Home
Hexbug Robotic Crab
0

Customer reviews of Hexbug Robotic Crab by Innovation First Labs Inc

Return to Hexbug Robotic Crab product information...

Hexbug Robotic Crab has been reviewed 152 times with an average rating of 4.13

Great toy, very imaginative
Posted 12/24/2009 by Kara Hanks - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I gave the HEXBUG Crab to my four-year-old nephew for Christmas. It was a big hit! After a few minutes of practice he understood to let it crawl to a dark spot and then shine a flashlight on it to get it to crawl again. We were at a Christmas party so he had to go to a more quiet spot to use it because it just kept crawling and crawling even after it hit a wall or dark spot. However, once he got into another room it worked just fine. He later told a friend that he got a "spider robot" for Christmas that was "creepy... but cool!" High praise from a four-year-old! The legs seem as if they would break off easily, but since it was played with by three toddlers and dropped multiple times it must be more durable than it looks! I'm very happy with this purchase, especially for the price.

25 of 26 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/27/2010 by Jessica Loftus
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son LOVES this toy! He thinks it's totally awesome to make a loud noise beside it and watch it run the other way. I would purchase this toy for children ages 5/6 and older, as it is a delicate little thing, and the child should be old enough to not be too rough with it.

32 of 41 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Clever
Posted 4/7/2010 by Darla Stokes
Rating: 5

I got several of these of different colors and styles for my teenage and adult kids for Christmas. We all had a lot of fun with them.

17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 7/23/2010 by Margaret Edgerton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

I purchased the Robotic Crab for my 9 year old great granddaughter. After days of searching the Internet for her birthday gift she finally settled on the crab. I don't believe she has played with it since the day I bought. Today after receiving your inquiry, I asked her why she's not playing with it. She says, it doesn't react to sound and will not hide in the dark, in other words, grandma, it doesn't do what it said it would on the website and it just isn't fun. Originally, she wanted the crab and another critter. I suggested we buy one to see if she liked it and if so, I would buy a second. I am glad of this decision, but not surprised that I wasted my money. Internet purchases are usually not what they profess to be. I wish I hadn't purchased the extra batteries as well.
Hexbug Crabs that refuse to scuttle may very well be in need of fresh batteries. We contacted our customer with this information as well as the reassurance that a replacement may be sent if the product proves defective.

17 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 11/12/2010 by BRIAN A JETER
Rating: 5

I had gotten this for my nephew's 10th b-day and he seemed to enjoy it for a little bit but then went back to his video games. His little brother (3 years old), however, found it much more interesting. He seemed to think it was real and would say that the crab bit him. After a while, though, he got used to it and was putting it everywhere makind him walk around, saying he's 'sleeping', etc.

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hexbug crab
Posted 1/3/2011 by cindy w
Rating: 5

fun toy moves randomly about the room. looks like a real crab. its fun and funny.

17 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 10/25/2010 by Dawn Capron
Rating: 5

My grandson was so charmed by this toy that after watching it for just a few moments, he put it back in the bag "for safe keeping." It stayed in there, right next to his elbow, until his mother arrived. He then carefully took "him" out of the bag and let it "crawl" for a few moments before putting back in the bag so it could "rest." His mom says that since that first day, he has let "him" come out to play more and more.

12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love, love, love this toy!
Posted 9/27/2010 by Alice DeVito
Rating: 5

Of all of the other toys that I purchased, my grandson loved this bug as well as another bug that I purchased from you. It's easy to work, just turn it on. It tickles when it walks on your hand and makes you laugh. It's not too small and seems quite sturdy for it's size. Thank you for offering the item.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 3/29/2010 by willard Copeland
Rating: 5

Myself and children were very satisfied with the Hex Bug Crabs. They were larger than we had thought but this was a plus. They also performed exactly as the web site had shown.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/28/2009 by Barbara Elfarr
Rating: 3

Intriguing toy and realistic in movements. Somewhat delicate, but have had no troubles with that issue. Would follow age guidelines when purchasing for that reason alone.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 1/6/2010 by Elana Peled
Rating: 3

This didn't come with any directions. I gave this to my husband (he does marine fisheries work) who took it to his office and placed it on the floor. The crab crawled off to a corner of his office to hide and didn't emerge for the remainder of the day. Perhaps he'll come out tomorrow.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 6/6/2011 by lisa king
Rating: 5

My grandson was excited to get this and try it out!

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/28/2010 by Ron Bredow - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

toy worked well and was interesting to watch.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart Crab
Posted 11/9/2010 by Joi Christy - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Son states that this is "a smart crab." He loves how smart it is and plays with it more than his other toys. I have to give him a set amount of time with it or he may ask to sleep with it! Only thing is that if child likes to throw or is rough with toys, this toy may want to wait for an older age. My son is 4 and a half and understands this is not a throwing toy, but still is fragile toy.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice...but small
Posted 7/27/2010 by Duder
Rating: 4

The product is very nice and a very cool idea. However, when we received it, it was considerably smaller than we thought it would be. Maybe we just didn't look closely enough at the specifications!? It was probably a 1/4 the size of what we anticipated. But it's a very cool product and we love it!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/10/2010 by Catherine Woodside
Rating: 5

This is also a christmas present.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbugs are awsome
Posted 1/24/2010 by Ann Ludwig
Rating: 4

This Hexbug is a little harder to use than the smaller ones. This one is activated by sound, so you have to clap your hands or slap the table in front of it to get it to switch directions. It's fun to watch how it moves.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this CRAB!!!
Posted 12/26/2009 by S. H.
Rating: 5

This is a great toy for a curious four year old! The whole family is having fun with this toy. It was one of the favorite gifts this year.

11 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 4/28/2011 by JILL G
Rating: 5

My 12 year old received this for Easter, he also received 2 other animals from his grandmother. What people need to understand is how much them are so much like the real animals. If you have a child that loves trinket, animals or robotic, this is a winner.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 12/31/2009 by Catherine Martin
Rating: 5

Neat toy, very appropriate since we live in MD and crabs are a part of our life.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 12/6/2011 by Tanya
Rating: 3

It's really cute, but ours was a little hard to play with. You have to bang on the ground or shine a light directly at it to make it move. We got the ant too, and that one is MUCH better.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/18/2010 by Deborah DeBaecke
Rating: 5

These little hex bugs are cool!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/15/2010 by ~M
Rating: 5

We love hexbugs. We started with a set of nanos, but these are just as much fun.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A fun first robot
Posted 11/29/2010 by Corinne McCorkendale
Rating: 3

My 9 year old son bought this with his allowance. He likes it, but the crab tips over often. This would be a good toy for older, careful children.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Hexbug Crab
Posted 11/29/2010 by John Frank
Rating: 4

Fascinating... I like it and I'm an old "kid" I let it scurry about in my office...My staff thinks it's some sort of surveillance. . . . COOL!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/29/2010 by Brenda Trent - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

can't review. grandson was not interested

11 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy
Posted 11/10/2009 by David Taulbut - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is an excellent toy for children and us older kids to… I have more fun with them then my grand children do.

11 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HEXBUG Robotic Crab
Posted 1/10/2012
Rating: 2

I think Hex bugs are very clever and cute. Unfortunately, the crab didn't work well. It only crawls for a moment and then stops. I bought a different one for my daughter and it works great.
Don't let a ridiculously cautious crab hold you up. Click quickly, don't crawl, into our Returns & Exchanges center for snappy assistance.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice but not worth the high reviews
Posted 10/27/2010 by Emily Redel Hurt
Rating: 3

The instructions on how to use to get the crab to react and do what it should be able to do as far as movement did not exist. I would have liked to have seen that children could interact with it to make it do its thing. I researched the item prior to buying. It was listed as one of the top new toys, but I was very disappointed.
We contacted our customer to assist. Visiting the Hexbug website provided understanding & satisfaction with the Hexbug crab. Our customer did not wish to pursue a refund or exchange.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift!
Posted 7/31/2013 by Amanda Harvey
Rating: 5

Great gift, 7 year old likes to find it hiding around his room.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 4/8/2013 by Linda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My Grandson did play with the Hexbug a little while he was here, but we didn't spend a lot of time at home during his visit so he really didn't have a chance to see all that it can do. It's a very cute toy, though, and I'm sure he will enjoy it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 1/20/2012 by m susan cronin - OTHER
Rating: 5

It is perfect for an 8year old boy -- and it provoked reduced fear of spiders and 'research' on their value in the life system. It also momentarily scared his 13 year old brother -- and that of course gave him much pleasure. His mother said he could not bring it to school (I am the gramma) this was very disappointing when it was discovered in his pack the next day!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great stocking stuffer!
Posted 11/28/2011 by Sarah
Rating: 5

These are a great toy for those hard to buy for 10-18 year old boys! I previously purchased for them for stocking stuffers for our family. All ages of our kids enjoyed thses unique robot like bugs. I have recently purchased for many birthday party gifts.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 6/9/2011 by Trudi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Received product undamaged via UPS. Took product right out of packaging, started playing with it immediately. Interesting little toy, first toy of this kind my grandson ever had. He enjoyed playing with it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 7/7/2010 by Linda Meiers - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

He's only been playing with it for a couple days so difficult to say if the toy will hold his interest and hold up under use. I think the product should be made larger.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Crabby
Posted 5/13/2010 by Amy E
Rating: 3

The toy is a great example of engineering. Once that wears off, the kids became disinterested because of its slow speed. It also seems fragile. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone under 8.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 7/24/2011 by MKRYSTEN HOMMEL - FRIEND
Rating: 2

We didn't even take it out of packaging. Much smaller than I thought it would be.
We assisted our customer. Though he's small, don't overlook the fun! If he's simply not sizable enough to meet your expectations, we provide noticeably different customer care. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 8/27/2010 by lori - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

bought for nephew a birthday gift. younger brother wants one now. started both on a collection for christmas.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We laughed and laughed
Posted 12/20/2009 by Bonnie - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

Got this for my boss for a work party. We all found it amusing.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/13/2009 by Erin Cook
Rating: 5

Again....my son loved his Hexbug Crab as well. These really are great products and lots of fun.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mildly entertaining
Posted 12/29/2011 by Dirk Koopmans
Rating: 3

The robotic crab is only a few inches wide and a little over an inch tall but it is an interesting toy. It doesn't move fast enough to skitter like an actual crab, or respond to sounds and light with enough sensitivity to seem living. It is awkwardly robotic, moving at about an inch per second for ten seconds then making stutter steps to turn a few degrees left, and then starts moving again. I gave it to a 9 year old boy who enjoyed covering it with his hands or a blanket to make it stop and then starting it again with a clap, but the entertainment of this is limited, I doubt he'll be playing with it much in the future. It's an interesting toy and I like the ideas that Hexbug had with this but it isn't active enough to really engage.
Not engaged with your Hexbug? A peaceful parting of ways may be an option for you. Especially if he risks overhearing, "awkwardly robotic." Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 6/19/2012 by judy osterlund
Rating: 4

perfect toy for a 5 year old's birthday gift

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

size was surprising
Posted 5/1/2012 by Danielle Isch
Rating: 3

My son got it for his birthday. I was surprised how small it was. It's reaction to sound light is very delayed. Not worth the price.
By nature, Hexbug Crabs are small and move at a crawl. Hexbug Ants are the fast little fellows. If your Hexbug is more languishing than lively, we're here to assist. We contacted our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute but not exactly what we expected
Posted 5/1/2012 by John Steinmetz
Rating: 3

Very cute. It's not as interactive as described in the details. Doesn't run away or hide but our 7 year old loved it anyway.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/16/2011 by cheryl mcqueen - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

It's a Christmas gift so it has not been used, but I will be glad to let you all know after Christmas.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/14/2011 by kathy jensen
Rating: 5

this is a gift and just opened recently so everyone wants to play with it - boys that is.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/11/2011 by Mary Carver-Bengochea
Rating: 5

Really cute little toy! Responds to sound and light as advetised. My 7 year old loved it and wants more. My husband and I like playing with it too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Crab
Posted 12/7/2011 by Brett Custer - OTHER
Rating: 4

It's slow. It doesn't do much for an 11 yr old boy. Might be better suited for a younger kid.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not impressed
Posted 11/10/2010 by Michelle Skopec - RELATIVE
Rating: 2

This toy was placed on a list for popular toys for 6 year olds. When it came in, I was definitely disappointed. I had wanted to give it as a birthday present to my nephew, but after seeing it, decided to buy him a new gift. I am going to give this to one of my friends, so that it can be given to her son. I don't think it's special in any way.
We contacted our customer. We guarantee every Fat Brain Toy to have the wow factor. If that's not your experience, we'll make it right, and we're never ever crabby about it. Visit our Returns & Exchanges center to see our commitment to customer care.

8 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 2/24/2012 by Tani Sawa
Rating: 1

This was a birthday present for my grandson. I gave it to him before we all went out for dinner and he had an opportunity to play for it for about an hour. We were all enjoying the Hexbug. HOWEVER, when we came back the Hexbug would not work. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!
Don't be bugged, we're here to help with Hexbugs that lose their get up and skitter! We promptly contacted our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 9/18/2011 by charlotte zuckerman
Rating: 5

gramdchildren enjoyed this gift

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 11/7/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Was more limited in what it can do than I expected. Also, it easily flips over and can't get back on its feet.
Yes, crabby is in a predicament if flipped on his back, he'll anticipate someone coming to his aid. His cousin the HEXBUG Robotic Scarab is the one quick to right himself and scurry on his way.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 5/21/2012 by Vaughn Jennings - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The HEXBUG Robotic Crab is a lot of fun. Our grandson loves bugs and crabs. This looks like a MD crab, where he lives. He will get many hours of fun with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 3/26/2012 by Deva Williamson
Rating: 4

As soon as my son opened his gift he began playing with it, the hexbug became this hit of the party! I was happy to see even the younger children playing with the hexbug, and it is still intact

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 2/21/2012 by Karen Mcclean
Rating: 4

I bought this item for my daughter who is 2 years old. She doesn't play with it all the time but maybe twice for the day she will ask for it. But I think that's partially because the battery was is half done. But I tbink it's a really good toy and I would recommend it to other parents as it does hold their interest for a while. I'm actually looking to by one of the other hex bugs

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug robo crab
Posted 1/30/2012 by Dimitri Dejean - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Excellent product. A fun toy that requires a some thinking.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 1/10/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

Bought two and they did not work, the boys loved them, just would have loved them better had they moved when they clapped their hands. It moved six inches and then quit...
Six inches is a pretty anticlimactic stroll for a Hexbug Crab. We contacted our customer to assist. Inch toward the Returns & Exchanges center for quick assistance.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/11/2011 by Mary Carver-Bengochea
Rating: 5

Really cute little toy! Responds to sound and light as advetised. My 7 year old loved it and wants more. My husband and I like playing with it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 12/19/2011 by Jesse
Rating: 5

This is my granddaughter's favorite toy!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 4/6/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Got this for my grandson for his birthday. loves the crab!! The best part is that you have contol of how its works! Great for a 7 year old.!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 1/24/2013 by Linda Freger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

My grandchildren are 6 and 3. A 6 year old very intelligent and imaginative girl. The 3 year old is a fun loving boy. Neither one showed much interest on either toy. They do have hex bugs so that may be the reason for the lack of interest in the hermit crab...
Hermit Crabs -interestingly, prefer human interaction. If your children are not fully content with their crustacean, send him crawling on back. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center to get a leg up on the details.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 10/12/2012 by Bill Ekola
Rating: 1

A lot smaller than anticipated. It seems to fall over a lot. 4 inch x 4 inch about 2 inches high. Too small for the three year old. Doesn't hold the interest of the other kids as well. It is fragile, does not work on carpets, and has no real purpose other than to fall over when it hits a crack.
Feeling let-down by a tipping crab? We're here to help you out in a pinch. We contacted our customer. Visit our Returns & Exchanges Center for the snappy details.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 1/23/2012 by Horacio Gutierrez
Rating: 5

I really liked the product

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/26/2011
Rating: 4

My son got this for Christmas. He loves both the crab and the smaller hexbugs. Great unique toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 9/4/2013 by Scott Bagwell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Miss understood the operation explanation on your website but now understand. It was a Birthday gift and our Grandson is enjoying it. .

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 11/28/2011 by Melissa Anderson
Rating: 5

Great quality--Encourages curiosity!

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Robo Crab
Posted 8/16/2011 by Arielle Freiberger - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my nephew's 7th birthday. He already had some other HexBugs and really enjoys playing with them. He liked the crab a lot and enjoyed watching him scurry to the shade to hide.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 2/3/2013 by M. H. Dormish
Rating: 5

I gave this to my great-grandson who is 8 and he absolutely lovesd it--will play with it for literally hours--great present for Christmas or any time.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 6/17/2013 by Jean Flott - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The cats enjoys it too!

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/31/2012 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Gift to grandchild. He really enjoyed it, but so did his parents.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun little guy
Posted 1/9/2014
Rating: 4

My 5-year-old wore out the battery on this in about three days. (Buy extra batteries.) The crab has limited action, but it is responsive to its environment, which intrigued my kids (5, 7). They shade it, clap at it, to see how the crab will react. It's definitely engaging and interactive. Like all Hexbugs, it's very small (fits in your palm) and a bit fragile. But overall, a very neat, interactive "first robot".

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 10/26/2012 by Sherry Pattison - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I searched for the perfect toys for my grandchildren by age group and these were perfect.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's Cool!
Posted 12/27/2011 by Terri Catania
Rating: 5

My son thinks it's very cool.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Crab
Posted 1/30/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

We gave this to my grandson for his 6th birthday. He was very excited when he opened it. He was playing with it in a careful manner and a very small pin on one of the legs came out. With some difficulty my husband was able to put it back in. When he tried to use it again the crab kept tipping over.
Here's how to get a leg up on a sideling situation.... Visit our Returns & Exchanges Center. We'll give you a new slant on customer care. We assisted our customer promptly.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Robotic Crab Review
Posted 12/26/2013
Rating: 3

This item would be amazing if it worked properly. This one fall over to the side and cannot get itself back up.
Even with a falling crab, here's something to stand on. Our 100% satisfaction guarantee is steady reassurance of good things to come. We contacted our customer promptly. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hex Crab
Posted 12/2/2013 by Karen S Williams
Rating: 3

Hard to control and get this robot to respond as advertised, so the recipient lost interest.
Crabby behavior from your Hexbug Crab? We're nice about returns and replacements. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details. We assisted our customer promptly.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/23/2012 by JUDITH BRANDT
Rating: 5

All products were played without any complaints.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/19/2012 by gay burks
Rating: 5

this is a unique and funny toy. my granchildren love it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 11/3/2012 by Roxanne Bertone
Rating: 3

I bought two of these to give to our grandson... haven't yet done so... took one out to try it out and to make a crabhouse. It doesn't seem to work like the video shows... falls over a lot... maybe when the child plays with it, it will be ok... so far, I'm not overly impressed...
Not impressed? The only legwork needed is a short trip to our Returns & Exchanges Center. We assisted our customer promptly.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Robotic Crab
Posted 11/30/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The crab is cute and does work well. However it is too expensive for what I received. It's very small... Keeping it because grandson thinks it's cool.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 11/13/2013 by Cathy Trieschmann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It was much smaller then I thought it was going to be from the picture when I bought it. It is a christmas gift so no one has played with it yet.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 10/25/2012 by Lyndsey Collins
Rating: 5

Fun for kids AND adults!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/28/2012
Rating: 3

Our grandsons, ages 6 and 8, initially loved the Hexbug. They seemed to tire of it fairly easily and in a week's time, they seem to have forgotten about it entirely. The toy itself is exactly as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HEXBUG Robotic Crab
Posted 12/26/2012 by JUDITH BRANDT
Rating: 4

My grandson likes the product, but the Crab is not as fast as the other Hexbugs he has gotten. I told him a crab is slow, and that was alright with him. He plays with all of them. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/26/2012 by Terri Greco
Rating: 1

The crab was a bust. My 6 yr old grandson was so disappointed. His father tried to get it to work but there are no real directions. It was so much smaller and flimsier than I expected.
Shake a leg and visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for quick assistance. We're here to pull you out of a pinch. We contacted our customer promptly to assist.)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smaller than expected...
Posted 12/21/2012 by Amy Hayes
Rating: 4

Our little one likes the crab but I didn't notice in the description how small it was when ordering it, and I think he's a little too young to enjoy something this small like I,dee kids would. But other than the size he seems to enjoy it. It's just not his favorite toy right now...not because of anything wrong with the toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Much fun
Posted 12/20/2012 by Israel Galindo
Rating: 4

Actually bought this for my engineer son who is into robotics. Lots of fun, well made. Great "design" model.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product Review
Posted 12/7/2012 by Teena Kern
Rating: 3

There is not a lot of challenge as the Hexbug Crab was list for ten year old and he does not have a lot of interaction with this toy.
Not the interaction you were expecting? Well, interact with us! Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for assured assistance.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 11/4/2012 by Steve Margolis
Rating: 5

My grandson doesn't live with me Can't say how often he plays with it. But my Daughter says he loves it.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/28/2012 by Dawn Behrens
Rating: 4

Ny grandson likes the crab but is visiting me in our tiny apartment and has nowhere to actually put the crab out. I'm sure when he gets home it will go on his desk in his room. He does like it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gag gift
Posted 12/22/2012 by Susan J Rowe - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

bought this as a gag gift for my crabby husband. He has it on his office desk and coworkers occasionally pick it up and play with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/30/2012 by Margaret A Zebroski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The grandchildren got 3 different bugs going at he same time. We all enjoyed the observation that each has different abilities and strengths. Crab's not the fastest (that's inchworm) but has special qualities. Particularly amusing was its awareness of light and shadow; no scuttling under the piano to be lost!

2 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/29/2012
Rating: 5

Hexbug Robotic Crab is a great toy. When not having him scamper over the floor he was placed in my grandson's pocket so no one else could get him!

1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01