Home
Passport To Culture
0

Customer reviews of Passport To Culture by H & H Global

Return to Passport To Culture product information...

Passport To Culture has been reviewed 16 times with an average rating of 4.50

Passport To Culture
Posted 11/4/2009
Rating: 4

This is a great game. You learn a lot. My friends and I play it a good amout. It also helps those studying for the FSOT!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Passport To Culture
Posted 1/19/2011
Rating: 4

I'm using this in my classroom and, so far, it has generated a lot of interest. I started opening and setting up the game, and my students took over.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What great family fun!
Posted 1/6/2010 by Kelly Lerch
Rating: 5

We bought this game for my 9 year old son for Christmas. We love to play games as a family and this one has been interesting for everyone (kids and grown ups) We have played it with a number of different people and it is definitely a great way to learn about other cultures. It has even started some great conversations about the world we live in. It is fabulous!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Passport To Culture
Posted 12/1/2009 by Jannet Feldman
Rating: 5

Very good game kids who are interested in learning about the world, and who have done a bit of family travelling. Not really suitable for kids under the age of third grade. Good quality of questions which inspire interest and recall of prior experiences.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Passport To Culture
Posted 12/28/2011 by Francine Wagensommer
Rating: 4

My 2 daughters age 13 and 12 and I have been playing this game since I got if for them for CHristmas and it has been great for all of us. It's biggest strength is the ability to have different age levels as well as adults enjoy the game. It is a great game for a family game night!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Passport To Culture
Posted 12/31/2009 by Barbara Stevenson
Rating: 5

A fun game for almost all family members. My seven year old grandson, a world traveler, plays and what he doesn't know, he learns. Even if you think you know "everything" you may be surprised!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

PASSPORT TO CULTURE
Posted 11/29/2009 by Marjorie Fujioka
Rating: 5

Younger members of the family weren't so interested in the long explanations on the cards but more interested in having guessed at the correct answer. Others thought it was informative and a good learning tool about the middle eastern countires in particular

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Passport to Culture
Posted 7/4/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 12 year old granddaughter loves this game! Though there are questions, unlike a school test, there's no stress.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Game
Posted 3/23/2013 by Kym
Rating: 5

My husband and I played this last night, we're both in our 40's, and really enjoyed it. We realized how little we know and how we need to get our teens in on this which we'll do tonight. The game is easy to follow (yeah!), gives multiple choice answers (another yeah), and doesn't take too long to play. It also comes with multiple ideas on how to "end the game" to make play time last really as long as you'd like. This would be a great addition to any Jr High or High School Classroom.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Passport To Culture
Posted 2/16/2010 by Gwen Westendorf
Rating: 4

This is a great game but too advanced for my intelligent little 5 year old. We improvised and still were able to play it.

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Passport To Culture
Posted 5/18/2014 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Great game; interesting and educational. Instructions aren't completely clear, but we figured it out and modified it to fit our senior residents.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Passport To Culture
Posted 7/23/2013 by Barbara M Milne
Rating: 5

very helpful summer game for children

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

10 Year Old Girl Gift
Posted 13 days ago by Bev - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Very similar to the SCI or FI Files instructions. Passport Card Questions having two questions and answers per card was at first confusing. The questions are easy to read with a little difficulty in pronunciation. Other children her age did not like the game, but she really likes to play it with adults. This is definitely designed for children interested in education.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

passport to culture
Posted 1/14/2014
Rating: 4

Recipient is home-schooled 10 year old. Nice introduction to other lands and peoples, which parents try to foster.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Passport To Culture
Posted 11/25/2013 by Karen Mandel - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I can not review yet since I am giving it as a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03