Home
Spyro Gyro Pen
0

Customer reviews of Spyro Gyro Pen by Hog Wild

Return to Spyro Gyro Pen product information...

Spyro Gyro Pen has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.11

Product review of Spyro Gyro Pen
Posted 12/29/2007 by Kathy McDonald - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

Bought this item for my grandkids, ages 6, 4 and 3. They had a bit of trouble figuring out how to use the pen but after playing around a bit were able to play with it. It made some nice designs and they seemed to have fun with it. I think that, with further practice, it will work out really well for them.

17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

spryo gyro pen
Posted 10/18/2010 by yvette rehberger - EDUCATOR
Rating: 3

The pen is fun to use and creates neat designs. The noise of the pen is too loud to use in a classroom though.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Spyro Gyro Pen
Posted 2/16/2012 by VICKI SCHMER
Rating: 4

Easily converts from one tip/color to another. Great for kids who have that artistic bug. A little difficult for my 7-yr-old to control, but with practice that will get better. The only thing future play requires is more paper, so it can be re-used for a long time.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spyro Gyro Pen
Posted 6/27/2007 by Randee Phillips
Rating: 5

Easy to use and the children enjoy playing with it!

9 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Spyro Gyro Pen
Posted 12/22/2011 by Sandra Kossick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

I found this item to be more difficult than anticipated for even an adult to use. The concept is fine, but you really have to have a steady grip on the pen in the proper way in order for it to work correctly. My 5 1/2 year old granddaughter who is very artistic could not work with it well. I also had trouble with the spinning of the tip. I would not recommend this to a friend.
We assisted our customer. A firm grip is needed to design with the Spyro pen - battery power means it's always ready to roll! If the fun is unreachable, grasp this. A quick visit to the Returns & Exchanges center is a spin in the right direction!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Spyro Gyro Pen
Posted 11/13/2012 by Jill Stephens
Rating: 5

Very cool product. This reminds me of something I had when I was young however mine did not work the way this does. My 11 year old daughter (a true doodler)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Spyro Gyro Pen
Posted 10/3/2012 by Wendy Diestler
Rating: 4

The only downside I see is that the battery cap falls off sometimes no matter how tight you make it which results in the toy not working.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Spyro Gyro Pen
Posted 2/13/2013 by Nancy Swanton - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

It's going to take some practice with it to draw the designs on the package, but it seems like a lot of fun. A friend told me she uses it in special ed classes and I can see where it would help develop small motor skills.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Spyro Gyro Pen
Posted 11/16/2012 by PAMELA TONSBERG - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It's as much fun now as it was years ago!!!!

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Spyro Gyro Pen
Posted 11/5/2013 by Carrie Boyd
Rating: 5

This is my son's new favorite play item. He loves drawing on his notepad with the pen and is amazed by the designs he creates.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01