Home
Ladybug Land
0

Customer reviews of Ladybug Land by Insect Lore

Return to Ladybug Land product information...

Ladybug Land has been reviewed 58 times with an average rating of 4.47

Ladybug Land
Posted 9/7/2009 by Malissia L Aranda
Rating: 4

Looks like a lot of fun. We will have to wait till we get our ladybug larvae before actually using the Land. Be aware that you may not get the larvae immediately...it depends on the weather conditions for shipping.

17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lady Bug Land Review
Posted 7/31/2011 by Samantha Groh
Rating: 3

This is the second time we have ordered the ladybug land - the first was a gift from her grandfather and we received only a few in the mail that were still living and only one survived into a full grown ladybug. I refused to purchase another until now, but since I read all the positive reviews, I went ahead with it. My daughter loves it and won't put the cage itself down. However, we ordered the ladybugs on 7/6 and did not receive them until 7/30, so this was a very agonizing wait. After we received them yesterday, only six arrived alive not the 15 or more promised. Hopefully at least a few will make it to adults, but with two less than ideal experiences with the ladybugs, this is not a product I will purchase again.
The good people at InsectLore do their best to ensure ladybugs arrive alive. Keep in mind, extreme temperatures and other factors - can be a factor. Ladybugs are live creatures. We provided our customer information for receiving another shipment. Please contact us if you're bugged by your bugs or lack thereof. We're here to help. Visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An Educational and Fun Experience
Posted 12/6/2008 by Ron
Rating: 4

My 5-year-old daughter loved the whole experience. A few "doa"s but we had 6 that made it to the backyard. Will probably start a new batch in the spring.

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

who doesn't love ladybugs?
Posted 10/20/2008 by K. Duggan
Rating: 4

Grandma, Mom, and 4- and 2-yr old siblings all loved watching and participating in our ladybugs' development, from the excitement of receiving the larvae tube in our mailbox to releasing the ladybugs in our backyard 2 wks later. We're recommending this product to all our friends.

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just the lady bug land
Posted 8/12/2009 by chastity dally
Rating: 4

I loved the ladybug land.To bad we never got the ladybugs.Now I dont know what to do with it.I guess were going to have to capture them and put them in the land.

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Good Bet
Posted 8/12/2008 by California Parent
Rating: 4

The design is great and the ordering process for the ladybugs is fine. With these products that highlight living creatures there is always some danger that the eggs, or young insects, will die prematurely due to the owner's errors or something else--which is why I only give this otherwise excellent toy only four stars. I personally think the rewards outweigh the dangers and hence have bought kits for growing tadpoles, ants, plants, three-eyed fish, and sea monkeys as well as these ladybugs. If a person is willing to bear the (marginal) risk, this is definitely a good product.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ladybug Land
Posted 8/19/2009 by Katherine Palmer
Rating: 5

We love Ladybug Land! The kids and I are having a great time watching the larvae transform. It's really amazing to see it happen up close.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ladybug Land
Posted 4/14/2008 by Claudia
Rating: 5

I purchased these as party favors for the children who attended my daughter's first birthday party which had a ladybug theme. The children's age's ranged from 4-9 and all of the recipients were excited about being able to go home and raise their own ladybugs. At first I was concerned that the parents wouldn't be quite as excited about bringing "bugs" home, but everyone seemed really happy to have received an educational toy.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ladybug Land
Posted 6/20/2009 by Margaret Broadbent
Rating: 4

Great toy for a little boy who loves bugs

13 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Idea
Posted 8/23/2010 by Tiffanie Sterzer
Rating: 3

Smaller than I imagined. Don't like the idea of paying to send in for the ladybugs, but the set was cheaper on this site than others. Don't know if it is a success yet since I haven't sent the coupon in yet.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots Of Fun!
Posted 1/16/2008 by JESSICA H GRAY
Rating: 4

My 4 1/2 year old loves ladybugs. We sent the free larva coupon off (you still have to pay for shipping $3), and waited for only about 10 days to get our larva. So far, they are still larva, but we have at least 12 viable bugs that will hopefully morph into ladybugs. We have really enjoyed watching them! The only thing that is somewhat less than impressive is the magnifying glass that comes on the land. You can only see one small area with it, and the picture is not very clear. We basically just watch the bugs without magnification. Overall, great product!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ladybug land
Posted 1/31/2010 by Martha Muller
Rating: 5

my daughter is very excited about getting her lady bugs in the mail.

12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My kids love it.
Posted 7/23/2008 by Merrilee V.
Rating: 4

My kids have loved watching the larvae changed into ladybugs. And then having a bunch of ladybugs crawling around in the land. You can see all around the land and the ladybugs can't really hide. The only thing I would love to see different is that when you put the larvae & food into the land, the paper strips fall in as well and they aren't very attractive to look at. We have gotten this as a gift, ordered extra ladybug larvae and given this as a gift.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ladybug Land
Posted 3/31/2008 by Joe Kinney
Rating: 5

The Ladybug Land is perfect for my classroom. Students are able to see the life cycle of a ladybug through the 4 stages. The directions are easy to follow and it has minimal maintenance required. Best of all, the Ladybug Land can be used year after year.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ladybug Land
Posted 2/6/2011 by Diana Miller
Rating: 4

Ladybug Land enables young children to see firsthand the life cycle of the ladybug. The easy to view container allows children to watch from all sides and take part in the feeding.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ladybug land
Posted 6/14/2010 by richard maund
Rating: 4

While not exactly fatbrains fault I did not read the bit about the ladybugs having to be bought and shipped separately. As I live in Singapore getting (live) larve shipped out to Asia is a bit of a logistic nightmare. I can not even go and catch my own ladybugs, never seen any here do they live in the tropics? So its just become a expensive door stop.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Idea For Children
Posted 1/9/2008 by Karen M.
Rating: 5

I cannot wait to see how this develops, so far it is outstanding. This is exactly what I was looking for.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Landybugs Rule
Posted 10/24/2007 by Criss K Sudar
Rating: 5

Great item for a 1st grade classroom!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ladybug Land
Posted 1/14/2008 by Michelle Firmin
Rating: 5

My daughter has had a ladybug land for two years. We keep ladybugs year round and she loves it! We feed them corn and they live a really long time. We even found a baby in our land! Only caution, remind kids to never pick it up by the dome because the bottom falls off!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 12/11/2007
Rating: 4

My 4 year old nephew who is fascinated by the lady bugs that inhabit his back porch in warm weather. I like that Ladybug Land will give him something to focus on over a period of time and help him to develop his attention span.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ladybug Land
Posted 12/3/2007 by Darrell Bone
Rating: 5

This is all my daughter speaks of. This will make the perfect Christmas present!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ladybug Land
Posted 10/24/2007
Rating: 5

It is really fun to watch the stages of the ladybug development. Because adult ladybugs live longer in the wild than in captivity, we chose to let ours go as soon as they all hatched. Even so, we had weeks of enjoyment watching them.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ladybug Land
Posted 6/30/2010 by Joan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I really don't like paying extra $ to redeem the ladybug certificate.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ladybug Land
Posted 2/19/2011 by Cheryl Cox
Rating: 5

the lady bug structure is of good quality. I do wish the whole dom was magnified, because they are rarely in the volcano area. When we finally got the larvae, they were already hatched, so we did not get to see this stage, but we are enjoying watching them grow

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ladybug Land
Posted 12/17/2007
Rating: 5

Our 8 yr old daughter loved it. We were happy to see new larva could be ordered at any time so they can grow and release multiple times.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ladybug Lover
Posted 11/25/2007 by Jennifer Goff
Rating: 5

Very cute!

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Totally Awesome
Posted 11/21/2007 by Alex G
Rating: 5

Super cool. My son is in heaven.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ladybug Land
Posted 12/24/2010 by kris delp - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Very fun and educational. My daughter had a greaat time with it & I just purchased one for my niece.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome learning experience
Posted 1/1/2013
Rating: 5

My daughter received as a Christmas gift. It is totally awesome! What a cool way to learn about the living world around us. We look forward to watching g our ladybugs grow and develop and then releasing them into nature.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BIG HIT
Posted 7/16/2013 by TAMMI GUBBELS
Rating: 5

Very fun to watch the process of the ladybugs growth. Fun for kids and adults. Family event to let the ladybugs go. Worth the money and then you have a fun bug house to catch things from the yard. The bug house is a pretty flimsy but is holding together quite well.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ladybug land
Posted 11/15/2012 by Elsie Kolb
Rating: 4

As soon as the girls get up they go to see what their ladybugs are doing. I have two granddaughters and I bought two sets. They are constantly looking to see what each other ladybug land is doing, No fighting, they are both engrossed in their own unit.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disappointed
Posted 3/6/2013
Rating: 2

I should have read the description more closely. I did not realize that the ladybug eggs had to be ordered separately. Although the item came with a voucher to get the eggs free, you still have to pay shipping. It was my fault, I should have read all the details...

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03