Home
Water Symphony
0

Customer reviews of Water Symphony by International Playthings

Return to Water Symphony product information...

Water Symphony has been reviewed 53 times with an average rating of 3.77

Great for years of fun
Posted 3/24/2008 by JDo
Rating: 5

We purchased this for a gift for a 2 year old based on my daughter's enjoyment of the same toy for the last SIX years. The dolphins float in individual plastic rings that can be hooked together to make a "train". They make different pitched whistling noises when you tap them on the surface of the water. The back of box even has two songs you can play. Half of the eight dolphins have stayed on our bathtub and half made their way out to our pool. My daughter loves playing with the dolphins in various scenarios and as indicated above, they are virtually indestructible.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Water Symphony
Posted 7/22/2010
Rating: 5

This is the second time I have purchased this toy - this time for another of our grandchildren. She absolutely loves it ahd plays with it for hours. I would definitely recommend it. These toys are sturdy , colorful, and fun.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not A Great Musical Toy
Posted 1/16/2008
Rating: 2

I bought this for my 3 year old daughter. She plays with it in the bathtub. It is a cute toy and she likes the dolphins, but I am disappointed with the musical aspect. It is difficult to make the dolphins whistle and some make no noise at all. The color-coded sheet music should have come laminated. I would recommend finding a less expensive tub toy.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not a strong sound
Posted 5/11/2010 by Tara Wright
Rating: 3

The dolphins are cute. Our 9 month old loves playing with them in the tub, but the sound they make is quite slight. We do put our mouth on their tail and blow for a much louder sound. Fun to play with but you won't be playing a symphony in the water.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Water Symphony
Posted 12/28/2007 by Nicole Corropolese
Rating: 3

Product was cute and looks just like the picture, however it's a bit challenging to get the dolphins to make noises. In addition, now all of them do make an actual noise.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Disapointment
Posted 12/27/2007 by Helen
Rating: 2

I was so excited about these dolphins. My 16 month old loves musical toys but we had trouble getting any noise out of them at bath time. They are ok just as something to float around in the bath but that's about it. I wouldn't recomend them.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Water Symphony
Posted 12/28/2010 by Rachel Meyer
Rating: 4

She is a little too young for this product, but in a few months I am sure she will love it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Water Symphony Is Not Exactly A Symphony
Posted 1/6/2010 by Alicia Gallant
Rating: 3

My 3 year old daughter loves dolphins. She loves to play with the dolphins and floaties, either in or out of the water. It's a pretty big set - a lot of pieces, and the dolphins and floaties are pretty large. Don't be fooled by the name of the product, though. You will not get anything resembling a symphony from these dolphins. The descriptions call them "singing dolphins" but it's more like whistling dolphins. They only whistle in the water, and it's a pretty weak whistle at that. Two of the dolphins already stopped making any kind of noise. The box shows how to play several songs with the dolphins, but it's pretty impossible to get an actual song out of them. This has been a fun toy for my daughter and her pretend play, but don't expect a symphony of singing dolphins.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Set Lasted Almost 10 Years!
Posted 11/26/2009 by Joy Blackburn
Rating: 5

Our kids enjoyed these dolphins in the bathtub and pool for almost 10 years before the product finally began to wear out, fade and crack. It's a toy that really grows with the child as that child matures and becomes more musically curious. This order is our second set, and we fully expect it to last another 10 years!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A fun bath toy
Posted 6/13/2011 by Kathie Kelly
Rating: 3

This is a great bath toy set. The dolphins are very cute and colorful. I have a three-year-old and a one-year-old and they both love to play with them in the tub. The "muscial notes" however do not work well. You basically tap the dophin's head and it gives out a little whistle. Half the time it does not work, especially if there is not enough water in the tub. I was a little disappointed in that part, but on the whole I am very pleased.
Dolphins are most vocal when they have plenty of water to swim in and receive a vigorous tap on the head. Give us a whistle if the dolphins fail to entertain you; we'll do our best to fish up a solution. Okay, okay... dolphins are mammals not fish. Nonetheless, please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Water Symphony
Posted 12/24/2009
Rating: 4

Item purchased for a Grandchild. Nice size toys. Happy faces, beautiful colors. Make these little guys more fun to interact with rather than an inantimate colorful object. Fun to put together and take apart. Good for color sorting and counting. They do make whistle sounds sometimes, but I don't think a small child is really going to put together a tune. I purchased them for the musical application so although they whistle a bit when you press on their heads, I was dissapointed. That being said I think it is an enjoyable toy. We did discover that you can blow on them and use them as a regular whistle which will probably happen more often than the way they were intended to be used.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Water Symphony
Posted 12/8/2009 by Richard Jones
Rating: 5

My little guy loves these dolphins. When put in water, and tapped on the head, they sound a note. (Each dolphin has a different note, so songs can be played.) No batteries needed! Wonderful toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Water Symphony
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 5

My neice loved the water symphony! She had so much fun splasing and playing with the dolphins. It was a great gift for her as both of her parents dive and photograph dolphins, and she felt she was playing with them as well. We enjoyed the quality of the material, and feel that it will last a long time. I would definitely order it again for other neices, nephews and "baby" friends!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Water Symphony
Posted 12/5/2007 by Jenna B.
Rating: 5

Very nice product. My 2 year old nephew is autistic and I found it very difficult to get him toys that he would be interested in. This is a perfect gift for him!! Would definately recommend this to anyone!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Water Symphony
Posted 10/14/2007 by Ted Koralewski
Rating: 2

Toy does not work. The rings did not stay together and it was next to impossible to make music. The dolphins filled up with water. It is no different than any other rubber bath toy.
If the dolphins are sinking, we agree this signifies a problem. We shipped a replacement Water Symphony to Mr. Koralewski.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Water Symphony
Posted 1/8/2010 by Tammy Meyers
Rating: 5

bought this for my 1 yo granddaughter G. who LOVES bathtime. if it is possible to love it more, she does! yay! Grammy gets big points for this one!

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting Animal Sound Toy
Posted 10/16/2010 by Nikki Powers
Rating: 3

The ring of dolphins is really cool. It teaches numbers and colours as well as giving the child the opportunity to experience music at a young age. Some of the dolphins aren't very loud, no matter how hard or soft they are tapped on the head. Other than that, my daughter really enjoys playing with these.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Water Symphony
Posted 2/8/2012 by Deborah Pitts - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A wonderful toy!!I like playing with it also!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Water Symphony
Posted 1/30/2012
Rating: 2

My daughter is 20 months old. She plays with the dolphins every night in the tub, but not in the way they were intended. I am disappointed in the sound quality and the ability to play a song on it. When you connect the dolphins together in their tubes and try to play a song the tubes break apart making it difficult to complete a song. A couple of dolphins made the same note and one barely made a note. I bought 4 in all because I thought it sounded like such a cute toy and I would give some as gifts, but have now decided to return them because of my disappointment with the product. I will keep mine since my daughter does enjoy playing with the dolphins. Another I already gave as a gift before I knew the problem with the toy. Two of them will be returned.
We regret your expectations for the dolphins took a dive. Please keep in mind, we'll bring fun back to the surface, guaranteed. We assisted our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun with dolphins
Posted 12/28/2010 by Jacquie McAdam
Rating: 4

This was a Christmas gift for my 2 1/2 year old daughter, and we played with it her bath the last couple of times. She loved the dolphins, but wasn't really thrilled that to get them to play the note they had to stay in their little inner tubes. She wanted to tap them anywhere! We spent a lot of time, tipping them back up to dump the water out and resetting them in their tubes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice product but a little confusing
Posted 12/24/2009 by Elana
Rating: 4

I bought this because it looked like a fun bathtime toy. The dolphins are a nice size and shape for gripping by little hands and are very colorful. I cannot, however, figure out how to get the dolphins to consistently make noise. The box came with little to no directions. Fun toy even without the tunes, though.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hard To Hear
Posted 12/25/2007 by Treger Sarah Strasberg
Rating: 2

The toys looked lovely floating around. As for actually hearing them make sounds, you have to push so hard to make enough airflow through the whistle, that my 3 year old could not make it work. Really, neither could I.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Water Symphony
Posted 12/17/2007 by Sherry Mitchell
Rating: 5

My 3 and 2 yr oldes love this toy they don't want to get out of the tub.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Water Symphony
Posted 12/7/2007 by Jason M. Sebell
Rating: 2

Only some of the dolphins actually sing. The rings don't stay together no matter what you do. If my son didn't like playing with them regardless, I'd return them. I had real hopes for this product and was very disappointed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Water Symphony
Posted 7/30/2012 by Jessica Newton
Rating: 4

My 1 year old loves this at bathtime!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Water Symphony
Posted 1/1/2012 by Rita Quick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandaughters (1 and 3 yrs old) loved this toy! Both of them can't wait for their bath so they can play with it again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Water Symphony
Posted 3/3/2011 by Carol Ross
Rating: 5

Fun, safe and allows for creativity

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Water Symphony
Posted 1/3/2011 by Jill Wittmeier
Rating: 4

This product is a lot of fun for my young daughter, but it is not very loud, and does not emit a very long note when tapped. Not what I expected, but still a favorite for my daughter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

an adorable and creative toy
Posted 12/24/2009 by Kara Hanks - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I gave this to my one-year-old niece for Christmas. The whales are very brightly and prettily colored and the rings that the whales sit in are the perfect size for bath time bracelets! :) If in their rings the whales sit in the water and you give them a push on the head in order to force air through them. This makes the whistling noise. My niece was easily able to help the toy make noise and enjoyed playing with it. The only "issue" is that you can't really play songs like the box suggests. The toy just isn't that sensitive. But it's still very fun to play with and no small child is going to notice that they can't play "twinkle twinkle!" A great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Toy
Posted 12/21/2009 by Elizabeth Mainardi
Rating: 3

My daughter loves the dolphins, but they are not as easy to play as I would have hoped. Cute concept, but hard to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Water Symphony
Posted 12/20/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Interesting concept and fun in the tub. The concept of it being musical is a bit of a stretch. The noise is very muted. Generally my granddaughters' squeals in the tube drown out the notes. The hooking mechanism for tubes is not very satisfactory.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Water Symphony
Posted 10/25/2009 by Detrayon Betts
Rating: 5

I got it as a gift for someone and thy loved it..They go crazy playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Water Symphony
Posted 6/22/2009 by debbie cannon
Rating: 4

Grandchild enjoys it very much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Water Symphony
Posted 12/6/2007 by Gergana Markova
Rating: 5

I have previoulsy gave this same product as a gift. My nieces love playing with it in the water, and it also make for a few toys to play it out of the water. It allows to do color matching and is lots of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Water Symphony
Posted 12/4/2007
Rating: 5

Product was exactly what I ordered and expected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 11/26/2007 by Stephanie Covarrubia
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy for a toddler classroom to use in the water play station and the kids really love it. They have not quite figured out the musical part of it, but they enjoy placing the dolphins into the rings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Water Symphony
Posted 9/14/2010
Rating: 4

Only used infrequently when toddlers are visiting.

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Julie-MI
Posted 11/6/2012 by Julie-MI
Rating: 4

Great to keep daughters entertained during bath time!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Water Symphony
Posted 10/21/2012 by Connie E Cochran - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We were surprised that the whistles (music) wrok only in the water, making it definitely a bath toy. She did have fun playing with the little dolphins before the bath. But in the tub, she was just beginning to get the hang of the notes they played.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hard to get at the batteries and too many batteries
Posted 10/7/2012 by Christine Goforth
Rating: 2

It's a great looking toy, but it's really hard to get at the batteries. Once in the tub/pool my grandson played with it awhile, but not for very long.
Not quite the splash you'd intended? Here's a whale of a good place to go - visit our Returns & Exchanges Center for prompt assistance!)

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Water Symphony
Posted 1/3/2013 by Alicia fox
Rating: 4

Fun in the tub for the older children. Something of a mystery to the 1-yr-old, but he's learning. Main problem is it takes up so much space in the tub and in storage.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01