Home
Sights N Sounds Splash Table
0

Customer reviews of Sights N Sounds Splash Table by International Playthings

Return to Sights N Sounds Splash Table product information...

Sights N Sounds Splash Table has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.17

Sight N Sounds Splash Table
Posted 11/11/2009 by Melissa Gedrich
Rating: 5

We bought this for my 1 year old son because he loves the water. All 3 of my kids couldn't wait to play with it (5, almost 3 and now 1). They love making all of the sounds, pushing all of the toys and getting wet. The only negative that I see if that there is no drain for the water to go out once you're done so you have to scoop it out or pick it up and dump it out.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sights N Sounds Splash Table
Posted 6/9/2009
Rating: 5

wonderful for my 1 year old. So much fun for her to play with. Will be great to keep on the deck to enjoy during the summer.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Sights N Sounds Splash Table
Posted 5/3/2010
Rating: 3

My boys ages 2 and 4 have loved it! But the electrical parts stop working quickly! Imagine that in water!
We contacted our customer with the suggestion to replace the batteries in the watertight compartment underneath the table. If the batteries are not the issue, a replacement Splash Table will be shipped. More Sights N Sounds and plenty of splashing playtime ahead!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sights N Sounds Splash Table
Posted 9/17/2009 by Ann Kitcher - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave the splash table to a 2 yr old grandson for his birthday. A HUGE hit....even with a four year old. I'm now giving one to 1 yr old. who saw it and loved it too!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Sights N Sounds Splash Table
Posted 6/11/2009 by Marcia Moon
Rating: 4

Our 1 1/2 year old granddaughter loves playing with the Splash Table in our back yard. Everything works! We do wish it was several inches larger all around (would give more space for water which would give more room for little hands to manipulate boats, crane, etc.) and higher legs for taller children to stand at more easily.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this table!
Posted 4/10/2012 by Natonia Smith
Rating: 5

Its smaller than most water tables you see, but has much more fun too it. I bought this for my 1 year old for his Birthday, and he loves it with or without water!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sights N Sounds Splash Table
Posted 4/4/2012
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my youngest son's first birthday, and he and his brothers have enjoyed playing with it (yes, even my 8 year old). If your child enjoys splashing around in the bathtub, then there's no doubt they will love the fountain of water that randomly sprays up while they're steering the cargo ship into port for unloading. Even when they have moved on to something else in the backyard, the music catches their attention and they head back to the table!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sent it back
Posted 6/6/2011 by Linda - OTHER
Rating: 1

The lighthouse would not light up, the toys fail to snap into the tray. The slightest bump knocks everything over, the boats struggle to float, and the water fall is not impressive. I will say the octopus was fun, but that was the only interesting part, the stand appeared sturdy, and its a water toy, so things are going to get what, and I am fine with water on the floor. I was really excited, and then very disappointed, it went back into the box the same day.
Well the octopus, though he was fun, doesn't give this defective product a leg to stand on. We provided a refund to our customer. If you receive a defective product, thankfully, there's not a lot of legwork needed. We'll get our arms around the problem quick. Visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Sights N Sounds Splash Table
Posted 2/11/2010 by Megan Schwertfeger
Rating: 4

This water table is awesome minus a couple of glitches. The yellow water wheel that makes the current go around the table comes out and is definitely to difficult to turn unless you are using two coordinated hands. Also, there is not an on/off switch, so the noises frequently go off if bumped and sometimes seem as though they are stuck on repeat! Lastly, the magnet does not work on the box that is supposed to be lifted by the crane. Now, I am actually thinking I may have just gotten a lemon. Despite these glitches, I would recommend this table. It is by far the most engaging one out there. There is a lot of opportunity for adults to play with children at the table as well as for the children to play independently.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sights N Sounds Splash Table
Posted 12/1/2009
Rating: 4

My son loved the water table. He is enjoying all the different activities he can do. I thought it would have been alittle taller though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's a hit
Posted 11/4/2009 by Amanda Winkelman
Rating: 4

We bought this for my son for his first birthday. It is a great size for him and he loves it (so does his three year old sister). There are lots of activities and buttons. He especially loves the fountain. The pieces do come off easily, which means I'm often putting them back in place. But my kids have lots of fun splashing around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved It
Posted 9/28/2009 by Grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I wish there was a selection switch for the music, noise, water action. I would like to turn off the music but have the water action work. It would be good if the parts "locked" in. But we have had a lot of fun with it. It is worth the purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Sights N Sounds Splash Table
Posted 4/7/2010 by Laura Weber
Rating: 3

This was very easy to put together, so although the box didn't contain any instructions, I was able to put it together in just a couple of minutes. There are lots of cute little things for my son to play with, including a couple of boats, a neat lighthouse that makes noise when pushed, and a splashing octopus, but it seems likely to make a pretty big puddle in the house. Plus my son got all wet himself after just a few minutes of play. Unfortunately, the table has a LEAK in the bottom so I plan to return it. Overall, I'd say this is a good purchase if you're not too concerned about your floor getting all wet or you intend to use it outside.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Oh what fun!
Posted 1/2/2014 by Dorie
Rating: 5

Our 10 month old baby girl received this splash table for Christmas. She loves water and she loves this toy. She is walking so has no problem moving around the table and playing with all the different sights and sounds that the table has to offer. Her favorite feature is the octopus fountain. Very fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Most Fun Water Table
Posted 10/8/2013
Rating: 5

My 20 month old son loves this thing! He wanted to play with it before I even got it all set up. He likes it better with water of course, but he'll even play with it as a dry play set. The toys, songs, and fountain are all very interactive, and everything is just the right size for him to manipulate easily. The only complaint I have is that sometimes water gets stuck under one of the pieces and causes it to play one of the songs over and over, but it's easily fixed by lifting the piece off and flicking away the excess water on the button. This toy has way more activities than any of the other water tables I've seen. We love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this water table!!
Posted 7/21/2013 by Matthew Azzarto
Rating: 5

Our 1 year old LOVES this table... The songs and fountain really make this one stand out!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sights N Sounds Splash Table
Posted 5/4/2010 by Diane Ingvarsson - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Very age appropriate. Colorful and well made. Child was so engaged in all there was to splash with and play with. Very stimulating. I think it would make a great outdoor play item or use in the kitchen............a lot of splashing went on so it does get wet around it.

4 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03