Home
Backyard Ballistics
0

Customer reviews of Backyard Ballistics by Independent Publishers Group

Return to Backyard Ballistics product information...

Backyard Ballistics has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.78

Good for adults and kids
Posted 12/23/2012 by Aunt
Rating: 5

Very popular gift for my nephew--his father (my brother) enjoyed reading through the instructions, and it looks like it will be something for them both to work on. Many of the projects are dangerous so I would only advise giving this to a kid with competent adult supervision, or else maybe 14 years or older.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Backyard Ballistics
Posted 12/16/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I had great difficulty wrapping this gift, as many men I know all wanted to read it first. Even my co-workers wanted to read it and try the various projects. I can see why it was back ordered. I csan also realize that there may be some people who object to this type of book. However, my grandson lives on a farm, and would be thinking up similiar projects anyway. At least he has the space [40 acres] and possibly the equipment around the farm .

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Backyard Ballistics
Posted 12/23/2013 by Donald Wion - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Thought it was to much for an eleven year old. However his dad loved it.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Entertainment
Posted 1/6/2014 by Ginger Busocker
Rating: 5

My son who does not like to read yet likes science, this has gotten him to read and make science creations.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Backyard Ballistics
Posted 12/3/2013 by Sheila
Rating: 5

Bought as a gift for my nephew and we built one of the things the first day and it was awesome! He spent the entire weekend reading it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun book
Posted 11/26/2013 by Denise
Rating: 5

I bought this book for my 9 yr old for Christmas. I have looked through it and know it will be one of his favorite things! Can't wait for him to open it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Backyard Ballistics
Posted 2/6/2013 by Patrick Mitchell
Rating: 5

My son has brought this with him in the car twice since his recent birthday to read on some road trips. Not only is he reading but he is super excited and demands that dad look at the various chapters and projects with him. Once the weather breaks there is no doubt that we will be having a blast with this material and probably the hit of the neighborhood as well.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Backyard Ballistics
Posted 12/7/2012 by chris kaczorowski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

he is fascinated about weapons so it was right in his field of interest plus he gets to build it and use ideas and learning skills.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cool man toy
Posted 12/5/2012 by Lydia Byers-Moore
Rating: 5

my adult son loves this

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great memories
Posted 3/11/2013 by Rocket Bob - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Simply a great coffee table read......tennis can cannons and the like...tried a few of the great pyro inducing projects 30 years ago,so more like memory lane for me.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great book
Posted 12/1/2013 by WES
Rating: 4

Got this for my younger brother and he is really excited about it. We love to tinker with things and create little projects. We are in the process of making a spud gun. The reading level of this is rated a little low as there are some words in the material that I had to translate.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Backyard Ballistics
Posted 2/9/2013 by Michael Pradines
Rating: 5

Embarrassed to say I bought this for myself. Can't wait to to try some of the projects. Very cool stuff in here.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Backyard Ballistics
Posted 12/3/2012 by Melissa Finley
Rating: 4

Great book! Makes him think and figure things out.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Book
Posted 11/16/2012 by Elena Winchester
Rating: 5

Is an awesome book that teaches basic knowledge of ballistic and history without even knowing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02