Home
GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
0

Customer reviews of GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz by Kid Galaxy

Return to GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz product information...

GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz has been reviewed 57 times with an average rating of 4.32

A rating of GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 8/26/2008 by Barbara Vinson
Rating: 5

nice product...easy for grandson to drive! got this for his 2nd birthday. would recommend this toy.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 1st RC Fire Truck
Posted 10/20/2008 by Marilyn Longden - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I just gave this truck to my 2 yr. old grandson for his birthday. It was a hit at the family party, with him as well as his brother age 5, and cousin age 4. The ease of the controls had them zipping the truck through the house. Also, the sound was really good but did not get on the nerves of the adults.

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 8/19/2008 by JANICE BRADLEY
Rating: 4

Easy to play with and very exciting for young children. My only disappointment was that it doesn't come complete with batteries .As I live in the UK and was having this delivered in the US I had to arrange for batteries to be bought.My grandson LOVES it though.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product
Posted 8/20/2008
Rating: 4

The product is a good buy. My 2.5 year old loves it. I like the way he is able to manuever it. I do wish however it had lights to go with the sound.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 1/1/2010 by Donna Gannon
Rating: 1

The ad made it appear that it made noise, it didn't. It worked for about ten minutes, then stopped. If you shook the remote it started to work again, for a few minutes then stopped working again. By the end of the day it didn't work at all.
You'll never get burned on a toy purchase from Fat Brain Toys. We're fired up to serve you and on the scene in a flash. We contacted our customer about receiving a replacement for the no Go firetruck. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 4/13/2008 by Ruslan Nizamov
Rating: 5

I have checked (and loaded with batteries) this toy before sending as a gift to my grandchildern. This is a perfect product which is as good as promissed.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It
Posted 1/7/2010 by sarah umscheid
Rating: 5

Both my 18 month old and my 3 year old love it, and often fight over it. It is standing up well to being tackled, thrown, kicked, etc, (though I wouldn't recommend those things). Having the siren is a nice bonus.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 8/9/2008 by Julie Dvorak
Rating: 5

My son enjoys playing with this product...

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 12/26/2011 by James Carver - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

The On/Off switch on the truck I received is defective. It won't stay in the on position unless pushed with a finger so the truck is useless. I also found it very difficult to loosen the screw when putting batteries in the truck (not the remote). You have to have the exact size small phillips head and it still takes way too long to loosen. I did manage to tape the switch temporarily so it stayed on to get the thing to work and the truck performed well even on carpeting but the tape would loosen after awhile. This fix is not permanent and thus not a real solution. The ability to only turn one direction is definitely a drawback. My grandson loved it when it worked but unfortunately that is not too often. Overall, a bad decision to buy and I will return it if I can.
You're not spinning your wheels when you ask for assistance. We promptly shipped a replacement for the defective Fire Truck. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center to get up to speed on full details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 11/23/2011 by Jordon Despain
Rating: 3

Well made and soft. However, my 2 1/2 year old struggles with the on off switch (remembering to turn it off) so the battery life is short. It is easy to use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 3/6/2011
Rating: 4

We gave this as a gift to our 2 year old nephew, and he loves it! The downside is that you need a long skinny screwdriver to put the batteries in. However, even before we could find an appropriate screwdriver, he had fun playing with it without the remote. The other downside is that the batteries seem to die very quickly. It's really cool how it is soft (so it doesn't matter if he bangs it into walls), and it goes quite fast and turns really well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 4/11/2010 by fran Phleger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my Grandson. He just turned two. At first he was a little afraid of it. After He got used to it He has not stopped playing with it. It's his most favorite toy he has had so far.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 1/30/2010 by Eleonora Iannetta
Rating: 5

1 year old loves this and leans on it as he pushes it around. It seems very durable and the remocable figures are a great source of fun - just right for chubby little fingers and learning coordination.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 1st RC - Fire Truck
Posted 10/19/2009 by Mandeep Taneja
Rating: 3

It does not work all too great. The back end keeps popping out. It needs to be snapped in continuously in order for it to move forward.
Reason for three alarm assistance. We assisted our customer with receiving a replacement for the defective toy fire truck. If your toy purchase doesn't fire you up and light imagination, we're fast at the fix. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 9/29/2009
Rating: 4

We gave this to our son for his second birthday and he loves it! He likes driving it and also chasing it around the house when someone else is controlling it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cute toy!
Posted 7/9/2008 by Ann
Rating: 5

Our 10 month old son has had a great time with this fire truck. It is soft but durable enough to withstand a lot of abuse. The siren makes enough noise to keep him interested but it's not overly obnoxious to adult ears. We only wish it had lights that lit up, but, oh well, can't have it all. Overall, it's a good sturdy and safe toy, and you can't beat the price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks Like Fun!
Posted 12/19/2007 by Emily Sytsma - TEACHER
Rating: 4

My 3 year old was very excited to receive this.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Discriminating Grandfather
Posted 8/15/2012 by Richard Hurst - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

The Go-Go Fire Truck is the greatest toy for a 2 year old conceptually. However in reality it is a bad choice. The left turn feature did not work for long. I have tried two and each one failed after a few minutes. I never got the chance to give it to my grandson. The left turn feature is actually a turn on a dime feature. What happens is the wheel that should reverse does not. This causes the toy to continue to drive into the obstacle. You have to manually turn the toy to continue. Not much fun!
Gearing up for a better experience is easy. Go-Go to our Returns & Exchanges center. Our customer received a gift certificate for the defective product.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fire Truck
Posted 3/24/2012 by stephanie
Rating: 5

The strearing wheel is awesome so easy to use for his little hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 12/16/2011 by RACHEL ATEN
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old loves this!!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 11/22/2011 by linda lucas
Rating: 5

bought this for 2 yr old grandson. Perfect toy for this age.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 10/13/2011 by Amanda - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My nephew loves this toy! He now has another version of one of these. The only problem is that I wish it had more buttons so it could turn to the left, right, and back up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It
Posted 8/8/2011 by Heather ALBERT
Rating: 5

My 2 year old plays with this a ton since we got it. He loves to laugh at it and finds it simple to operate. He drives it off all kinds of things and it hasn't gotten a scratch or dent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Easy to Use!
Posted 12/29/2010 by Emma Flores
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old loves this! It was easy for him to use right out of the box, he keeps going back to it and has not had any problems figuring out how to control it. My 5 1/2 year old likes it as well, although not as much as my 2 year old. Goes on carpet and grass, very mobile!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Big Hit
Posted 12/26/2010 by Cathy Duke
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old grandson loves trucks, trains, etc. He loves this firetruck and has no problem maneuvering it. The controls are easy for him to operate and the truck itself is very durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

as good as i expected
Posted 5/6/2010 by Ying Liu
Rating: 5

The product is as good and cute as I expected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!!
Posted 1/4/2010 by Dorothy M. Guerra
Rating: 5

Our great nephew, 20 months old, LOVED IT! All the other kids there were older than him and they ALL wanted to play with it. It was a BIG hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 12/30/2009 by Michelle Parnes
Rating: 4

it works fine. the only problem is that it was advertised as 27mhz and it is actually 49mhz. the problem with that is I specifically ordered another car from Kid Galaxy for my daughter that was 49mhz so that they would be on a different frequency. now they can't work independently of the other at the same time. I had read in reviews not to get them on the same frequency :(

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 12/28/2009 by Stacy Anderson
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my 22 month old daughter. The controller is simple enough for her to figure out, and still fun for her mom, dad and grandparents to chase people around the house. You need an unbelievably thin and long screw driver to open the firetruck body to insert the batteries. For us it required an extra trip to the hardware store. The hole should be more of a standard size -- something for the manufacturer to fix in future models. The truck is fast on hardwood floors, and handles our carpet pretty well. Overall it is a lot of fun and something that I would purchase again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First RC Fire TRuck
Posted 12/28/2009 by Victoria H Martin
Rating: 5

My 22 month old son loves this toy! He was very excited to receive it. It has very easy controls and won't move very far from the controller so I don't have to worry about it going off without him around. (Even my husband had fun playing with it!)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Kristen
Rating: 5

This toy was perfect for my 2 year old nephew! The controls were extremely easy for him, and he hasn't put the toy down yet! It's a soft remote control fire truck, which avoids the scratches when he steers it into the wall - which happens a lot! I highly recommend this toy for any child. My 32 year old husband even enjoyed playing with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Son's First Remote Truck
Posted 12/28/2009 by Karen Beasley
Rating: 2

I made sure to use brand new Duracell batteries for my son's first remote truck. He was so excited about it- until it stopped moving or either was stuck going in circles and not forward.
Our interest in your satisfaction goes well beyond remote! If your child is excited and the toy's not working, that is an emergency. We contacted our customer about receiving a replacement. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First RC is Perfect
Posted 12/28/2009 by Rennie & Leo
Rating: 4

Leo is going on 4 years old. He wanted an RC, and this one is perfect because it only has two buttons. Forward and Turn Right/Back Up. No joystick or multiple buttons to frustrate and confuse. I suspect it will last long enough to give him the confidence to handle a real RC.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Little Tricky for Toddlers
Posted 12/28/2009 by Minnesota Mom
Rating: 3

My 2.5 year old son is intrigued with fire trucks. This toddler-friendly RC car seemed like the perfect gift, but the short range of the remote was a little tough for him to master. He has to stay within about 3 feet of the car to keep it running. It's hard for him to stay in that range, keep the car going, and steer all at the same time. When I tried it, I found the one-way turning to require problem-solving more advanced than his age could reasonably manage. I think it frustrated him. He lost interest pretty quickly. I plan to put it aside for 6-12 months and try again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 12/27/2009 by Carrie Modon
Rating: 4

Same issue as with Police car. screw in base very hard to get to and hole was thin but screw required fatter phillips screwdriver. VERY hard to get to .

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 1st RC Firetruck
Posted 12/25/2009 by peggy corbett
Rating: 4

A great first radio control toy. Operates as advertised. I had some trouble at first with the tires scrubbing: be sure you have everything put in the correct place.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 12/24/2009 by diane neuhaus
Rating: 4

I purchased this item as a gift for my nephew so I am unable to comment on its durability, battery life, etc. However, it seems to be well made with no sharp parts or small pieces. It is a great size, brightly colored and appealingly designed. It also seems to be easy to handle and control by young children/toddlers. This little guy is recovering from surgery so he needs Christmas presents that allow him to be peaceful and quiet while he is playing with them. This toy will fill the bill.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 11/11/2009 by Jan Heidemann
Rating: 5

This toy is so cute for a young child. It is one of the few remote controlled toys for young children. It is easy for little fingers to operate.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz
Posted 10/13/2009 by christine matthews
Rating: 5

my son seems to enjoy the product. the remote control seems to be easy to use for a two year old. the siren isn't too loud which is a good thing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 10/6/2009 by Tatjana Miletic
Rating: 5

Soft edges, very nice toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy
Posted 11/7/2012 by JAN K ENENBACH
Rating: 4

Great toy for both girls and boys-especially for active kids!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple and fun
Posted 12/27/2012 by Joy Evans
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 2-year-old nephew as a Christmas present. He loved playing with the truck but got a little confused by the remote control, which I thought would be very simple. There are only two buttons, one for moving forward and one for turning to the right. You basically have to turn and rotate the truck until it's facing the direction you want to go in. He gave up on that and just physically moved the truck before hitting go. He'll figure it out someday, I'm sure. This truck wasn't the biggest hit of the night, but he did play with it a bit!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01