Home
Morphibian Rover - 27 mhz
0

Customer reviews of Morphibian Rover - 27 mhz by Kid Galaxy

Return to Morphibian Rover - 27 mhz product information...

Morphibian Rover - 27 mhz has been reviewed 24 times with an average rating of 4.42

Great Choice
Posted 7/19/2009 by Judy M - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Loved by the 2 year old grandson who was delighted to get his own RC toy. Works well and stands up to the 2 boys playing with them 'not so gently'. And their Daddy had a ball with it too. I had bought 2 versions of this RC toy, one for the 2 year old and one for the 4 1/2 year old brother. Although they have different ability levels, at the moment, they had great fun playing with them together. I did purchase two different MHz models (27Mhz and 49MHz) as previous customers had written about control issues if they were on the same frequency. We have had no problems with either one, or controlling them. And so far we have not had any battery life issues as others had mentioned. They are still going strong on the original set that came with them. Their Daddy seemed to get as much pleasure out of playing with the RC toy as his sons did... I may get one as an Xmas gift for him!

17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Morphibian Rover - 27 mhz
Posted 7/30/2012 by meshia heaton
Rating: 1

Low clearance can't travel over anything! He hates it!
Short on fun - you've got clearance to drive right into the Returns & Exchanges Center. We promptly assisted our customer.)

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rover
Posted 7/18/2012 by Scott
Rating: 4

very solid remote control car. Does work in water, but I'd limit the exposure and not dunk it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian Rover - 27 mhz
Posted 1/18/2012 by Michele Loquasto - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I actually bought 2 Morphibian land sharks at first not realizing that they are both the same frequency..Since I am buying them for my twin grandsons that would not work..I called customer service for help and they suggested getting the Morphibian Rover..I was glad I did..Now they can run both toys at the same time without interference..I also kept the 2nd Morphibian land shark for another grandson to enjoy..Customer Service was great..

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy!
Posted 10/10/2011 by Stephanie Townsend
Rating: 5

I bought the Morphibian Rover for my 5 year old son for his birthday and he loves it! Very sturdy construction compared to other remote control cars we've purchased. The controls are a little difficult to figure out at first, but once they do it's great fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Morphibian Rover - 27 mhz
Posted 5/20/2010 by GerardoJimenez
Rating: 4

Excelent, my grandson, lives very near a pond, now he uses the car all day and donĀ“t have to worry if by a miscalcultion it goes into that pond. Thks

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 1/1/2012 by Sarah - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this as a Christmas present for my 5 year old nephew. Not only did he love it, his sisters (ages 7 & 9) and my sons (ages 10 & 14) enjoyed it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian Rover - 27 mhz
Posted 12/29/2011 by kathy
Rating: 5

Easy to use for both 8 yr old and 3 yr old. Fun, good value

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian Rover - 27 mhz
Posted 12/28/2010 by Sandra Iannotti
Rating: 4

This product was a gift...the 10 year old boy was quite excited but I didn't get a chance to watch him play with it.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian Rover - 27 mhz
Posted 12/13/2010 by Sharon Zalewsky - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is to be a Christmas present so my grandsons won't use it till then. I cannot rate this toy but I hope they enjoy it.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very cool
Posted 8/31/2012 by Lynessa Alonso
Rating: 5

Is sturdy, works well, car is very responsive to remote. Car doesnt fall apart when it runs into things like the last remote control car we bought.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian Rover - 27 mhz
Posted 6/11/2014
Rating: 5

I think this is the best remote car for young kids out there. My son figured out the remote quickly and has played with it eveyday. He's not always careful with his toys but this seems to withstand some occasional running into walls, dog chasing it and biting it, etc.The only drawback is it really isn't meant for water play which you learn after reading the directions.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous gift idea for 3 year old!
Posted 5/12/2014 by NIKOLE
Rating: 5

Great quality and design. Perfect 1st remote control car :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love it.
Posted 12/27/2012 by Emily
Rating: 3

This thing has been buzzing around the house since it was opened two days ago on Christmas. The kids are tormenting each other, the pets and have started to do tricks with it. Haven't had to change batteries yet either which amazed me. We were looking forward to using this outside, but it's brother, the land shark, also opened at the same time didn't make it through a 15 minute lawn tour on christmas day, so this one we'll keep inside. The plastic housing doesn't appear to be water tight either. Kids are crazy about it though!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian Rover - 27 mhz
Posted 8/19/2013 by Josephine Williams
Rating: 4

I was really upset when our grandson opened the box and we had to find a philips screwdriver--just the RIGHT philips screwdriver to insert the batteries. I cannot believe you didn't include one of those screwdrivers...it took a long, long time to find a screwdriver much less remove the screws, etc. etc. I expected a lot more from Fat Brain Toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian Rover - 27 mhz
Posted 7/27/2012 by Susan Hepburn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am sending the product back. We put the batteries in it and it does not work. My little grandson was very upset. I don't know if I will order anything else.
A defective morphibian needn't wreck the outcome. Get on the fast track for more fun with a visit to our Returns & Exchanges center. We quickly assisted our customer.

4 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03