Home
Plui
0

Customer reviews of Plui by Kid O

Return to Plui product information...

Plui has been reviewed 80 times with an average rating of 4.56

DO NOT BUY!
Posted 12/17/2012
Rating: 1

The plastic is almost rock-like. I have decided not to let my daughter play with it because it hurts if it drops on her. It is tough to get water into product and it drips out. Plus, it was way too expensive. This product ranks as one of my all time worst purchases. DO NOT BUY!
If Plui provides drips of disappointment, instead of a shower of excitement - it's easy to find refreshing assistance. We contacted our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Plui
Posted 7/2/2012 by donna smith - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

a fun beach or bath toy - beautiful in its simplicity.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple
Posted 11/18/2013 by Andrew Barnes
Rating: 4

My daughter likes to play with this toy, very simple, but can be used multiple ways ie blowing bubbles with soap or just pouring water out of it.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bath Time Fun
Posted 9/17/2013 by Ramona Standridge - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for my son. He is 7 years old and when he saw it on the website he had to have it. He loves to play with it in the tub! I would highly recommend.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plui for the Classroom
Posted 7/23/2013 by Mary Frances Hill
Rating: 5

I haven't had the opportunity to use this yet but purchased it for our water sensory exploration table. I think all our children will have a lot of fun with it and with the hole to stop and start the flow they will have opportunities to learn about cause and effect. Great toy! Thanks!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Splashing Good Fun
Posted 7/4/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 5 year old grandson is on the "high function" end of the autism spectrum and he loves the sound/feel of splashing water. I filled a small plastic tub with about 8 inches of water and gave him the plui and some other plastic water toys to play with on the patio. He loved watching the water run out, and played with it for about an hour, but wasn't interested in the cause & effect aspect of the hole on top, which can stop the flow. Fairly inexpensive, safe entertainment for a hot summer day. I'm a happy grandma with a happy grandson, so two thumbs up!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Swimming
Posted 12/4/2012 by Susan Bulk
Rating: 4

I am a swim instructor and am continually looking for teaching devices for use in the pool. One generally knows that a children are ready for submersion when they freely let water run over their faces when a sponge/washcloth is squeezed over their heads. This toy is perfect for that experience. It is a rain cloud, a shower, a cow depending on the child's imagination. I have used it in my baby classes twice so far and it is a big hit.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Plui
Posted 1/18/2014 by KK Curcio
Rating: 5

My children love playing with this in the bathtub. The "stop/go" concept was fun for my three year old to figure out and use to entertain his one year old sister.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Plui
Posted 1/9/2014 by Debra - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3 year old grandson loves to play with this every time he has a bath. The simplicity of it makes it a big winner in my book.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Such a Simple Toy, Yet Enjoyment all around!
Posted 11/25/2013 by Richard Chaney
Rating: 5

My 5 month old, LOVES LOVES LOVES this toy when we are giving him a bath. He just CRACKS up laughing when we remove the finger and the water comes pouring out. It just fascinates him to no end.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Plui
Posted 11/17/2013 by Sarah Jayne
Rating: 4

Kids love! Best tub toy!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Plui
Posted 11/17/2013 by Jane Hall - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I love the simplicity of this toy and the bright colors. It makes bath time for our 3 year old grandson less of a hassle. He loves playing with it. He doesn't have one at home so going to grandma's is extra special.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun strange little thing
Posted 9/9/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Water is always a hit with my grandchildren. But they found they could use this toy with air too.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun bath toy
Posted 6/18/2013 by Diane Babalad
Rating: 4

I got to one for my three-year-old boy and one for my five year old daughter. My son doesn't seem very interested. However, my daughter absolutely loves it and "showers herself" with it the whole bath time.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plui
Posted 4/23/2013 by Joni Confalone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our 6 mo loves to interact with this product! The water dance makes him laugh and he enjoys his bath time.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy!
Posted 1/9/2013 by Ali Whitbeck
Rating: 4

This is a fun toy that I bought my son for his birthday. I gave it four stars because it is a very sturdy material and I believe it will last for a long time, even when it will constantly be getting wet! I would have given it five but I felt like it was a little overpriced for how simple of a toy it is. I mean it is fun and my son likes it but you can only play with it for so long before it gets boring.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plui
Posted 1/2/2013
Rating: 5

My 4 and 6 year old love to us it. I also gave it to my brother to use on his 3 month old while bathing...hope they like it too.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Plui
Posted 1/1/2013
Rating: 5

I gave this to my 15-month-old grandnephew. He was opening several toys at Christmas but this is the one he carried around all day. I did not get to see him play with it in water but it did seem to be useful for teething!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plui review
Posted 12/28/2012 by Deryl Mitzen
Rating: 5

My 2 year old plays with this each time he takes a bath. He loves the different things he can do with it: let the water flow out, pour out water from the top, throw in tub and make it splash, etc. Color is bright, great texture, will not break

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plui
Posted 12/27/2012 by Adrianne Hale
Rating: 5

Great bath time toy! My children love watching the bubbles while submerged. They even like using it as a ball and rolling it around.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plui
Posted 12/27/2012 by Adrianne Hale
Rating: 5

Great little bath toy, my son really like submerging it and watching all the bubbles.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Plui
Posted 12/23/2012 by Catherine Murphy
Rating: 5

Very cute, ,especially for the little ones who think it's a hoot because they can actually control it. I would highly recommend this as a bath toy.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plui
Posted 12/18/2012 by Pam - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very interesting and fun in the tub. My grand kids enjoy it very much.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 12/3/2012 by Tiffany Moore
Rating: 5

My children enjoy the simplicity of controlling the water flow. It is a favorite right now

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Bathtub Toy
Posted 1/13/2013 by Connie Simon
Rating: 5

This is used in the bathtub by a 16-month-old. He is not old enough yet to squeeze the water out himself but loves it when someone holds it over his and and squeezes on him-it is like rain falling on him. I am sure he will still be thrilled with it when he can do it himself. It is good quality and soft and safe for little ones.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute and fun exploring toy
Posted 11/26/2012 by Beata Gruszecka
Rating: 5

My son plays with it during each bath! It is a great introduction to a science!!!

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Much Fun!
Posted 1/1/2014
Rating: 5

This has quickly become our sons' favorite bath toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pluu
Posted 12/29/2013 by Kim
Rating: 5

My 4,6, and 8 year old love them. Played in the tub with them for an hour. My 4 year old slept with hers. My eight year old was describing how it works in terms of gravity and informed us she thought puli was a smart idea! They created "personal showers"

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Plui
Posted 12/27/2013
Rating: 4

i got this for my one year old son. he loves taking bathes and now he loves this new toy. he tries to "grab" the water as it pours out the holes. he also seems intrigued by the bubbles that come out the top hole as you fill the toy up. overall fun toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 11/12/2013 by Debbie
Rating: 5

My 1 year old son and 4 year old daughter love to play with it in the bath. My daughter likes to fill it up and shower her little brother with it. The toy is simple, but lots of fun!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Plui
Posted 11/6/2013 by Esther Wheeler - FRIEND
Rating: 5

A very fun addition to tub toys

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great bathtub toy
Posted 10/28/2013 by dina ray
Rating: 4

Well made and simple to use.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plui for bath
Posted 10/23/2013 by j.a. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Baby is too little to play with Plui by himself, but he loves having parents make it rain - and parents think it's great fun, too!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Bath Toy!
Posted 10/12/2013 by Ryan Chapin
Rating: 4

The Plui really is a neat bath toy that went over really well as a bath toy for my friend's daughter (part of a birthday gift). She normally only played with cups in the tub, but now she likes to use the Plui. She doesn't really get the on/off hole though. It was too hard for her to really control because apparently her mother even had issues where you do have to keep a lot of pressure on this hole and if you moved the toy, it would leak anyway.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plui
Posted 7/1/2013 by Anne Apgar
Rating: 5

this was purchased as a gift and my nephew was fascinated when he opened it but I didn't get to see him interact with it in the water.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plui
Posted 6/17/2013 by Jean Gantz
Rating: 5

I bought for my Grandson to play with when he is here. I haven't used it yet with my Down Syndrome Grandson, but I think it'll be a lot of fun in the bath tub. I'm obsessed with buying toys for my 2 Grandsons.

2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Plui
Posted 1/25/2014 by robin dill
Rating: 5

This little thing is pure genius. She loves it. It is safe and provides a variety of creative activities.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Plui
Posted 12/27/2012 by Jacqueline Rogers - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandson loves playing with this at bathtime.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pui
Posted 17 days ago by Martin I
Rating: 4

The quality of the toy is good. My 1yr old likes the water fall effect but is too young to know how to use it properly. My 4yr like to help the younger one with the toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Plui
Posted 6/15/2014 by Judith Bennington - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

got these for my grandchildren. gave my 4 yr old grandson a bath a few nights ago and this was the only toy he played with the entire time he was in the tub. He was absolutely fascinated with it!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Water Toy
Posted 6/12/2014 by Megan
Rating: 5

My son didn't know what this was in the store, but once we got it home, he loves it! He has played with it in the sink, the tub and the pool. It was fun to watch my 3 year old figure out the stop valve - it made him so proud.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tub Fun
Posted 5/24/2014 by susan
Rating: 5

Granddaughters love it! Ages 2-6. The "rain" on their heads brings great fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun in the Water
Posted 5/23/2014 by Alysia White
Rating: 4

My nephews ages 1 and 3 just got a water table so they use this outside and also in the bathtub.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Plui
Posted 5/20/2014 by Stefanie
Rating: 5

Great in the tub. My daughter laughs every time we fill them up. Lots of fun. Feels like a real shower for kids

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 5/20/2014 by Nancy Larson
Rating: 4

My autistic grandson loves water! He learned to swim at an early age and now uses this 'ball' to enhance the experience. He loves to surprise others in the pool with a sudden rain shower.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A shared toy at bath time
Posted 5/12/2014 by Anne George
Rating: 5

6 year old, 3 year old and 3 month old take turns making rain in bath tub. When summer heat arrives, I expect they will enjoy outdoor fun with it. I had expected 3 year old boy to use it most. Pleasantly surprised when older kids entertained baby sister.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plui Bath Toy
Posted 2/5/2014
Rating: 4

I saw this toy in Fat Brain's catalog and it looked like a pretty fun interesting toy for the bath. I gave it to my daughter (2) and son (1) for Christmas. They actually love it! I often fill with water and hold over their head and water comes out like they are getting a shower! My daughter now loves to do this to my son. My son doesn't really know how to use it yet but he plays with it like a ball in the tub. Great toy but for sure interesting. I gave it 4 stars because I thought the water would come out faster then it does.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is the second one i bought
Posted 12/26/2013 by Tiffany Moore
Rating: 5

I love this toy and give it as a baby gift. Everyone loves a light rain shower.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So fun!
Posted 12/6/2013 by JESSICA HOVERMALE
Rating: 5

Wonderful addition to the kids' bath toys and water play. They love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a Great Toy
Posted 11/19/2013 by Grams - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gave the Plui to my granddaughters and they love them. They had a ball in the bathtub.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Plui
Posted 10/19/2013 by Paige Hays - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Fun toy, easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun at bath time, and functional too!
Posted 5/17/2014 by Emily Triantos
Rating: 5

Such a simple and great bath toy! It was a little smaller than I expected, but not a problem at all. Dunk it under, laugh at the bubbles while it fills, then let it rain! Our little one is 10 months old and it's great to rinse his hair with. The only challenge is keeping it out of reach of the dog, who things it's a ball :) Will definitely be buying these as gifts, it's not a toy I've seen anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Plui
Posted 3/28/2014 by Ashley
Rating: 4

My 2-year old daughter loves the Plui for bath time! It's easy for her to use and she likes controlling when the water can come out. This was a fun, inexpensive gift!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Plui
Posted 7/4/2013 by nathan stewart
Rating: 4

Simple and effective.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02