Home
Puppy-opoly
0

Customer reviews of Puppy-opoly by Late for the Sky

Return to Puppy-opoly product information...

Puppy-opoly has been reviewed 39 times with an average rating of 4.51

My rating of Puppy-opoly
Posted 12/7/2010 by Dawn Rauch
Rating: 5

After 2 years of owning the game, it is still a favorite. Since the child is now able to understand the money component better, she can be the 'Baker' and also count her own money. She also enjoys reading the cards for herself and others. She is great at explaining the game and helping others. We have observed her growth with each game.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Game was a Hit!
Posted 5/21/2012 by REK - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Puppy-opoly was a birthday gift for my six year old granddaughter. She loved the game and we played it constantly during my three day visit. It held her interest more than any game we have ever played, although she generally does enjoy games. The game itself was of high quality. I was uncertain from the picture what the board would look like. It was colorful, well-made, the play clearly described, and of durable pieces. The cards provide entertaining activities (dog antics) for the kids to do, as well as shaking up ownership of the puppies. It was interesting for me to play, as well. I am delighted that I selected this product!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Puppy-opoly
Posted 7/20/2009 by PB
Rating: 4

Puppy-opoly plays just like any of the other Jr. Monopoly games, and my boys enjoy reading the little tidbits of information about each breed on the cards. It has been a hit at my house and at our after school care program.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super game for toddlers, preschoolers, & kindergarteners!
Posted 3/10/2011 by Melissa Lennon
Rating: 5

The game begins by equally distributing some of the property. So, there is little "buying" required in the game. For non-readers, the property cards are not essential, but fun to read for puppy facts. The key information is right on the game board. Kids need to be able to count to five (or have help doing it). On rare occasions, they need to be able to double a number, but easily handled with help. The "chance" type cards are fun. Sometimes they ask players to move to a particular space. Other times they ask you to do things a puppy might do... like chase your tail or have your belly scratched. My mother-in-law laughed as she retold us about those events in her game with our daughters. It was great fun for everyone! My five year old said, "It's fun because you get to bark and stuff... and get doggie treats."

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun family game
Posted 1/10/2011 by Jean Russell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It's a wonderful game for dog lovers. It's not boring for adults who like to play games with children. The banking and money exchanges promote math skills. More meaningful and fun for children than the original Monopoly game. Younger children are not frustrated by their lack of skills. Results involve more luck than ability. This is my second purchase of this game for second family.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Puppy-opoly
Posted 2/12/2009 by stephanie walker
Rating: 5

My little one loves it. Just what we were looking for.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Puppy-opoly
Posted 8/21/2012 by Susan Pinn
Rating: 4

I bought this for my Granddaughter who just turned 4. It appears that there are too many rules at this time for her and I think it will be more appropriate when she is a little older.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Puppy-opoly
Posted 12/19/2010 by Gammy12
Rating: 4

I bought this for our six year old grandchild who loves dogs and has two of her own. While visiting her we played every day for five days. I loved how tested her math skills.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puppy-opoly is great fun!
Posted 12/18/2010 by Linda Allen - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Good for our six year old.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Puppy-opoly
Posted 2/11/2008 by Byron Lindros
Rating: 4

Our 5 year old plays every day with us. Excellent for children who are not yet reading fluently.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Puppy-opoly
Posted 1/7/2008
Rating: 4

The only thing I did notice is that it does not tell you what space is the starting space, which made it a little confusing at first.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puppy-opoly
Posted 12/7/2007 by Natasha Williams
Rating: 5

Great game for young puppy lovers and provides hours of family fun.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puppyopoly
Posted 11/19/2007 by Lori K Dalrymple
Rating: 4

Darling game. However, I didn't read and don't remember if it was in the description, the age range. I bought it for an 11 year old neice. She will still enjoy playing it, but I think I should have looked for "DOG" opoly instead.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Puppy-opoly
Posted 6/9/2008 by Larry Menz
Rating: 3

I thought it was a puppy version of Dogopoly, not one for young kids. My bad, but I didn't see age specs on review.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Puppy-opoly
Posted 8/25/2012
Rating: 4

6-yr-old niece loves dogs, so this is a winner for her-- likes the pictures on markers and board

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puppyopoly
Posted 1/4/2011 by Jeanine
Rating: 5

I bought this game for 6 year old boy/girl twins. They love to play it. I especially like the fact that instead of money , it uses the numbers 1-5. In playing the game, they are actually working with numbers and improving math skills, but they are totally unaware of that. They reported to me that their dad had to roll over on his back and scratch his tummy as one of the consequences in the game. They thought that was so funny.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute product
Posted 12/11/2010 by brian white
Rating: 4

Kids enjoy this game. My daughter loves animals and loves to play this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Puppy-opoly
Posted 11/28/2010 by Mary Jo Lefler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

cute take off on a fasmily favorite

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What A Great Toy For A Kindergartener
Posted 1/2/2008 by Kenneth Spaulding
Rating: 5

My son is 5 years old and his favorite thing in the world is you guessed it, puppies! It is very difficult to find toys for children that are made here in America, and Fat Brain toys has made it more than possible to find them! Puppy-Opoly is an American made game that provides the highest in quality, and my son absolutely loves it, as long as he wins every time! Thank you, Fat Brain! I'll be back for his birthday!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Puppy-opoly
Posted 12/28/2007
Rating: 5

What a great "opoly" game version for a 5 year old dog lover. Great introduction to money (or treats as they are referred to), lots of fun acting like a Puppy when cards are drawn, and overall a great product. The puppy pictures are cute too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Puppy-opoly
Posted 12/25/2007 by Mary White
Rating: 5

Great game for my soon to be five year old son. He wants to play it all of the time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pupyopoly
Posted 12/9/2007 by Mrs. Katherine A Demers
Rating: 5

The game is fun and beautiful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun little kid's game
Posted 11/5/2012 by megan berg
Rating: 3

Very cute and fun puppy theme and similar game play to Monopoly, but a little boring to play for mom. My son the animal lover loves the puppy theme and it inspired him to create his own Monoply-themed board game.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Puppy-opoly
Posted 11/27/2012 by tr moore
Rating: 4

The girls (4 & 5) love that we all get to bark, so there is lots of laughter involved for the family. I love that they practice taking turns, using numbers and counting with their favorite animal in all the world. (The girls each have their own dog)

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puppy game, giggles included!
Posted 11/16/2013
Rating: 4

Cute game, easy to play, easy to understand.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 12/4/2012 by Victoria Golub
Rating: 5

Very unique take on classic game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Puppy-opoly
Posted 8/22/2013 by Colleen
Rating: 4

I purchased this game for my granddaughter's birthday she was so excited! they haven't had a chance to play it yet but she was excited just to see all the puppies on the game board so very glad I purchased this

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game
Posted 12/4/2012 by Victoria Golub
Rating: 5

Unique take on classic game

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute game
Posted 12/9/2012 by Debbie B
Rating: 5

Christmas gift for 6 year old. Will update after Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute game
Posted 12/9/2012 by Debbie B
Rating: 5

Christmas gift for 6 year old. Will update after Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02