Home
SuperMind Regular Edition
0

Customer reviews of SuperMind Regular Edition by Leisure Learning Products Inc.

Return to SuperMind Regular Edition product information...

SuperMind Regular Edition has been reviewed 83 times with an average rating of 4.65

Fabulous Game!
Posted 3/25/2008 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

Mighty Mind and Super Mind are both WONDERFUL games. I have a MightyMind that I bought for my son when he was probably 3 or 4, and he still has fun with the more difficult cards, and he is almost 10 now. My 5 year old daughter loves it, too, and I bought the SuperMind to keep them going for years to come. This is a great activity for a child to do on his/her own. The patterns increase in difficulty as you go, and my children have a great sense of accomplishment each time they move on to a new card. The storage tray is wonderful for keeping things in order, and ensuring none of the pieces are lost...it has been 7 years, and we have not misplaced a single piece! A miracle in our home! Mighty Mind and Super Mind are my 2 favorite gifts to give to any child, for any occasion. They are a bit more expensive than I would ususally spend, but they are well worth the money, and a fun, educational gift that will last for years as they grow.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 4/7/2009 by Julie DeFilippo
Rating: 5

My 5 year old has been at this for the past 5 days and loves it. The challenge it presents to him and the fun he has while figuring out the puzzles is fabulous.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 3/20/2008 by DIANE M HESTER-BROWN
Rating: 5

It's a great toy. My 7 year (who's very very good at math and anything puzzle-related) loves it. My 3 year old is entranced by the regular Migthy Mind also.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 1/7/2008 by Madhurima
Rating: 4

The toy keeps my 4 year old preoccupied for hours. It is a great toy over all.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 9/3/2010
Rating: 4

2nd set we have purchased...... Recommend

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 1/10/2010 by Stacie White
Rating: 4

My daughter Elise who will be six yrs. old in February stated, she likes the boards and it is easy to put the pieces on. Elise replied she wished it had more pieces to use and shapes that are stars. She used them to create a standing rocket ship and a house. She talked about the height and used her imagination to pretend play. She said, she is very serious she likes it! Elise shared the manipulative toy helps her learn and helps her learn how to make things out of little kid blocks. The geometric shapes are Great for math (geometry) science, pretend and imaginary play. Thanks. Sincerely, Stacie and Elise White

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful "Game" For All Children
Posted 9/15/2009 by Lisa J
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son absolutely LOVES this! Though he may not be able to solve each puzzle--yet--he loves the challenge! He also enjoys creating his own pictures with the shaped tiles. My son spends an average of 25 minutes (often longer) each time he plays with this. I've ordered extra tiles for him so that he can continue to create his own pictures. This is a great "game" which helps your child practice their problem solving skills as well as their creativity. I Highly recommend! :-)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 2/2/2009 by Jackie Sansing
Rating: 5

Great product, my daughter loves figuring out what shapes are needed to make the designs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Activity
Posted 12/28/2008
Rating: 4

My sons, ages 6, 4, and 2, enjoy using the tiles in the plastic template provided with the game. Only my oldest has grasped the idea of trying to place the tiles correctly on the cardboard patterns.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Supermind Regular Edition
Posted 11/3/2008 by Rebekah Nelson
Rating: 5

My four year old daughter has really enjoyed this. She likes to work with the shapes and make designs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 8/19/2008 by Maria Ruiz
Rating: 5

I got for my 2 years old and she loves it, keeps her busy while she learns...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 12/26/2007 by P. L. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

After previously watching my grandsons (now 4 and 6) play with and enjoy "Mighty Mind", the "Super Mind" edition seemed a logical progression. Because both of them like to play with the cards at the same time, I ordered additional tiles so there are plenty for both of them to use. The designs are challenging, interesting to children (and adults) and give anyone who completes the designs a feeling of accomplishment. I would reccomend both Mighty Mind and Super Mind to anyone looking for challenging activities for children of all ages.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Mind Workout
Posted 12/20/2007 by Lisa
Rating: 4

Purchased this for our 3,5 year old son. We realized when we got it that we had bought the one from 5-9 years instead of the one for 3-5 years. It was way to hard to do by himself but we are doing it together and it's a lot of fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 11/28/2007 by Christine Payne
Rating: 5

Great Product. Good quality. Stretches my kids brain power. They with spend much longer playing with this toy than they will with any other "educational" toys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 8/1/2007 by Leia Collins
Rating: 5

I like the design of the toy to gradually increase the difficulty of the puzzles.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 3/28/2007 by Brian M. Jasper
Rating: 5

We bought SuperMind Regular edition and the advanced edition for our daughter who is just over 2. She is very bright and loves this product. Standard puzzles were beginning to bore her. There are small parts and it is recommended for 3 and older so we make sure that we are with her when she plays. She is really enjoying learning her shapes and doing the puzzles. She is not ready for the advanced yet but we are anxious for her to master the regular edition so she can move on to it. We are very happy with this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Supermind
Posted 2/6/2007 by Kathy Hagen
Rating: 4

My boys really enjoy it. It's great for developing pattern and math skills (and they don't even realize it!).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 10/16/2006 by Wai Lam
Rating: 5

Very excellent toy for my 3 year old. My boy loved it very much. It kept him busy for hours on end.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 10/10/2006 by Abir Burgul
Rating: 4

I love the concept and have recommended the toy to many of my friends.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 9/29/2006
Rating: 4

This product is very good quality material. My grandson enjoyed trying to figure out the pictures, but needed help to finish the picture. He just turned 5, so he couldn't quite figure out all the pictures by himself.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SuperMind
Posted 9/27/2006 by B.A. Reams
Rating: 4

My grandsons are enjoying this product very much. They are 4 and 5 years old. From their first reaction to tangrams, I would say we will be purchasing more.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 6/2/2006 by Shireen Rashid
Rating: 4

I was very happy with my purchase of this item. My kids have been busy with it ever since it arrived.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Supermind Puzzle
Posted 6/1/2006 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased the product as a gift for my niece and nephew. They seem to love it although they have only had it for a few days now. The product seems to encourage creative and logic-based thinking.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 4/26/2006 by Karen Tarnoff
Rating: 5

Outstanding game that engages children and promotes higher level thinking skills as they solve each puzzle.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 2/24/2006 by Alisa Kissel - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

My son plays with his puzzles daily. He is almost four and the game holds his interest. It provides great quality time with mom and stimulates cognitive thinking. He is so proud of himself when he completes a puzzle.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 2/16/2006 by Tammy L. King
Rating: 5

Both my daughter who is 8 and my son 4 have enjoyed the SuperMind Regular Edition. I first saw this type of item at my daughters school last year during MATH NIGHT at the school and it was really fun and challenging at the same time. We have all enjoyed this item.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 1/22/2006
Rating: 5

Great educational toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 1/6/2006 by Jean Perciak
Rating: 4

The puzzles look easy at first but are nicely challenging to an eight year old. What would make this game perfect would be to make it magnetic. The pieces slip and slide as you try to put the correct tile in place. Overall, it was a good choice, fair price and will keep my grand daughter challenged for days to come. She loves puzzles and this one is a nice change from the usual board puzzles. Thank you to fatbrain for a great website and shipping in time for Xmas. Happy holiday!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 1/5/2006 by Virginia Herz
Rating: 4

My 4 year old granddaughter was very excited to receive this set and started right in on the first card. She got the concept immediately. I wish the set came with two sets of shape pieces, so that two kids could play at the same time. I plan to order an extra set of pieces soon. Great puzzle/toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game
Posted 10/26/2005 by Assia Ivanov
Rating: 5

My daughter is 5. She loves to play with Mighty Mind and I wanted to make it a little more challenging. I bought SuperMind and she likes it a lot. It is a great game. We can play it over and over.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Jr.
Posted 2/21/2008 by Kristine Miller - TEACHER
Rating: 5

My seven year old grandson played this game from noon until 2:00. He loved it! He wanted to play a game on the computer, which he did for about five minutes, then came back to Rush Hour.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thumbs Up
Posted 9/16/2010
Rating: 5

My girls love puzzles and thus they enjoy MightMind and SuperMind products. Although they are two years apart (6 and 4 years old), they are able to play well together and work together to figure out the puzzles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 6/11/2010 by Sara G.
Rating: 5

It's nice to have a game that my child can play by herself and doesn't want me to participate. I like this "game" more than any toy I have ever purchased, she is learning many skills through play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 6/2/2010 by Meg
Rating: 4

This game was a fun challenge for our 5-6 year old grandchildren.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 5/3/2010 by Carol Bush - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Currently, I'm using this product with 6 year olds. The puzzles are challenging for them, but with a little help and as a team, they have completed the first five or so. The puzzles are numbered for increased difficulty. This is an item we'll use for a long time in our daycare.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good, but frustrating
Posted 1/5/2010 by Eileen Cuneo
Rating: 5

These are very challenging and great for the mind development. We've struggled with toys like this in the past though, because it is very hard to get the pieces to stay where you want them. You put one piece on, then when you put the next on the first one falls out of place. It can become very frustrating. But its still a good way to spend time with a kid solving problems.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

packed gift
Posted 12/10/2009 by Fabiola
Rating: 5

This has such a nice assortment of challenging games. My nephew loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 12/6/2009 by Pamela Lienhard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I earlier purchased the easier version and my grandson LOVED it. His parents requested this as a follow up. This is a great toy. Challenging but not frustrating. Allows the child to be creative. He enjoys creating the forms over and over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a great starting point
Posted 10/29/2009 by Christopher Warren
Rating: 5

This is a tremendous way for my son to develop and refine his spatial intuition. After he opened the present, he didn't stop until he had finished ten, which he then went around the house twice proclaiming.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SuperMind
Posted 10/16/2009 by Laura Nelson-Garlati
Rating: 5

My son (and I) love this toy. I am going to get anothere set of tiles so we can play at the same time. We will definitely be purchasing the Big Idea Book to get harder designs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SuperMind review
Posted 5/28/2009 by Blossom Sumulong-Fox
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this toy! It keeps her occupied and engaged. I highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 2/6/2009 by Mary Jo Cranwell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am totally satisfied with this product. I have given it as a gift to my grandchildren and they began playing with it immediately. I have 5 grandchildren of various ages and they could all find a page that was suitable for their age and ability. I will order this product again and give as a gift. Wonderful stimulation for the brain and spacial concepts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 3/7/2011 by Ahra Yi
Rating: 3

My kids (ages 6,5,3) have played with it. The puzzles are little too difficult for the younger ones. The older one isn't that interested in puzzles. If I do SuperMind with them they are more engaged. I wish there were more pieces so that more than 1 kid can solve a puzzle at one time.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting & challenging
Posted 3/17/2008
Rating: 5

My kid and I enjoyed it very much. My kid wanted me to start it from the most difficult one and I did it. I am so proud of myself and my kid got encouraged from it. If you can't do it, don't worry, the answer sheet is available on hand. It makes my kid understand shape and combination. It is great.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Minds Regular Edition
Posted 3/3/2008 by Rita Reagan
Rating: 5

My sister, a former elementary school teacher, had purchased this game for one of my grandchildren. I was so impressed with it and what it teaches that I ordered two more sets for other children in the family. Super Minds keeps children engaged and reinforces their knowledge of shapes and patterns.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SuperMind Is Great For First Graders
Posted 2/7/2008 by Rebecca Huppert
Rating: 4

I recently began using a set of SuperMind cards and 4 sets of blocks with my first grade students in a learning center. They had not previously had experience with MightyMind, and have struggled with some of the more challenging cards. They love the learning center, but I would recommend starting out with MightyMind and/or MightyMind Challenger before introducing SuperMind. It's a fantastic, well-made product that challenges students while they're having fun!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Supermind Regular Edition
Posted 10/5/2007 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I love this product as a parent and an early childhood educator. It makes learning fun. It gives the parent an opportunity to sit and play with their child while all the time teaching them new skills. i.e. color recognition, spatial relations, early math skills.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Toy
Posted 7/11/2007 by Briana Ebmeier
Rating: 5

We have Mighty Mind and absolutely love it. We ordered Super Mind for even more fun challenges. Even my 4 year old loves it. Highly recommend it for visual problem solving skills.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Mind - Regular Edition
Posted 6/28/2007 by Erik
Rating: 5

Excellent product, exactly as described!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 4/14/2007
Rating: 5

This is a great educational toy for kids. It builds spatial reasoning skills. My 5 year old loves it. You may want to first start off with MightyMinds (It is a little easier.) and then progress to SuperMinds. I bought both of these products and am very happy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 3/13/2006 by Young Lee
Rating: 4

A sturdy product. My oldest child likes to play with this product. It does evoke curiosity. I will be searching for the follow up to this product or the natural evolution or the next phase of this product for my child.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 12/19/2005 by Laurie Salzman
Rating: 5

My son, who has dyslexia and some mild developmental delays, enjoyed and improved his visual processing skills using this product. I used it with my 6 year old niece, who used it all day long while visiting my house. This is a wonderful product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 11/25/2005 by Amelia Wilson
Rating: 4

I like the flexibility of this toy, which challenges kids' spatial reasoning with puzzles of increasingly challenging levels. I like that the toy comes in a box that stores all of the parts, and that it can fit on a bookshelf with ease. This has the potential to be a good travel toy as well.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great for preschoolers
Posted 11/23/2005 by w kong
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2.5 year old and he loves it. He enjoys puzzles and problem solving games. Mighty Minds is now his favorite. We'll be purchasing other Mighty Mind products soon.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 11/2/2005 by John Eddy
Rating: 5

My grandson has autism and uses the Mighty Mind/Super Mind exercises in Occupational Therapy, so he was familiar with the concept when we opened Supermind at home. We continue to have problems keeping him on task, but because he loves shapes (and numbers and letters), he enjoys the puzzles. What the long term benefit will be we have yet to see, but for now it's great.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 3&4 Year olds love this!!
Posted 9/3/2005 by Krista Hayes
Rating: 5

Great puzzles with easy to follow cards. The kids were entertained an hour! My youngest (3) just started to enjoy this recently. Probably too difficult for most kids under 3 years.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 12/17/2006 by Saravanakumar Chinnaraj
Rating: 4

A very good toy for kids to think and play. I own Mighty Mind and Super Mind and my son 3 1/2 years old loves this though he needs a bit of help in completing the puzzle.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 9/29/2013 by Katherine Childs
Rating: 5

It took a day or two before my child tried this, but once she did, she has really enjoyed it and even friends like it, also! A GOOD CHOICE!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of SuperMind Regular Edition
Posted 12/16/2012 by Serenity S.
Rating: 5

I love American made toys. While these toys were donated to Toys for Tots, I can say with absolute certainty that they will be enjoyed.... give it up for American made!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02