Home
Pretend & Play School Set
0

Customer reviews of Pretend & Play School Set by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Pretend & Play School Set product information...

Pretend & Play School Set has been reviewed 87 times with an average rating of 4.64

Very Pleased!
Posted 1/26/2008 by JASON W BARNETT
Rating: 5

For some reason, the 2 photos of this product, show 2 completely different school sets. Both are similar, but one product is visably shorter with a map of the U.S, and contains crayons. The other product is taller with pockets at the bottom of both of the sides. It also shows bell and a hand pointer. We received the latter product. Ours has a removable clock (it velcros so that you can fold the set easily) the hands on the clock can be moved manually for learning to tell time. The middle section of the set has a wipe board. The left side has a two-sided map (U.S and world) It has a large pocket with a velcro flap for holding your school supplies. The right side has a blank calendar with a weather map on the back. At the bottom of this side, there are small pockets for holding report cards, hall passes, and worksheets. (the hall passes, report cards and worksheets are each in notepad-type form and there are approx 30 pages of each one) The whole thing closes nicely with velcro and handles for carrying. Other things included in this set are pencils, an eraser for the wipe board (though no markers are included), note pad, reward stickers, bell and hand pointer. My daughter loves to play school and has really enjoyed playing with this set. The items included make her feel like a real teacher!

16 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/27/2011
Rating: 3

Our daughter is interested in the toy, but I don't understand how the dry-erase board is supposed to work. With the included crayons? With a special dry-erase marker that we're supposed to supply ourselves? I don't get it.
The special crayons included with the Pretend & Play School Set are designed specifically for use with the dry erase board. Please draw on our expertise if you have questions about a toy. Toys are our favorite subject

14 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 1/25/2010
Rating: 4

This has proven to be a perfect gift for our four year old granddaughter. She spends hours imitating her pre-school teacher and loves every minute of it. I only wish I had found this set for her older cousins.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 3/6/2008 by Lisa Wuest
Rating: 4

My daughter is 9 and loves playing school. She loved having all her teaching materials in one easy to carry place. I loved that I didn't have materials spread all over the house. I would recommend this product.

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

school set
Posted 2/11/2010 by Cindy L Cruz
Rating: 5

My granddaughter just turned 6 yrs old and loved this school set. It was very realistic with pointer and school bell and that was what impressed her the most. She plays with it everyday even without friends.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Perfect Present!
Posted 12/17/2007 by Catherine
Rating: 5

My 6 year old daughter simply loves the School Set. She received it for her birthday 2 weeks ago and has played with it nonstop ever since. I am definitely going to buy extras for her friends' birthday gifts!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great School Set
Posted 12/1/2009 by Kate Sheridan
Rating: 5

My children love to play school, and this set has increased the learning opportunities provided in that play! Win-Win!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 6/19/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Both my nieces loved the hand pointer and bell (ages 4 & 5). Dry erase boards also a big hit but both have some difficulty erasing on them. They both want me to play school now every time I visit! Great tool to get them excited about school and practice writing/reading. Only complaint is the notepad activitity pages are all the same and they asked for more pads of paper with different challenges once they figured them out. Overall, a great item and received many positive remarks from both the children and adults.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Play School Set
Posted 3/7/2012 by JACQUELINE BERGMANN
Rating: 5

My daughter uses this to "teach" her American Girl Dolls. When she's teaching, she's practicing and fine-tuning her skills. She's also used this to play school with a neighbor.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 7/24/2008 by STEPHANIE SARMENTO
Rating: 5

My kindergarten aged daughter loved this pretend school so much that I had to come back and get another for her best friend. They play with it together or my daughter plays teacher with her American Girl Dolls. They love the map, erase board, calendar and especially the pointer. I love that it folds up and everything has a place to be put away.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She loves it!
Posted 5/16/2012 by Tiffany Radcliff
Rating: 4

My daughter spotted this in the printed catalog and had been asking for it since then (several months ago). We bought it for her birthday and she was thrilled to have it. She loves to use the pointer to show us thing and "teach" us. The various school supplies that came along with the set are fairly good quality, though are mostly non-reusable (so will not last long).

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

School Set
Posted 1/22/2008 by Marianne
Rating: 4

This was purchased as a gift for a 4 year old who loves to play school. A lot of the aspects are a little old for her but she loves using the pointer, the dry erase board and handing out hall passes to everyone. Not sure why dry erase markers are not included. Great product for the money and it will continue to grow with her for years to come.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect For My 5 Year Old Niece
Posted 1/18/2008 by Loren Felsher
Rating: 5

This was a chanukah present for my 5 year old niece who loves playing teacher and pretend. She loved the hall pass, the bell that dings, and all the various aspects of school that she is looking forward to come fall.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 1/18/2008 by Mary Ann Haney
Rating: 5

My grandaughter received The School Set. My second grandaughter played with it and asked for it for her birthday. We got it for her and she just loves it. They are both in kindergarten and relate to this toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 1/1/2008 by Robin
Rating: 4

My 8 year old daughter loved the gift. Her favorite item was the cool finger pointer. As many girls her age she loves to play school and this helped make it more realistic. She loved the report cards, too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 6/30/2009 by Lauren Chulamanis
Rating: 4

I got this for my daughter for her 6th birthday and she LOVES it! My only minor complaint- it didn't come with a white erase marker (but it comes with the white board). Otherwise, it's great!!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 1/24/2008
Rating: 5

This school set was given to two of my nieces. They absolutely love playing with it. Both of them are turning four this year. Even my son wants one for his 5th birthday. What a great way to get young children interested in school. They always love playing the role of an adult and this toy is interactive and fun!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 2/9/2012
Rating: 5

I bought this for my niece's 5th birthday. She'll start kindergarten in the fall. She is so excited to go to school & loves playing with this set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome!!
Posted 1/9/2012 by Ada Rivera
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this toy!! Her brother and her play school all the time now!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretend School Set
Posted 12/26/2011 by Sandi Plotkin
Rating: 5

My six year old daughter loves this item. She is constantly using it to teach friends and siblings.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

School house
Posted 12/26/2011 by Jan Stano
Rating: 5

Love's playing the teacher role and using the built in certificates.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/11/2011 by Jean Zoelzer
Rating: 5

This product was purchased for a 4 year old great-granddaughter who loves to play school with her dolls. This made a big hit with her and she loved it. She really hams it up now as the teacher!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/10/2011 by Marian Friese - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I took this gift to my grand daughter today and she played with it the entire time I was there (several hours)with the exception of dinner. She was thrilled with it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

pretend school
Posted 12/6/2011 by CARMEN SMITH
Rating: 4

gift and she likes it

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/6/2011 by Elta Seaman
Rating: 5

Grand-daughter will receive as Christmas gift. Will respond after Christmas holidays concerning the pretend & school set. Thank you.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 11/28/2011 by Stacy Wittrock
Rating: 5

My kindergartener loves to play school and this school set is great. It has many of the things she does in school ... calendar, weather, writing letters, and many fun accessories...and the best thing is that it folds up and is all in one place when pretend school is done.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/9/2010 by Julie Nelson
Rating: 5

my daughter loves this toy. Enjoys playing school and using the pointer

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/7/2009
Rating: 4

Hasn't been used yet b/c it's a Christmas gift.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/22/2011 by lisa f votto
Rating: 4

my 6 year old neice LOOOOOVES this toy. she enjoys playing school and pretneds she is teaching younger children.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 1/17/2013 by Danielle McElwee
Rating: 4

My daughter really wanted this school set. The set actually looks like what her teachers have set up in the classrooms at her school. All her teachers have the exact same pointer in the classroom - that specific item probably greatly influenced this purchase. The set is sturdy and there are pockets for everything - great for kids who are experimenting with organizing. My only suggestion on improving this set would be to switch out the crayons in the set with dry erase pens - every kid has a ton of extra crayons lying around but the dry erase markers are few and far between at home. The set has so many white boards, it just isn't complete without some markers. Though the crayons work on the white boards they are harder to see and don't erase as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 6/17/2013 by Marylou Vanderkous - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 7 year old granddaughter absolutely loves this. In fact, all of her friends parents asked me where I got it. It was a fabulous gift for a fabulous price!!!!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 1/14/2013
Rating: 5

A huge hit with our kindergartner who can play what she experiences daily.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 12/19/2012 by Carlos Aedo
Rating: 5

For a girl who loves her school and wants already to be a teacher, this is a great toy.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretend & Play School
Posted 12/12/2012 by Jennifer J
Rating: 5

This is a super fun toy for any child who likes to play school! As a teacher I can boast on how realistic the details are....any school aged child will recognize the similarities to their own classrooms.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 6/13/2013 by Roseann Perez
Rating: 4

Good sturdy product and a nice carrying case to pack up all the school supplies. First time the Dry Board was used I couldn't earse the crayon off of it. Had to use soap and then scrape it off with my finger to remove the markings on the board. However when it was used the second time the markings was removed easier.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 1/21/2014 by Megan
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 9-year-old niece who LOVES to play school. I was a little nervous it would be too babyish, but she loved it. Within hours of our gift opening session she had all of her cousins playing school. Especially loved the bell and the pointer.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Play School Set
Posted 11/18/2013
Rating: 4

School play set has given my nieces hours of imaginative fun! They love The pointer and "homework" assignments. It packs up easily and travels well. My nephews are now asking for the same!!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 9/5/2013 by deb long
Rating: 5

Actually I bought it for my granddaughter who is 7 and loves it but my Grandson plays with it the most and he is 4. Great learning tool for him too!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 1/10/2013 by Lori Milbourne - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this school set for my neice (6yrs old). She visits once a week and she loves school. She loves it. She and her brother (5 yrs old)) play for hours when they visit. The pointer is a big hit! Also have had neighbor kids over to play and the four of them played "school" for several hours!!!! Big Bonus!!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 1/5/2013 by Jen B
Rating: 5

My 5 year old daughter has been playing "teacher" since she began kindergarten this year. This has taken it to a new level! The pointer is a BIG hit!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She's waited a long time for this!
Posted 1/2/2013 by Heather Pedersen
Rating: 5

My daughter had been asking for a couple of years for this product. I finally got it for her and she can't put it down! She plays school with her dolls and her friends. The toy is made very well and invokes imagination.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/28/2012 by Heather Copeland
Rating: 4

My 5year old daughter enjoys playing with it and pointing out states on the map.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for little teachers!
Posted 12/27/2012 by Laura McCall
Rating: 5

My three-year-old daughter and her 1 1/2-yr old brother have been playing with this since she received it from Santa Christmas day. They love the pointer and the map, along with the bell and various pads of paper. I can this toy will be a favorite for a long time. Very well designed and a great value for the fun packed inside!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/27/2012 by Randall Anderson
Rating: 5

She much enjoys going to school and this set supports it.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun!
Posted 12/26/2012 by Leah
Rating: 5

I bought this for my niece (5) for Christmas as she loves to play school with her friends. She loved it and was hounding the adults all day to be the "students" for her. :) Even my boys (3 and 5) thought it was fun to play with and they aren't much for playing things like school. The kit is brightly colored with all the things my niece needs to compliment her imagination!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/12/2012 by Ruth Ann Jackson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our 4 year old granddaughter really enjoys playing teacher and using paper and pencils for activities. I think it is good for thinking about future careers.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

School Game
Posted 10/11/2013 by Melissa
Rating: 4

My daughter loves it! It has a hall pass, a weather map, letters, and various other tools that she uses in Kindergarten so she has the real feel of playing school at home.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/30/2013
Rating: 5

Our three year old daughter opened this Christmas morning and she was off and running, very little interest in opening anything afterward. She quickly had her 8 year old boy cousin and 5 year old brother playing school with her.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice toy
Posted 12/29/2013 by Jen
Rating: 4

It is a nice little kit, my daughter has enjoyed giving everyone one of the good and bad report cards that come with the set! She has also enjoyed using the pointer to point at and make me name the states.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it!!
Posted 12/25/2013 by Anne M - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 5 year old niece immediately began playing school with everyone. Great toy to enhance imagination. Great quality materials.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Playing teacher
Posted 12/22/2013 by Robert Solarczyk
Rating: 5

My six year old daughter got this for her birthday and won't put it down. She plays school with her younger siblings and won't put it down. It even has ball passes!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teacher/Classroom Kit
Posted 11/15/2013 by Doris Flaharty
Rating: 4

The box says 3+. My granddaughter is 8 - and she still loves it. I highly recommend it. She plays it with her dolls.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 11/23/2012 by Kiersten Hall
Rating: 5

My daughter started school this year and loves using the school set with me and my husband, and on her own. This is a great item!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun!
Posted 12/4/2012 by Amy - OTHER
Rating: 4

My 4 year old (almost 5) loves pretend play but usually only if it applies to real (or semi-real) world situations (unlike my 3 1/2 year old who makes crayons talk to each other - lol!). This is perfect for her --- she has a lot of fun pretending to teach anyone who will join in. I did see another set from another vendor (after I purchased this one) that included a large blackboard --- thought that was cool but we have one at home anyway so we just use that with this set. Would be nice if you cold order replacement materials.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun!
Posted 12/4/2012 by Amy DeBo - OTHER
Rating: 4

My 4 year old (almost 5) loves pretend play but usually only if it applies to real (or semi-real) world situations (unlike my 3 1/2 year old who makes crayons talk to each other - lol!). This is perfect for her --- she has a lot of fun pretending to teach anyone who will join in. I did see another set from another vendor (after I purchased this one) that included a large blackboard --- thought that was cool but we have one at home anyway so we just use that with this set. Would be nice if you cold order replacement materials.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 2 days ago by Kelly James
Rating: 5

Haven't seen her play with it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 4/12/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I was concerned about the suggested age level of 3+ since I was giving it to my 8 year old granddaughter. But her eyes lit up when she opened it and she started playing school right away. It has sparked her imagination!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative Toy
Posted 4/3/2014 by Nancy
Rating: 4

My granddaughter loves to play school, and loves to be the teacher. The play school set includes everything you need for great imaginative play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 12/21/2013 by Patricia Duray
Rating: 5

This item is also a Christmas present for my granddaughter. She has just started school and loves to play the teacher.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretend and Play School Set
Posted 11/28/2013
Rating: 5

This product is very durable and has everything my 5 year old needs to pretend she's the teacher.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 11/25/2013 by Erika
Rating: 5

My daughter loves to play school, so this item was perfect for her "classroom!"

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pretend & Play School Set
Posted 11/21/2013 by Marcie Knase - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I can't review the item at this time as it is a birthday gift to be given on Dec. 23. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02