Home
Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set
0

Customer reviews of Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set by Learning Resources / Educational Insights

Return to Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set product information...

Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set has been reviewed 35 times with an average rating of 4.74

A rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set
Posted 10/19/2010 by Debra Lynker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

some of the pieces are tight and difficult to get together or apart for a little one...he needs some help. Base is not as stable as it might be, tips easily.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set
Posted 12/26/2009 by Anna Green
Rating: 4

My 4-year-old loves this set. It was a little hard for him to figure out which pieces fit where, and some of the pieces are hard to take apart once they go together. But he loves to build and is very excited about creating different things with the gears. Even Dad and Grandma had fun helping him.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love them!
Posted 10/1/2008 by Courtney
Rating: 5

We love these gears! My three year old son is entertained by these for long periods of time and my two year old son is quickly learning how to use them too. It does take playing with them a few times to get the hang of how they work, but it's easy to pick up and my kiddos love them. We enjoy constructing towers and building models together. There are small parts, so this is not a good toy for younger children. We are very satisfied with our purchase. This is a great tool for learning, these gears challenge kids to figure out new ways to use them and that's what I love about this item. I am suggesting these to my freinds and would definately recommend them highly.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gears gears gears
Posted 10/29/2009 by COLLEEN N NIAL
Rating: 5

Wonderful product for kids 4-6 yrs old - very open ended and challenging toy. My four and five year olds have done nothing but play with these and reconfigure them for 3+ days. Even my 1 year old enjoys them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears are great!
Posted 8/28/2008 by Mike Gutting
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 4-year old grandson who really enjoys building things with blocks and just about anything he can find. When he came over, I had the gears sitting out on the kitchen table. He immediately sat down and just started building. His first attempts were pretty basic. Later that night he had some pretty impressive designs going, with towers and all sorts of things moving around. this has become his favorite toy. We've purchased some of the other add-on packs, but are keeping them put away until he really masters these and needs a different challenge. I highly recommend these for kids this age.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of Building Fun
Posted 8/3/2008
Rating: 5

We bought this set for our son's 7th brithday. Although it is marked for ages 3 and up, he is thoroughly enjoying it. There seems to be no limit to the number of designs and combinations that one can make. Highly recommended!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy
Posted 5/29/2008 by Eric Wehmeyer
Rating: 5

Everyone in our family loves this. We got this for our son who is obessed with gears. It is extremely well constructed, and has so possiblities for different configurations. This has become my son's favorite toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Older Kids!
Posted 5/27/2008 by Debra
Rating: 4

I bought this for my younger children, ages 2 and 3. I knew they wouldn't be able to do too much themselves. They love for me to set up the gears and then let them run it. The adults that have seen this also love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set
Posted 1/16/2008 by Cheryl Hallmark
Rating: 4

I bought Gears Gears Gears to keep at my home for my grandchildren to enjoy. My three year old grand son and my 9 year old granddaughter absolutely love them. They have already built a large gear maze that turns all gears at the same time with all the different colors which was both amazing and colorful. My grandson built a large monster truck that he was racing on the kitchen floor. We all love these creative gears and I know that my grandkids will have hours of enjoyment with them

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gear Up for Gears
Posted 7/2/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We gave the Gears set to our 3 year old grandson when he was spending a week of summer vacation at a lake with us. Grandpa built something first and showed him how it worked. Our grandson needed instruction to be able to use the building system. Then, both Grandpa and grandson worked on projects. It wasn't long before our grandson was building tractors and other vehicles as well as just combining a group of gears and watching it work as it would go into motion. Our grandson is a Lego's fanatic. But, at the lake this year he never got his Legos out. He was all Gears...Gears...Gears. We are very pleased with this toy and would recommend it to others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set
Posted 3/7/2011 by Mary Jackson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This is very popular with the boys in my classroom. I probably will order another set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love BrainToys!
Posted 12/23/2010 by drstocker
Rating: 5

Old fashioned, yet modern. Durable, colorful, so many learning opportunities.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gears, gears,gears
Posted 5/12/2010 by carole mcpherson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandson loved it...a gift for his 4th birthday. He immediately started playing with it and putting it together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set
Posted 12/16/2009 by Rebecca Paradis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought Gears, Gears, Gears for my grandson's birthday. He loves it and it keeps his attention for a long time. It is teaching him to use his imagination, focus and build things. I highly recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 10/27/2009 by Colleen C. Martin
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 4-year-old grandson about 1 year ago. I was so impressed with the toy that I decided to buy it as a Christmas gift for another grandson the same age. It's very sturdy and offers many possibilities for imaginative play. It's great for a child who enjoys creative play and building things. Besides it teaches cause & effect. I'm sure it keep him busy for many hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set
Posted 9/2/2009
Rating: 5

This was purchased for my 3 year old grandson's birthday. He loved it and was first toy he opened and began playing with, next time I looked there were 3 adults and my 6 year old grandson playing along with the birthday boy. Great toy enjoyed by all.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set
Posted 5/22/2008 by Tina
Rating: 5

I'm very happy with the product. I would have liked there to be gears of other sizes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set
Posted 5/8/2008 by Patty Mauf
Rating: 5

My daughter loves her gears! She saw them in the doctor's office and wanted them. We have had so much fun building with them. It is an affordable, versatile toy that she can use for a long time. I love that you can add to your set, especially as she grows older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Toy - Challenging The Mind!
Posted 5/5/2008 by Peggy Jo Harwick
Rating: 5

Sturdy construction. Very creative toy. The kids really have to use their brains. They enjoy every minute of it! We love them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gotta Have Gears!
Posted 4/30/2008 by Marian Rabe
Rating: 5

In my classroom for children with autism, this toy has been a hit! We all love to build new and different arrangements every day. A quality toy, a lasting investment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears, Gears, Gears
Posted 10/26/2007 - OTHER
Rating: 5

Excellent toy. Great fun and thousands of creative combinations. It is new everytime. Very educational.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set
Posted 8/23/2011 by Gina Benne
Rating: 3

Wish there were more in the large box.
Wish there were more? Our goal is to provide fun that's over the top! We contacted our customer to assist. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Perfect Perfect
Posted 6/20/2014
Rating: 5

I played with it as much as the kids! This is perfect for any family I would definitely get the kids started early this. Wish it had a few guides of some projects but its more fun to see what they come up with. Its a great Idea to get both sets!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears
Posted 5/20/2014 by Piyush Patel
Rating: 4

My daughter loves playing with the Gears. She does a great job of putting the gears together and spinning them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandma, retired teacher
Posted 1/6/2014 by Doris - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We gave this Gears, Gears, Gears gift to our grandson as a present. On Saturday, we asked Andy how he liked it. He said, "I made a REALLY BIG tower!" He is three, and had some help from his six-year-old brother. His mother is thrilled with the gift because of its creativity. Many years ago, I purchased the same item for my classroom, and the students loved playing with it on bad weather days for "inside recess". Thanks for still having it available. I went to four stores in our area and could not find it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set
Posted 12/11/2013 by Shawn Beach
Rating: 5

Bright, bold colors. Our son loves this toy. It evokes creativity and it is an all around neat toy. Great for Preschool students.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set
Posted 11/6/2013 by Susan Livingstone
Rating: 4

I originally purchased the small set last year for my Grandson's birthday. He liked them so well and wants to build bigger things, that we purchased the deluxe set. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set
Posted 7/11/2013
Rating: 5

Great interactive toy! Hours of play! Really got the creative juices flowing!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set
Posted 5/22/2013 by Kathleen Keating - OTHER
Rating: 4

Very colorful and neat. The little guy enjoys the toy, but sometimes appears to be overwhelmed 2 1/2 years old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 4/10/2013 by KARA L RENNER
Rating: 5

We got this for our son who is only 18 months, so he is quite young to really understand how to put it together, but he likes playing with what my husband and I have built, and we like buliding with it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set
Posted 2/28/2013 by Rosemary Delcampe
Rating: 4

It can be a little challenging to build in the vertical position and then horizontal from there, but that can be viewed as part of the beauty of the toy. It is challenging. There seem to be countless building possibilities.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02