Home
Skwish Classic
0

Customer reviews of Skwish Classic by Manhattan Toy

Return to Skwish Classic product information...

Skwish Classic has been reviewed 48 times with an average rating of 4.67

Product review of Skwish Classic
Posted 1/21/2010 by Lori Brown - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I have been looking for this toy for a long time. My son had one when he was a baby, the only difference was that my son's version had bells on it. Over the years it got lost or discarded and I wanted another one or two to use as a teaching tool for my clients. I am a massage therapist and this toy is a perfect picture of tensile strength and the effects of fascia being pulled in one area and affecting another. This is a good quality toy as well as being beautifull. My kids are now 9 & 11, but they still enjoy playing with this toy.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 7/31/2008 by Mom To 7
Rating: 5

We had a Sqwish given to us before the birth of our first child, and it has been a favorite with everyone, especially Dad! Unfortunately when we got a puppy last year and it was also one of her favorites. With baby number 7's arrival we wanted one that was minus the puppy love. Though she is just days old and won't be using it for some time, the toddlers are loving it!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Attention Grabber!
Posted 1/20/2010 by East Bay, CA Mom
Rating: 5

My 7 month old daughter loves the fact she can "Skwish" this toy together while teething away. A few of the wood balls move back and forth as well which also keeps her occupied and interested in playing with this toy. Toy is light and easy for her to handle as well.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 8/5/2008
Rating: 5

So far this toy has been great - it's visually interesting which keeps my newborn amused, and I expect he will have a great time playing with it when he's better able to grasp it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mesmerizing!
Posted 12/31/2011 by Annie N.
Rating: 5

Our 5 and a half month old loves to grip the taut bands that hold this together. She puts the wooded beads on the ends in her mouth. She shakes the Skwish to hear the beads rattle when they slide. I turn it over in my hand and stretch it and collapse it while she watches, mesmerized. She also likes to throw the Skwish for some reason. It is definitely her favorite Christmas gift!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Look, look .....
Posted 7/30/2011 by Suzanne K Goldstein - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This was a gift for a 4-month-old. He reaches for it when it is held for him. He gets a big smile when he puts a hand/arm through one of the openings and shakes it. It seems to be the perfect toy for this little guy, and his parents couldn't be happier - besides, they think that I'm very smart to have found such a delightful and stimulating plaything. Bravo for "Fat Brain" for coming up with such great items.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Skwish Classic
Posted 4/5/2010 by Kristen Latchford
Rating: 5

LOVE, LOVE this product! My daughter is 8 months old and it goes everywhere with us! It's bright and colorful. Makes noise so that it keep her intrigued but not to much to where the adults are going crazy!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Skwish Classic
Posted 5/21/2012 by Kathleen Sullivan
Rating: 5

We've had different ages play with or handle the skwish from a few months, a year, and our 26 year old son who is graduating from chiropractic school next month all really enjoy it. In fact, our son wants to have some in his clinic someday to show his clients how the muscles and bones work together in the body, as a visual aid. The youngsters all loved it. It's a great "toy" for all ages!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 6/30/2010 by ANN
Rating: 5

Wonderful toy! We gave it as a gift and the baby plays with it all of the time. I think it offers great stimulation, the colors are so bright and the beads moving around are so fun for the baby. We are very happy with our purchase!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Skwish Classic
Posted 2/3/2009 by Sherry Alvarado
Rating: 5

My baby first played with this toy at a Doctor's office. He played with it for an hour solid! I went straight home and ordered one for him. A bit pricey for what it is ( elastic bands and painted wood knobs) but he really enjoys it day after day. He is 6 months.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Skwish Classic
Posted 11/1/2011 by Maria Hoebel
Rating: 4

This toy is easy for my 6 month old to grip and is light enough for him to hold onto without hurting himself! Easy to take along! He loves the colors and sounds it makes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Skwish Classic
Posted 9/1/2011 by Cathy Pate - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This little toy is great! My son is very intrigued by it and plays with it daily. It's colorful, things move on it, and it's easy for him to hold...love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Skwish Classic
Posted 6/18/2011 by AMANDA KARPF
Rating: 5

Bright, movable, attractive to a 4 month old

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Skwish Classic
Posted 6/14/2011 by Estella Dachenhausen
Rating: 4

My baby is 4 months and is fond of this toy. She is attracted to the bright colors and it is easy for her to grab since she has not developed fine motor skill yet. When the Skwish moves the block make noise that seem to captivate her attention. My only concern with this product is that it is paint on wood so once she is teething I worry about swollowing paint chips.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ideal Infant Toy
Posted 1/10/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My daughter says the baby never lets go of it. The way it is designed lets her tiny hands hold it, even though she is very young. She likes the fact that it makes noise, is colorful, and easy to find to pick up off the car floor if dropped. She was afraid when the baby would stab it toward her eyes, but it apparently is perfectly safe.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We like it!
Posted 12/28/2010 by Jennifer Alessia
Rating: 4

My son's only 3 months old, so all I can say is that he grabs it and handles it when I give it to him. He seems to like it, tries to mouth it. It's easy for him to hold - not too heavy. It also makes a pleasant wood-on-wood clinking noise when the inner balls slide on the rods. Seems very durable. I love that it's something different from all the other (stuffed/rattle/teether/crinkle) baby toys we have. Wish it wasn't so expensive, but I'm happy I bought it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for infant
Posted 7/7/2009 by Elenfair
Rating: 5

Our teething 5 month old is madly in love with the Skwish toy -- no matter where she grabs it, there's something to hold onto and a nob to chew on. Another great toy by Manhattan Toys (other favorites include the Tulu Rattle and the Winkel, in our house!) It is light enough for tiny hands and doesn't bonk mom or dad in the head too hard when it is wielded around with glee...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Skwish Classic
Posted 3/24/2009 by mark dent
Rating: 4

great toy. my boy is only 11 weeks but loves it bright colors, shapes and noise. he has started to grasp the elastic cord. it feels well made and well thought out.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Skwish Classic
Posted 12/22/2009 by Harold Pritchard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

simple, great design. Easy for a little one to grasp

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Skwish Classic
Posted 7/1/2012 by JC
Rating: 5

Great for the baby. Just like Moms had when we were little!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Manhattan toy Skwish
Posted 5/18/2012
Rating: 4

This toy seems to be the center of attention during group play. Wide appeal.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

squish toy
Posted 12/27/2011 by pat
Rating: 5

The bright colors , relative softness, and squishability make this a great toy. The sliding pieces make it fasinating to the child and increase mobility moves

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Skwish Classic
Posted 7/16/2011 by raquel lopez
Rating: 5

This is very difficult for me to respond for my baby is not born yet. I am a first time mom and clearly anxious. I buy the toys from FatBrain based on my judgement as an educator. The toy has clearly aspects in which to develop certain skills, or allow certain skills to develop with greater ease. For now, I can only hope he will be intrigued!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Skwish Classic
Posted 7/13/2011 by Diane
Rating: 5

The sliding colorful wooden beads captivate in two ways-color and sound. Design provides sensory input visually and manually. My multi disabled son enjoys this toy tremendously.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

baby loves it
Posted 4/27/2011 by lilah bruland
Rating: 5

My six month old twins both like to shake and mouth this toy. It is easy for them to hold and is well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Interesting
Posted 2/11/2011 by ERYN E STYLES
Rating: 4

Seems so solid, and my 7 mos old just loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it!
Posted 12/23/2010 by Shannon Bass
Rating: 5

Love the sound it makes. Very attractive and quality made. Slightly overpriced for a "rattle".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Skwish Classic
Posted 3/25/2010 by pat - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I love the toy. One of them will be a gift to a person who is a paricle physicist and I know she will love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Skwish Classic
Posted 6/1/2009 by Alex Goldberg
Rating: 4

Nice product, sturdy. My 10 month old enjoys playing with it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Skwish Classic
Posted 5/26/2009 by XVAND
Rating: 5

The toy is absolutely facinating even for adults, it has rubbery bands to pul, along with some beads that move and make soft clicking wooden sound. My 2 months old can look at it, hopefully later he will be playing with it more

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect
Posted 2/14/2012 by Erica Gates
Rating: 5

Hello, I bought this for my nephew that suffered severe brain damage when he was born. He hasn't picked the toy up yet, but I have a feeling that he will once we develops a little more. Its hard for him to see things and right now he isn't as mobile as we would like. We are trying to get some fun interesting items that will be easy for him to grab on to when he is ready. I think this will do the trick. :)

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful toy!
Posted 10/11/2011 by MEGAN MOORE
Rating: 5

My 6 Month Old Daughter--LOVES this toy. I even find my 3 year old playing with it... Plan to buy this toy for other "new" babies of friends and family.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Skwish Classic
Posted 12/9/2009 by Nancy Kerr - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Visually appealing, nicely squashable.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Skwish Classic
Posted 12/1/2009 by Angie Thorson
Rating: 5

We are actually giving it for a Christmas present, but it looks interesting.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Infant toy
Posted 2/18/2013 by Jessica
Rating: 4

A good first sensory toy for baby to work on grasping and holding.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/24/2013 by Kim
Rating: 5

My oldest son had one of these and loved it, but it was lost in a move. Just purchased a new one for our new baby who also loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Skwish Classic
Posted 2/10/2013 by SHARON HOUSH
Rating: 5

Fun toy! he likes to put it in his mouth. I like the sounds.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Skwish Classic
Posted 1/9/2013
Rating: 5

The skwish classic is an activity toy. My 11 month old grandson, slides the beads and teethes on them. He squishes it and the skwish returns to its orignal shape. The bright colors attract his attention. It is easy to hold and difficult to take away from him.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Skwish Classic
Posted 12/27/2012 by Mac Bellner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 8 month old grandson LOVES this toy. It moves, it changes shape, it rattles, it's easy to hold on to, lots of different colors and shapes to focus on - he loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Skwish Classic
Posted 11/19/2012 by Doc Savage
Rating: 3

My son is only 6 months old, maybe he will play with the toy more as he gets older.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01