Home
Wimmer Ferguson Mind-Shapes
0

Customer reviews of Wimmer Ferguson Mind-Shapes by Manhattan Toy

Return to Wimmer Ferguson Mind-Shapes product information...

Wimmer Ferguson Mind-Shapes has been reviewed 22 times with an average rating of 4.73

Fun to play with
Posted 4/27/2011 by lilah bruland
Rating: 5

My six month old twins both love these shapes. I hung the triangle one from the baby gym and my son likes to sit in the bumbo and ring it like a bell. They are both very interested in the patterns and faces on the shapes. The textures make them easy to grab and hold onto. We play with these daily.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wimmer Ferguson Mind-Shapes
Posted 6/9/2011 by DEBRA M GETHMANN
Rating: 5

Our grandson loved these toys as a baby. They were the first ones he played with. We used the "crinkle" ball when we changed diapers. It made him laugh so much. I have purchased this package of three toys several times for other babies and everyone loves them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wimmer Ferguson Mind-Shapes
Posted 5/23/2010 by Chadburn Blomquist
Rating: 5

We received these as a gift for our baby girl and she has enjoyed them over many months... first as an infant enjoy the shapes, colors, images and textures, and now as a 7-month old shaking, rattling, squeezing and tossing them (not to mention chewing on them as well). These mind-shapes delight her every time they are brought out to her, and we anticipate that they will continue to be enjoyable to her in the months to come.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mind-Shapes
Posted 5/5/2010 by Kate Miller-Corcoran
Rating: 5

My baby has not come into this world yet but the toys are of high quality. They each have a different sound that they make which is neither too loud or too soft. The colors are vibrant and bold. They are exactly as I had hoped they would be.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mind-Shapes
Posted 3/24/2010 by Stephanie M. Dobbins
Rating: 5

I got the toy when my son was born and have now bought it for other new moms. I think it's great and my son has used each piece at different times since he was 3 months old through now at 17 months old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love these toys!
Posted 2/24/2010 by Debra Hawhee
Rating: 5

These soft high-contrast toys are just the kind of thing my pediatrician recommended, and they have color for when my newborn is a little older. I like the mix of textures, shapes, and designs, and the triangle has a lovely little muted bell. My newborn likes the cat face and some of the wavy designs. These are terrific!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 2/9/2010 by Elizabeth Myers
Rating: 5

We ordered these because our 3 month old has the mobile of these pictures and loves it. The toys are great as well, he loves to look at them and hear the sounds they make. He is just now starting to reach for them, but seeing the pictures on them always brings a smile to his face - and ours!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wimmer Ferguson Mind-Shapes
Posted 1/5/2010 by tkn
Rating: 5

Great toys for stimulating baby's eyesight and brain! :) They have those great black and white pictures as well as nice textures and rattle. They have fabric loops so you can hang them up with hooks on the the car seat and/or swing (although they are a little on the large side for hanging toys - we used them that way anyway). Great for mat play. We looked all over for Wimmer Ferguson toys and these were the best, and really, the only toy you need for a newborn!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wimmer Ferguson Mind-Shapes
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 5

loved the Mind-Shapes. Baby (a few weeks old) followed them right away. Like the sound they make and fact that you use black and white for newborns. Also liked the texture.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Captivates my girls
Posted 8/10/2009 by Steffanie Meyer
Rating: 5

My baby girls are 12 weeks so they are on the younger side as far as toys go, especially because they were 6 weeks premature. They definitely respond to black and white far more then color so these were an obvious choice for me. So far they are very intrigued! I hold them in front of them and move them around and they follow the shapes with their eyes. They also reach for them but still aren't able to grab them because their hands are too small. I'm sure they will continue to enjoy them as they get older.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wimmer Ferguson Mind-Shapes
Posted 12/4/2011 by Marie Amanda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The child hasn't used this yet. It is a Christmas gift. He does have similar graphics on another toy, which he enjoys. I like the different shaped items and high contrast graphics.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wimmer Ferguson Mind-Shapes
Posted 9/1/2011 by Cathy Pate - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

These toys are great! They are colorful and soft, which my son seems to love.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wimmer Ferguson Mind-Shapes
Posted 9/22/2010 by Monika Kaiser
Rating: 5

This product was given to a three week old newborn. So it isn't really playing, yet. However, it seems to be aware of the pictures and seems to love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

8 week old likes the face
Posted 5/14/2010 by Bradley Mock
Rating: 4

Our baby is only 8 weeks old, but is mesmerized with the face on the cube block. We're looking forward to her enjoying more of this toy as she continues to develop.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wimmer Ferguson Mind-Shapes
Posted 4/8/2010 by Nicole V. Radvany
Rating: 4

my 2.5mo old loves these...totally fixes on them! I bought these for a friend as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wimmer Ferguson Mind-Shapes
Posted 11/25/2009 by Nancy C. Benson
Rating: 5

Visual, sound, feel. What more can one want! These are great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Young Minds
Posted 6/13/2009 by S Khan
Rating: 4

Got these for my newborn and she likes the sounds each of them make. The different pictures, colors and textures really give her a lot to look at. I think she'll be using these for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First time parent
Posted 5/18/2011 by raquel lopez
Rating: 5

First time parent. Baby is not born yet.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for babies when they're ready to grasp things
Posted 5/27/2014 by Rebecca C
Rating: 4

The set of toys is very well-made, and is high-quality. My five-month-old likes to gaze at it and try to grasp for it. In about a month she'll be able to grasp and hold onto it by herself so for now we mostly use it to interact with her ourselves or to place with her on her mat to look at it and try to reach at.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

5 month old loves them!
Posted 3/17/2014 by Cynthia Evans
Rating: 5

Our daughter loves these toys. She cannot quite pick them up yet but she enjoys pushing them around. She started sitting up a few weeks ago and these are great for setting in her lap where she can try to manipulate them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wimmer Ferguson Mind-Shapes
Posted 11/25/2012 by Erica Dobson
Rating: 4

We use these to help with "tummy time". Placed in front of our son they work as incentive to reach out and keep his head up... He still seems to be attracted to bold black and white patterns and enjoys the four sided (triangle) shaped toy the most. I think he prefers that one because it is the easiest one for him to hold (and therefor put in his mouth!). It is more an exploration toy as there isn't much challenge to them, but they do interest him and keep him occupied.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01