Home
Classic Baby Beads
0

Customer reviews of Classic Baby Beads by Manhattan Toy

Return to Classic Baby Beads product information...

Classic Baby Beads has been reviewed 24 times with an average rating of 4.63

Wow! Love This Toy!
Posted 3/11/2010 by Mandee
Rating: 5

I was the MOST pleased with this toy! I love that they are choke resistant, and the colors are bright and colorful. My baby was interested right away. He likes the noise they make when they clack together. They are smooth and made of natural material and I like that very much. It is a great grasping toy! Not overly noisy and keeps baby busy.

18 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby was not too interested
Posted 4/14/2011 by Marina
Rating: 3

My 7 month old baby wasn't all that interested in this toy. There are others he prefers much more. He played with it for a short time once or twice. Perhaps he'll rediscover it in a couple weeks or months.
Attention spans are short for children of this age, so expect baby to play only in short increments of time. Though, if your child never latches onto Classic Baby Beads, a refund or an exchange is within easy reach. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Maybe these should be called Auntie Beads
Posted 2/23/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I purchased these beads as baby-shower gifts for a friend and my sister-in-law. The babies haven't arrived yet and I'm not sure what they'll think, but their Auntie loves them! One set of bead is still sitting on my table and everytime I walk by, I want to pick them up and move them around. There is something calming and entertaining about them. This toy seems solid and safe for children of all ages, and it seems like one that parents will love to keep around for years. Note: it is a bit smaller than I had expected (about the size of a large grapefruit), but this is a great size for taking along on outings.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves the feel
Posted 12/29/2012 by KAREN MILLER
Rating: 5

We gave this to our almost 5 month old for Christmas. When we give it to him he kicks like crazy. The balls fit nicely in his hands and he gets then right up to his mouth to explore. Nice that it is different than all the other plastic chew toys that he has. Such a neat feel to move the balls around. I can't wait to see how he plays with it as he grows.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Like a rainbow!
Posted 12/20/2011 by LaTricia Deese
Rating: 5

This is a gift for our baby who will be 8mos next week. These beads are SO incredibly beautiful to look at, and the texture is very smooth. They'll be easy on the gums and I think they'll do great for overall fun. We haven't had a chance to use them yet -- so I'm giving you my 1st impression on what I believe will be a nice quite item that I can take to church...and still occupy the baby with mobility skills, cause and effect, and all the other fun things that children learn about while they're having fun. Thanks Fat Brain!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Classic Baby Beads
Posted 10/26/2011
Rating: 4

the beads have an interesting movement, really captures one's attention

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good baby toy
Posted 7/2/2011 by Nicole
Rating: 4

my 5.5 Month old really likes these beads. i wanted to buy her more earth friendly, simple toys. while the flashier toys like the lamaze toys hold her attention longer than this one, she definitely likes to hold and teethe on them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Classic Baby Beads
Posted 5/14/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Gave this to my 9 month old granddaughter when we visited. She was immediately attracted to it and grabbed, held it and put it in her mouth. Seemed that the colors, sounds and feel were just right for her at this age.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Classic Baby Beads
Posted 3/23/2011
Rating: 5

Love this toy! My child is fasinated by it. Great bright colors and seems to be very well made. Another great toy found at fat brain.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Classic Baby Beads
Posted 11/8/2012 by Lydia
Rating: 5

very pleased with the sturdy stucture of the piece, the construction of it is very unique, making the beads move in a unique way that i think will interest my baby as she grows, it is my goal to purchase products that do not light up and make noise as so many cheap toys do these days. This toy is interesting without being overstimulating

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice quality teether
Posted 12/27/2012 by a mommy
Rating: 4

We got this as a stocking stuffer for our 5 month old daughter. She is struggling with teething and really seems to like this. I like that it is easy for her to grasp and the bright colors are attractive to her. Her 2 year old brother likes to play with them too

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terrific for babies
Posted 11/14/2013 by Diane Sass
Rating: 5

The baby seems to be drawn to the colors and can easily manipulate the balls from hand to hand.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby beads are,wonderful!
Posted 3/6/2013 by JESSICA L MCAFEE
Rating: 5

Wonderful, colorful toy I can use to teach him colors when we play together or to keep him entertained when I need a few minutes to do something

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Colorful beads
Posted 12/20/2012
Rating: 5

Endless fascination provided by simple design principals. My grandchildren love them. High quality materials.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Opening Little Minds
Posted 12/20/2012 by Grandpa
Rating: 5

Purchased these beads for my two recent additions to my grandchild clan. Both boys are constantly intrigued by the simple but masterful use of wooden spheres. And the quality is second to none. Highly recommend.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product, Great Experience
Posted 12/31/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The product is ideal for the recipient - and 8 month-old who is teething. An outstanding feature of the shopping experience is the use of the search or "segmentation" criteria to route the shopper to appropriate toys. The Melissa and Doug ball cluster was a prefect choice - inexpensive (the baby doesn't care), stimulating feel and colors, easy to handle and fits perfectly into the mouth of a teething baby - and the paint is safe for this. And useful statistics and reviews were available as I shopped.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Beads
Posted 12/5/2012 by Diane K - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased the baby beads for my 4 month old grandaughter for Christmas so she does not have them yet. But let me tell you....I had to wrap them up pretty quick because I couldn't put them down. I am seriously considering buying them as a stress reliever for my office. They feel wonderful and move so organically. I know that our baby is going to love them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02