Home
Geometric Stacker
0

Customer reviews of Geometric Stacker by Melissa & Doug

Return to Geometric Stacker product information...

Geometric Stacker has been reviewed 183 times with an average rating of 4.52

Loved The Product, But The Quality?!?
Posted 12/31/2009 by Paula Holtz
Rating: 3

My one year old daughter likes to play with this toy. We really like the colors and the wood pieces. However, it looks like the pieces were put together before the paint dried. Some of the paint chipped off when we pulled the pieces apart. A few of the pieces still won't come apart. That is disappointing.
Melissa and Doug stand by their commitment to quality products. We promptly provided information on receiving a replacement for the defective stacking toy.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 1/17/2010 by Josie Martel - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My neices have all played with this over and over again. I just gave it again to a friend's son who also loves it. Wooden toys just rock!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geo Stacker Fun!
Posted 1/12/2010 by PA Mom
Rating: 5

My toddler loves to play with these. Great materials, vibrant colors, well finished product. This is a toy that my son enjoys playing with alone or with someone else. Very engaging.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 4/4/2011 by Deva Hauber
Rating: 4

My son just turned 1 so this toy maybe little advanced for him. He does like the colors and to turn it over and get all of the pieces off, but he doesn't spend much time putting them back. He also likes to stack the pieces when they are loose. It is very well made though and stands up well to knocking and banging.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love. Love. Love.
Posted 3/11/2010 by Amber Brantly
Rating: 5

My one-year-old loves all of these brightly colored blocks. She hasn't quite figured out the stacking part, but as soon as I stack them, she gets so excited to undo it again. And again. And again. It is a high quality product made with wood and safe dyes. I am officially a Melissa and Doug fan!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/9/2008 by Greenwich Aliance for Education
Rating: 4

Really nice...well made, well priced!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!!!!
Posted 10/30/2008 by Candice Baty - TEACHER
Rating: 5

I am very satisfied with this product. I purchased it to use in my classroom for my special needs students. They love the bright colors and the different shapes. I plan to purchase the same satcker for my baby.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 2/21/2008 by Judith N. - EDUCATOR
Rating: 3

This product is both heavy and awkward for a preschool child to transfer from one spot to another. Most of the children in my preschool needed help and it bumped them on the head while trying to get it off the shelf if they tried to pick it up on their own. The colors and workmanship are wonderful and very pleasing to the eye. The red ball shape topper on 1 stack keep rolling off table causing frustration. When I saw the Geometric Stacker on this great website I was excited about a new concept on this older idea for toddlers. I love Melissa & Doug products and have lots of them!! :) The concept appeared to be challenging & different especially for the "square piece" stacker with puzzle-like pieces. Unfortunately not one child from 3 to 5.5 was able to figure it out on their own during it's introduction to the classroom. They had a hard time understanding the concept to place each shape as a graduating shape stack. (I think because there were 3 stacks on one board and it became confusing) My thought is to maybe break up the set to one base for each stack (but keep it as a 3 piece unit) thereby maybe not overwhelming the user with it's weight and concepts. The child could then complete one stack, go back to shelf and place it next to the next single stacker and slowly graduate to the last one with puzzle looking square pieces. It was colorful and inviting to look at as a choice but a "wow factor" came in when they tried to pick it up. It did encourage imaginative play with stacking the various size pieces, colors & shapes on the table independent of the dowels that they were supposed to be placed on. So, I guess one would need to decide if the "work materials" from the shelf in your classroom needed to demonstrate the one concept of stacking in the right order or if your style of classroom is geared more to allowing more creative play with it. As a teacher I did sit down one on one with each child after they attempted on own and demonstrated how to do it. While they appeared pleased that "they did it" they have not chosen to go back to it as frequently as I thought they might. This of course is a matter of preference for each child and I will be curious as time goes on if it could possbly become a favorite after each child masters it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 6/28/2011 by kristal helgemoe
Rating: 5

I have an in home daycare, and this is a fantastic manipulative toy! The kids love it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 2/20/2010 by TRISTA PANZA
Rating: 4

This was bought for my 2-year-old daughter and she enjoys it. My 5 year-old plays with it more frequently than her sis.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/31/2008
Rating: 5

Great quality and color variety.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning tool!
Posted 11/26/2008
Rating: 4

I like this b/c both my 1-yr old and my almost 3-yr old can work on it at the same time, by using the different stackers. Also, great tool to use for sorting colors.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 9/10/2008 by Kathy
Rating: 5

He just loves this one. When I bought him the Nest and Stack Buckets, that was his first toy of choice. Not anymore. My son loves this new material called wood! Most of his toys are hard plastic, but the wood shapes and colors in this Geometric Stacker definitely a winner. He likes me to hand him the next piece that fits and he places them on. We can do this for loooong periods of time, but he loves doing that. Thank you for another great product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stacking Blocks
Posted 8/6/2006 by Sherry Solomon
Rating: 3

It seems the blocks were packed while the paint was still moist so I received the blocks stuck together. Upon separating them, paint got everywhere that it shouldn't be on the blocks. Very disappointed. The blocks look 20 years old. However, as a product concept my 11 month old son loves them. I have to supervise him as the pegs the blocks go on could be dangerous.

But hey, they still make great hockey pucks!... Just kidding. Upon receiving this review, a replacement set was immediately sent.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Stacker
Posted 3/13/2011 by Alejandra Alvarez - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Gorgeous blocks!! He's only 9 months old so doesn't quite get the concept but he's very interested in stacking, the colors. This toy will get much use in the upcoming years!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 10/19/2010 by Janet beverung - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

it was brightly colorful, it caught the child eye right away

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/28/2009 by Anne Lowe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Loved it - great quality and seems very sturdy for little people. I bought for our little grandbaby - too young probably, but he still loved the colors and playing with pieces. I love that it will LAST for years - - -

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/26/2009 by Larry
Rating: 5

I purchase the Geometric Stacker for my 16 month old daughter. She was immediatley drawn to the shapes and colors. I am sure this will see more use over time! It is made of high quality materials!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/14/2009 by Mary Lou Ginandt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased for my 2 yr. old granddaughter. She immediately took it apart and then assembled it according to how she wanted to! I think this is important - that she experiment with it, and not be told it has to be a certain way. It will be fun to see how she assembles it as she plays with it more through the coming months. I think it will be a great learning adventure for her!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/8/2009
Rating: 5

My 12 year old daughter with Down Syndrome and a Heart Transplant receipient LOVED this. It gave her an additional challenge that she has enjoyed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/6/2009 by Jennifer McClure
Rating: 5

We have the original single stacker by Melissa and Doug and our 2yr old loves it, but was getting too good at and somewhat bored. So we purchased this as a way to challenge him. It's a Melissa and Doug product as well and we have no doubts it will last for years to come!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stacker
Posted 11/16/2009 by cole rossi
Rating: 5

My son likes the colors and various shapes. He is too young to realize that they fit on the post. This toy will grow with him.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gift from grandma
Posted 11/8/2009
Rating: 5

This is a classic toy, enjoyed in one version or another by my children and grandchildren. The youngest just turned two, and is very happy to stack and remove and re-stack the many parts on this triple stacker. The toy is hgh-quality, and will last for many years in great condition. Good for eye-hand coordination, colors, shapes, and just plain fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 4/22/2009 by Ron Maiorana
Rating: 5

I bought this as a birthday present for a child of my boss. When my son got a hold of it at the birthday party, he loved it. I bought another one for him. The toy is solid wood and the fact that there are three separate shaped to stack is great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Stacker
Posted 10/29/2008 by Shivani Sweeney
Rating: 5

Toys are great and educational. Service was fast and prompt.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Stacker
Posted 8/15/2008 by Alexandra Wanigatunga
Rating: 5

I love the colors, and shapes. Its so much better than the plastic ones I've seen. I also like that there are three different stacks with three different shapes and spacial relations activities.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 5/21/2008 by Eugene Rhee
Rating: 3

Made very well. It's solid. I think we'll have it for quite some time. Our baby is a bit young to play with it the way it is intended. It's good for now and I suspect it will be good later on.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Stacker
Posted 11/24/2006
Rating: 3

Most toys don't keep my son (21 months) occupied for more than 10 minutes. This classic toy keeps him busy for 30 minutes at a time. He loves to stack the different shapes and the wooden pieces are obviously extremely durable. This is a great toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Stacker
Posted 3/15/2006 by Julie Beck
Rating: 3

We love the Geometric Stacker - my 2 year old son's eyes turned into silver dollars when he first saw it, and he plays with it and carries his "O's" around with him wherever we go. Only disappointment (which was easily fixed with Super Glue) was that one of the three pegs fell out within a day.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geometric stacker
Posted 3/9/2006 by Elyn McEvoy - EDUCATOR
Rating: 3

Personally I didn't care for the way the square pieces were cut in half. I feel it adds a level of difficulty a bit higher than the graduated size discrimination skill and also confuses the comparisons of the shapes as it makes identifying a "square" a nit harder. I ended up gluing the halves together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Stacker
Posted 5/25/2009 by Chaim Appel
Rating: 4

As expected. Though a bit overwhelming for a 15-18 month old with all the variables.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geometric stacker
Posted 11/25/2008 by Theresa Johnson
Rating: 5

I was going to give this gift to my son for a christmas present but we both were so excited about it and unable to wait the four weeks. We opened the gift and have since enjoyed it! My son is eighteen months old; this toy is great for providing learning of color, concept and spacial understanding. I am certain that from this toy he learns much more than I could express here in this e-mail review.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Stacker
Posted 8/12/2012 by Joan
Rating: 5

The quality is great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Stacker
Posted 5/23/2012 by Donna Taylor - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 15 month grand daughter loves these!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Stacker
Posted 11/17/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Child is receiving it as a Christmas present so I cannot speak about his reaction. However, his mother who is an elementary teacher suggested that we get it for him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Stacker
Posted 11/1/2011 by Maria Hoebel
Rating: 4

He's bifold enough yet, will give to him for Christmas!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great for kids that love to stack
Posted 10/31/2011 by Lisa
Rating: 5

my niece loves to stack so this was the toy for her

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shape Stacker - 1 Yr Old
Posted 10/25/2011
Rating: 5

These are perfect for our 1 Yr Old! And - there is an added complexity with the puzzle like square shapes that need to be matched in order to fit correctly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Stacker
Posted 10/24/2011 by Linda Bracken - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Baby was immediately drawn to it and had to touch the top pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great stacker to grow with!
Posted 12/28/2010 by Allysone Moore
Rating: 5

I gave this as a gift to my 13 month-old nephew. He was immediately drawn to the bright colors. He could easily grasp and toss the durable pieces. Although, he didn't do much stacking, I think this is a toy that he will enjoy (and continue to enjoy) now and for months to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for all ages
Posted 12/27/2010 by Leslie McClure
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 10 month old daughter and all of us have played with it. My two year old son loves to mix and match. My daughter just loves to hold the different colors and bang them together, then she puts them back on the pegs. Love this toy.....great quality....definitely a keeper.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Stackers
Posted 11/2/2010
Rating: 5

My 8-month son loves blocks and colored shapes. These are great because unlike other similar items, they are the perfect size for him to grab easily. He obviously is not yet stacking them, but I believe he will get more use of this item in the next year.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality Wooden Toy
Posted 11/1/2010 by Christy Anewalt
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy for my 21 month old son. He played with this at a friends and seem to really like it. He still likes it and tries to carry it around with him everywhere. The product is sturdy and seems to be very high quality. The colors are bright! Our only problem is keeping these wooden pieces away from the dogs!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 5/3/2010 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I think this is a great product my kids will set and mess with it forever trying to figure out how to put it together!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun to learn and build
Posted 11/8/2009 by Daniel Behrens
Rating: 5

We find that the Geometric stacker encourages our son to use his creative abilitiies. Very challenging and interactive. A great mind builder as well as coordination skills

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Stacker
Posted 10/7/2009 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Great toy- love the colors and children enjoy stacking them as they wish+

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Stacker
Posted 8/6/2009 by Jillian M Caci
Rating: 5

Fun, sturdy, and interesting!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Stacker
Posted 6/16/2009 by Amanda
Rating: 4

Like most Melissa and Doug products this is a great toy. Only mild complaints...I wish the pieces were a little bigger, and the paint was chipping on one of the pieces. I like this toy however because of the bright colors and the increasing difficulty of each tower.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 10/29/2008 by Melissa Wilson
Rating: 5

I loved all the toys I got. My son will be getting them for CHristmas and I'm sure he will love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Stacker
Posted 7/24/2008 by Kathryn
Rating: 5

Beautifully painted pieces. My son occupies himself with this toy for long stretches of time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric stacker
Posted 7/3/2008 by Michael Small
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 4 th child. She has really enjoyed dumping it and putting it together again. It encouraged problem solving. All 4 of my children enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well-designed toy with lots of learning potential
Posted 6/12/2008 by Lori Del Negro - TEACHER
Rating: 4

The Geometric Stacker is a fantastic and versatile toy. Not only does it expose a child to different shapes in addition to different sizes, but each shape has a different color order from largest to smallest. Thus, you can stack by color or by size, or mix and match color, shape, and size to produce a wide array of new designs. In addition, there are enough pieces of compatible size to use the set as a set of blocks without using the stacking rods. My 9-month-old son, his 4-year-old cousin, 21-year-old babysitter, and my husband and I have all chosen this as our favorite toy and we can play with it for hours. One note: the paint will chip under the constant attention of a teething 9-month-old, but I think that is true of anything.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!!
Posted 6/2/2008 by Adria Hembree
Rating: 5

I bought this for my almost 1 year old, and he loves it. He plays with it daily and loves to carry around the round red ball. I highly recommend this toy. It is one of the best stacker toys out there, plus it is Melissa and Doug, so it rocks. So far, we cannot go wrong with Melissa and Doug toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Stacker
Posted 6/2/2008
Rating: 5

Well-made and my son enjoys the different shapes. He was fascinated with the octagon shapes. He is a very curious shild and while he is a little young for the recommended age, I think he will grw into this toy. Overall a great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy!
Posted 5/29/2008 by Melinda
Rating: 5

My son loves all of the shapes and colors on this toy. I think this is a good toy that will grow with my son. He'll go from chewing and playing with the pieces to putting them on in the correct order.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

agstar
Posted 5/28/2008 by Aruna Gobalan
Rating: 4

Good toy. My 17 month old daughter was excited to see it at first - we'll have to wait for a few more weeks to see if she sustains an interest or gets bored.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Quality
Posted 5/22/2008 by Amy W
Rating: 5

I bought this item for my home day care. I was pleased with the quality and colorful design.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Goodness
Posted 4/23/2008 by Lenise Ligon
Rating: 4

We got this toy for our 15 month old son. I can't tell you how much he enjoys it. The only complaint I have is being able to find the pieces when he dumps the toy over to stack them back up again. We use it for teaching colors, shapes and counting, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Stacker
Posted 1/3/2008 by Robyn
Rating: 5

This is a very good toy made of quality material. It promotes problem solving and never goes out of style.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Stacking Toy
Posted 12/26/2007 by JS
Rating: 5

I cannot say enough about Melissa & Doug. The toys seem to be made well. The colors are vibrant and intriguing. Luckily, we had no trouble with the paint sticking, as others have described - we must have gotten a newer batch. Our 16 month old daughter was completely drawn to this item and enjoys it more than other stacking toys she owns. The fact she is not limited by the order the blocks can be stacked is great as the building possibilities are endless. She loves to play with the blocks independently from the base, as well. This toy is definitely a hit. I highly recommend it, along with anything else made by this company.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/20/2007 by Shawna
Rating: 5

My daughter really enjoys this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Stacker
Posted 11/21/2007 by Kyia Allsbrook
Rating: 5

Love it! My one year old will sit for 20 minutes and stack and restack. Total entertainment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It Is A Perfect Toy!
Posted 11/12/2007 by Andrea Wygant
Rating: 5

My 18 month old son's teacher brought this toy to our home once and he instantly loved it! He loved to stack the shapes in different patterns and figuring the puzzle squares out, too. As his parent, I love that it is wooden, colorful and very durable! The pieces are just the right size, no choking hazard! He loves it and goes back to it every day!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 11/12/2007 by Susan Chapman - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

It's pretty much what I expected. The colors are bright and bold and the pieces are a good size. It is a gift and the child is a little young for it, but it's still good for him to work on coordination. it will be something he can grow into for a long time to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Stacker
Posted 10/31/2007 by Christina Uebelhoer
Rating: 5

This toy is well made and my 18 month daughter loves to play with it. This toy will be used by my daughter for the next few years and by her 2 month old brother when he is old enough.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Stacker
Posted 10/30/2007 by Jen I
Rating: 5

We had this stacker and have bought it as a gift for friends. It is a nice diversion from the basic stacker/sorter toy. It can be simpler for the 18 month to 2year old, or more advanced for 2 to 3 year olds. Sturdy, good colors, good shapes. Good product over all.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love This Toy
Posted 8/13/2007 by C. Surgent
Rating: 4

My 15-month old daughter loves this toy. The pieces can be pulled off and put back in endless permutations. They're colorful, easy to grab and toss around. My only complaint is one of the dowels came loose with her very first play session. Overall, I don't think you can go wrong with Melissa & Doug toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative Spin on a Classic
Posted 6/21/2007 by Holly Snyder - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I really love that it is a creative spin on a classic toy - it provides some challenge and fun that is a step above the original ring stacker. The puzzle stacker was particularly fun for our nephew.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 3/22/2007 by Kelli Drummer-Avendano
Rating: 4

Bright colors and good sized for liitle hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Quality
Posted 3/20/2007
Rating: 5

My niece just loves this type of toy. It is very durable with a nice mix of shapes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Is A Great Toy
Posted 3/14/2007 by Dana Lee Dunn
Rating: 4

Both my almost 3 year old and even my 16 month old like this toy. They have fun taking it apart and then reconstructing it in their own ways. They don't really get it in order yet, but they love messing around with it. It doesn't hold their interest all that long though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Stacker
Posted 3/1/2007 by Jennifer Alkire
Rating: 5

This is my 1 year old daughter's favorite toy. Melissa & Doug toys are fabulous.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 2/25/2007 by Kerry
Rating: 5

My son (16 months old) is fascinated by this toy. There's just something about it that holds his attention for a long time. I expect that as he learns how to fully complete the puzzle he'll spend more and more time with it. My only complaint, there are lots of pieces to pick up and keep track of if a little one is using it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 1/31/2007 by Jan Zanders - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

As a grandparent and high school math teacher, I have observed my two year old and six year old granddaughters at play with the geometric stacker. They both have been captivated by it. It has challenged them with various design options and reasoning. It is creative by nature and builds spatial skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 1/30/2007 by Patricia A Fletcher
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my son, a 14 year old with Down Syndrome. The pieces are made beautifully, and the extra challenge of the two-piece squares gives him a good way to exercise his hand strength and reasoning skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 1/30/2007
Rating: 4

I was looking for something that was a real improvement on the basic plastic (single) stacker that I've seen a zillion times and it seems I have found it. My twin boys play with it daily, the quality of the materials is especially impressive. It appears that they will continue to enjoy it on many levels as they develop. Overall, excellent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Shapes of Fun
Posted 1/16/2007 by Jennifer S.
Rating: 5

My 19 month old son was frustrated with his donut stacker because the pieces wouldn't stack out of order. He has played with this one every day since it arrived. It's great for dual play - teaching sharing & turns (-each one having a turn to put a piece on or take a piece off.) It's good for teaching my son to pick up after he's through playing with it because it's so fun to put all the pieces back on the pegs. So far the pieces have been thrown & banged together, and it seems to be holding up well under my toddler's abuse! A solid, good quality toy that will last years & hopefully be handed on to another generation.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/30/2006 by Bettina Zastrow
Rating: 5

A perfect toy for my 1 and 1/2 year old . Well made, great price and better than other stacking toys because of the 3 different stackers. We'll be playing with this one for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/20/2006 by Emily Dauber
Rating: 5

My 17 month old daugher loves this toy. She is still young so has not quite grasped placing the shapes in order of size, but she is having a blast removing the shapes and putting them back. She will have many many, many months of enjoyment with this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Stacker Review
Posted 11/21/2006 by Single Dad
Rating: 4

Overall a great product, however I think the third column is a little advanced for young minds as it has interlocking shapes which are a little advanced in my opinion.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 11/17/2006
Rating: 4

I love Melissa and Doug toys! My 2 year old loves these toys and they don't make noise! They are great for motor skill development, learning colors and cooperative play. This is a toy he will play with for a long time as it is challenging and holds his interest.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Imaginative Toy
Posted 11/16/2006 by Shira Goldman
Rating: 5

My son is still enjoying this toy -even after 6 months of using it. It is great for learning sorting, stacking and selection. It's durable and has held up well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 2 Year Old Loves This!
Posted 10/6/2006 by Pamela W.
Rating: 5

This is just a great, well-made toddler toy. I like that you don't have to stack the pieces in any particular order (except for the squares that fit together).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 10/6/2006
Rating: 4

As the parent of a 2 year old boy with autism spectrum disorder, this toy has been put to great use thus far. It's a wonderful tool for interacting with my son.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Nice Toy
Posted 9/27/2006 by J. E. Tessendorf
Rating: 5

My daughter enjoys it. It keeps her attention, and I love the colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great, Excellent, Well Worth It
Posted 9/19/2006 by Bobby Jo
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful product. My son loves the stacker so much. He chooses this over any toy. It truly is a brain toy. It will keep him occupied for a good long time. I will let all my co workers and friends know what a great product it is.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 9/18/2006 by Gloria Babb
Rating: 5

The Geometric Stacker is great. My son plays with it for hours. It's magic!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One of the Best Educational Toys!
Posted 8/21/2006 by Sarah
Rating: 5

This is a great educational toy! I bought it for my 2 year old to learn shapes and identify alike objects, but my 4 year old has taken a liking to it and we have races to see who can stack the fastest, etc. It is a great toy from young toddler to 5 year olds!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 8/11/2006 by Amy Smith
Rating: 4

We gave this stacker to our son for his second birthday. He really likes saying his shapes and colors, as well as putting things in order. It seems well made and sturdy, but this toy was a bit frustrating for him, as the squares each come apart in two pieces. Other than that, it seems to hold his attention and he is pretty happy with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 8/5/2006 by Debbie Leonard - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Excellent quality toy with many play applications besides the obvious stacking. The top 3 shapes could possibly be choking hazards for young children, but can easily be removed from the toy until the child is old enough to play with small objects.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 5/1/2006 by Fernanda Velastegui
Rating: 5

I really liked the product. My daughter is learning so much stacking the pieces and also learning colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Stacker is a good product
Posted 3/16/2006
Rating: 4

This is a good toy for my toddler son because it teaches him fine motor skills, as well as shapes and colors. I think he'll enjoy it for years to come. I do supervise him while he is playing with it, though, because I do not want him to fall on the 3 wooden pieces sticking up from the base.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 1/26/2006 by Amber Berger
Rating: 5

My daughter really enjoys this product. I do feel that she needs a lot of supervision when playing with it, though, because when all of the stacking blocks are off of it she tends to pick up the pegs and ends up hitting herself in the head/face with the base. She is still pretty young (8 months) and will probably grow out of that eventually. Overall, it's a good product and can be used by younger children because the holes in the blocks are all the same size and everything can be mixed and matched. It's an open-ended toy that helps with creativity and imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 1/11/2006 by John McDonald
Rating: 4

This is a well designed, durable toy that immediately gained our child's attention. The interlocking wooden pieces will stand up to much wear and tear.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/28/2005 by David Foster
Rating: 5

I bought this for my neice and she went right for it. This product will last forever because of it high quality wood and the high quality finish.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/27/2005 by Grenda Ernst
Rating: 5

I love it. Great colors and shapes. Sometimes I even let my grand daughter play with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exceptional Toy
Posted 12/11/2005 by Laura Rosado
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2-year old grandson -- and he loves it. The surprise was that his six-year-old sister also enjoys it! Because there are three "stations", they can play together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 11/29/2005 by Holly
Rating: 5

Very colorful and well constructed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 11/18/2005 by Amy Tucker
Rating: 5

Great Toy, pleased with the quality. Also bought it because it has three stackers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Stacker
Posted 7/29/2005 by Kim Allen
Rating: 5

Both my children, age 2 & 5, really liked this toy. It is a nice improvement on the classic ring stack toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Idea
Posted 4/14/2005 by Nancy Hasselmeier
Rating: 5

Great quality, vibrant colors and solid construction. Both our older and younger kids loved it from the time it came out of the box. Obviously the toddler won with dad's assistance. It has keep our little one happy for several 20-30 min stretches. Awesome! Nancy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for an infant to grow into
Posted 12/31/2011 by Annie N.
Rating: 4

My five and a half month old daughter needs some help playing with this toy, but the bright colors and different shapes are very interesting to her. Right now, this is a toy that we show her. We take it apart and show her each part and make stacks of all the different colorful shapes from each stack. She reaches and grabs and knocks them down. When we make stacks of different sizes and combos and then switch them around, that really seems to get her attention. But, it'll be a little while before she starts to play with this on her own. I think this will be a long lasting toy for her and our other future kids. It does offer a lot more interaction than a typical stacker. (However, the blocks do have slight dings and there are very minor imperfections in the wood.)

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 1/25/2011 by Deborah Tevis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson. I have a lot of toys at my house that he plays with when he comes over to visit.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/28/2010 by Bonnie Gaeth - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This item went home to CA with our granddaughter, still wrapped. So I have no idea yet how she will like it. But I'm sure she will!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good product
Posted 9/23/2008 by Elena
Rating: 5

It looks good for me. My baby has not tried it yet. He is too little for that. I am saving it for later. But I think for this price and quality, price is great.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Three Tower Stacker
Posted 11/10/2013 by Robert L. Baskin - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Bought this for 18-month old niece so she would have something to play with while visiting. It was her toy of choice while here for 4 days. Her parents ended up taking it home with them when they left yesterday. Made of wood, stacking parts are colorful and well finished. Wooden base may be a problem in the future as posts look like they could come loose - but, that is an easy fix. Very nice product. Much better than the one I got years ago for my kids (plastic donuts only).

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Stacker
Posted 11/20/2013 by Theresa Bandych - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Well made - Melissa & Doug is guaranteed to be a quality product.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 11/12/2013 by Sharon Shamel - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter was opening her birthday gifts. Once she opened this product, she refused to open any more gifts. As far as she was concerned the Stacker was the only gift she cared about. My daughter had to open the rest of my granddaughter's birthday gifts.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice quality - great nostalgia
Posted 11/11/2013 by Denise Murray - FRIEND
Rating: 4

They were smaller than I expected, but then again I didn't get a ruler out when I ordered. I think it's a great learning toy and hope my nephew will love it. I know his parents will think it's a great toy for motor and cogitative skills.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Stacker
Posted 6/26/2013 by Lorene W. Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my 16 month old grandson and he enjoys it very much. Thank you Lorene

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 11/19/2012 by Debra Lloyd
Rating: 5

Plays with it frequently

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric stacker
Posted 11/4/2012 by Kunaranchitham Gore - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Good quality, colorful and can see this product around the house for a long time.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 10/14/2012 by Brenda Holden - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I was disappointed that the middle spindle was bent and I didn't realize it until it was already open and the grandkids started to play with it. I am worried that it might break off. Next time I will try to assess whether there is damage before they see the toys so I can return them, if needed.
We contacted our customer promptly. We're aligned with your complete satisfaction. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges Center for quick assistance.)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift
Posted 12 days ago by Bethany Forsyth
Rating: 4

This toy is appealing for a range of ages. I bought it for my 2-year-old daughter, and she plays with it often, though can't quite figure out the hardest one. I love that it's engaging, and has three puzzles in one toy. It's a good toy to take on a trip. The pieces are sturdy, bright, and colorful.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 8/1/2014 by Carol Kalley
Rating: 1

My one year old great-granddaughter plays with the pieces , not stacking them yet. The big disappointment was that one of the posts was cracked and broke off almost immediately. Since this is a Doug and Melissa toy I was especially disappointed.
You're right to expect high quality from Melissa & Doug. They stand behind their products 100%, and ship replacements for damaged items! Our customers disappointment disappeared with a visit to our Returns & Exchanges Center.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves it!
Posted 7/14/2014
Rating: 5

My son is 15 months and loves playing with this toy. He loves to stack the pieces. And all the pieces can go on out of order or on any post which is good for his age right now. Then once he gets odler and understands the sizes and shapes, hopefully it will entertain him all over again! It keeps him entertained for quite some time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 3/20/2014 by michelle k - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my niece. I think she may be a little young for it (9 months old). Mostly she just chews on the pieces, but I think she will play more in a few months.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves it
Posted 12/16/2013 by Denise Gianni
Rating: 5

I have given this to my own child and 2 others all under the age of 2 and they love it and as they get old they still love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/11/2013 by Shawn Beach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

great for spatial acuity. bright bold colors are great for evoking curiosity in our toddler.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric stacker
Posted 12/8/2013 by susan
Rating: 4

Four year old girl enjoyed this for a while, liked sorting the pieces by color and creating different 'towers.' Simple toy. Held her attention for about 10 minutes(which is about how long most things will). I liked that this product was wooden and seemed well made, it also wasn't very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toy to growth with
Posted 4/26/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Geometric Stacker offers a variety interesting play. My granddaughter, age 10 mos., is mostly interested in taking it apart, but I'm sure we'll be finding plenty of interesting ways to play with Geometric Stacker as she grows.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of the Geometric Stacker
Posted 3/26/2013 by Carolyn
Rating: 5

We gave this toy to our Granddaughter for her 2nd Birthday. She loves all the shapes and colors. She couldn't wait until someone tore off the wrapper covering it!! Her older sister and brother also take their turn playing with the stacker!! It is a well made toy...I had read the reviews before I purchased it and I am very happy I chose the Geometric Stacker for her!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 3/7/2013 by Cathy LoDuca
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson's 1st birthday and he has spent hours playing with it! He just loves taking the pieces off and restacking them. There were older children present for his birthday and lots of toys, but they all gravitated to this one. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geometric stacker
Posted 1/29/2013 by janey hesche
Rating: 5

I have always liked Doug and Melissa toys. They are well made.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 1/1/2013 by Beverly Anderson
Rating: 5

Bought the Geometric Stacker for my 10 month old grandson and he loves it....will give him something to work for...he can already match many shapes and loves the bold colors....saw this item in a friend's office and was glad to locate it at Fat Brain Toys....I have and will continue to recommend this site to friends, other grandparents and parents !

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 1/1/2013 by Melissa - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My 1 year old niece was attracted to these shapes and colors. She is still too little to master these stackers, but she has already been applying herself to figuring out the shapes and how they stack. Her brain was definitely working, you could see the curiosity in her eyes.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/26/2012
Rating: 5

My 20 month old loves this toy! You can't pull her away from it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/24/2012 by Susan E
Rating: 5

Love the sturdy, brightly colored, wooden pieces. Definitely a toy that will have a lot of play value and will be handed down.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

geo stacker
Posted 12/13/2012 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Child loves the bright colors and is slowly learning to classify the different shapes. I love how he is able to build on his knowledge with such a simple toy!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Stacker
Posted 12/5/2012 by Susan Withers - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas present for my grandson who lives in another state. I won't be able to answer some questions.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Stacker
Posted 11/13/2012
Rating: 5

my granddaughter loves this!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01