Home
Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
0

Customer reviews of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock by Melissa & Doug

Return to Wooden Shape Sorting Clock product information...

Wooden Shape Sorting Clock has been reviewed 81 times with an average rating of 4.60

sorting clock
Posted 3/28/2010 by autumn munholand
Rating: 5

I bought this for homeschooling purposes and it's great! We use it in math. My son is picking up telling time (2yrs old) and I didn't realize it had the different shapes with it. Great product. I recommend it!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Clock
Posted 3/24/2010 by Jill Bashir
Rating: 5

Great clock for teaching time and shapes. Bright and colorful. Made of durable material!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wooden shape sorting clock
Posted 7/3/2009 by Kimberly Wasson
Rating: 5

Awesome toy! Great for children ages 2-5yrs old who are learning about shapes, numbers, colors and of course telling time! Useful and durable. Great buy

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift!
Posted 10/18/2009 by Deb (Mom & Child Psychologist) - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Love this one... got it as a gift for my niece after having one for my kids for years... it is a true toy to grow with as my toddler gets use out of the block/ color/ number play with it.... plus she likes playing with the arms of clock that spin about. Meanwhile, my older kids (aged pre-k to 2nd grade) use it learn how to tell time. It is a great gift for kids aged 1 to 8 and if you give it to a young one it will be a great toy that they an use for years to come.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy & Learning Tool
Posted 10/13/2009
Rating: 5

I got this shape-sorting clock for my almost 4 year old for our homeschool. I also have an almost 2 year old who does school with us too, and of course she wants to do everything her big sister does. What I love about this clock is that there are so many things you can do with it. It's great for both of them. I am using it to teach my 4 year old how to tell time, and I am also using it for my 2 year old's fine motor skills (the puzzle aspect) as well as for her identification of shapes and colors. I also use it to review number recognition with the 4 year old and will use that aspect of it with the 2 year old when she is ready. I love Melissa and Doug products - they are educational, fun, durable, and affordable.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Oh what fun
Posted 7/13/2009 by Kim Free
Rating: 4

The children loved playing with the clock. Numbers, shape, color's and time all in one.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Two year Old Grandson Loves this wooden shape clock.
Posted 6/23/2009 by G-Ma Diva
Rating: 4

The Clock is so very Colorful, Sturdy and the Numbers are Bold and hands Easy to Turn. My Grandson is Two so alittle young( 3+) to Master it But he is creative with its use. **He Stacks the Blocks up to 9 High and says the Numbers as he stacks. He asks me 'What is this?' and I say the and Spell it. He already Knew the Primary colors But this has a Very Wide Range to work with. The "Slant" factor is Great so the Numbers are Easy to see and Not lay Flat. This is a Great tool. We Love this product. Geordan's G-Ma Diva

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 6/9/2009
Rating: 4

This is a high quality product. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the numbers are off-centered which doesn't affect the toy at all. The shapes and nice and chunky good for babies. The colors and numbers are good for toddlers. A great gift item!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wooden clock
Posted 11/13/2008 by patience tieri
Rating: 5

my daughter loves it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great learning toy
Posted 3/5/2010 by elizabeth gable
Rating: 5

I really like that we can learn shapes, numbers and time all in one sturdy piece. My daughter loves playing with the pieces and already is recognizing some of the numbers and she is 21 months old.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Clock is good
Posted 2/5/2011 by Roberta Coelho
Rating: 3

It's good value as it is educational, but a bit flimsy and paint chips off.
A chip off the ol' clock is no problem. Melissa & Doug fully guarantee quality construction. They will gladly provide a replacement if a product is found to be defective. Contact us if you have any questions - or visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excellent teaching tool
Posted 9/14/2010 by Leslie McClure
Rating: 5

Mom and dad love this product for teaching colors, shapes, time, and numbers. Excellent product!!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 5/3/2010 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

This is a great learning product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well made, several uses
Posted 12/7/2009 by Elizabeth
Rating: 5

We bought this for our son's second birthday. He has enjoyed it already - loves to put puzzle pieces in. Some were easy enough for him to do right away. Others were a bit more challenging but not frustrating. He enjoyed moving the hands on the clock immediately. We also plan to use it to talk about shapes and colors. And, we can use it as a tool with our 5 year old to practice her time telling skills. My hope is to let my son move the clock and have my daughter read the time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 11/18/2009 by Gail Gundersen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Another quality toy. Beautiful hardwoods, bright colors and interesting shapes. Certainly too much for a 15 month to learn how to tell time but he loved stacking the pieces and trying to put them into the correct holes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mellisa & doug's Wodden clock
Posted 6/30/2008 by Mi Ran Lee
Rating: 5

The clock is well known item to me. I love them.. but something missing is there color is not that much bright than I saw at the picture. Anyway chidren loves it so much.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 4/8/2008 by Antonina Spencer - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

This is a great toy. My 3 years old daughter loves it. It is four things in one toy: time learning, numbers and shapes learning,and colors. I am sure that your a little one will love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cool toy!
Posted 12/27/2007 by jennifer
Rating: 5

This is one of those toys that's useful on a bunch of levels that all your kids can play with or that one child can grow with. The shape sorting can be numbers or just simple shape sorting, and there's various levels of detail on the clock. It has the hour and minute hands labeled, as well as the minutes, 5 minutes, and even notations for "half past" "quarter to" and "quarter after" which is nice. It's also very solid and well made, to boot! I also love that it's wood and not plastic, this is one of the things I bet we'll keep. My 2 year old plays with the shapes while my 3 year old is into the numbers and just starting to learn to tell time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Learning Toy!
Posted 9/6/2007 by Kelly Santi
Rating: 5

I absolutely love this clock. It was exactly what I was looking for for our 3 year old son. He's been asking for a clock and we wanted something sturdy and solid. He is able to utilize this clock by telling us the numbers and colors. We are using repetition to try to teach him what the big hands and little hands mean! He loves to "tell time" and thinks that all time is "20 O'clock!" This is the perfect way to introduce him to the smaller times (lunch time, time for cartoons, outside time, etc!) using the number system. It's sturdy for our older children (8 & 10) to enjoy as well - my other son is crazy about wooden puzzles, so even though he's not really "telling time," he's still happily playing with this one. It's a winner! Thanks!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 8/19/2007 by Emily Snow
Rating: 5

Wonderful quality! This clock is so much fun to use in interaction with a child. It can be used for many ages. My youngest gets the color/shape practice; my second grader gets telling time practice.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Daughter Loves This!
Posted 8/18/2007 by Darcie Crawford
Rating: 5

My daughter loves puzzles and this one is helping her to learn both shapes, numbers, and colors while engaging her in the puzzle/sorting activity she loves. As she grows, we can use this toy to teach time telling. We will use this toy for a long time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 5/10/2007 by Omar Jerico Gabriel
Rating: 5

Perfect educational material for children from toddler to 1st grade. Premium quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 2/22/2007 by Maryjo Sizler
Rating: 5

I am the manager of a public library. This item was purchased to go into our collection of in-house usage toys. The toy clock meets our criteria by being visually appealing, multi-functional, sturdy, user friendly, and providing a learning opportunity as well as a play opportunity. That's a lot to ask of a toy, and this toy has succeeded in every area.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Item from Melissa & Doug
Posted 1/31/2007 by Julia M.
Rating: 5

A great solid puzzle that teaches shapes, numbers, how to tell time and more. I have 2 year old twins and they love this puzzle, even though the clock concept is somewhat lost on them. This puzzle will definitely be used for a long time as the kids develop new skills.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Clock
Posted 11/20/2006 by Gary R. Miller
Rating: 5

This is a great learning toy for the kids. My 5 yr old is using it to learn to tell time and our 2.5 yr old just likes putting in the various sized parts.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 8/12/2006 by Neshe Gampel
Rating: 4

This is a great product, but my one year old son is at the age where he bites things and the paint comes off easily.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 1/1/2010 by Shane - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great product. Very sturdy construction. Easy to understand and work with.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning tool!
Posted 2/26/2012
Rating: 4

Both of my children love this toy!! It's great for the youngest for learning numbers and colors while the oldest can learn how to tell time!! Not many of our toys do double duty, so this is great!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 1/27/2012 by BENJAMIN KLUG
Rating: 5

my daughter loves the puzzle aspect but a little too young to learn time just yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 12/25/2011 by Val Hanson
Rating: 5

The near two-year-old enjoyed the shape names and shapes themselves as well as identifying the numbers on the face of the clock. Because it is a Christmas gift, the child had many other toys to play with, but this is certainly among his favorites.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 6/26/2011 by valerie neal - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I bought this product as a gift for 2 year old twins, and they will not put it down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 6/12/2011 by Alison Coy-Richards
Rating: 4

This is a high quality toy. I think my son is a little young and may play with it more when he is a little older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 4/22/2011
Rating: 4

The shapes make for a great puzzle, helping my 2 yr old daughter match up the pieces. The numbers also really help. She has been playing with it for a week and just loves the puzzle part, in the next few weeks we will start teaching her abou the clock part as well. Its a great product!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 4/21/2011 by Vgchao
Rating: 4

Sturdy and well made, lots of stimulating colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great, fun learning activity
Posted 12/15/2010 by Jennifer Jagielko - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2 year old niece, figuring she will "grow" into it. Already she likes trying to sort the shapes. The puzzle and pieces are quite sturdy and visually appealing!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

various 2-3 yr old toys
Posted 12/9/2010 by Peggy Preston - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My granddaughters knowingly were a little young for the toys but we wanted them to grow into them. They caught on very fast and seem to really enjoy them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product
Posted 11/23/2010
Rating: 4

My daughter is still a little young to learn to tell the time, but she is interested in the shapes and in turning the clock hands. I think this is a toy that she will be using for a while, and she will discover its different aspects as she grows.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 9/28/2010 by Harmony Rutter - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Purchased this for my son. He's too young for the time aspect yet, but loves the blocks and finding the right shape to put them in.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT GIFT!
Posted 9/11/2008 by Pam - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I bought this for our neighbor's 2 yr old. It was one of her birthday presents. The parents and the child LOVED it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 2/28/2008 by Heidi Nelson
Rating: 5

My two year old loved it! He can learn his numbers and shapes at the same time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Son Loves This Toy
Posted 1/15/2008 by Amy Patt
Rating: 5

My 18 month old son loves this clock. He loves clocks and puzzles, so what is better than combining the two? When he's older he'll enjoy learning how to tell time. For now he loves the chunky shapes and bright colors. He loves to take the shapes in and out. He is learning the numbers, too. The toy is meant for ages 3+. The shape pieces are a bit small. I do watch him with it, since he loves to put things in his mouth.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 12/25/2007 by Lisa Burns
Rating: 4

This is a great learning toy! My daughter is only 23 months. She is only interested in taking the blocks out and putting them in. Within the next year it will be very useful for helping her learn her colors and numbers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 11/28/2007
Rating: 5

The numbers on the sturdy wooden clock can be used not only as a time teaching tool, but also as a puzzle shape sorter. I am thrilled with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 10/4/2007
Rating: 4

I love this toy. It is a great combination of learning about the real-world concept of telling time and shape sorting all-in-one. This toy will be useful while a child is still learning to distinguish shapes and place the pieces in the correct location up through learning the concept of time and reading a clock. It's fun, colorful, and easy to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 6/1/2007 by Gina Ryan - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

Wonderful! My children love the wooden clock with it's shapes and wedge-its. We will add to my son's collection because he loves the set with wheels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Products
Posted 8/15/2006 by Jean
Rating: 5

I like the Melissa & Doug products. They are made well, last long and most importantly my daughter loves them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 4/17/2006 by SUSAN FAULISE
Rating: 4

My 2 1/2 year old son enjoys putting the numbers in the appropriate spaces. Though he is not quite ready to tell time, he also enjoys moving the hands, so hopefully it will peak his curiousity. In my opinion the clock is made well, my only criticism is that I like toys that have a compartment for loose parts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sorting clock
Posted 2/28/2010 by Maria Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product teaches children to sort, count and tell time. It was a gift for a friend's granddaughter. The mom told me she had never learned to tell time with an analog clock and hoped to learn along with her 2 year old. The little girl is learning colors and shapes.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful toy
Posted 5/6/2010 by Sarah Aggarwala
Rating: 5

I got this for my daughter's first birthday and she loves it! She loves to put the shapes in the slots and it is very easy for her to do so. The pieces are the perfect size for her little hands and I am very happy with my purchase.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Toy that will last!
Posted 2/9/2010 by Jacquie McAdam
Rating: 5

This is an amazing toy for my little girl! (18 months old) She loves the colored blocks, is just learning to fit the shapes into the matching holes, and later on we can use it for her to learn to tell time. The construction is durable! I am very impressed with this toy!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 5/28/2005 by Anaya
Rating: 4



4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 2/17/2010 by Paula Hanson
Rating: 5

This is the greatest clock - it not only teaches shapes and numbers but when my granddaughters are old enough to tell time, it will be a wonderful tool for teaching them to tell time.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 9/4/2012 by Karie Mason
Rating: 4

My 2 year old daughter loves the clock with the shapes. Right now she doesn't understand the concept of the clock but is enjoying the shapes and number aspect of the toy. It's a nice progressive toy to use for learning the clock.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Children love it
Posted 9/4/2012 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

This seems to be more of a puzzle than anything else. I haven't seen too many older kids play with it (ones that would be learning how to tell time). Used in a children's space in a library.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wooden Shape Sorting Clock
Posted 2/13/2013 by Jessica Chester
Rating: 5

Excellent quality toy, many alluring qualities about it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01