Home
Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
0

Customer reviews of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set product information...

Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set has been reviewed 89 times with an average rating of 4.72

A rating of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 12/26/2009 by Trisha Nagel
Rating: 3

The markers are difficult to clean off the icing unless you clean them right away. The plastic pieces are already stained from the markers and we've had this toy 3 days.
Please note, only the top icing of the cupcakes has a write-on/wipe-off surface. If cupcake icing is left "colored" for an extended period of time, it may be very difficult to remove marker coloration. Some customers have found that washable Crayola markers are preferred.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wanted to Love!
Posted 10/14/2009 by momof1girl
Rating: 2

I wanted to LOVE this set. We are huge Melissa and Doug product fans. We have a ton of their toys. What disappointed me about this set was the markers. The pink tip was really, really low and the green one was really, really dry. Unfortunately I am not going to get much use out of the markers which makes this set a poor value. Also, the cupcake tops can be difficult to wipe off if the marker is left on for over a day. I had to take a wet wipe and apply some pressure, a younger child would have more difficulty. The cupcake wrappers are pretty flimsy and will not hold up very long with young kids. I think they could have made wood ones and they would have lasted longer. This is still a cute set. My 3 year old daughter loves it. We have the M&D cookie, cake, pizza, and food cutting box as well. What holds such appeal for this set is the ability to decorate. Kudos to M&D for the idea. I just wish the quality was better!
We contacted Melissa & Doug with our customer's concerns. A much sweeter replacement set will be shipped.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Creative
Posted 12/29/2009 by Frances Sheldrick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set has become a favorite at our house and we've had no problem with the markers as some customers said. The set works just as well with "detailed decoration" or "little scribbles" and can be re-done over and over again.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bakeand Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 4/2/2010 by Judy Farrell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3-year-old granddaughter LOVES this!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for future bakers
Posted 1/1/2010 by Shane - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nieces love this kit. The construction is very sturdy and the pieces fit together nicely. Be careful of the markers in little hands. Sometimes they want to "decorate" more than the cupcakes.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift Idea
Posted 12/13/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Very cute and very durable. You can't get much better than Melissa and Doug products. They encourage creativity and problem solving all the while, being creative in design etc. I will definitely give this as a gift again!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for 3 year olds
Posted 12/10/2009 by Amy Kelton
Rating: 5

I purchased this for a niece (2.5) and she loved it. The only problem was my soon to be 3 son loved it so much too! He keeps saying that all he wants for Christmas is this cupcake set, so now I have to get another one. There must be something that really resonates with this age set and this product. I'm thinking it's because they can assemble the cupcake items and really feel like they're creating the food. Extremely cute. Would pair well with the If You Give a Cat a Cupcake book.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 11/27/2009
Rating: 5

The kids enjoyed the cupcake set. They are 4 and 6 year old.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Bake and Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 11/21/2009 by Brian Tuck
Rating: 5

We bought this for our daughter's birthday and she loved it! Child can change the colors of the "frosting" on the cupcake, add candles, and really get creative with the dry erase markers. Great product as always from Melissa and Doug!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 10/21/2009
Rating: 5

Great product. Granddaughters, 4 & 7 yrs old love decorating the cupcakes and playing baker and then serving the cupcakes to everyone. "Icing" washes off easily so cupcakes can be redecorated again and again. This toy is one of their favorites.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boy/Girl Twin Mom
Posted 10/18/2009 by Coleen Campi
Rating: 5

My four year old daughter loves playing with this set. I purchased it for her 4th birthday. She is really into pretending in the kitchen, this set is more interactive allowing her to make "special" cupcakes for everyone's order! I love Melissa & Doug products. My son will also play with the cupcakes, but not to the extent she does. Great purchase!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 10/17/2009 by Debra R. - EDUCATOR
Rating: 3

I'm an educator. I bought this product for my classroom. Upon the first day the plastic icing split apart on one of the cupcakes! One child at a time may use the material, so this is not a case of roughness or misuse. The children were excited to have the item in our classroom. I would say that unless the part was just defective, I am surprised at the fragility of that particular piece in the product. I have contacted Melissa & Doug who are the manufacturers of the product. I'm waiting to hear back as to whether they will replace the part or not. Nice idea and overall nicely made. I will still consider using the item in my classroom.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great set, great service!
Posted 10/12/2009 by Brigitte Neigut
Rating: 5

My 3-yr old loves cooking - this set is SO gratifying for him because he is not allowed to play with fire, candles, hot baking pans, etc - but with this set he can pretend he is baking cupcakes, from start to finish, then putting FIRE on top of them - they're wonderful!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Absolutely adorable
Posted 10/8/2009 by Rosemary Gaffney
Rating: 4

This cupcake set was made of very high quality woods and plastics. They seem very durable and are the perfect size for little hands. The "icing" markers have great ink and flow well, but the ink can be a little hard to wipe off the cupcake tops. Overall a good product with a fair amount of interchangability amongst the cupcake wrappers, tops, and candles.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 12/31/2009 by Eric Schindler
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this cupcake set and how easy it is to decorate and then erase and start all over. She has so much fun pretending to serve us and asking what we want on our cupcake and even singing Happy Birthday as she serves. Very well made.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 7/16/2010 by MELISSA
Rating: 4

My daughters are 4 years apart in age and they both like it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Kristine Yorgason
Rating: 5

My 4 year old granddaughter loved putting on the oven mitt and pretending the cupcakes were hot from the oven. She then put on the frosting and really enjoyed drawing icing decorations on the top (the frosting pens are adorable, they look so much like a real decorating tube). We have had many happy birthday parties and I love to hear her sing happy birthday. The set is very well made and quite durable from the wooden cupcakes to the candles. The velcro is very strong yet easy to pull apart. I highly recommend this cupcake set to anyone with 2-5 year old children.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 12/10/2009 by Jean E. Wood
Rating: 5

Great fun for a 3 year old girl. She pretends to bake, serve, etc. Wood will last longer than plastic that most toys are made of.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 12/5/2009 by Michelle Stratton
Rating: 5

Very cute and fun idea. My girls 3 and 5 love it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bake and Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 11/29/2009 by ELizabeth A. Blachly
Rating: 4

It was purchased for my 3 year-old as a birthday present. It is a nice idea to decorate the cupcake tops with markers, but our cupcakes soon had marker all over the wooden part as well.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 11/19/2009 by Christopher Ulrich
Rating: 5

My kids love to make and decorate their cupcakes.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cupcake design kit fun for all ages
Posted 11/19/2009 by Christen Parker
Rating: 5

What a fun, educational, imaginative toy! I am so glad that I purchased this toy. I got it for my two year old, thinking it would be excellent for her to practice and work on fine motor skills. She loves it, The markers make it so fun to decorate the cupcakes, and they clean up so easily! My five year old even enjoys decorating the cupcakes, it is an amazing gift for children of all ages, whether you are needing to practice fine motor skills, have someone that loves cooking, or have a child that loves crafts this is the perfect gift.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Another wonderful Melissa & Doug product
Posted 11/13/2009 by Amy J
Rating: 5

I have not received any toy from Melissa & Doug that did not meet all my expectations and beyond and this cupcake set is no exeption. Great value and will stand up to years of play!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cupcake Set
Posted 11/10/2009 by Patti Garcia
Rating: 5

Great fun for my grandchildren - ages 2 and 4. Love decorating the cupcakes! Well made and durable.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 11/10/2009 by Alison Whitsell
Rating: 5

I gave it to my daughter for her third birthday, she has not stopped playing with it yet! She loves to decorate the cupcakes and feed them to her family! This toy is so creative! The quality is great! My only complaint is i wish the cup cake holders weren't paper but a thin plastic. But life goes on without the holders and its still a great toy!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 11/9/2009 by Elisa T.
Rating: 5

Excellent quality; makes for great imaginative play. Awesome gift for children who love to create and get messy!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 11/9/2009
Rating: 4

The colors and the cupcakes themselves are not as cute as some comparable toy cupcakes, but my daughter (4 years) loves to play with this toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A True Treat
Posted 11/5/2009 by Michele L. Crouch
Rating: 5

I purchased this bake and decorate cupcake playset for my 6 year old daughter and she absolutely loves it. It offers so much opportunity for her to create and explore during role playing. I think the dry erase markers are a great idea so the children can draw a variety of images and then start over when they are ready to try something new. I would recommend this product as the ideal birthday party gift for both boys and girls between the ages of 3 and 7. It might even be nice to have on hand for something kids would like to do during a birthday party. As with most Melissa and Doug products, this set is a high quality toy. My only complaint with this item is that the storage box it comes in does not have a lid to secure the pieces. ( to avoid losing them) My daughter plays make believe with this set all the time and is now interested in acquiring more pretend play food sets by Melissa and Doug. I have them on this year's Christmas list!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 11/2/2009 by Deborah A. Comer
Rating: 4

The quality looks very good. My question is about whether the materials used in its manufacture are free of lead and other toxins. I did not see any statement to that fact on the packaging. I purchased this gift per by daughter's instruction for our granddaughter's Christmas gift.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cupcake Queen
Posted 10/15/2009 by ERIKA L. GUMMELS
Rating: 5

I brought this out on a rainy day and it's all my 2 year old has played with since. The set has really provoked her imagination in more ways then I could have imagined. The whole set is really cute; it's made of quality materials with exception of the liners. They are made from a strong paper and although it's thoughtful of M&D to include two sets of liners, they aren't going to hold up to the wear and tear of a 2 or 3 year old very well. The marker part requires strong supervision as my daughter kept writing on the wooden part of the cupcake (we had a lot of cleaner on hand for scrubbing cupcakes) - it does come off the wood part if you wash it off right away but the markers are not washable so I've made the icing "disappear" till she's a bit older but she hasn't even noticed. Otherwise I'm very pleased with the set as is my daughter and the price was right too. I'll be ordering another for a birthday gift - can't get any more perfect then cupcakes right!?

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great preschooler toy
Posted 10/4/2009
Rating: 5

Great toy - the only challenge is going to be keeping track of the marker tops. Great communication and customer service.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 11/15/2009 by Victoria Nemecek
Rating: 5

Great toy! There are wipe-able marks for the kids to decorate the cupcakes with. Just an all around great product!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Toy!
Posted 11/13/2009 by Sean forker
Rating: 5

Great art and pretend toy! Very nice!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Birthday Gift!
Posted 10/16/2009 by Renee M.
Rating: 4

I bought this for a 3-year old for her birthday. While I did not have the opportunity to see this toy in action, it seems like it will provide lots of baking fun. I did not give it five stars because the cupcake liners looked like they would not hold up very well. I think they are just paper, like regular cupcake liners. I am also not sure how long the dry erase markers/icing will last. Overall, I love the design and concept and will most likely buy this again for my daughter and other children.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 10/8/2009 by DIANE STODOLA
Rating: 5

Love the quality of Melissa and Doug toys. My daughter is going to love this.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Decorate the cupcakes
Posted 1/28/2011 by Heather
Rating: 4

Kids love this toy! What could be more fun than making cupcakes and decorating with "icing"? We have given this as a gift (with rave reviews from parents and recipients) and have in it our house. Always a hit!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Cupcake Set
Posted 5/20/2010 by KATHY MILLER
Rating: 4

We purchased this toy as a gift. After the birthday girl opened it, I wanted to play with it! At first I was skeptical of the marker wiping off with just a dry paper towel but we tested it and sure enough, it wiped right off! The sturdy quality of Melissa & Doug play food is great. We have some of their other play food sets and the only thing my daughter doesn't like about them is that they're "slippery."

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 12/2/2009 by Grama B. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was purchased as a birthday gift for my now 4 year old grandaughter. It was a definte hit with her & her sister.They already have the Slice and Bake Cookie Set purchased last year & it made a nice addition to their "kitchen play creativity." I expect a quality product when I see the name Melissa & Doug and I was not disappointed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 11/11/2009 by Kelly Hooper
Rating: 5

Bought for my 2 1/2 yr old daughter and she LOVES it. She really enjoys the imaginative play type of toys. really cute!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My kids love it
Posted 11/5/2009 by Andrew Joyce
Rating: 5

With a little boy and girl- we wanted something they could share - so we went with a kitchen theme. Our son loves cupcakes so this was a perfect accessory for their play kitchen. All of the parts look real - the kids love playing with them and we are confident and comfortable that they are safe with no "Choke sized pieces"

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 11/4/2009 by ELAINE A HECKMAN
Rating: 5

Use of a little ones imagination is awesome. Great interactive toy for all ages.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it
Posted 10/22/2009 by Mackenzie Warren
Rating: 5

my daughter has a few other melissa and doug food products and this is much loved along with those. no complaints, this is great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 11/24/2009 by jennie
Rating: 4

Christmas gift for granddaughter

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 11/19/2009 by Dana Yedwab
Rating: 4

Cute little set of very nice quality. This is a very unique toy. Looking forward to giving it to my little bake for Christmas.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cupcake Set
Posted 11/18/2009 by ERIK RICHARDS
Rating: 5

Very cute idea. Well made set.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 11/12/2009 by Niharika Dvivedi
Rating: 4

Great idea for decorating and assembling cupcakes without the hassle of actually having to make them each time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug did it again!
Posted 10/13/2009
Rating: 5

Every year Melissa & Doug comes up with a wonderful new product and this year is no exception! I purchased this for my nearly 4 year old son for Christmas. I know that he will be absolutely delighted with it and spend hours creating special cupcakes for family and friends. The "icing" pens are an especially nice touch. He has all of their other wonderful wooden food toys and really cannot get enough of them. Melissa & Doug make excellent, creative, innovative, durable, safe and "open-ended" wooden toys. I can't wait to see his face on Christmas morning!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 5/29/2012 by Linda Bechtol - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave this to my 3-year-old granddaughter for her birthday this weekend. She spent an hour and a half baking for us after her party ended. It was her favorite toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cupcake Fun
Posted 3/16/2012 by GILLIAN LINDSEY AGRE
Rating: 5

Being able to color the cupcakes with the "frosting" is a lot of fun and adds a creative touch to the set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 2/20/2012 by Dana
Rating: 5

3 1/2 yr old and 1 1/2 yr old both love it! Markers do get messy. Stays wet for a while. Cleans from skin but not always completely the first time washing. But they both LOVE playing with it. 1 yr old loves putting the candles on and passing them out to me and my husband. 3 yr old loves decorating them and the bake pan and oven mit. Puts them in her play kitchen oven. Very nice quality toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Like the Cupcake set!
Posted 1/8/2012 by MomOf3
Rating: 5

Such a cute product. We put them on our little Bake Shoppe stand with some other Melissa and Doug sweet treats. The candles on it are a bit wobbly, so not a big fan of those, but otherwise very cute. The kids haven't yet played with the pens but I think they're going to have fun with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Truly Well Received
Posted 12/28/2011 by KAREN SILVIA
Rating: 5

I purchased for my four year old neice. She had out of the box immediately after opening. She had a great time putting the cakes together and decorating although we did replace icing markers with washable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 12/28/2011 by Nancy L. Fravel
Rating: 5

My granddaughter (aged 2 1/2 years) loves decorating the cupcakes and adding the candles. She reminds me not to touch the candles, because they are hot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 4/25/2011 by Carrie T - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 2 year old granddaughter loves to take the cupcakes apart and reassemble them, then blows out the candles. My 3 year old granddaughter and 5 year old grandson love to "bake" the cupcakes, then use the dry erase markers to decorate the tops.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 12/11/2010 by Colleen Hawthorne - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Ordered this toy for my daughters. They are 5 and 2. They have both played with this toy quite a bit and really seem to enjoy "creating" special cupcakes each time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Hit!
Posted 10/25/2010 by Mom of 2 girls
Rating: 5

My 4 year old daughter received this gift for her birthday and it was one of the biggest hits with her and her 6 year old sister. They love designing and redesigning the cupcake decorations and pretending to bake and serve them. The only down side is that once they draw with the marker on the velcro circle in the middle for the candle, it won't come clean so it doesn't stay looking like new. Not a big deal especially when it is covered with the candle. So far the marker seems to come off the sides of the cupcake fairly easily too if they happen to get it there. Overall, a great hit and glad we purchased it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 10/3/2010
Rating: 5

Believe this is a great toy which can be used for many play situations for a child

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baking fun!
Posted 10/1/2010 by Lori Hardin
Rating: 5

Loved the concept of emulating adult activities without the mess! The girls loved going through the motions of a birthday party! Also really like that it is reusable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Cupcake Set
Posted 9/20/2010 by Amy Frank - FRIEND
Rating: 5

We have a few of the Melissa & Doug sets and our daughters and nieces love them! I ordered this set for a 4 year old birthday and actually wrapped it after bedtime so our girls wouldn't see it and try to open it! At the birthday party, it was opened and was a hit! The little girls all decorated their cupcakes, "baked" them and served them to the guests. It was very cute. I love these sets and I will likely order this one for our house too! The Melissa & Doug sets are wonderful although I wish they would consider making the packages as recloseable containers for easier storage.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 9/15/2010 by Natalie Shepherd
Rating: 4

my daughter really likes it and likes that she can decorate the cupcakes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bake and Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 2/17/2010 by Paula Hanson
Rating: 5

Very creative and grandchildren can be creative with this toy.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cupcake decorator
Posted 2/12/2013 by crystle
Rating: 4

Loved the product! It came neatly displayed in it's box just asking to be played with! My 3yr old absolutely loves baking/decorating her very own cupcakes!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun to watch and interact
Posted 12/23/2012 by Karen
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my 3 year olf niece. After opening it, she started "baking" cupcakes for everyone! Her only "complaint" was she needs two oven mitts so she doesn't "burn" herself. It has been very fun playing with her.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 12/5/2012 by SUSAN D BENSON
Rating: 5

It was for a gift, but we have purchased these for our our daughters and they have LOVED them. It's so fun to pretend to bake!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Gift!
Posted 11/2/2012 by SHEENA L DAU
Rating: 4

This was purchased as a gift for Christmas. The child has yet to play with it. I did give this exact same present to a friend of mines little girl and she LOVES it. They now have cupcakes for EVERY dinner!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 9/3/2012
Rating: 5

great idea! My granddaughter has played with it everyday since she got it. She is almost two years old and cupcakes and coloring are very big interest in her world- this toy combines the two. She can "ice" and " re-ice" the cupcakes over and over. Great for her little hands and imagination!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 12/25/2013 by Grandpa
Rating: 5

This was an instant hit with my 3 year old granddaughter. The washable markers makes for great creative fun!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bake & Decorate Cupcake Set
Posted 12/5/2012 by SUSAN D BENSON
Rating: 5

This was for a gift for a person I don't know (charity), but I'm sure she will love it. I've purchased similar items for my girls, and they loved them!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandma
Posted 12/3/2012 by Mrs. Beasley
Rating: 5

My Granddaughter is 3 years old, she loved playing with it. Her brother who just turned 7 had just as much fun with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift - Especially for Birthdays
Posted 11/23/2012
Rating: 5

My daughter received this 'cupcake' gift for her 2nd birthday and loved it. We now purchase it frequently for others birthday gifts. The toy promotes creative and imaginative play. Included are dry erase markers. These are used for decorating the cupcakes and need a little supervision - otherwise the set can be used independently. A great interactive toy the whole family can enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01