Home
Car Carrier
0

Customer reviews of Car Carrier by Melissa & Doug

Return to Car Carrier product information...

Car Carrier has been reviewed 80 times with an average rating of 4.60

Information about Car Carrier
Posted 8/23/2010 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for a two year-old boy's birthday party. It was a big hit! Out of all the toys he received, this was the toy that he played with first. In fact, he didn't want to open any more presents, just wanted to play with the car carrier! As usual, I was pleased with the quality of this Melissa & Doug toy.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Car Carrier
Posted 10/9/2010 by Rose Fox
Rating: 5

This was a gift for a 2 year old friend and he loved it. During my visit he continued to play with this item the entire time and found so many different ways to entertain himself with this product. He was still playing with this well-made wooden car carrrier when I headed out the door. He is learning colors so the brightly colored cars presented another learning opportunity.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car Carrier
Posted 12/30/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loves this toy! This toy was his favorite from all his gifts he received for Christmas.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very well made
Posted 12/7/2011 by Colleen Garrett
Rating: 5

I got this for a friend's son. He just opened it and loves it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Car Carrier
Posted 11/1/2010 by VALERIE A HEINTZ
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son, who has an extensive collection of Melissa & Doug trains and a Melissa & Doug train table. I liked this car carrier because while the truck is too big for the train table, the cars are not, so it's like 2 toys in 1 (cars for the train table, as well as a car carrier to play with where ever). And I feel everything Melissa & Doug makes is very high quality, so I never hesitate to buy their stuff.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Another great Melissa and Doug toy
Posted 5/23/2010 by B Sambrook
Rating: 5

I saw this and immediately knew I had to buy it for my truck-loving 3 year old son. He was very excited to receive it. This truck seems very sturdy and I love that is it made of wood and requires no batteries (my favorite kind). I consider this another heirloom toy that like other M & D products, I will hang on to indefinitely.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Car Carrier
Posted 12/27/2011 by mary HUGHES
Rating: 5

sent to another state as a gift

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good quality products
Posted 8/26/2010 by Mandy Ferguson
Rating: 4

The car carrier we purchased is a great product. It is made of sturdy wood, is well constructed and I can tell it will last a long time. My son likes it and loves to see the 'real' ones that carry cars on the road now. Thanks for selling quality products!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car Carrier
Posted 8/2/2012 by RACHEL INMAN
Rating: 5

I have now purchased two of these car carries. The first was last year for my son when he turned 3 years old. He LOVED/LOVES this toy. He is now currently 4.5 yrs and still plays with it often. I love the wood puzzle type design. I say puzzle because he has to put the truck together and then all the little cars on the truck bed. It has proven to be extremely durable. So when my friend's son turned 3 this past week, I knew that 1. I would head to Fat Brain to get a present and 2. that this would be an excellent toy for him to play with.

9 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car Carrier Review
Posted 1/27/2012 by Rosemarie Bagnole - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 2 year old Grandson absolutely loves this! He changes the position of the carrier to flat and pushes the small cars back and forth on it. He takes it apart and puts it back together. This is very well made and won't fall apart. Pricewise this is also a very good buy.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Car Carrier
Posted 12/7/2011 by Alexis McCoy
Rating: 5

Put together really well, great quality. Very easy and fun for my son to play with and he's only 15 months old!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Car Carrier
Posted 12/5/2011
Rating: 5

I have purchased three of these for different children. They love playing iwth the cars on the carrier but also like to play with the cards individually. Very high quality toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car Carrier
Posted 11/10/2011 by Judy Leise
Rating: 4

Baby really has taken to it. Always seeks it out. Loves the small pieces/cars. Cars are just the right size for little hands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 2/10/2011 by Laura
Rating: 4

My son loves this truck. There are many different ways to play with it. You can take the cars off. The back end folds down to a ramp, so you can 'drive' the cars up on the carrier. The carrier can also be removed from the ramp. I love the bright primary colors. Very fun. Nice Quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car Carrier
Posted 1/13/2011 by Paul Finkenhoefer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I think little fingers may be squeezed/pinched when the car carrier is lifted or closed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Holiday Gift
Posted 12/13/2010 by GILLIAN LINDSEY AGRE
Rating: 5

We gave this car carrier as a gift to a 3 year old boy who loves anything with wheels and has every kind of vehicle. We were excited to find something he didn't have. He opened it and eagerly started playing with it, making his older brother envious.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Car Carrier
Posted 9/13/2010 by Trish - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very well made. The cars fit in my 1 year old grandson's hands perfectly. He loves to play with the cars for that reason.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Car Carrier
Posted 12/14/2011 by JEAN SCHNEIDER
Rating: 5

excellent quality made

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Car Carrier
Posted 12/4/2011 by John McClellan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A quality toy with interest among a wide range of children's ages 3-4 years to 9-10 years. Construction and material manufacture of high-est quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car carrier review
Posted 3/19/2011
Rating: 4

The car carrier is a creative toy that can be used in multiple ways and keeps little one's busy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 2/11/2011 by ERYN E STYLES
Rating: 5

I came home with it, and my son says, Mom, how did you know thats what I really wanted?? Well I guess he had seen it when he went to the Star Show they had at the store. Love that it made him so happy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Car Carrier
Posted 1/5/2011 by Jolene Sevey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave one to a 4 year old and the other to his 2 year old brother and they loved them. The best part was the carrier lays flat to drive cars on to it and so it was easy for them to use. They are both really in to cars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Car Carrier
Posted 1/4/2011 by Jane
Rating: 5

I purchased the 3 semi's for my grandson who's 3 yrs. old. He absolutely LOVED them and he and his 2 older brothers were playing with them!! I was impressed with the QUALITY of them and the price. The gal I talked to was the most helpful and sweet person to talk to. She gave me alot of info on many things. I am VERY PLEASED doing business with your company and look forward to doing more in the future!! God Bless!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Car Carrier
Posted 12/31/2010 by phuong besancon
Rating: 5

The toy is well made and definitely will last for years to come. My son loves to play with it and I am happy with the quality of it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Car Carrier
Posted 12/28/2010 by Debra Sears
Rating: 5

The kids both wanted the car carrier! It is sturdy and they loved driving the cars on and off of the carrier. They played with it for most of the morning on Christmas Day and kept coming back to it throughout the weekend.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Car Carrier
Posted 12/27/2010 by Harmony Rutter - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

A lot of fun. My nephew really loves that he can "stack" the cars.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Car Carrier
Posted 12/26/2010 by eleanor mcdonald
Rating: 5

exceptional toy three year olds are delighted

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Car Carrier
Posted 11/25/2010 by Georgia Sobolewski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A great toy for a toddler; easy to handle the cars and the truck; good for developing an imagination. Our little guy loves to include all kinds of noise for the cars and truck.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

car carrier
Posted 11/23/2010 by Judy Rae Smith - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I couldn't mark "Play Value" since it's a gift and currently underway to Wisconsin. The quality is excellent; it's attractive and very well made. I'm very pleased with it, and I think the little boy it's for will be also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Car Carrier
Posted 6/15/2011 by Kirsten Snyder - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a gift for my nephew, I know he is going to love it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car Carrier
Posted 5/11/2010 by Henrietta Tyller
Rating: 5

Our 2 year old and 3 year old boys love the cars and love turning the carrier. They are cousins so we bought each one a set.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great choice for any boy!
Posted 4/15/2014
Rating: 4

My son received the Melissa and Doug car carrier for his birthday when he was 2 or 3 years old and played with it all the time. It was also a favorite choice for any boy that came over to our house to play. Since then, it has become a favorite gift item for any baby boy or birthday boy that we know. The design is simple and yet interesting to young boys...the carrier part collapses down so you can drive the cars up on the ramps and then raise the ramps once you have everything loaded the way you want. The ramps are also grooved so the cars stay on them once they're loaded. I wouldn't plan to use this carrier for HotWheels or other kinds of cars...just the cars it comes with. In terms of age appropriateness, my son who is now 5 would still play with it; but he's more interested in bigger and fancier cars now.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car Carrier
Posted 11/6/2012 by Annessa Mandick
Rating: 5

Purchased for our neighbors 2 year old son. He loves it! Very basic and classic design is easy for him to play with and enjoy. Never disappointed in Melissa and Doug toys!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Car Carrier
Posted 11/30/2010 by Theresa Thorpe
Rating: 3

Use for a business only. The children seem to play with it frequently.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Car Carrier
Posted 10/17/2013 by Heather
Rating: 5

I love wooden toys and how they encourages children to use there imagination instead of having toys that always do it all for them.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car carrier
Posted 9/22/2013
Rating: 4

Just wish the carrier were more stable...maybe wider

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 3/13/2013 by Cschroe1
Rating: 4

My son loves this truck carrier (or car transporter as his 2 year old friend says). It is great for 2-4 year olds.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart Design, well made
Posted 12/26/2012 by Aimee H
Rating: 4

I gave this toy to my 2 year old son for Christmas. It definately was in his top 2 for presents. He is currently into all things transportation so this was perfect. I like that the grooves for the cars are a common width so his favorite car (at least for that day) can ride along with the carrier. It seems easy to manipulate the carrier up and down and the construction is solid so I haven't found any "pinch" spots. My only constructive comment would be that the cars that came with the carrier are really basic. He seems to like to play with carrier and the cars he already has. Overall, great toy!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Somewhat smaller than expected
Posted 12/9/2012 by Erica Wright - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

This is a Christmas gift so it hasn't been given yet but I was slightly surprised by how small it is. But it is very cute and the upside to it being small is that it is lightweight and won't hurt (much) if dropped on little toes.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

car carrier
Posted 9/20/2012 by STACIA L CARNGBE
Rating: 5

I purchased the car carrier for a 2 yr old birthday gift. He received about 15 gifts, most of them fancy Disney "Cars" toys with all kinds of bells and whistles. When he opened the car carrier I was slightly embarrassed because it looked so plain, but when his mom unwrapped all the toys he grabbed the car carrier first and played with it for hours! I think it was the simple design and bright colors, not to mention the novelty of a truck that actually carries cars, that attracted the attention. A week later his mom says he still plays with it most!

3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car Carrier
Posted 5/26/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

3-year old really enjoys the car-carrier. Has a bit of trouble extending the ramp but quickly asks for help. He'll master it in a day or 2.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Car Carrier
Posted 4/1/2014 by Gloria Wright - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very well made, will last through several boys

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Car Carrier
Posted 1/11/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A gift for one year old who is not quite into playing for a long period of time alone, yet, but I think in time he will really enjoy this.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Car Carrier
Posted 1/8/2014 by Sherry Sackfield
Rating: 4

I bought the car carrier for the youngest (2 yrs) of our three grandsons. When he unwrapped it, the older boys, ages 6 and 4, were instantly drawn to it. Hope they all share! I was pleased with the construction and durability of the toy, and I think it will hold up well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden car carrier
Posted 1/7/2014 by Carol Cook
Rating: 5

Gave this to my 1-1/2 year-old grandson for Christmas. He loves it. This toy is very well made and is safe for him to enjoy. I love the quality. He's going to enjoy playing with the cars and the carrier for a long time to come.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 10/2/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old grandson, who loves anything with wheels. He immediately took possession,insisting on taking it with us for a dinner celebration for his older brother, much to his parents' consternation. Very soon, I was hearing praise from all around: "This is the best toy". My grandson had no trouble figuring out how to work it and it then became a big plane, a big bus, a big truck, whatever. It is his go-to toy at home.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 8/6/2013 by Stephanie ruddock
Rating: 5

My son is 19 months old. He is a car lover and this truck quickly became his favorite. It's sturdy and he thinks the cars that came with it are awesome. He loves loading it up and sending it rolling across the living room. The fact that it is a Melissa and Doug product says it all though. They make amazing quality toys. It's nice when you get a sturdy handmade toy that just takes imagination instead of batteries.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car Carrier
Posted 8/2/2013 by T.S.
Rating: 5

My Nephew is 3 and he just LOVES this set. It is well made and is getting put through the toughest test of a 3 year old and is holdin up great.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my Grandson will love it
Posted 2/8/2013 by Raquel Pitcher
Rating: 5

I sent it out in the mail to my Grandson. Im sure he will love it and play with it frequently. I looked it over and he will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car Carrier
Posted 12/26/2012
Rating: 4

I gave it as a gift to a 3 year old and he loves it! I am a little worried that it may not last as long as I would like because of the movable parts that don't seem to be real strong. So far .... so good.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Car Carrier
Posted 12/22/2012 by Joan Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great for two year old boy

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Car carrier
Posted 12/4/2012 by Anne Moore - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Gave this as a present and have been told he loves it!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Car Carrier
Posted 12/3/2012 by Diane Gates - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

He has not used this product yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

disappointing
Posted 2/12/2014 - RELATIVE
Rating: 2

I love the concept of this toy and think my nephew would have enjoyed it. Unfortunately it came with the wood split in two places...
We'll stick with you if the car carrier splits. We issued our customer a refund for the defective vehicle. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02