Home
Trunki
0

Customer reviews of Trunki by Melissa & Doug

Return to Trunki product information...

Trunki has been reviewed 31 times with an average rating of 4.74

Information about Trunki
Posted 12/14/2010 by Jacqueline Angelette - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Atticus uses Trunkie for every trip to Nana's. We jjust vsited his Dad in Illinois. It was a huge attention getter at the airports. My husband said he wished he had a trunk full of them. He said he could have sold them all. Everyone loved the idea that a child could safely ride around the airport and then bring the suitcase as a carryon. I give this as a gift to all of the babies in my family (so far 3)

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun in the airport
Posted 7/31/2012 by Michelle Miller
Rating: 4

We got the trunki for our 3 year old daughter as a carry on for a long transatlantic journey with several connections. She loves her trunki. We bought the sticker pack and let her apply a face to it. We were hoping she would get some much needed exercise in the airport riding on it, as we had seen other kids doing. She had no interest in riding it, but had a really good time pulling it through the airport, though, which accomplished the same thing. Easy for an adult to carry, fits quite easily in overhead. Only gave it 4 stars because the latches seem kind of cheap, I'm not sure how long they will hold up. Also, the design is perfect for the ride on aspect, but the irregular shape means that things like picture books simply don't fit. Overall, a great item to help make air travel a little easier.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Trunki
Posted 11/27/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

My three year old grand son liked this item, but he immediately broke it by trying to climb inside it. It cracked.
This item is not suitable for transporting small children.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super case for special belongings
Posted 12/7/2010 by Linn M. King - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great idea for toddlers who want to take their toys around with them. This product is easy to use and my grandson loves the pull along feature that allows him to take all his toys from one room to another. This rolling case is colorful and opens and closes easily enough for a two year old. It also encourages him to improve his spatial sense as he determines what can fit inside and what must be left behind. I originally bought this so my grandson could claim his toys since he is the youngest of three. It has worked admirably.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Trunki
Posted 1/4/2012 by brandi keplinger
Rating: 5

Fun, even to just ride on :)

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Trunki
Posted 12/29/2010
Rating: 5

Its not really a toy but my son put many of his christmas gifts inside and wheeled it around. He loved it. He used for a short weekend trip already.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love the Trunki!
Posted 11/17/2010 by Heather S
Rating: 5

I was thrilled to find this for our son (21 months old) - it's the perfect design for travel & fun. I love, love, love that this is a suitcase for him, but also a riding toy and a pull toy; a multi-use "toy" is exactly what we needed for hotel stays when space is limited. It also stays out a lot when we're home because he enjoys it so much. I *highly* recommend the Trunki and have already shown it off to several other parents and grandparents. I'd repurchase in a heartbeat--worth every penny.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Trunki
Posted 11/9/2010 by grace loughrey
Rating: 5

My Friends 2yr old loves this . She will be travelling with her shortly on a 24hr flight and was nervous over how to keep her entertained for so long. This is the best invention ever.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Trunki
Posted 12/30/2011 by Maria Portillo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Trunki is a toy a storage unit and a travel companion! Love this toy!!!

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Trunki
Posted 4/25/2012 by Karime Nevarez
Rating: 5

my son is so happy, the product is really helpful, it keeps my son's favorite toys.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Trunki already trunked out
Posted 12/16/2010 by Sherri Carpineto
Rating: 5

We tried to use this as actual luggage. It kept coming apart and my son was able to undo the latches. We were never able to get it to close correctly. We ended up having to change luggage the morning of our trip. My son is 18 months old and was able to make it not close within the first day. Not at all recommended. I wasted all this money for it to sit broken in my basement now.
It's never a waste of time to let us know if a product is defective. We help you if the suitcase is broken. (Wish we could do something about those darn flight delays.) Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

10 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Trunki
Posted 8/4/2011
Rating: 4

This was purchased to use in a therapeutic setting with children with special needs. We played with it to practice "going on a trip" and it was a big hit! Of course, they loved that it was a riding toy!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not just for traveling----
Posted 11/19/2011 by Cindy Ferris - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my nephew because they travel quite frequently and had seen children with them at the airport. He loves it and has dad pulling him around the house and they haven't even gone to the airport yet!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Trunki
Posted 12/8/2011 by Teresa Jones - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is for my grand daughter for Christmas. I'm sure she'll love it, but she hasn't played with it yet.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Trunki
Posted 12/26/2011 by Pamela Hornberger
Rating: 5

My grandchildren and their parents were thrilled! The little ones were riding on the Trunki like it was a toy, and when it came time to leave for the next Christmas gathering, the parents packed the Trunki up for travel.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Trunki
Posted 1/25/2011 by Jessica Guy
Rating: 5

It's a suitcase, so not too much to play with. However, he and all his friends had a blast pulling each other around at his birthday party.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Trunki
Posted 11/22/2011 by Beth Bollinger
Rating: 5

got it for his birthday - LOVES IT!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

TRAVELING WITH KIDS IS A MUST HAVE
Posted 2/27/2013 by Molly McLaughlin
Rating: 5

I am traveling across the country this summer. We will be in airports and planes all day and into the night. I put it together the moment it arrived. My son got on and I pulled him around the wood floor, the carpet and even tried to make fast turns to tip it over and it would NOT tip! I travel with too many items to add a stroller and he is too old to sit in one (4 year old) but he gets tired and I can't carry him, his toys and my carry on bags too. This is perfect, he sits on it and thinks it is a toy, it has all his snacks and toys inside and it is way more durable than you would imagine!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Trunki
Posted 2/1/2011 by Katherine Moore - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I haven't given Jacob his Trunki yet it is for his birthday the 26th. I was pleased with the service and quality.

5 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03