Home
Alphabet Sound Puzzle
0

Customer reviews of Alphabet Sound Puzzle by Melissa & Doug

Return to Alphabet Sound Puzzle product information...

Alphabet Sound Puzzle has been reviewed 172 times with an average rating of 4.34

Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 7/9/2008 by LaNetta McDonald
Rating: 5

This puzzle is wonderful. It gives a child the opportunity to learn what the letters of the alphabet are with a hands on approach. As the child puts the letter back the correct place, the puzzle says its name. Also the puzzle is very durable. The children that we buy it for enjoy it because it is colorful and fun to work with. They do not realize that they are learning from it, so it does not feel like a chore to them to learn their alphabets or their numbers (we also got the numbers sound puzzle).

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/25/2008 by Melissa Kiel - OTHER
Rating: 4

I like the puzzle. I don't like how it goes off when the lights go out. It creaps me out. It should have an on/off switch. That could scare a child.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 5/20/2009
Rating: 4

Great puzzle! Bought this for my 2 year old and he loves it. My only complaint is that when he tries to put the wrong letter in a spot, the puzzle says the letter name (even though it's the wrong letter).

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 7/23/2008 by Katrina Brooks
Rating: 4

My 3 year old son loves this alphabet sound puzzle. I was a little worried that the sound of the letters would not be clear, but the first time we tried it was completely audible.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 3/10/2008 by Takysha Crawford
Rating: 2

Although I wanted to be satisfied with this puzzle I was not. The sound does not always match the corresponding alphabet, and sometimes it just won't work at all.
Of sweet sound to the ears - the manufacturer stands behind the quality of its products. Our customer received a replacement puzzle, courtesy of Melissa & Doug.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 2/3/2011 by Patti Price
Rating: 1

The voice that speaks is not clear - it is muffled - you have to look at the picture to see what the voice is saying. Sometimes when you replace the letters, it does not speak - it is only random when it works correctly. Not pleased at all!
Mumbling? Unresponsive? Melancholy alphabet puzzles are no match for exceptional service. We contacted our customer to assist. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for the A-Z on our aim to serve you well.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not as clear a sound as I would like
Posted 2/1/2012 by Angie Smith - RELATIVE
Rating: 2

I loved the idea of this alphabet. I am teaching an African woman English. I thought this would be a learning tool for her, but the sound quality is not clear enough to use for her. I really need to return the two alphabet puzzles to you for a refund. I cannot use them. Sorry.
Not the learning tool you'd hoped? You're smart to check here for help - Please visit Returns & Exchanges for assistance. Our customer received a refund for the puzzles.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For Grandchild
Posted 11/8/2011 by Jan Kuramoto - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We purchased the alphabet puzzle for our 2-yr-old granddaughter. She sings the alphabet song and is now starting to identify the letters by name. Great gift - fun and learning at the same time.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Present
Posted 11/26/2010 by Marie Ricketts
Rating: 5

I bought this as a Christmas present for my 3 year old daughter. It combines puzzle activity with sight and sound that will encourage her to use the correct sounds in game play, as well as associate the letters with objects.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So far so good
Posted 12/30/2008 by Sue Long
Rating: 4

My son hasnt really had a chance to play with the toy yet, but when he opened the package, he was very interested in it. I only wish it had a volume control. I walk by the shelf and it scares me "u is for umbrella". Everything that was described about it was accurate. I am excited to get a chance to sit down with him and go through the alphabet interactively.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 3/5/2007 by Yvette King
Rating: 5

I definitely recommend this puzzle. My daughter loves all the Melissa & Doug products. They are sturdy and durable. When my daughter grows out of it, we will pass it on to my niece.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/15/2011
Rating: 5

My two year old granddaughter loves this puzzle! She already recognized the alphabet letters, but loves looking at the pictures under the letters which include some of her favorites like pretzels. She has no trouble fitting the letters into place. She especially likes that the puzzle "talks"!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 3/13/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our 2-year old grandson loves this puzzle. He has played with it for hours. It is well made and a good value for the money. The sound feature is a little quirky. If any pieces are missing from the puzzle, the sound can go off when the room light changes. And the sound doesn't work when a lot of pieces are out. But these are minor problems and ones I have come to expect with any sound toy, even more expensive ones. The important thing is that is has a lot of play and educational value and is a much loved and enjoyed toy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

grandson loves the alphabet sound puzzle
Posted 5/26/2010 by Alice Cooley
Rating: 4

He loves the sound of the alphabet puzzle and enjoys the colors of the puzzle.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty Good...
Posted 12/21/2009 by Elizabeth Mainardi
Rating: 3

The concept is cute, but the voice that says the letters could be louder, first of all. Second of all, the color schemes were not intelligently thought out. The N and the Z are the same colors which is confusing for a 19 month old. A cute gift. It's helping my daughter learn her letters, but it could be better.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/17/2007 by Delilah J. Toledo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The puzzle is awesome except for the sound which is so low. It would be much better if there was a control panel to adjust the volume.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice alphabet puzzle
Posted 10/26/2011 by Julie Devers
Rating: 3

We bought this puzzle for my 2 yr old son as a birthday present. We knew it wouldn't be -the won't put it down! present of the day, but when he and my 4 1/2 yr old played with it, we noticed that the sound quality isn't very good. We'll definitely use it as a learning tool but I'm not as impressed as I have been with the sound quality of the leapfrog products.
Inaudible puzzle? Speak up! We turn up the volume on your satisfaction. We contacted our customer. Hear are the details for you: Returns & Exchanges.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 7/26/2010
Rating: 4

Wish it also play the letter sounds as well as the words beginning with the letter. Other than that it is a new favorite toy!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 2/8/2010 by Angela Scott
Rating: 4

I really like the alphabet sounds puzzle. I have a four-year old that is a bit behind on learning the alphabet, so I decided to order this. It's really helping him learn and recognize the actual letters as well as the sounds associated with it. It's also a good puzzle and helps him distinguish between V's and A's and I's and H's and so forth. The only recommendations I would give is that some of the letters have strange examples of letter sounds which a lot of children may not be familiar with. Such as; D for Dice, O for Olive, V for Vines. These objects may not be as recognizable as say for example, D for Dog. Also, the puzzle has no on/off button and often times I hear it randomly going off by itself without anything touching it. It would also be a help if you could find some way to store the letters on the board. I put all the letters in a plastic baggie so they don't get lost, but if you could find some way to keep the letters attached to the board that would be great. This could either be some sort of container on the back or side or maybe magnetizing the letters so they stick to the board and don't fall out when it is turned upside down. Otherwise, I love the letter board! Thanks for a good, educational product.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/6/2009 by Alicia Hosch
Rating: 5

I really like this product. It was a gift for my nephew and he immediately took to this toy. what a fun way to incorporate learning and fun together.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A lot of fun for a preschooler
Posted 11/19/2009
Rating: 5

My two year old knows most of the letters in the alphabet, but I thought this would also give him a boost in learning his letter sound/recognition. This puzzle is also effective for use in my elementary classroom for young learners.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 1/28/2007 by Tracey McGregor
Rating: 2

The images behind the alphabet letters are a little confusing. It made it more difficult for the child to see where the letters go.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug's Alphabet Sound Puzzle - A GREAT GIFT!
Posted 3/4/2012 by Jennifer Salem
Rating: 5

Well, he loves the alphabet! The only way we could get him to open anther birthday present was to show him the letter z. This alphabet blew away all other alphabet puzzles. The colors are vibrant and the speech is understandable. This is a great teaching tool and it certainly surprised the relatives!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She loves it!
Posted 2/22/2012 by Rose
Rating: 5

Our granddaughter is two and has started to enjoy puzzles. This one is a learning experience in so many ways. We are delighted with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Visibly Great! Audibly not so great
Posted 2/20/2012 by Dana
Rating: 4

Bought for my 3 1/2 yr old who has recently been showing interest in learning more about the letters of the alphabet. Quality is strong. Letters and colors look great. Love that each letter shows pictures of a word. Visually alone it is a great toy!! It does also have audio which is not so great. Says the letter and sound but the sound itself is not the best. Not up to the quality of the rest of the toy. Considering taking out battery and letting her enjoy its strong points which alone is fantastic and worth the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 2/2/2012 by valerie neal
Rating: 4

The product is great. However, I wish the letters were cut out better, so you can distinguish between the letters. Some of the letter shapes are the same.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 2/1/2012 by Joanna Zala - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Not sure if my 17 month old is too young for the toy but so far she has not been playing that much with it. I'm sure that will change in the future. As far at the quality I'm very satisfied, we have many Melissa & Doug toys in our house and they are frequently used and well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter loves this!
Posted 12/31/2011
Rating: 4

I was initially skeptical of how well this would work until I got the batteries in and gave it a try. The sounds are clear and easy to understand (and work for every letter)! My daughter loves puzzles and is just beginning to learn her ABC's. This is a great tool that capitalizes on her interests and she's already saying more words in the one week after starting to play with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Puzzle
Posted 12/27/2011 by Christine C
Rating: 4

The sound quality on some of the letters is great, others I have trouble discerning the words, but my 23 month old son seems to understand it fine. Both he and his female cousin loved it when it was opened;luckily we also purchased the number puzzle or a major fight would have occurred.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this toy!!
Posted 12/15/2011 by Kathy Vickery
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2 year old who can already say half the alphabet on his own. This is helping him to recognize the letters when he sees them now. He's had it for about a week and I can already see an improvement in his recognition of letters. It's also great practice in fitting puzzle pieces together. He's starting to turn them now so they will fit in the right place. We both LOVE this toy!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/7/2011
Rating: 5

We looked everywhere for this toy. So glad you had it on your website.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 11/14/2011 by julie clark
Rating: 5

very educational toddler toy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas gift
Posted 11/12/2011 by Vicki Snell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Have purchased this for my grandson who loves the vehicles sounds puzzle. His Mom will use this for play/teaching of alphabet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Learning Tool
Posted 10/31/2011
Rating: 4

This puzzle is absolutely great for learning the alphabet. However, the sounds are light sensitive. If you are missing any pieces and turn off the light, the puzzle talks to you! Piece of advice... Get the puzzle, just keep track of the pieces!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 8/17/2011 by George Westby
Rating: 4

Great teaching tool. She will know her ABC's in no time. Teaches shapes, sounds, and applocation for the letters.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 2/6/2011 by kate a vosler
Rating: 4

exellent toy bud dosent come with batteries and has many pieces to loose my son is two and if i dont sit with him i'd be searching of pieces forever

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/21/2010 by christine
Rating: 5

great for my 3 year old, she loves to hear what it is saying. In 3 days she could recite her alphabet and knows the sounds to 60% of them with this toy. Older kids love playing with it as well. good quality. She feels like she is doing school with the others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/21/2010 by Zachary Woods
Rating: 3

This toy was a gift and was requested by the parents of the child that received the gift. We have the silent version of this companies Alphabet Puzzle and both my son and my wife and I feel that it is a quality product well worth purchasing. We would not purchase the "sound" version of this item as we feel that there is plenty of noise in everything else our children experience and that the silent version is at least as good if not much better for being silent. As I said, though, this was a gift and our nephew and his parents seem very happy with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/8/2010 by MICHELLE J SULLIVAN
Rating: 5

My sister who lives out of town purchased the same item as a gift for our niece. So the one I purchased here locally will be exchanged.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Sound Puzzle Great!
Posted 10/24/2010 by Stevette Linden
Rating: 4

We purchased this for our 2 yr old son. He knows his colors, numbers and shapes. We wanted to work on letters. He knew a few so we hope this puzzle will help him start to learn by sight and also help him work on sounds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/22/2010 by Jane Coutu
Rating: 5

I sent the products to my niece's little girl in Florida, when they received them she said they were wonderful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Puzzle
Posted 4/30/2010 by Melanie
Rating: 4

My 2 1/2 year old niece is really enjoying this puzzle. Besides the fact that she loves working puzzles, she is able to learn to associate words with letters while having fun. The only reason I did not give this the highest rating is that some of the words used are a bit obscure. I would have loved to see "quack" used instead of "quail", for example.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learning can be fun!
Posted 12/22/2009 by Tammy Sales - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 2 year old grandson really enjoyed this toy... although he may be a bit young because if you place the letter in the wrong spot - it will still give the sound and sentence of the correct letter. The volume and words were clear and concise. I do wish it would have an off button though! All in all I know he was having fun, and learning some too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 12/14/2009 by Lindsey Patrick
Rating: 5

Love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Sound Puzzle review
Posted 10/27/2009 by Marcelo
Rating: 4

It is a nice and tool for kids who need to learn the sounds of letters. In my case, it is adequate since my boy is not a native English speaker and is in the process of learning two languages at the same time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Literacy Coach
Posted 6/2/2009 by Sandy Gadzichowski
Rating: 4

The alphabet sound puzzle is a favorite toy of both teachers and children in the preschool classrooms. One suggestion would be to put a small peg on each of the letters. Some 2 to 3 year-olds still have difficultly grasping the pieces to turn them into place.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy- Sound Goes On Very Easily
Posted 2/18/2008 by Regine Pedersen
Rating: 4

Great product. The sound keeps going on for a while even after it is used. It does not recognize if it is the correct letter the child is trying to put on. It just tells the letter. We still love it. We will definitely recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An Awesome Puzzle!
Posted 1/19/2008 by Nancy Wilson
Rating: 5

This puzzle is great quality. The letters are wooden cut-outs. They are very durable. Each letter has a microchip in it. When the letters are placed in their correct positions there is an audio response with the letter's ID and an example of a word that begins with the letter. My 3 year old is learning his letters. He enjoys hearing the audio from this puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 10/16/2006 by Laure
Rating: 5

Both a beautiful and clever toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 10/3/2006 by Linda Hansen
Rating: 5

An excellent tool for my special education students.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/28/2006 by C Ball - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am using this with English for children of other languages. It is excellent for vocabulary and letter identification.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toy Talks to Itself
Posted 9/5/2006 by Grandma C
Rating: 4

This toy is a big hit with my toddler grandson. He loves it and is learning his alphabet rapidly. The only drawback is the lack of an on/off switch. The toy will begin talking to itself when the morning sun hits it. We have taken to putting it to "bed" at night by throwing a blanket over it. Other than that, it is a great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

M&D Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 2/7/2006 by Trang Lee
Rating: 5

Thank you for following up with me on my purchase. Overall, I do like the Alphabet Sound Puzzle. My 22 month old son is playing with it and is beginning to like it more and more as his skills improve. My only comment is some of the associated words cause him some confusion because they are not what he has learned before. But, then I guess this is an opportunity for him to increase his vocabulary. We have quite a few Melissa & Doug puzzles and like them for their quality in product and in teaching purpose.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 3/24/2010 by Emily
Rating: 4

My 2 1/2 year old daughter loves this puzzle. It has gone a long way in teaching her the alphabet, letter sounds, and working on her eye/hand coordination. The only issue we have had is when we place the puzzle too close to our light switch and it "talks" to us when we turn off the light.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

alphabet puzzle
Posted 1/26/2010 by Michelle
Rating: 4

Nice product, the microphone that says the names of the letters is not as clear as I would like, but it is still effective. Also, when any letter is placed over another, it will say the name of the letter that is being held over the spot. For example, holding the letter L over the D spot results in the puzzle saying the letter "D".

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/23/2009 by Ann Bagwell
Rating: 4

It looks good but it is a Christmas gift and I won't know for a few days now

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 8/6/2009 by Jacquelyn Cigler
Rating: 5

My daughter is 3.5 years old and we are focusing on identifying each letter and what sound they make. This is a great product that we can play together. She enjoys the game and is grasping the information quickly. I would recommend this product.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great learning tool
Posted 8/15/2012
Rating: 3

I have twins age 2 1/2 and they love this product. they love the fact that they can match the alphabet with the correct space and they like the fact that it pronounces the letter for them.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 4/2/2012 by Gloria Lithgow
Rating: 5

This will be birthday gifts which I will not deliver until the end of May so it'll be a while before I can evaluate how my grandson likes them.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Sound puzzle
Posted 6/18/2010 by JENNIFER L BUSH
Rating: 5

Actually this purchase was a gift because my daughter loves her Alphabet Puzzle. It has really helped he learn her ABCs and the letter sounds.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun teaching puzzle
Posted 11/6/2009 by Melissa F.
Rating: 5

My daughter is almost two and enjoys finding the letters and putting it back together. This has really helped her learn the alphabet.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 3/3/2010 by J Wang
Rating: 3

Good puzzle but sound is distorted.
Hear ye this. Melissa and Doug fully guarantee articulate sounding puzzles. A replacement sound puzzle will be provided for our customer. If any item purchased from Fat Brain Toys is less than distinct & marvelous, please contact us.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 10/12/2009 by Linda Stone
Rating: 5

bought for Christmas gift so I haven't opened it...check back with me later

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kind of fuzzy
Posted 4/22/2013 by Joy Evans
Rating: 3

I bought this for my 15 month old daughter. She likes it, but she's a little young for it. She'll probably play with it more once she knows the alphabet. I really like the colors and the design, but the sound quality is pretty bad. It's difficult to understand what the voice is saying for each letter because it's a little fuzzy. I'm not sure if that's the design of the toy, or if I just got a faulty one.
We promptly assisted. If you don't like the sound of the puzzle, you'll like the sound of this. Our customer service team listens and responds quickly. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/25/2012 by nikki williams
Rating: 5

My son loves the sounds and likes that he can make the pieces fit himself without help.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice but small, like my neice
Posted 7/13/2010
Rating: 4

Great concept and does work with many dolls, but only smaller ones. The bag itself is actually much smaller than it appears in the picture, however, and even with extended straps might not fit a child over 3. Great for a two year old, but won't last beyond a year because of the small size, which is a shame.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 11/11/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This alphabet puzzle is awesome! My 2 year old grandaughter loves it. She has to think about the shape while listening to the puzzle. Underneath the letters there are sounds made by that letter. It is awesome!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 10/30/2013 by Ashley
Rating: 5

My 3 year old loves this puzzle and is really helping him get his letters down.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle
Posted 10/29/2013 by Niyoka McCoy
Rating: 5

It is a great puzzle and my daughter loves it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 4/20/2013 by Wm Smith
Rating: 4

Every thing is good, but could have better audio.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 3/25/2013 by Amber - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Alphabet Puzzle is a great learning tool for my 2 year-old granddaughter. She puts the pieces back in the board easily, & loves hearing the name of the letters. I am so glad that I bought this puzzle for her. It's very sturdy & will last for years to come.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 1/30/2013 by Elizabeth Barker
Rating: 5

Pieces fall out easily and she does not want to spend time picking them up.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

NICE
Posted 1/15/2013 by MONICA
Rating: 4

My son loves the toy, the only fault i have found is that after 3 days the batteries(duracel)must have been dying and the toy started talking crazily.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 11/7/2012 by Joyce - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Very well designed & good for learning

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/25/2012 by Rose Jackson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I got this for my grandsons 2nd birthday and he loves it! he has given up his plan alphabet puzzle. the sounds makes it so much more fun to play with.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/25/2012 by nikki williams
Rating: 5

Excellent interactive toy!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/25/2012 by cindi
Rating: 4

This is a great learning tool!! The only thing I wish is that it had both Capital and Lower Case Letters on the same puzzle so they can associate and differentiate between the two.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/13/2012 by Manon Overdorf - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grand-children love it! Ages 5,2 1/2. I especially like because it tells them what the letters are, it's a great tool for learning. Very satisfied and will purchase other items made from this company!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I am a teacher,a reading Specialist,, and purchased this for my year old nephew. I was very pleased with the product manufacturing. The only change I perhaps might have made would be to add some kind of little knob for easier picking up of each letter!
Posted 3/30/2014 by Michele Speno Doherty - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I don't live with my nephew so at this point I don't know!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby Toy
Posted 12 days ago by Betty Maddox - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We purchased this gift as a request from the parents. The child just turned 1 and her face lights up when she listens to the sounds. She has had trouble with her speech and we are hoping this will help her sound out her letters.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

really fun and educational toy
Posted 4/15/2014 by Ben
Rating: 4

i bought this for my 2 year old's birthday and 2 weeks later she still plays with a couple times a day and has learned nearly all the alphabet from it. the letters are a good size and are raised from the board instead of having pegs to hold which could break. the voice is clear as could be expected from a toy, and includes an object starting with the letter placed - "B is for ball" etc. the board is very well made but the letters need some extra quality control. a couple of them didn't properly fit and i had to carve bits off here and there so they would, and the bottom layer of ply had been chipped and split on many of them, so i had to file them smooth and re-glue the pieces that were falling off. the puzzle works on light-dependent resistors, so it's set off by any object placed on the board, not just the correct letter - not really a negative, just something to keep in mind. it doesn't include an on/off switch though which is very annoying, not sure why that most basic of functions has been left off.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet puzzle
Posted 4/10/2014 by scott kreger
Rating: 5

Made of Good material

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome gift
Posted 3/20/2014 by Anita Caulson
Rating: 5

This is a well thought out game for children 18 mos and older. My son is 20 mos and doesn't understand the alphabet yet but the letters are like puzzle pieces and he is familiarizing himself with sounds of the alphabet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Puzzle
Posted 3/19/2014 by Marilyn Pierce
Rating: 5

My 23 months old son loves his Alphabet Sound Puzzle. I am a military mothere and currently deployed so I ordered this online. The puzzle was recieved on time and once my son had his hands on it he could not put it down. He has already mastered all the letters! The sound to it is a nice feature and my son enjoys it very much.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 2/7/2014
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my precocious 20-month old granddaughter. She is very verbal and can recognize many letters. She is learning to repeat what the puzzle says when she puts the letter in it's place. It is one of the toys she asks for every thine she comes to visit. She calls it the ABC puzzle!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 1/7/2014 by LORI BLACKMON - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I was disappointed in the product... Letters were small and it looked cheap for the money it cost.
It's no slight matter, you'll be largely impressed with our customer care. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for assistance. We contacted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Puzzle
Posted 12/28/2013 by Cindy Henn
Rating: 5

I have 15 grand children. 10 of the children are 5 and under. I bought four of the Alphabet puzzles, and they were a great hit. The children who got other gifts were playing with the Alphabet puzzles as well as those who got them. It is fun to see when a gift makes a big splash with the kids. Makes me feel so smart. :-)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disappointed by craftsmanship
Posted 12/24/2013 by Sarah Harrison
Rating: 2

I bought this puzzle for my 4 yr old who is autistic and obsessed with the alphabet. She actually picked this out of your catalog and asked about it. She was so excited, I let her open it and the puzzle sounds did not work entirely for all the letters. She had a complete melt down over the toy not working properly. Overall, the puzzle looks nice and fits together properly, but I have no idea why some of the letters will not make their sounds.
We contacted our customer immediately regarding the defective puzzle. You'll find sound satisfaction with us. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 11/26/2013 by LYNN REED
Rating: 5

Granddaughter really liked playing with it. I could see improvement in letter recognition almost immediately.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 11/17/2013 by Charlene Sturgis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Just bought for my granddaughter's birthday (3 yrs). have not heard from her mom yet, but my husband and I Not put down......great learning tool and very durable. Charlene

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ABC Puzzle
Posted 10/18/2013 by Robyn Footit - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Amazing tool for my nephew to learn and develop with. Right now he is fascinated with the sounds, but soon he will start putting the sounds and shapes together helping him learn his ABC's in a fun way! I think its a great toy, and its never too early for a child to start learning!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great buy
Posted 9/30/2013
Rating: 5

Great quality and excellent for motor skills, letter recognition, and interactive feature for learning letter sounds.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good idea...bad sound quality
Posted 9/30/2013 by Christine Legault
Rating: 3

It is a fantastic idea, especially for an only child who, with this toy gets "conversation" back with her interaction. However, the voice is not of good quality and therefore "S" sounds like "F" and so forth. It is bad if you are trying to encourage enunciation in vocals. It's so hard to understand the "man behind the curtain."
Sounds like a puzzle defect? Hear good news with a visit to the Returns & Exchanges Center. A replacement puzzle was promptly shipped.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/17/2013 by Alexandra M Denny - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5



Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/12/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loves the sound puzzles. The pieces are easy to handle and easy for his 2 year old hands to fit into the spaces.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/2/2013 by Marie Welch - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves puzzle and her eyes flashed when she saw this one. She played with it for hours (she is only 18 months) and loved to say the letters after they were said to her. What a great idea for having fun learning letters! We all just love the items you offer for children to grow on ... thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/1/2013 by KJ Milburn
Rating: 4

The ABC and number puzzles really help my three year old learn. However instead of learning P, she learned p is for pretzel and to look for the inset of pretzels. I wish the toy focused on learning the letters and not what words they make. Also there is a thin paper covering the wood of the product that has already started to tear.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 8/18/2013 by Sandy Wu - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I've bought multiple toys from this site and I found the age range graphs extremely helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worse than expected
Posted 8/18/2013 by Polykarpos Pavlidis
Rating: 2

We were not very happy with this toy. The sound of the letters is not very clear and not even a week after we bought this many of the letters don't work, no sound is heard for them. The whole quality of the toy is mediocre.
Speak to our customer service team to find sound quality service. Defective puzzle situations are solved with a prompt replacement. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning tool
Posted 8/11/2013 by Lisa
Rating: 4

As with the other two puzzles I got for my 2-1/2 year old grandson, he loves this puzzle. He already knew the alphabet but still enjoys dumping the pieces out and putting them back. He repeats after the recording.. "E for egg!" I wish I'd gotten this for him a few months ago, it's almost too easy for him. But still a great toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 6/26/2013 by Eve Seliger
Rating: 5

My grand daughter, 3 and a half, plays with it a lot. I also bought her the letter tracing board, I forget the name, which she barely puts down.She plays with it constantly and her 5 and a half year old brother takes it from her often! It is a great teaching toy for learning the alphabet. I must add another comment on the Boogie Board which was part of this gift package. My grandson (age above) really loves it. I think it is great too. My only suggestion is that is should come with some sort of drawstring carrying bag so that the cleaning cloth, the board and the stylus can all be kept together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 5/3/2013 by Cortney Larson
Rating: 5

My 5 year old nephew & 3 year old niece love this toy....they never put it down. My 1 year old daughter loves it too & tries to repeat the letter sounds! Very great product for kids of all ages!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 4/28/2013 by Sharon Banscher - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter is only 19 months old but already recognizes the entire alphabet and can sound out each letter as well. Her mom, my beloved daughter in law, is a teacher, but Aliyah's new alphabet puzzle will complement what her mommy has already taught her!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 1/24/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A child learns language development

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 1/7/2013 by Doris Heuerman
Rating: 4

My grandson is the youngest in his kindergarten class and was lagging behind because he just "didn't get it." This puzzle made it all fun for him and has improved his attitude towards school. He isn't caught up yet, but he's trying now!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy, but...
Posted 1/3/2013 by Russ Schultz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great toy, built well and should last for a long time. We purchased it for our 21 month old twin boys. When they received it they tried to put the letters in the spots, but at this point they are not ready for the alphabet puzzle. It appears that they will enjoy this more as they get older.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thanks
Posted 1/2/2013 by Ben Pate
Rating: 5

Very good teaching tool

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/27/2012 by Rachel Schuldt
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my 21 month old son, however, I believe he is a little too young yet for this puzzle. He loves picking the letters up, but he's not quite to the point that he understands the correct spots to put them in. We decided to put it away for a few months and hopefully around 2 he will be a little more in to placing them in the correct spots.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug puzzles are great!
Posted 12/23/2012 by Virginia Nana - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We sought out this puzzle, which is also available in Spanish, but was not carried by our local toy store. The sound is an added bonus feature. The only negative is the obvious -- the alphabet has a lot of letters, and we are constantly picking them up or looking for them! Having an accompanying bag that attaches to the back of the puzzle would be a great addition to this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/5/2012 by Amy Alvis
Rating: 5

Love Melissa and Doug puzzles!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/4/2012 by Julie Frederick
Rating: 4

it is a christmas giift - from playing it myseft it seams great and interesting

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzles
Posted 12/3/2012 by Maureen Kennedy - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Good way for her to learn

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun product
Posted 12/1/2012 by Penelope Simpson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandson is too young for product yet but shows a lot of interest in the colors and sounds.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a great idea!
Posted 11/18/2012 by Margaret
Rating: 5

Hearing the name of the letter each time he places a piece in the alphabet puzzle, is teaching my 3 year old grandson his alphabet quickly and easily. He is having so much fun that he doesn't realize that he is learning. This is certainly his favorite puzzle!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 4/22/2014 by Michelle Barry
Rating: 5

My son really enjoys this and is building on his learning. It's not too loud, which we appreciate as well!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/19/2012 by gay burks
Rating: 5

MY 3 YEAR OLD LOVES THIS AND IS ALREADY LEARNING

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 12/12/2012
Rating: 5

Got this toy for my 2 year old niece and nephew, they love it and are able to learn at the same time

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my kids love it
Posted 12/12/2012 by jenny Martinez
Rating: 4

My kids are 5,3 and 2and they all love it. The 5 year old helps the smaller kids with the letter name and then check it when it talks....only thing is trying to keep track of the pieces when they aren't playing with it....but a baggie works!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Puzzle Surprise
Posted 12/10/2012 by Carol
Rating: 4

This puzzle is colorful, educatiional and fun to do with my grandchild and my developmentally delayed daughter. I've ordered it before and this time it's a gift for a younger granddaughter. There is a surprise, too, if you have a cat. Our cat found it on the floor with some pieces removed, walked on it and hit a missing letter slot with her paw. It "talked"! She tried it again and now she lies down beside her talkiing "friend" with such affection, stretches out her paw as if to "cuddle." It was an additional bonus for us. When you child is done, if you have a cat, put it on the floor without the letters. It's so cute to watch the cat make friends.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Alphabet Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/5/2012 by Amy Alvis
Rating: 5

Love Melissa and Doug puzzles!! Great quality

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02