Home
Vehicles Sound
0

Customer reviews of Vehicles Sound by Melissa & Doug

Return to Vehicles Sound product information...

Vehicles Sound has been reviewed 52 times with an average rating of 4.13

My rating of Vehicles Sound
Posted 9/30/2011 by priya patel
Rating: 1

Pictures are interesting but when pieces are removed and placed back the corresponding sounds do not always happen - very frustrating. My child lost interest very quickly. Also some of the sounds sound alike. Would definitely not recommend.
When fun doesn't come speeding in, it's easy to accelerate your satisfaction! Change direction quick and let us know. Our customer was provided a gift certificate for the defective product. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love these puzzles
Posted 8/1/2010 by Michelle R - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

2-year old loves these puzzles. Sounds add excitement.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle was a hit!
Posted 4/22/2008 by Lori Willoughby
Rating: 5

I purchased the vehicle sound puzzle for my two year old grandson and he loves it! He can easily find the correct placement for each piece and he gets excited when they make their own sounds. The puzzle is well constructed and the sounds are distinctively audible. I highly recommend this puzzle for any toddler.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson
Posted 1/4/2012 by Betty Carson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our 18 month grandson loves vehicles so this will be a good toy for him. I love the wooden puzzle, knobs and sounds. He loved it, as well as his sister, brother and cousins.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Vehicles sound puzzle
Posted 11/8/2010 by Sharon Barber
Rating: 5

Grandson loves to hear the sounds of the vehicles.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Vehicles Sound
Posted 1/2/2010 by aimee
Rating: 5

only puzzle my 2 year old actually plays with!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Vehicles Sound
Posted 5/16/2009 by v bequin
Rating: 4

I use the sound puzzles on a daily basis in my work with young children. The vehicles sound puzzle is always the most popular and never fails to engage the children ! I like the puzzle enough to purchase another one for the multiple sites I work at.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Vehicles Sound
Posted 5/25/2008
Rating: 4

My 18 mos old loves it. The sounds are very realistic and the pictures are colorful. It is made from real wood. Melissa and Doug know what they are doing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sound Puzzles
Posted 7/30/2012 by Michell
Rating: 3

The graphics are great but the sounds are a little off. Sometimes will randomly play a noise when not playing with it.
Help comes racing in! Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for a no hassle, speedy replacement if any item is defective.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Vehicles Sound
Posted 6/19/2012
Rating: 4

Given to my 1 year old who enjoys pulling all the piece out. The sounds make him smile each time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disappointed
Posted 1/2/2012
Rating: 3

I really like this Vehicle Sounds Puzzle, but wish it would work more consistently. A couple of the vehicle pieces work well, but unfortunately most of them only create sound some of the time. Our 17 month old grandson plays with it regardless of the lack of sounds because he likes puzzles. I am disappointed with the quality of this item.
We're driven to serve you well. Take the shortcut to more fun with a visit to our Returns & Exchanges center. A replacement is on the way!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

toddler puzzle is fine
Posted 12/1/2011 by Helen Strassberg - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The puzzle is sturdy and good for 2 year olds. The sounds are not well attached to their vehicles. Sometimes they go off when noone is using the puzzle. They can be set off without inserting the puzzle piece. This doesn't bother the child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Vehicles Sound
Posted 10/17/2011 by Mike
Rating: 4

great puzzle - my son loves it and plays with it often in just the few days we have brought it out for him. I wish it would not make a sound if the incorrect piece is placed on/near the wrong slot as that defeats the point of the sound recognition reward system.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Weird sounds
Posted 1/27/2010 by Carol Frey
Rating: 4

This toy is okay. In my opinion, some of the sounds are odd, particularly the airplane and sports car. My son enjoys making the sounds go off, but that gets the focus of his attention, not the puzzle itself. Also, he doesn't seem to connect any of the sounds to the vehicle when he sees it elsewhere, like in a book, and he never tries to imitate the sounds they make, unlike other (to my mind, better) sound toys. Perhaps I'm asking too much of a simple puzzle, but this was one time I was sorry to have gone the "technology" route.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Vechicles Sound
Posted 11/5/2009 by Mary Quesnel - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My Grandson visits the fire station everyday and this will help his Mom to maybe not go so much excluding Sat. amd Sun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Vehicles Sound
Posted 3/19/2007 by Jill Bradley
Rating: 4

My 18 month old loves it. It's an easy, colorful puzzle with great sound effects.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jill's Review
Posted 1/9/2007 by Jill Satterley
Rating: 5

Excellent- the grandkids were thrilled with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Little Puzzle
Posted 9/17/2006
Rating: 4

Great little puzzle. The pieces are hand-made and are very nice quality. Our son seems to enjoy it a great deal.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worthwhile Toy
Posted 9/12/2006 by Kyle's Mom
Rating: 4

My 21 month old son loves to make sounds, and this puzzle gives him some new ones to imitate. He loves the fire truck and the airplane.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He loves it!
Posted 8/11/2013 by Lisa
Rating: 5

The minute I unwrapped this for my 2-1/2 year old grandson, he dumped out the pieces and immediately put it back together. Even though he figured it out the first time, he loves the sounds. Each time he puts in a piece, he exclaims what it is... "Airplane!", "Hippacopter!", LOL. I think I enjoy this toy as much as he does!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle but BATTERIES NOT INCLUDED!!
Posted 4/23/2013 by Andy Kerchoff
Rating: 4

A great Melissa and Doug product but I thought it came with batteries and had so scramble to find two "AAA" batteries to install, with a screw driver, before my little boy could play!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzles--Melissa and Doug
Posted 10/23/2012 by Marsha Bond
Rating: 5

The materials and designs are the highest quality. My grandson loves the puzzles and plays with them each time he visits. They are great for his hand-eye coordination.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Vehicles Sound
Posted 3 days ago by Sonja - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Good educational toy for two year old

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My grandson loves it!!
Posted 3/25/2014 by Cheri Newsom - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent puzzle for children!! They love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Vehicles Sound
Posted 3/13/2014 by Gretchen Loose
Rating: 5

My 2 year old twin nephews love this puzzle! The sounds are very realistic and the pieces look great. I would recommend this for continuing development of fine motor skills and match to model practice.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

loved it!
Posted 1/2/2014 by marisa - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

a great gift for an 18-month old boy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Vehicles Sound
Posted 12/29/2013 by Joanne Price
Rating: 5

sounds are realistic

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2 year old LOVES it
Posted 12/27/2013 by Jim and Jess
Rating: 4

My son loves this puzzle. He already has a bunch of toddler puzzles but this one makes sounds which makes him that much more interested in it! The only thing about this toy I found was that occasionally the sound doesn't activate upon putting the piece in its proper place. It is a minor problem and I would still recommend this product to parents with children 1-3

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

puzzle + sound = win for all
Posted 11/27/2013 by Rose Spellman - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

As a teacher, I love buying my nephews educational toys. As an aunt, I want to buy toys to which they are attracted. This toy fits both bills!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Vehicles Sound
Posted 11/21/2013 by Mark Panni
Rating: 3

My grandson is 1 year and 8 months. Initially the sounds frightened him but he got over that pretty quickly. If I take the toy out and put it in front of him he'll play with it for a couple of minutes, then goes on to something else. One thing that bugged me was the sounds go off randomly if any of the pieces is placed near any of the slots. Sort of defeats the purpose of the exercise. Conversely, sometimes when he places the correct piece in the correct slot there is no sound.
If the vehicles are out of alignment, there's only one service you need. The Returns & Exchanges Center is always open, providing assured assistance if any toy is defective. We contacted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Vehicles Sound
Posted 11/14/2013 by eileen caya - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I like it, but I do not like that the sounds play all the way through. The other sound will not come on until the first is done. I wanted the "reward" noise as soon as the piece is placed.
Not the rewarding experience you're looking for? Place your sights on our Returns & Exchanges Center. We're revved up and ready to help.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Vehicles Sound Puzzle
Posted 10/11/2013 by Toni Boone - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

This is a cute concept-- having the noise of the vehicle play when that puzzle piece was correctly placed. But the sound only worked for about 24 hours. We put on a new battery but it still didn't work. My little nephew was very disappointed, after playing with it for the first 24 hours, that it would no longer make the sounds he had come to expect.
Turn to the Returns & Exchanges Center when the motor is no longer running. We speedily assist. We contacted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Vehicles Sound
Posted 9/15/2013 by Victoria Patton
Rating: 3

My Grandson was very excited to get this puzzle. He is a precocious 20 month old. He loves the sounds the vehicles make when placed in their spot. The problem is, that the sound bite is too long. When he moves on to the next piece, the last piece is still playing the sound. This makes it so the piece he is working with makes no sound.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Vehicles Sound
Posted 5/8/2013 by Margaret Zarbano
Rating: 4

The sounds help 2 year old Arlo with piece location. Fine motor skills are engaged when he processes spinning the piece to fit properly. Thanks for your help.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Vehicle Puzzle
Posted 10/18/2013 by Robyn Footit - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Absolutely love the sounds, my nephew is still a little young (1) to understand the concept of putting the pieces back where they belong, but it is a good developmental tool for him to do so!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Vehicles Sound
Posted 11/13/2012
Rating: 4

Haven't opened yet. Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01