Home
Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
0

Customer reviews of Alphabet Train (28 pcs) by Melissa & Doug

Return to Alphabet Train (28 pcs) product information...

Alphabet Train (28 pcs) has been reviewed 56 times with an average rating of 4.63

Alphabet Train
Posted 3/30/2010 by Jeff Spencer
Rating: 5

The product does exactly as what it describes: creates a train by way of building the alphabet from individual letter-cars. Since my 3 year old son loves trains, this was a pretty spot on purchase. I was most impressed with: -the construction of the individual pieces: they're very sturdy and should last a long time, -the detail on the individual pieces: the colors really pop. great artwork.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Finally!
Posted 8/17/2011 by Katherine Amann
Rating: 5

When we sang the alphabet song it used to sound like this...ABCDEF "NOOO!!!" HIJKLMNO NO! We were getting worried because he is 4 years old and refusing to learn the alphabet. This product combines all of his favorite things to teach him the alphabet; trains, puzzles, and colorful animals. Now, he drags me out of bed at 5:30 AM to spread this puzzle across the floor. He sings the song as he goes and when he's done, the child who hates to talk says, "A is for alligator! Aaarrr! B is for bear! Roar!" and keeps going. Do make sure you have a long flat surface before you buy this. It really is 10 feet long and it doesn't work great on carpet. I don't know what a "narwahl" is for the letter N, so be prepared to make up a noise.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 6/30/2011 by elisabeth slenk - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

it goes right across the kitchen floor and Ian sings the ABC song as we put it together. Easy for a 3 year old to put the pieces together himself!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Train
Posted 9/27/2010 by LINDA J MURDOCK
Rating: 5

Quality was very good. I think it will last a long time. It was really fun for my grandson since it was so long. He jumped back and forth over it while he put it together which helped with some of his energy. He also loves animals and is interested in trains plus the letters- seemed like a triple interest for him.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle For Teaching Phonics
Posted 4/1/2007 by Kelli Shrivastava
Rating: 5

The words chosen for each letter are phonetically accurate. "x" is Fox (with x underlined) instead of something ridiculous like xylophone which is simply confusing to children. All vowels are represented with short sounds instead of mixing some short and some long. This is very helpful in teaching toddlers the phonetic sounds for letters. I bought four - one for my toddler and three for gifts.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 12/29/2009 by Sharon Sullivan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We purchased this puzzle for our nephew who is moderately autistic. He loves the bright colors and since he is just learning the alphabet, he got very excited when he saw the letters. He also just LOVES trains, so this gift was perfect for him.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle In Many Ways
Posted 5/14/2008 by Dawn Bumgardner
Rating: 5

My 2 year old loves trains. This puzzle has a great picture of an engine at the beginning. Each piece is a letter with a picture of an animal. The pictures are great quality. The puzzle itself is thick. I can see it lasting for years.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 5/5/2008 by Barbara A Polgar
Rating: 5

My son is 3 years old and has autism. This puzzle is just perfect for him. Pieces are sturdy and easy to put together. Love it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 2/20/2008 by C Bennett
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 3-year old niece's birthday. I was very impressed with the quality of this puzzle. The pictures on each puzzle piece were clear, detailed great pictures. This alphabet train puzzle is super sturdy. It will last for a long time. Each puzzle piece is designed to be placed together in alphabetical order, so my niece will be learning her ABC's along with seeing the cute animals and putting together the sturdy pieces into a long train puzzle. I am very happy about my purchase and feel like my money was well spent!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 2/11/2008 by Amanda Silvernail
Rating: 5

Great. My daughter is only 2. She learned all the animals on the alphabet train. I love it. Good durability.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality Product
Posted 1/25/2008 by Candace Jennings
Rating: 5

My niece and nephew, who are 2 and 4, play with this all the time. I highly recommend this for any preschoolers. It's remarkable how the older children love to use this as a teaching tool. Even the 14 year old uses it when she babysits.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Train
Posted 9/3/2007 by Megan P.
Rating: 5

My nephew loved his new train puzzle! He thought it was very fun to put together. It is a very high-quality puzzle that will last him a long time. I would highly recommend this product!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Train
Posted 7/20/2007 by Sheree Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3 year old grandson loves it. Although he enjoys puzzles in general, the long train design makes this one a favorite. It's a sturdy yet educational gift.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 8/15/2006 by Gerard Millette
Rating: 5

Excellent gift for young ones. The pictures on the pieces are vibrant. The pieces themselves lock together firmly so little hands can be successful with them. The pieces are very durable. I expect them to last for the next generation of puzzle enthusiasts.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 4/6/2009 by Donald Whorton
Rating: 5

Was very happy with purchase. Bought it for our 4 year old, he loves putting together puzzles and his older sister enjoyed it also,

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 10/21/2007 by alice cherry - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The alphabet train is well made, has sturdy pieces, is colorful and engaging to the children.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 4/4/2007
Rating: 5

This product is very durable and good quality. My son is 21 months old so some items still go in his mouth. He's a little young to fully understand the whole puzzle concept, but I know he will love it in a few months. Right now, I use the train pieces as flash cards which he enjoys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Alphabet Train Floor Puzzle
Posted 2/7/2007
Rating: 5

Melissa and Doug puzzles are the best! the Alphabet Train Floor Puzzle is a great educational resource. The puzzle is sturdy and durable. Great for little hands to handle.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Floor Puzzles
Posted 9/24/2006 by Cindy Buckler
Rating: 5

I bought the floor puzzles for my niece and nephew. They are great! They love them. They are durable.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great first floor puzzle!
Posted 7/18/2012
Rating: 5

Great first puzzle to transition from wooden puzzles to floor puzzles - my 2.5 year old loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 4/15/2012 by KRISTY A THOMPSON
Rating: 5

My Grandson loves putting the puzzle together. When he gets it done he stands up and says Choo Choo. It keeps him busy plus, we work on learning his Alphabet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A fun way to learn the alphabet!
Posted 2/1/2012 by Don Petry
Rating: 4

My son just turned two and has been learning his letters and sounds through a variety of different mediums. This puzzle train provides a variety of different ways to learn while presenting a challenging puzzle that is quite impressive when put together. It doesn't hurt that he loves trains and we can talk about the different animals in each "troublesome car".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my order
Posted 12/30/2011 by andrea belt
Rating: 5

Duplos are a hit! Can't wait to add to this collection!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 12/26/2011 by TOM W DOOLITTLE
Rating: 4

Item holds the childs interest for considerable length of time when he gets it out to play with. (4 year old)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 9/9/2009 by Sara Godfrey
Rating: 3

Good quality. I love the Melissa and Doug brand.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 8/5/2009 by Kelly Dudle
Rating: 4

Love it! It was a gift for a friend of mine since my daughter already has it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 7/23/2008 by Mark Kristiansen
Rating: 4

Great puzzle that has thick pieces which easily to fit together. It's fun for the kids!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

24 Month Old Daughter Loves It.
Posted 4/24/2008 by Pegah Daher
Rating: 4

With our help, she'll assemble it once or twice a day. I wish the Alphabet size was a little larger. At this age, I think they are more interested in the animals anyway.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Train Floor Puzzle
Posted 2/26/2007 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought one of these puzzles thinking that it would be good as as a last-minute gift, and liked it so much that I decided to keep it. The pieces are heavy-duty, big enough for little hands to use, and all of the pictures are easy to identify.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Train
Posted 1/26/2007 by Maureen O
Rating: 3

Good product. My 2 yr old does not seem much interested in playing with it though. I hope she grows into it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 11/19/2012 by Wendi Ledford
Rating: 5

My son is 2 & 3 mos - I ordered this puzzle for Christmas but went ahead & gave it to him. He can put it together with help. He figured out how to line the pieces up. At first I handed him the pieces in order, but after 1 week I can tell him the animal that goes next & he will search for it & put it in place. I love it and so does he!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 3/8/2013 by Erin Wilcox
Rating: 5

My 3 year old daughter played with the Melissa and Doug Alphabet Train Puzzle at her friend's house on a play date. She absolutely fell in love with it, so I've been looking for one locally. When I found it at Fat Brain, I HAD TO buy it! I think this is a great purchase because of the construction of the puzzle. It is thicker board, and coated so it can be easily wiped off. It was also a bonus that it was a train with animals on it, as she loves both. It is a sturdy and durable toy that doesn't seem to wear out quickly with constant play and use. I also like that it helps her with her ABC's.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 9/30/2012 by Joan Hanley
Rating: 5

Company party in November

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 12/5/2013 by captainnip
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 3 year old niece and she loves it! She is able to put the pieces together herself and loves to sing the alphabet song and point to each letter. The puzzle is very good quality, bright and sturdy. It is quite long and needs a good hard surface. Carpet doesn't work so well. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 2/24/2013 by Cathy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

2 yr old grandson loves trains and puzzles and so likes this puzzle a lot. Puzzle is well made with vibrant colors. I don't like that the animal for x is a fox - kids young enough to play with this won't know that the underlined letter is the one they're supposed to learn/know. The manufacturer used an umbrella for U so why not a xylophone for X? I also think they could've varied the train car types instead of having the same car for every letter.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 2/8/2013 by Vicki Hungerford - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great floor puzzle. Our Grandson is only 2 so he's a little young for it, but he loves the first 2 pieces, the train engine! He also enjoys the animials and will repeat the letters of the alphabet so I think this will be a great toy/learning tool for a few years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning and great fun!
Posted 1/31/2013 by Michael Sutherland
Rating: 5

Purchased this product for our nephew (2 years old) and he wanted to try it out right away. With help from his mommy, he was able to assemble it across the living room floor. He enjoyed seeing the pictures and will certainly learn as he plays with this over and over again.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun alphabet introduction
Posted 1/9/2013 by Rose Spellman - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 3year old nephew for Christmas. He wanted to make it as soon as he opened it. He loves puzzles and trains, so I thought this would be a great way to start introducing the alphabet and its sounds. It's very visually appealing, but for now he needs help creating it since his alphabet knowledge is limited.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 12/25/2012 by Janelle Ziegenfuss
Rating: 5

First thing our 4 year old grandson wanted to play with when he got to Granna and Grampa's house.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 12/24/2012
Rating: 5

While he is not a puzzle person, he adores trains. This puzzle built on something he loves and pushed him to try something else.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Alphabet Train (28 pcs)
Posted 12/4/2012 by Wendi Ledford
Rating: 5

When I first opened it, I handed my 2 1/2 year old son the pieces & he put it together. Very sturdy! He can do most of it alone now. He loves to identify the animals, their sounds & letters. He loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02