Home
Underwater (48 pcs)
0

Customer reviews of Underwater (48 pcs) by Melissa & Doug

Return to Underwater (48 pcs) product information...

Underwater (48 pcs) has been reviewed 71 times with an average rating of 4.79

Floor puzzle
Posted 6/6/2012 by Lynn Adams
Rating: 4

Great puzzle with big, colorful pieces. My daughter may be too young to have the patience for it (just turned 3). Once she is older I think she will be more interested.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 3/30/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The puzzle is very colorful and made of sturdy cardboard to make it durable. My granddaughter is interested in sea life and I thought this would be another outlet for her to learn about it. I was pleased with the quality of the item.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fat Brain Hit the Mark Again
Posted 3/17/2010 by BillieJean Cashman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 4 year old grandson loves this puzzle. He will work it several times in a row. The pieces are large and very sturdy. The variety of fish fascinates him. It is colorful with a plastic like finish that would be easy to clean if there was a spill. Even the box is sturdy and well made which means good storage for many years. I am a new grand mother. I can't wait for our three year old grandaughter to try her hand at it. I can count on many years of pleasure from it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great underwater puzzle
Posted 11/13/2009 by Leo
Rating: 5

Great puzzle for our 3 1/2 year old. She loved doing the 32-piece Barn Friends puzzle and thought she needed a little challenge... so we ordered the Melissa & Doug Underwater puzzle (48 pcs). Let her choose from the available puzzles on Amazon and she naturally picked this underwater puzzle. Knew that Fat Brain Toys delivers fast, not to mention that it was free delivery and we got the "better" price. We received our order in record time... merely 2 days. Initially she needed "guidance" on the puzzle but after one try, she could do it all by herself. She plays with it almost everyday... and she says, "I can do it!" We are very happy with this purchase. Thank you.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 11/8/2009 by ANGEL FUMASI
Rating: 5

Beautiful puzzle. Fun for all ages!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good
Posted 7/24/2006 by Signe Kurian
Rating: 4

The puzzle seems fine and the puzzle size is not as large as some of the extra large puzzles, which is good. My son, who is 2 years 4 months loves puzzles. I have purchased many puzzles for him. While the extra large puzzles seem fun, they are a little more difficult for him to handle the pieces. My preference is for wood puzzles with pieces about 2 inches x 2 inches. These puzzle pieces are thick and easy to handle. My son can see all the places for the pieces to go.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great experience
Posted 10/22/2009 by Christine
Rating: 5

The puzzle is just what I thought. It is of good quality and was shipped quickly. The colors are bright and vibrant. My kids love puzzles and I feel that the colors and choice of picture was a good one for kids. My kids are 2 adn 4, the puzzle is intended for the 4 year old. He loves puzzles and fish, it will remind him of NEMO. thanks!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great puzzle!
Posted 8/19/2009 by Suzanne Holland - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my grandchildren love all of the Melissa & Doug puzzles...the colors are vibrant, bright. I love the fact they are so sturdy.....great puzzles, great value!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Kids Love It
Posted 8/16/2009 by John
Rating: 5

This is a great puzzle that my 4 and 6 year-olds love to do. We have another similar Melissa and Doug puzzle that they do as well, often having races. The pieces and large and sturdy (we don't worry about the 2 year old ripping them). The picture is engaging. The difficulty level is perfect for both the 4 and 6 year-olds.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great puzzle for my grandson
Posted 7/15/2009 by Kathie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson is 3 yrs old and loves puzzles . Most puzzles for his age are not challenging enough for him. He also loves fish , so this puzzle was perfect for him. The pieces are good quality, big, colors bright, and don't bend or crack. He has put it together many times already. Its hard enough to make him think, and it takes alittle time, but , easy enough to do it my himself. Hat's off to Melissa & Doug!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 2/17/2008 by Agata Pawlowska
Rating: 5

The kids love the product. It is colorful, has big pieces and the pictures of fish are great. My only complaint is that for the kids to be able to put it together on their own they need a good size picture of the finished puzzle. The one on the box is not the entire picture. The one on the side is way too small for them to see. So please put a nice big, clear picture of the puzzle at the top of the box and forget about all the other stuff. It would be perfect if you do it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and educational puzzle
Posted 1/10/2012 by amanda camp
Rating: 5

The number of pieces and large size of pieces are appropriate for my 3 year old. It's challenging enough that she needed help. It's a beautiful puzzle. Being a scuba diver, I was able to teach her about the different types of aquatic life.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love Melissa and Doug
Posted 12/31/2011 by Linnea Ober
Rating: 5

Melissa and Doug puzzles are some of the highest quality puzzles around. Very sturdy pieces. Only drawback with these 48-piece puzzles is that it's difficult for my 4 and 6-year-old to get the pieces back in the box and get it closed. To be honest, it takes me a little time to shuffle them around to get them all to fit. Minor drawback that clean-up time has to be a group job.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle!
Posted 12/6/2011 by CedarburgMama
Rating: 5

This is a great puzzle! The pieces are large, the colors are vibrant and it is very stimulating!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 12/1/2011 by DEANNA G BACHE
Rating: 5

love the melissa and doug puzzle...They are great quality and the kids are constantly playing with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 7/22/2011 by Fernanda
Rating: 4

my three year old loves it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 12/20/2010 by SHARON M PENNE
Rating: 4

The large pieces make them easy to handle for big or little ones. The pictures are vivid and the larger size overall of the puzzle allows me to easily help two boys do the puzzle together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 12/19/2010 by Nina Hungate
Rating: 5

My 5 year old loves puzzles and he loves this one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 12/1/2010 by Priscilla Hill - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Vivid colors & underwater scene creates a great motivation for children to learn about the sea as well as learning through puzzle skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 11/28/2010 by Donna Simoneaux
Rating: 4

liked the large pieces & bright colors the visiting kiddos really liked the puzzle

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 10/11/2010 by Scott Oberste
Rating: 5

Large pieces. Good for kids 4-7.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 9/24/2010 by Stephanie
Rating: 5

I got this puzzle for my 2 year old son and 4 year old daughter for Christmas this year. I have opened it up and put it together myself. I absolutely love it. It is a beautiful picture, durable pieces, easy to put together and take apart. My kids will love this, especially my 4 year old. It will take her some time to put it together, but it is a good challenge and I like that the pieces are bigger. This is a puzzle that will definitely be used for many, many years at our house. Melissa and Doug products have proved excellent yet again!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Underwater puzzle
Posted 8/29/2010 by ROCHELLE K SCHUKA
Rating: 5

Great bright colors and large pieces. Perfect for my daughter's kindergarten classroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Underwater
Posted 3/29/2010
Rating: 4

The perfect puzzle for developing young minds except for the fact that the reference picture on the box is incomplete. So you have to refer to a really small picture to complete the puzzle. We would love to have the complete reference picture right on top of the box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 1/26/2010 by Elizabeth Sillers
Rating: 5

Very nice quality. Kids love the bright colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 1/13/2010 by Marilyn Nordby - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The quality of the wood puzzle is very good. I was completely satisfied with it and will order more from you in the future for birthday and Christmas gifts for our grandchildren.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 1/1/2010 by Michael Todd
Rating: 4

Loved the large pieces and the overall design

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 12/20/2009 by HOWELL COHEN
Rating: 5

Both my five year old and two year old grandsons loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Underwater
Posted 12/7/2009
Rating: 5

Love the suject and colors

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Underwater 48-Piece Floor Puzzle
Posted 7/12/2009
Rating: 5

Our 3-year old grandson loved it and assembled it by himself. Now he wants a floor puzzle of a Volcano. !?!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 6/4/2009
Rating: 5

Bright and shiny, my son loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great puzzle
Posted 7/15/2008
Rating: 5

This is a really great puzzle. The pieces are quite sturdy, and the picture is gorgeous. My child and I both love to put it together. He is only 3, and needs some help assembling it, but probably not for too much longer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Underwater Puzzle
Posted 6/17/2008 by Kimberly Walker
Rating: 4

I love doing puzzles with my 3-year-old, and this one was just challenging enough for him. It has lots of contrasting colors and my son could focus on putting together an animal at a time. That the puzzle is half ocean blue and half colorful fish gave him another way to approach the puzzle, separating the pieces into two categories.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 5/28/2008 by Jackie (grandmother)
Rating: 4

Good product. Very colorful, easy to use and my grandkids really enjoyed looking at the different fish. I bought this puzzle specifically for my 9 year old grand daughter who has autism. She enjoyed all the colors, and was able to put it together without much help.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 2/14/2008 by A Nachnani
Rating: 5

It's the best of both worlds. My three year old son loves puzzles and anything to do with the water and fish. Add to that, the fact that they are sturdy and well made, the puzzles are made to last.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love This Puzzle
Posted 9/17/2007
Rating: 5

This puzzle is beautiful and well made. No rough edges or slivers of cardboard. The box is sturdy, so it doesn't flatten when it (inevitably) gets stepped on. The pieces are good sized for little hands, and the completed piece is 2x3 feet. We bought it for my daughter who is 3 and 1/2 and loves jigsaw puzzles. My 5 year old son, who has not been interested in puzzles, started showing interest with this one. I really love it too and have found it's tough to find a puzzle scene that is so aesthetically pleasing to all.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our Kids Love It!
Posted 2/13/2007 by Rajeev
Rating: 5

Since my kids love fish, this was a great choice. Plenty of bright fish. The puzzle is made of very high quality material which can withstand years of fun. A great gift for kids, boys and girls alike.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 2/5/2007 by Beata Lenard
Rating: 5

A great picture of underwater life. A challenging and interesting puzzle for little kids. It has an incredible graphics, wonderful colors, great detail and a big variety of fish. Sturdy and easy to clean.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 1/24/2007 by Michael
Rating: 5

The quality of the product is outstanding! My children love the underwater floor puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 1/19/2007 by Alisa Johns
Rating: 5

My 2 year old son loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Puzzle
Posted 11/14/2006
Rating: 5

Bold colors. Well constructed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Puzzle
Posted 9/21/2006 by Elizabeth Lauritsen
Rating: 5

Melissa and Doug make the best quality products. I always try to buy them for my grandchildren.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle
Posted 9/11/2006 by Leslie Stephens
Rating: 5

Very pretty puzzle. High quality and the kids have loved it...All of the children from 13 down to 3.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 8/10/2006 by Maggie Marr
Rating: 5

I love this puzzle and so does my daughter. The colors are bright and fun. The size of the pieces are ideal for her. Melissa & Doug make THE BEST puzzles for kids. This is our third Melissa & Doug puzzle and we are definitely going to buy more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful!
Posted 7/28/2012 by Jacquie McAdam
Rating: 4

My daughter loves puzzles and it was time for something a bit more challenging. She is 4, so needs a little help with this. We only had to help the first couple of times, then she was able to do it herself. She loves the pretty fish and bright colors!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 12/17/2009 by Christine Dinneen
Rating: 5

Our 4 year old loves puzzles - this one is a challenge at this point, but an age appropriate one. When he opens it on Christmas, I am sure he will be excited to get started on it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 11/4/2009 by Monica S. Hill
Rating: 5

A big hit with my son

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 12/8/2012 by Sandy Greenwald
Rating: 5

Have not given this gift yet.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 3/25/2013 by Michael Kehoe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent colors, and fit of pieces

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 3/6/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I got this toy for my 3 year old granddaughter and she loves the puzzle. She plays with it frequently. The sizes of the pieces and her ability to walk around the whole design are a real bonus.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 12/28/2012
Rating: 5

Our 4 year old granddaughter has put this together once on Christmas Eve; other than that I haven't had the opportunity to observe since she took it home with her. Four of us put the puzzle together with her taking the lead. We all enjoyed it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Underwater (48 pcs)
Posted 1/1/2014 by Angela Owen - FRIEND
Rating: 4

This floor puzzle was given to a 3 1/2 year old boy. He loved all the color fish and wanted to begin putting it together right away.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful Puzzle
Posted 3/4/2013 by Melissa Arnold - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Our family loves puzzles. This is one is especially beautiful and perfect for tiny hands!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03