Home
Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs)
0

Customer reviews of Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs) by Melissa & Doug

Return to Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs) product information...

Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs) has been reviewed 52 times with an average rating of 4.67

Great Puzzle for Future Firefighters!
Posted 11/21/2007 by Lisa Haselby
Rating: 5

This is a nice large-sized firetruck puzzle. The pieces are big enough for a toddler to manipulate easily. The puzzle is not overly complex - but also not too simple. Which, again, makes it perfect for the 3-5 year old age range. Some kids will be able to put this together by themselves, but any puzzle can also foster a positive group interaction. Obviously, many youngsters are crazy about firetrucks and vehicles in general, so this puzzle fits the bill for being a subject of much interest amongst the preschool set! A good basic toy to stimulate problem-solving.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well Made
Posted 3/29/2008 by Bob K
Rating: 5

Melissa & Doug products continue to live up to their reputation. The pieces are sturdy. My 3 year old nephew thoroughly enjoys playing with the puzzle. The puzzle is not overly complicated. The enjoyment upon completion is always a pleasure to see.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 2/2/2011 by AMANDA L STEINER
Rating: 4

This floor size puzzle is great! My 3 year old nephew is very interested in it and couldn't wait to put it together!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great puzzle!
Posted 1/17/2011 by Lanette
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son's 3rd birthday and love it! It's very colorful and the pieces are very sturdy. My 5 year old enjoys putting it together as well. He's only had it a few days now and has had limited opportunities to play with it much, which is why I had to say he plays with it once in a while, but I know that this will become one of his favorite puzzles!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs)
Posted 1/9/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought it for my 2 year old grandson - he loves puzzles and fire trucks so was delighted to receive it. He still needs help putting the puzzle together, but likes to help and direct us to do it. I am keeping it at my house, which is probably the only reason he doesn't play with it more often.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids LOVED It!
Posted 12/30/2010 by Wendy Nunn
Rating: 5

3 year old triplets loved the puzzle. The only large puzzle they've ever played with and they were intrigued!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs)
Posted 12/19/2010 by DEBBY SHOBE
Rating: 5

For grandson, 2-1/2 yrs old--loves it, assambles and re-assembles and never tires of it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 2/16/2010 by Lauren
Rating: 5

I bought this puzzle for my 3 year old son after finding out from his daycare teacher that he loves and is really good at puzzles. Until that point, I'd only seen him put together small 4 piece puzzles that I'd purchased for him when he was 1. He is able to put together this puzzle fairly quick and is very focused in his effort to do so. He shows such pride when it's complete.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs)
Posted 2/15/2008 by Connie Gallentine
Rating: 5

The product was very colorful and easy to handle and of the highest quality. My grandson and I enjoyed putting it together. He loves all manner of trucks so this was perfect present for him. I look forward to having many more fun memories putting this item together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs)
Posted 1/11/2008 by John F Collins
Rating: 4

My grandson loves this puzzle!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs)
Posted 6/24/2007 by Kimberly Moskowitz - TEACHER
Rating: 4

Puzzles were exactly as I pictured them! My son loves the school bus and multi-layered animal puzzle from Melissa & Doug.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item!
Posted 7/19/2012 by Victoria Golub
Rating: 5

My son loves puzzles and this is wonderful!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs)
Posted 11/15/2010 by Nicole Bogart - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great quality toy! I'm sure that it will be pass from cousin to cousin! My nephew thinks its the coolest puzzle ever.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Giant Fire Truck (24pcs)
Posted 9/28/2010
Rating: 5

Both of my sons really enjoy this puzzle. It is a good size fire truck.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

lizzok
Posted 3/15/2010 by Lizz Kirsch - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My preschool Sunday School kids love it! The picture is realistic and the time it takes to complete fits our classroom activity time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Alternative
Posted 1/1/2010 by THAT kid's Mom
Rating: 4

Santa thought the fire truck puzzle would be a smart way to fulfill my son's (fire truck) request without adding more plastic to our home. The puzzle pieces are easy for my three old's hands and we've had fun putting it together. Once together my son likes to pretend it can drive around the floor with his more conventional fire trucks on top -- this way all the trucks get to the rescue on time. Santa sure is clever.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs)
Posted 12/28/2009 by Jennifer I
Rating: 4

I've taken the puzzle out of the box & it seems to be well-made. The pieces are big enough for little hands. My 3 year old should be able to put it together with help from his older brothers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loved it!
Posted 11/4/2009 by Monica S. Hill
Rating: 5

I actually ordered three puzzles from this website and my son loved all of them. The big pieces make easy handling and the bright colors are a hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice puzzle
Posted 11/3/2009 by Elizabeth
Rating: 5

We got the puzzle for our fire-truck-loving son, who is almost 3. He is thrilled with the size and level of detail, especially the dalmation. It's not quite challenging enough for him, and he can do it very quickly. But the pieces are very sturdy and seem like they'll hold up well. Once it's together, he likes to "drive the truck" around the house, and it's not had any problems yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift!
Posted 7/18/2009 by Tenley Hannah
Rating: 5

I gave the giant fire truck puzzle to my friend's three year old for his birthday. The pieces are sturdy and durable and very easy to put together. He loves puzzles and enjoys putting it together. He does need help but once he gets it, he'll be able to complete on his own. It is so fun to see a giant fire truck when it is all put together!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 6/18/2009 by Laura Stanford
Rating: 5

This puzzle is made with very sturdy cardboard and the colors are bright. We really enjoyed the putting the puzzle together and the kids love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs)
Posted 6/19/2007 by W.A. Goodwin II
Rating: 4

Very good quality and age group was specified correctly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This was a Hit!
Posted 6/16/2007 by Tari Raatz
Rating: 5

This puzzle was even better than I anticipated. It was really fun to put together... a rewarding challenge for my 3 year old. Yet, the pieces were large enough for my 2 year old to join in and feel accomplished, as well. And, once this 4 foot fire truck is assembled, you can't help but feel successful. It's a great addition to our toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs)
Posted 8/1/2006 by Nanet
Rating: 5

Excellent Puzzle, Easy to snap together for a three old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs)
Posted 4/11/2006 by Naomi Grimm - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

The fire truck puzzle has vivid interesting graphics. It is very durable and well constructed. It is easily adaptable to suit children of various ages and abilities.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Giant Fire Truck puzzle
Posted 12/19/2011 by Sandra - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loves fire engines. He loved putting this puzzle together and then pretending he was a fireman putting out a fire. He plays with this puzzle almost daily.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs)
Posted 7/17/2011 by eileen ajamian - OTHER
Rating: 5

this is a great puzzle. pieces are easy to hold for a 4 year old.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Tough!
Posted 3 days ago by Colorado Nana - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 3 year old grandson loves this puzzle! It is fun to put together because it is so large and the pieces are substantial enough to withstand his 'man' handling! He puts on his Fat Brain Fireman Helmut and puts the puzzle together adding his own imaginative narration about what the truck is doing and the water spraying out and direction to the "other firemen" at the scene! It's a good value toy and an excellent play value toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for my 3 year old!
Posted 5/19/2014 by Jeanette Hamilton
Rating: 5

The pieces were big and vibrant, and his love for fire trucks makes this one of his favorite!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs)
Posted 4/2/2014 by Judy Johnson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

For 2 1/2-year-old grandson who loves firetrucks. Well designed, good graphics, fun to complete. Wish the pieces were a bit thicker.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

giant fire truck
Posted 3/16/2014 by Freda Teeter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

bought this for my great grandson who just turned 3, it was too easy for him, he still plays with it, but likes something more challangeing,

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs)
Posted 12/17/2013 by Diane LaForte - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

He is three year's old and into fire engines!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy Consumer
Posted 11/11/2013 by Linda Hephner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Good quality product. My grandson loves firetrucks so the puzzle is a big hit. The pieces are big so don't have to worry about loosing a bunch of little pieces. Perfect for a 3 year old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs)
Posted 10/27/2013 by Kathleen Chambers
Rating: 5

I can't answer play value at this time as it is a Christmas gift. However I feel it will be high!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Giant Fire Truck (24 pcs)
Posted 3/27/2013 by Renee Lowery
Rating: 4

It's a nice puzzle. The pieces are big and it makes a huge 4 foot puzzle when completed. It's too hard for my 3 year old to complete by himself.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Giant Fire Truck puzzle
Posted 2/10/2013 by Claudia Koch - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very durable and excellent for my grandson who is 2 and a half. He loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun for our 3 year old
Posted 11/14/2011 by zachary dufour
Rating: 3

Our son loves this, he plays with it every day.

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03