Home
Beginner Pattern Blocks
0

Customer reviews of Beginner Pattern Blocks by Melissa & Doug

Return to Beginner Pattern Blocks product information...

Beginner Pattern Blocks has been reviewed 124 times with an average rating of 4.72

My rating of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 10/30/2008 by Kathy Ross - TEACHER
Rating: 5

This is perfect for my toddler class! It's so very hard to find a patterning selection for two year olds. My class loves it!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Toddler Loves This Toy!
Posted 6/15/2010 by Heather Snyder
Rating: 5

First, this product is of high quality. The wood is sturdy, the paint is thick and durable and the toy in its entirety feels worth its weight. Second, I bought this for my 2 year old daughter. She has just mastered her colors and we are working on shapes...so this is an excellent skill builder! She is able to match the colors when I sit and instruct her to put the yellow piece in the yellow spot. I identify the shapes and review them with her, and she is doing a great job. She also LOVES puzzles, so this keeps her entertained for quite a while. She also loves to sort things, so she likes to sort all the like pieces together and take them all out of the container and put them back in.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 7/15/2008 by Bernice H
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson for his 2nd birthday present. He was able to do the puzzle right away. The pieces are just the right size for his small hands and there are indentations on the puzzle so that the pieces will stay in place. Since there are 10 designs he will not get bored with the patterns. There is a nice storage area for all the pieces. I would highly recommend this for any young child.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 12/26/2009 by Colleen Powers - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Love this toy! We received it as a gift for a second birthday and it quickly became a favorite. After seeing how our children loved it and how well it is made I have given this as a gift three different times now. Really great for fine motor skills and builds toward early math skills.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 3/8/2012 by lydia paulson
Rating: 5

Well designed and crafted

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2 different children
Posted 8/30/2009 by valerie pedersen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought one of these in a store as a gift for a 2 1/2 year old of a friend of mone. The little girl loved it. She sat right down and started figuring it out. It was hard, especially the triangles, but not that hard and she spent quite some time with it. So I ordered one for my granddaughter who is the same age. She is a more action oriented individual, though she likes handle puzzles. She had no interest in this toy. I put it away for later. I am sure she will.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

EXcellent puzzles
Posted 11/30/2008
Rating: 5

Great quality puzzles.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 11/12/2008 by Wendy Chen
Rating: 5

nice quality, bright colors and different patterns that attract kids. He enjoys playing with it. He has some difficulty with the triangles at first, but he is fine now. Good exercise for their little hands and eye coordination.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 6/14/2009 by Gail L. Whitcomb
Rating: 5

I purchased the Beginner Pattern Blocks for my 20 month old granddaughter. Her mother reports that she is playing with the pattern blocks and discovering for herself which block goes where. The wooden material is standing up to toddler frustration (throwing). This purchase was selected to promote and enhance my grenddaughter's spatial relationships and problem solving skills.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 8/6/2012 by STEPH
Rating: 4

My daughter just turned two and she enjoys it as well as learns but I'm kinda wishing I would have gotten the more advanced one because she will have this down and may get bored in a few weeks. Lots of variation, used with single child, multiple children or with parents.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood, colorful, and strong
Posted 1/2/2012 by Stacy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Good quality, made with wood, painted with bright colors, entertaining for little ones. I purchased this for a 2 year old.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginner Patter Blocks
Posted 1/20/2010
Rating: 5

This is an awesome gift for my 3 yr old! He loves it and likes to show me how the patterns come together. He is also learning about the shapes and the colors that he sees. Great overall product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 1/16/2010
Rating: 5

This was purchased for my two year old son who has minor motor delay. While he hasn't played with the set much so far, these pattern blocks will be good for his fine motor development - from picking the individual blocks from their compartments, to placing them properly into the pattern puzzles. I am extremely pleased with the quality of the set. It comes in a nice wooden container and the puzzle boards are two sided for a total of ten patterns.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 12/14/2009 by carie willenbring
Rating: 5

keeps son entertained for hrs

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks
Posted 12/6/2009 by Donna Kiing - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is an awesome learning toy. And the service with which the order was filled was phenomenal. I've never dealt with an internet business so concerned with keeping its customers informed.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent toy!
Posted 11/19/2008 by Laura Nearhoof
Rating: 4

This is a great toy, with the only downfall being that we would love more slates! My 3 year old loves it, and enjoys making different patterns and colors. I highly recommend this toy, and think that it would make a very cute gift. You can't go wrong with Melissa and Doug, their toys are all excellent quality, and my children love them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 8/26/2008 by Lucinda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The puzzles are great and perhaps I tossed a lid to the box accidentally, but the product would be far easier to store if there were a lid on the box. Other than the missing lid, the puzzles are greata. We are all kids at heart, I guess, because we are all playing with them. Grandma and Grandpa as well as the little guy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 7/12/2012 by REBECCA S BERG
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loved this. Having a puzzle on each side of the pieces is great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginning of Creativity
Posted 12/22/2009 by Tammy Sales - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I gave this gift to my 2 year old grandson for CHRISTmas. He really enjoyed the large shapes and the ease with which they slipped into the right spots. This puzzle gives him a great chance to learn the shapes in a very fun way.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great buy!
Posted 7/23/2009 by Rebecca Hauert
Rating: 5

My son loves this pattern set. The puzzle boards are all double sided, which is a huge plus! Perfect for teaching shapes and colors too. The construction is sturdy- will last forever.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for toddlers
Posted 3/17/2009 by LINDA
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 1.5 year old & he loved it from day one. I just bought another one as a gift for a boy turning 1. It definitely helps to reinforce shapes and colors.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 2/5/2009 by Staci Gawne
Rating: 5

My daughter absolutely loves these puzzles. She is 2yrs 3months old. She can do 5 puzzles without running out of shapes, then turn the puzzles over and do the other sides. She struggled with the triangle for the first week, but now has mastered it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 6/16/2008
Rating: 5

Another terrific product from Melissa and Doug. These Pattern Blocks are fun and colorful. I gave them as a gift to a 2 1/2 year old girl. She loves puzzles. This new kind of puzzle is now her favorite!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product. Fun & Educational
Posted 2/9/2008 by Nancy Simone
Rating: 5

The pattern blocks are a wonderful. Educational. Fun toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 5/12/2009
Rating: 4

the toy is wonderful - it is colourful and very entertaining to this 2yr old

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 11/3/2006
Rating: 5

The Beginner Pattern Blocks are a very durable toy. Bright colors. Very fun! Encourages creative thinking skills in children.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toddler Fun
Posted 2/11/2012 by b. rohm
Rating: 4

The bright colors add to the excitement of puzzling together the pieces. It allows for creativity and fun, imaginable play time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Clever Item - simple and effective
Posted 12/6/2011 by Debbie Lincoln - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Year old granddaughter was immediately fascinated with the shapes and already tries (unsuccessfully - but is TRYING) to place the shapes. I expect her to improve!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pattern Blocks
Posted 12/5/2011 by James Ott
Rating: 4

Colorful, strudy toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 10/21/2011 by Paige Lyerly
Rating: 5

Fun and educational for my young granddaugthers

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 10/18/2011 by barb pfeifer
Rating: 5

helps with shapes and colors, great

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginning pattern blocks
Posted 8/15/2011 by Sue
Rating: 4

Good learning too, age appropriate.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 8/4/2011 by Kendra Artz
Rating: 4

Great tool for learning shapes. Repeatitve use of same shapes makes recognition easier.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 6/30/2011
Rating: 4

Great toy. My daughter who just turned 2 has really enjoyed these puzzles. The pieces are easy to place in the puzzle and therefore makes it rewarding. My daughter also uses the puzzle pieces for other imaginary games which is very cute.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 6/28/2011 by AMY BRANAUGH
Rating: 5

My son loves to play with these puzzles. When I opened them up I thought there was only one puzzle to each board but then realized there is a different puzzle on each side!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toy Review
Posted 4/14/2011 by bill rhoads
Rating: 4

well constructed, doesn't take up much space, though i think the small parts will get lost over time (not small enough for choking hazards, just small). my daughter enjoys playing with it, but i think she'll grow into the puzzles more, as she's only 18 mos and maybe a little young.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful, educational and fun!
Posted 2/11/2011 by JULIE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old for Christmas. He was able to easily put the shapes in the correct spots. We also talked about the names and colors of the shapes as we worked on each picture. He now knows all of his shapes! This is a great activity!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 2/6/2011 by mary been - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaugter loved the different puzzles.....and because there were several, her four year old brother could play at the same time without Mom saying "That's you sister's toy".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 10/25/2010 by Sharon Weir Lowry
Rating: 5

Excellent. My grand daughter already knows her colors & shapes. This toy provides her to opportunity to use both in other ways.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 7/26/2010 by mary ann ruskavich - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

durable-colorful -fun-added to her kitchen set gives her ability to minic her mom.-her older brother also plays with them

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

THE BEST TOYS ANYWHERE!
Posted 6/1/2010 by Ruth Camacho - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This item stimulates the child by color and shapes and their ability to place the shape in the correct area in the correct way. The colors on this product are vibrant and there are several different pictures they can use. It brings out creativity and achievement in the child has they complete beautiful pictures.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 1/6/2010 by Mary DiDonato
Rating: 5

I bought this for a five year old and 1 1/2 year old. They both enjoy it. The pieces are big enough for the 1 1/2 year old to hold and place in the correct places.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 12/31/2009 by Terri Fluegge - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Love this toy!! My two year old grandaughter loved this. I only wish there were some a little more difficult. She went right throught them again and again with no difficulity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toy review
Posted 12/24/2009 by Meghan Klosterman
Rating: 5

Items were of great quality. They were also unique; unlike thosy you would find in most big-name stores.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 10/20/2009 by Robin McConnell
Rating: 4

Great colors, aids in learning organiation skills and hand/eye cordination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

beginner pattern blocks
Posted 9/23/2009 by Jill Wilson
Rating: 4

very well made and easy for my 2 yo to keep organized.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 2/1/2009
Rating: 5

Great product for our 2 year old. While he is already able to do simple puzzles we like that these boards initiate the use of different shapes to make a picutre. The large, bright colorful pieces are a great first inroduction to making picutres with pattern blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 5/8/2008 by Haylee Moore
Rating: 5

My daughter has so much fun with these Pattern Blocks. She enjoys displaying them (every single one) on the table until she has done them all. Then she flips them over, there are patterns on the back side. She loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 2/7/2008 by M. Vollmar
Rating: 5

This is a great toy! My 5 year old autistic son did not really "get" the traditional tangram kits. Since these are often made of plastic coated paper that needs to fit on top of the pattern. He has limited fine motor skills, these other pattern-type toys were never much fun. Now, our son can have success with this kit while having fun as well. Our 3 year old daughter can not keep her hands off of this toy. Even though we bought it for our son's home based school program. Great product that will last for years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Montessori Toddler Room Assistant
Posted 1/27/2008
Rating: 5

The product is great. There are two sides to each puzzle. I do wish there was only one side to each puzzle. This is due to the fact I work in a Montessori classroom and we only put enough shaped pieces out to complete one puzzle. If there are leftover pieces (to complete the other side), this confuses the child. If there are no leftover pieces to the puzzle, this is a sign to the child that the puzzle is correct. I have taped a piece of paper over one side of the puzzle and that is working fine.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product
Posted 1/23/2008 by Aleksandra Beselman
Rating: 4

The quality of the product is very good. My 3 year old daughter might be too old for the product, but she still likes it. My 7 month old son loves the colorful pictures.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 1/14/2008 by Jamie Burns
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful puzzle set! I am a special education teacher. I use these pattern blocks with my students. They are very easy and colorful, so it holds their attention. I would highly recommend them. These would make a great gift for small children and toddlers, too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Duplicate Pattern In Box. . .
Posted 1/10/2008 by Amy Lemaistre
Rating: 2

When we received the item one of the pattern boards was duplicated (so we have two of the same one). The play factor has not been there either.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Learning Colors and Shapes
Posted 1/9/2008 by Linda - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My friend's son loved the bright colors of the blocks. There are many different scenes to choose from so he won't get tired of playing with this puzzle. This is a great gift for kids learning colors and shapes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Educational Toy!
Posted 12/27/2007 by Adrienne
Rating: 5

We gave these blocks to our 2 year old son for Christmas. He loves them and so do we. The parts are high quality- made of wood, colorfully painted- and come in a box that has compartments designed for each. It's a great toy to teach your kids about shapes, and it's fun for them because they get to see their completed design at the end. We didn't realize that each puzzle was two sided, a great feature because it doubled our puzzles to complete!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 12/23/2007 by Janae Palet - TEACHER
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old really enjoys the pattern blocks. She uses the shapes by themselves also to make designs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 12/21/2007 by Lesley Sommers
Rating: 5

Excellent. Colorful and fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun and Educational Toy!
Posted 10/16/2007 by Jenefer L. Thompson
Rating: 5

This is a great learning toy. My 4 1/2 year old daughter uses it as well as my 2 year old son. My daughter likes all the shapes and colors this toy provides. She likes that she can easily carry it from room to room all in one neat box. My son enjoys learning how to put the right shapes into the right places. It's a great toy that kids will enjoy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 10/15/2007 by Carol Genirs
Rating: 5

This is a terrific toy on so many levels. My two year old twin daughters play with it together because there are five different boards with puzzles on both sides. We talk about colors and shapes as well as completing the puzzles. The storage box helps keep things nice and tidy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Useful Therapy Tool
Posted 9/24/2007 by Fl Goldfinger
Rating: 4

I am a speech-language pathologist, and I am using this toy in my therapy sessions with the children I treat. It is very useful for multiple learning activities. It helps me elicit language while using an entertaining play activity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy!
Posted 9/16/2007 by Mom in Chicago
Rating: 5

My niece loves learning to put the different pieces together as she is learning shapes. I think this toy will last a very long time because it is made of very sturdy material and a great way to teach shapes!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 9/3/2007
Rating: 5

Our 2 year old enjoys the different puzzle pictures and naming the different shapes and colors. I think this is a great toy for teaching him to recognize objects when part of the object is missing. I am also very impressed with the quality of the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Building Logic Skills
Posted 8/20/2007 by E's Mom
Rating: 4

My son is 2 years old and he really enjoys playing with these pattern blocks. They help to lengthen his attention span, logic skills, and creativity. He learned to put 2 squares in the space of 1 rectangle, so there is some room for expanding the thought process. Although he caught on easily, again there are many possibilities such as discussing colors, shapes, the picture itself, what makes up the picture, etc. Great learning toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 6/23/2007 by Tara Heyano
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this puzzle game! My older children are using the Super Mind puzzles and now she can play along with them at the kitchen table. She will play with them all day. She just keeps coming back to do another one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 4/9/2007 by Nicole Slacum
Rating: 4

So far, my 2 1/2 seems interested in the puzzles and does well with them. I think that as she gets older, she will be able to better work with them. She still needs help with some of the pieces, but it's a great activity to sit with her and work on. It is also a great way for her to understand the different things that the shapes make up, that they are not just shapes and that they can serve a purpose. It is a well thought out toy and a great learning toy. I recommend this toy to other parents. The age it is recommended for is appropriate. I would not recommend purchasing it for a child before the age of 2.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 1/30/2007 by Lisa R
Rating: 5

All the children, ages 2 to 3, in my family home daycare enjoy these 'puzzles.' It's easy to see that it helps them with shape recognition, eye-hand coordination, planning and problem-solving skills. There are pictures to complete on each side of the 5 boards. There are ample pieces for 2 or 3 children to participate at one time. Also the pieces can be used to create your own pictures. I like this product a lot.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 1/27/2007 by Stephanie Jeremias
Rating: 4

I love this puzzle. My daughter finds it fascinating. The only negative was that upon our first use, a part chipped on the wood making it a very large splinter (which reflects on the product, not who sold it). Other than that, we can't wait to buy the next level of puzzle like this for her!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 1/24/2007 by Jolana Miksova
Rating: 5

My 20 month old son loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 1/4/2007
Rating: 5

For the first time, my 20 month old grandson sat on my lap and concentrated on something for more than a moment. I would recommend this toy for any child over 1 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous Fun
Posted 12/8/2006 by Cindy Kelly - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

What a great toy! My boys think they are playing, but they are actually learning math concepts at an early age. I love these blocks, and so do my kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 11/20/2006 by Athena Chavarria
Rating: 4

I think this is a great toy. My 15 month old is not too interested in it and my 3 and 1/2 is not too interested in it as well. It made its way into the closet pretty quickly. I was disappointed because I think it has the makings of a fun puzzle and my 3 year old loves puzzles. The product is very well made and will hold up. I will continue to bring this out weekly and try to entice them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 10/30/2006 by Nadine P Perkins
Rating: 5

This product keeps the attention and interest of my granddaughter. The pieces, triangles, ovals, rectangles, squares are weighty and sturdy. We practice her colors and her shapes as we make the different pictures.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 10/5/2006 by Barbara E. Lepe
Rating: 5

I was really glad to have found this product! My daughter has learning disabilites so we are kind of having to move slower with her learning. I was so happy and my daughter has been so pleased that what she is learning in school and in her programs I can now continue teaching her at home.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 9/29/2006 by Kate Kohler
Rating: 4

My nephew seems to enjoy it. He is not yet 2 and likes to put the shapes in the appropriate shapes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 8/1/2006 by Michelle Visconti
Rating: 5

My 2 year old loves this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and Educational
Posted 7/4/2006 by Punita
Rating: 5

Very good product. It is a good introductory toy for shapes, puzzles and colors. My 1.5 year old enjoys playing with it, and I get the satisfaction of knowing that he is learning as he is playing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful puzzle!!!
Posted 7/2/2006 by Jessica M.
Rating: 5

This is another great toy made by Melissa & Doug that helps teach and reinforces the learning of shapes and basic colors. It is fun to ask what color and name the shapes are, etc. Promotes inquisitive and investigative thinking.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Speech Language Pathologist
Posted 5/21/2006 by Kathy Coen
Rating: 5

The toy is well designed, using bright colors and pictures without having a busy background which can be a distraction for some children. As a speech language pathologist, I am always looking for fun and educational toys that can be used in play therapy sessions with my clients. Melissa and Doug toys are always high-quality toys that my pediatric clients enjoy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 11/3/2011 by Lola Chaney - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

this is going t be a Christmas gift so I can't respond to the last question

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 3/15/2010 by Monica Torres - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The only thing that disappointed me was that it was not American Made....

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 5/8/2009 by Lee Blimes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A great way to introduce little ones to shapes, colors and patterns. (All pre-math skills). The Beginner Pattern Blocks were sturdy enough for my Young-2 year old grandgirl and simple enough that she could complete the task w/o adult help-easy to grasp and just enough of a challenge. She loved it and so did I.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 2/17/2009 by Maria Alcorta
Rating: 4

What I find unfortunate is that this product is not made here in the US. Even though we are told this is a safe product, especially coloring, quality control is very difficult to impose in a foreign country. One of the reasons I can think of is that China does not have the same laws as us.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 1/30/2008
Rating: 5

My grandson is 22 months old. He enjoys the pattern block set. I thought he would be too young, but that is not the case. My only question is regarding that safety of the paint, as it was made in China.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 9/6/2006 by Kristina
Rating: 5

A great toy for toddlers. Same shapes are used for different puzzles. It is not as hard as other puzzles we have tried have been. My son loves it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Beginner Puzzle
Posted 6/3/2014 by Monica Triant
Rating: 5

I love everything about this product. It provides a challenge for my daughter and helps educate her while she is having fun. I love that it comes in a wooden tray so clean up is easy and organized until she plays with it again. I also love that there are puzzles on each side. It is a great purchase and value.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beginning pattern blocks
Posted 5/20/2014 by PAMELA J ZYCK
Rating: 5

2 year old granddaughter liked the bright colors and different shapes. She also enjoyed taking all of the pieces out of the box and putting them back in as well as putting the puzzles together.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 1/22/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The pictures that my granddaughter created using the pattern blocks were fun and exciting.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenge
Posted 1/16/2013 by Barbara H. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my grandson just turned 2 before Christmas. He loves these pattern blocks. They are colorful and the puzzles are sturdy and very appealing. He now knows the names of all these shapes and loves the challenge of completing the puzzles quickly.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Manipulative
Posted 12/6/2012 by Paula Corbin
Rating: 5

This product is great for a sit down activity.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 12/5/2012 by Jocelyne Smith
Rating: 5

Happy with my purchase

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 6/11/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It is colorful, sturdy and easy for a two year old to manipulate the pieces. My granddaughter and I enjoyed playing with it together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

enjoyment on different levels
Posted 6/9/2014 by Cathy
Rating: 4

Sturdy construction, easily manipulated, and bright, appealing colors. Can be used to sort by color and shape, as well as make pictures other than those provided with the templates.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 6/3/2014 by Zhanar Baizhanova - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Very high quality product. But I feel like my son is still too little to play with it (he is 20 mo). When I pull it we play for about 15 minutes. It is good to learn shapes, colors ant counting. I am sure we will use it a lot more often with time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 3/25/2014 by Cheri Newsom - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great quality! Children love it teaches them shapes and how to make beautiful pictures out of the the shapes!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Beginner Pattern Blocks
Posted 10/8/2013 by Allison McElfresh
Rating: 4

Enjoyed this next step up from the simple shapes Melissa and Doug puzzles. Provides some new challenges for my 2 year old daughter

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02