Home
Classic ABC Block Cart
0

Customer reviews of Classic ABC Block Cart by Melissa & Doug

Return to Classic ABC Block Cart product information...

Classic ABC Block Cart has been reviewed 76 times with an average rating of 4.45

Very small with random pictures
Posted 7/1/2011 by Jennifer Becker
Rating: 2

I have several disappointments with this purchase. First of all please note the size, these blocks are much smaller than I realized. I bought these for my one year old son because I read that he should be able to stack blocks at his age. These are so small that stacking is relatively difficult for a one year old so I may end up having to buy a set of bigger blocks anyway. I like the little cart because he is supposed to be able to pull a cart behind him at this age too. Another complaint is the pictures on the blocks are unrelated to the letter on the same block. As an elementary school teacher I assumed that alphabet blocks for young toddlers would make a great learning tool. I find these to be totally useless in that regard and even confusing for an emergent reader. I also rated this toy low because these have the same problem as the other melissa and doug toy I ordered at the same time. The customer reviews say they are great for a one year old, but when my baby went to chew on these blocks the paint peeled off. I have not hidden this toy like I did the last but I do not let him play with them unattended. They may say they are non-toxic but I am not letting him eat the paint.
We assisted our customer immediately. The recommended age for this product is 2 years and up. Though the paint is non-toxic, these blocks are not intended to be teething toys. True, the letters on the blocks do not represent the beginning letter of objects pictured on the blocks. We've scratched our heads over this peculiarity too. Still, for the price, many customers find this product meets their needs. Keep in mind that we are on your side if paint peels or blocks just don't stack up. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

CLASSIC ABC BLOCKS
Posted 5/25/2010 by KK LVNV - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These blocks are of the highest quality. They very much remind me of the blocks my children played with 25 to 30 years ago. The colors are bright and cheerful. The wood is sanded with precision and care that makes all the edges smooth and the corners slighly rounded so there is no need to worry about splinters or any kind of trauma to my grandsons skin. He is physically and mentally challenged and we are all very cautious to buy him only things recommeded by his therapists or things we think he will enjoy safely.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 9/19/2010 by Paulyn Dowridge
Rating: 5

My daughter loves the blocks but she just throws them around for now, maybe when she gets a little older and understand to read them it will be more fun. She is 18 months. I made a mistake cause i didn't know they where small blocks, I actually thought they were the large blocks. On the package it says 3 and up.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good quality blocks
Posted 2/9/2010 by Jacquie McAdam
Rating: 4

These are great! It will help with learning ABCs - we are actually saving it as a 2nd birthday gift for my daughter (she is 18 months old now). She loves stacking blocks, now, so I think it will be great!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/29/2009 by sarah sisneros
Rating: 5

my daughter loves them and they are the perfect size for her hands

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 10/6/2009
Rating: 3

I bought this as a gift for our granddaughter. I was disappointed in the size. Our grandsons had similar item and wagon and blocks seemed much bigger.
Please note the dimensions included with the product description for this item. We contacted our customer with the option of return for a full refund. She assured us the blocks are a hit, no need for a return.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ABC Cart - 1 Yr Old
Posted 10/25/2011
Rating: 4

These are a classic! Our little guy loves pulling it and dumping it and placing the blocks back in.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 10/10/2011 by Jackie
Rating: 5

gift for my grandson

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 7/27/2011 by penny mccann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The blocks look very well built, but I have not given them as a gift yet. However I also purshased the Tobbles which I did give my twin grandsons (7months) and they love them. Their father also plays with them I noticed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 6/30/2011
Rating: 5

blocks are good quality and good construciton overall.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/27/2010 by Thomas Maccarone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

loves to build towers and knock them down

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 11/28/2010 by Elizabeth Smith
Rating: 5

Our daughter hasn't stopped playing with the block wagon and blocks. She's loves to unpack the blocks and play with them and them pile whatever is nearby into the wagon and push it all over!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 10/24/2010 by Colleen Samuels
Rating: 5

My son is still young, so, he likes to tip over the blocks, then chew on the string. I know when he get's a little older, he will enjoy them though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty good!
Posted 1/5/2010 by Eileen Cuneo
Rating: 4

This is certainly a cute toy that I can see us getting a lot of use out of over a long period of time. Right now my 2-yr-old really only wants to pull the wagon. I do seem to spend more time picking up all the blocks than he does actually playing with them. But the pictures, letters etc are intriguing and help us make conversation. Overall, I'll take wooden blocks over plastic any day, and these are certainly going to be in our arsenal of toys for a while.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 1/3/2010 by Molly Monahan
Rating: 5

This is a great product for little ones. The blocks are of good quality construction with letters and pictures on each side, and all fit together in a pull-along cart.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/29/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandson was thrilled to start stacking these blocks and then pulling them in the wagon. Entertained him for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/29/2009 by Courtney L Everson
Rating: 4

Great product! Enjoy the natural wood and sturdiness of the product, along with the functional as well as fun carrying wagon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/29/2009 by Jaime A Moehlenkamp
Rating: 4

Cart was a little smaller than I expected, but overall is a great toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/28/2009 by Linda J. Jarvis
Rating: 4

We actually thought the blocks were going to be larger, but it worked out well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/28/2009 by Lindsey Harper
Rating: 5

It was every thing I expected it to be and my daughter absolutely loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality you don't see anymore!
Posted 12/27/2009 by LorieBX
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my young grandnephew. It so reminded me of the toys I remember when I was a child, which means it has the quality you do not see in toys these days. It was sturdy, colorful, and the little guy just loved it! I ordered the block cart pretty close to Christmas, but it arrived in plenty of time. Thanks, Fat Brain Toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves it
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 5

My son loves to play with the blocks and build towers with it. Also, he loves to push the little cart arround. It is very well built and the blocks are very cute.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/27/2009 by Claire Brasler
Rating: 5

The blocks are sturdy and basic and the perfect size for little hands. They are educational, and actually require a kid to use his brain!! We love them, as does our little guy. We got them for our 1 year old, but our 3 year old is also enjoying incorporating them into his towers!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/24/2009 by Frederick E. Hoadley
Rating: 3

The blocks and cart are of fine quality. I thought this would be of a larger size. The blocks and cart are actually "mini."

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An Absolute Classic!
Posted 12/22/2009 by Sydney Szumski
Rating: 5

I remember having one as a child and it is still an absolute classic design. Teaches motor skills and learing skills all at the same time. So fun and so simple!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice
Posted 11/30/2009 by Mario F Garcia
Rating: 5

The block cart is great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 11/4/2009
Rating: 4

This is just right for my son. It is a standard little box on wheels with blocks in it, and he loves taking them in and out (he also loves sitting on the cart and trying to push himself around on it, but I'm pretty sure that isn't the recommended usage!). The only reason that I gave it four stars instead of five is that the quality of the blocks themselves isn't as good as I've seen with some of the same type of blocks. They're fine, just not exceptional.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 8/27/2009 by Tamara
Rating: 5

I love it and my daughter loves it as well. Its high quailty and a great gift!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

OK mom of one
Posted 8/25/2009 by Sara Spain
Rating: 5

great set of blocks... the size of the blocks is a little smaller than i thought, but they are the perfect size for our son to hold and chew on! he loves it when i stack them up so he can knock them down. i love spelling out his name and showing him the cute pictures. very durable. would definitely recommend.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Set Up
Posted 8/6/2009 by Heather Jones
Rating: 3

I wish the blocks were a bit bigger. That's the only complaint.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute block toy!
Posted 7/7/2009 by angel dargis
Rating: 4

I ordered this block cart for my son's first birthday. He is bit young to understand the actual intention of the toy but he loves to knock down any towers that I build for him. He also likes to carry a block around the house sometimes. It's sturdy and I love the look of the natural wood. It was a bit smaller than I imagined but that is the only negative thing I have to say. Cute toy, great price!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 4/16/2009 by Sherry Witt
Rating: 5

I love Melissa and Doug toys - a name brand you can trust! I was surprised at how small this toy was - I guess I thought it would be much bigger from the photo online.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 11/25/2008 by T. Chiu
Rating: 5

My child loves to play with the blocks. He also enjoys putting his little stuffies in the wagon and taking it for a stroll around the house.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 7/30/2008 by MG
Rating: 3

The wagon is cute, my daughter loves pulling it. The blocks have letters but the letters and the pictures on the block don't correspond. The A block does not have "A" words. The blocks are pointy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Judi
Posted 6/28/2008
Rating: 5

The blocks are great for fine motor skills (stacking) and for learning the alphabet. The size is just right for tiny hands. We got them for when our 18-month-old granddaughter came for a visit, and she had a great deal of fun with them, especially since she is a special-needs child with motor impairment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 5/14/2008 by Angie Roessner
Rating: 5

My one-year-old daughter enjoys playing with the blocks by handing them to us and letting us stack them up. Then she takes them back and puts them in her cart. Soon, she will be pulling the cart of blocks around and using the letters and pictures as a learning tool. While the cart and blocks are small, I think they are perfect for a one-year-old to an eighteen-month old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/20/2007 by Denise
Rating: 4

I would have liked the blocks to be larger. Well made product

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great But Smaller Than I Thought
Posted 11/19/2007 by Stacy
Rating: 4

This little cart of blocks is a great value. It is really two toys in one ! The blocks are smaller than I thought, but they are adorable and the perfect start to my daughters collection of wooden toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 2/28/2007 by Ellen I Sharlow
Rating: 5

My 2 year old granddaughter loves this. She turns each block to see the different pictures, and she is learning the letters. She uses the wagon to pull her bear around. I am very pleased with the quality of the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/27/2006 by Zal - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this cart for my little brother. Although the blockcart is smaller than I imagined, I think my little baby brother will love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/20/2006 by Inna Koehler
Rating: 4

I expected the blocks to be larger. However, I like that the cart is easy to carry around. The product is made of high quality materials and I imagine it will be around for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Cute!
Posted 9/16/2008 by Kimberly Kirkland
Rating: 5

What a nostalgic and wonderful toy. It is so well made and just the perfect size.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 10/2/2006 by Mary Calabrese
Rating: 5

i think this product is made well. I've gotten the wooden blocks before but never with the little cart. I think the cart makes it more fun. My niece and nephew love building towers in addition to learning their letters and sounds. Great product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 10/15/2012 by BriAnn Christensen
Rating: 5

These blocks are smaller than I was expecting but the kids absolutely love them. Every night as we are cleaning the house it is like an Easter egg hunt to find all of the blocks because they have been scattered (by the 10 month old twins) and hidden (by the two year old) in every nook and cranny. There are pictures, letters and numbers on the sides of the blocks although some of the numbers are repeated more than others.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks
Posted 10/2/2013 by Lisa L Spurlock
Rating: 3

Just a bit smaller than I expected. The blocks are not to be given to a child under two, and must be supervised play. I would have liked the bigger blocks I remember.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 10/21/2012 by Catherine Ciotti - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

As with the bead toy, this is made so well, so very well. He pulls it all over the house.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 10/17/2012 by Janine Lucie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

1 year old loves playing with this toy!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 10/5/2012 by Jessica Coleman
Rating: 5

This is exactly the type of thing I had hoped to get for my 3 yr old daughter's birthday. The cart is a hit for hauling things in addition to the blocks. One of the best things is the length of the cord. She is tall and other pull toys have such a short cord they just flip over. All of the stamped sides of the blocks (animals & numbers) are clear and complete- unlike other blocks that are available in our small town. The construction of the cart is far superior to the "glued" items you find elsewhere!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The perfect staple for your toddler's toy box!
Posted 8/18/2014 by Elizabeth
Rating: 5

My daughter is only 2 and I'm embarrassed to admit that she could care less about the majority of her toys because she is addicted to watching cartoons. So when I went to dinner at a friend's house and she played with these blocks all night long, I immediately came home and ordered them. I wish I'd had these a long time ago. She loves to throw them around, rearrange them, stack them, and organize them back into the tray. (She also likes to chew on the tray's string!) ALSO, the most exciting part is that I looked over at her the other night and she had rearranged all the blocks, face-up, to only red and orange letters. I really couldn't believe it. I'd never seen her recognize colors that way, so it was a proud moment! I really could not be more pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute blocks
Posted 4/30/2014 by s h
Rating: 5

Cute little colorful blocks on a handy wheeled cart!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/2/2013 by Tracy Quinn
Rating: 5

Quality learning toys that do not cost a fortune and are extremely durable.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ABC And Numbers Blocks
Posted 10/22/2013
Rating: 5

Our granddaughter loves to pile the blocks high and knock them down as learning her ABC's and numbers

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not impressed
Posted 10/17/2013 by Sarah
Rating: 1

The product is so much smaller than anticipated. The blocks are small and so is the cart. Very disappointed in appearance especially because it is a Melissa and Doug product.
Blocks too small? You'll breathe a large sigh of relief if you purchased from us. We guarantee 100% satisfaction with every purchase. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for assistance. We contacted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 1/5/2013 by Elizabeth Harrigan - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased this for a child who is 1. He is too young but his 3 yr old sister has been playing with, and enjoyinh the blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 1/1/2013 by Beverly Anderson
Rating: 5

Sturdy, colorful, multipurpose toy ! My grandson loves it !

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Small!
Posted 12/26/2012 by Steffany Wechter
Rating: 3

So small! Not nearly what we thought.
It's a small blocks set with big appeal for little ones. As indicated, the Classic ABC Block Wagon measures approximately 9 x 7 inches and contains 30 one inch blocks. If this or any Fat Brain Toy fails to measure up to your expectations, please pull into the Returns & Exchanges Center for quick assistance.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 12/11/2012 by Kelly Bradley
Rating: 5

This is a Birthday gift so the child has not had a chance to play with it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 4/4/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The blocks are perfect for a 17 month old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Classic ABC Block Cart
Posted 4/4/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The blocks are perfect for a 17 month old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03