Home
Deluxe Magic Set
0

Customer reviews of Deluxe Magic Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Deluxe Magic Set product information...

Deluxe Magic Set has been reviewed 103 times with an average rating of 4.41

Product review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 7/30/2009 by Janice
Rating: 5

I ordered a few different products for my 8 year old son, the majic kit, which he was totally into, but had difficulty reading the instructions himself, but he was fine when we helped him, the Snap Circuits Jr. was his absolute favorite and he still hasn't put it down, it's a very age appropriate toy and he continues to learn from it on a daily basis, we haven't had a chance to play with the rocket car yet, but he thought that was really cool, same goes for the math perplexors. He loves the paper airplane book, although if he shoots one more plane at me, I'm not sure what I'm going to do.

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great magic set for all ages
Posted 8/6/2009 by Talawn J. Shankel
Rating: 5

Magic set was great quality and resonably priced. My son and his grandfather loved it. They have played with it for hours. Since it is made of wood I'm sure they will enjoy it years to come.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 9/6/2008 by Felicia Knight-Thompson
Rating: 4

Great product. My son loves it!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 7/30/2007 by Jeff McFadden
Rating: 2

I found the product to be difficult for kids to use and the directions to be a bit confusing.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disappointed After All the Good Reviews
Posted 1/3/2010 by Jennifer Munzner
Rating: 2

We purchased this for our son who is almost seven after reading all of the great reviews of this product. We were very disappointed with the product. There are only about eight or nine tricks in the kit. Maybe the numbers trick would appeal to older kids, but that one wasn't at all interesting. The "magic ring" trick where the ball is supposed to disappear when it jumps up to the magnetic ring, was awkward for him to maneuver. The scarves trick, which relies on a lever to hide the colored scarves, was a little difficult to do successfully because you need to hold the lever while unzipping the bag so it was hard not to have the scarves fall out. We haven't gone through all the tricks yet because he lost interest after the first three.

10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 2/17/2009 by Jill
Rating: 5

This was a birthday gift for my 7 year old son. He, his 13 year old cousin, and 4 year old little sister spent an hour straight playing with it after he opened it - so I'd say it's a hit! As with anything Melissa & Doug I've purchased, the set is very high quality. The instructions for use are clear - with the three needing only a little help to figure out some of the basic tricks. There were components that challenged the 13 year old, as well as enough flexibility that the 4 year old has picked it up a couple of times herself to engage in imaginative play! I would recommend the product.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 8/16/2012 by John Ciccone
Rating: 4

I bought this product for my 8 year old grandson. He has difficulty following the instructions. i believe the wooden box that came with this product should have a latch so that the tricks can be stored easily.Overall it's a good product but the tricks need to be explained so an 8 year old can understand them.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Beginner Magic set!
Posted 7/17/2012 by Melissa - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My son is 8 and really loved playing with this magic set. The tricks look really believeable, not too cheesy. I only wish it came in a more functional case for him to put all the pieces neatly away; that's why I had to rate it 4.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great magic set
Posted 4/24/2012
Rating: 4

The set comes with lots of fun magician paraphernalia. Some of it is self-explanatory, while some requires instructions. The instructions, however, are incomplete, explaining only a few tricks rather than everything in the box. My son is 7 and our neighbor's son is 8, and both have a fairly low frustration tolerance, so they play with this set occasionally and only with the parts they understand easily. I suspect my son will come around to trying more tricks once he's older.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 4/12/2011 by niki witt
Rating: 5

Great quality. Allot of tricks for the $. My seven year old loves this magic set!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 8/11/2009 by Andrew Light
Rating: 4

Bought this for my son on his 6th bday and he was thrilled. We've only had it a day but I'm very happy with the product - good quality, good tricks, good instructions.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Magic Set
Posted 4/16/2009 by Mary, Troy MI
Rating: 5

My son loves magic and has many different magic tricks. He saved for weeks to purchase the Deluxe Magic Set, and he is delighted with it. The quality is very good, as he has performed them many, many times!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 9/11/2008 - TEACHER
Rating: 3

Good starter magic set. I have purchased this for my son's 7th birthday.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic set
Posted 4/4/2012 by sonia - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 8 year old nephew. The tricks are fairly well constructed, but there are a lot of parts to keep track of! Perhaps this is one toy that the Fat Brains gift bag would be good to get with the toy. I would recommend this set, it is of higher quality than other sets I have seen.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For my grandson, I feel it's quality made, so I'm sure he will get good use of it.
Posted 10/27/2008 by Joyce Butler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It's a Christmas present - so our grandchild didn't get it yet.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Kit
Posted 3/28/2011 by Carol Martin
Rating: 5

This kit is a lot of fun . All the items included were very high in quality and craftmanship. My grandchildren enjoy putting on magic shows and this is one of the nicest kits we have purchased. All items were built to last.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Huge hit!
Posted 12/28/2010 by melissa
Rating: 5

Our 7 year old daughter asked Santa for this and she loves it. We have already been treated to a couple of magic shows.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/27/2010 by Don
Rating: 4

product seems to be made of quality, my 8 yr old seems to like it , needed a lil assistance at first but he caught on, after some practice im sure he will be a dazzling magician :)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift For Grandaughter Age 10
Posted 12/27/2010 by Myrna O'Boyle - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandaughter loved the Magic Set. She entertained all of us , 5 adults and 2 siblings on Christmas day. She was able to do most of the tricks, and wouldn't tell anyone how they were accomplished. This product was a huge success

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/14/2010 by Linda Rosenberg
Rating: 5

My grandson was so excited to receive this product that he immediately called over his friend to share it with him. He lives in Virginia and I live in Florida so he is making a video of his magic show to share with us. He is 11 years old and the product is very age friendly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product...Super Fast Shipping
Posted 12/8/2010 by Jeremy Egg
Rating: 5

We ordered the magic kit for our 5yo and it is perfect. It is big enough for him to understand but not preschoolish.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Satisfied with All things I ordered!!!!
Posted 1/6/2010 by Ashly L Conte
Rating: 5

The magic set is very complete. It comes with a durable wooden box that the "magician" can use for his shows. Mnay pieces for a variety of tricks and the price was great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 10/27/2009 by Kaci McWhorter
Rating: 5

This magic set is by far the best around! My 7 year old loves it ! Its made very well and I'm sure will bring us hours of amusement.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 1/29/2009 by MaryLou Schulz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This magic set was a birthday gift for our 8 year old grandson who enjoys it so much he has even taken it to school to show off. At first he needed a little help with the directions but once mastered he was eager to try all the tricks. The rest of the family likes it, too!The quality is superb making this a highly recommended purchase.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 8/4/2008 by Mark R Vandenbranden
Rating: 3

The product is beautiful in and of itself. The problem I had with this set is that the instructions were scant. Granted that most were easy to figure out on your own, but there were some tricks that were not. There was one trick that isn't mentioned elsewhere, but only printed on the side of the box.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Magic Kit!!
Posted 7/31/2008 by Abby
Rating: 5

Love this magic kit! My 5 year old can do most of the tricks once taught and she loves that they are the kinds of tricks she has seen real magicians perform. Melissa and Doug toys are know for their quality and this one is no exception. It will certainly last for years!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 8/17/2006 by Lisa E. Owens
Rating: 3

Quality was great. I believe my son was too old for this kit; he is 11. He found it "non-challenging" and was frustrated that the kit had so many "simple" tricks that others could figure out. We will put it to the test again when we have guests and he can perform.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High Quality- great for the "watch me" kid
Posted 12/12/2011 by Olivia Nalley
Rating: 4

This is a very high quality kit. Our son is 8 and loves to preform, so this was a natural choice and he absolutely loves it. It's fun for him to perfect his presentation and build finesse with hand movements, which is perfect for this age. Some tricks are tricky and in general we had to read them and do them first to show him how it was done, then he takes it from there. Great family time for us and feelings of accomplishment for our son. It got us laughing and aweing, everything a great magic kit should inspire.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 11/29/2011 by Kyra Myers
Rating: 4

The product is well crafted and sturdy. I have three boys so this is really important at my house. I appreciate all the different magic tricks in one set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 11/15/2011 by Sandra Fostano
Rating: 5

Great quality- sturdy materials Seems like a quality product thata will last and not break easily. My 7 year old daughter is amazed by this toy and feels like a real magician

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/28/2009 by Pamala Tinker
Rating: 5

We love it! It is awesome.We learned some of the tricks on Christmas day.They are some pretty awesome tricks! Annabel-7 years old

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just Perfect!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Lenora Doerfler - OTHER
Rating: 5

My grandson did not ask for a magic set, but with his "Mr. Entertainer" personality, I thought he would like it. He did! The set is well made and full of tricks. He opened up and immediately began performing. Some of the tricks will take a bit more time to learn. I am happy with that because reading and following instructions will be helpful to him in school and life. I feel certain that this set will be used over and over again and because it is well-constructed, it will last for years!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magic Set
Posted 12/28/2009 by Brian Dickey
Rating: 4

Bought for 9 year old boy, but even his 6 and 11 year old sisters enjoyed amazing family snd friends with tricks that were quickly learned.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 11/9/2009 by Anne Hoffman
Rating: 4

My eight year old grandson was delighted with the magic set as was his six and a half year old brother. They were eager to put on a magic show for their grandparents soon after we arrived for a visit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 8/27/2008 by H. Skelton - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew loved it. He has done many of the tricks in the set. He did need his mom's help on a few things, but overall he has been enjoying the set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 8/6/2008 by Linda
Rating: 4

Very complete magic set. Easy to follow instructions. Now all my graddaughter has to do is practice, practice, practice!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magic!
Posted 6/19/2008 by Katherine Talmadge Salle
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 7-year-old grandson's birthday, and it's great! Easy-to-follow instructions, and the tricks seem sturdy. I'd recommend giving a plastic lidded bin to the child, in order to keep all the pieces together. Also, photocopy the instructions in case they get lost.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Girls Love It
Posted 5/28/2008 by Kim Cimarolli
Rating: 5

Our 8 year old wanted a magic kit. She was thrilled to get this one! She taught herself the tricks and is very proud of herself. Great quality. Love the wooden pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 1/16/2008 by Carol B
Rating: 4

Even amongst all the hand held computer games available, my grandson spends a lot more time playing and studying and practicing all of the tricks in this set. At the same time, I also bought him a smaller set with rings. This small set came with a video which helped him immensely. He went back to the video to study it each time he struggled with a step.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/27/2007 by Stephanie Walton - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

The product is great because it has so many different tricks, but the directions are not adequate. There are many small pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/26/2007 by Charles Summers
Rating: 4

Incredible product. All of the magic tricks are made of wood and have beautiful painted panels. It made for a perfect first time magic set for my daughter. The only reason it is not rated 5 star is because one trick (that uses a mirror for the illusion) had a severely scratched mirror. It was not worth sending the set back as it will take us several weeks to learn and practice all the other tricks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 4

Very well constructed set. My 8 year old daughter is able to read the directions and perform magic tricks on her own. Worth the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 3/26/2007
Rating: 4

Good value and quality. Many hours of fun and although a few of the items are flimsy, the novelty never wore off!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 3/10/2007 by Cristina Estevez
Rating: 4

I bought this magic set for my nephew who is 5 years old. He loves this set. This set has some tricks that he can't quite do yet but I'm sure that once he gets a little older he will love doing those too. It has been 3 months and he still enjoyed playing with the magic set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Fun Toy
Posted 2/20/2007
Rating: 5

I bought this for my husband & daughter, (as she's too young to really do the tricks alone - she's 4). She's obsessed by learning magic tricks, and her dad loves doing them, so I thought it would be a great project for them. It is! There is even a trick or two that she can sort of do herself...and she loves being assistant to the Head Magician. They secret themselves away and come out bursting with pride as to their new-found magic. And some of the stuff is actually quite good. Some is a little simple-minded, but it is meant for kids to be learning after all. It's a great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 2/19/2007 by Jacque Hendrix
Rating: 4

Good quality. The instructions might have been a little more complete/understandable. I would have liked some way to close the box (locked shut - not padlocked, though) and a handle to carry the box with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 2/12/2007 by Wing S Chi
Rating: 4

The quality of the magic set is good, but there are 3 magic toys that are pretty silly. Also, I think this magic set was not originally made here because the instructions were not printed correctly. Other than that, everything is fine.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 1/20/2007 by Debbie Ohls
Rating: 5

A high quality product. Sturdy, with easy to learn magic tricks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 1/10/2007 by Chris DePerno
Rating: 4

This product is well constructed and my son really likes the imaginative quality of the set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 1/2/2007 by Robert Dunn
Rating: 4

The product is very well made, colorful and enticingly designed to capture a child's attention.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/28/2006
Rating: 5

We love the Melissa and Doug magic set. The girl it was intended for plays with it often. Very age appropriate for an 8 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Would Buy Again
Posted 12/26/2006
Rating: 5

My 8 year old and I both love it. The tricks are well explained and easy enough for an 8 year old, or dad, to do. They are also cool enough to witness many times over. The materials seem to be of high quality and not easily destroyed by us.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/22/2006 by Alla Rogozovsky
Rating: 5

My grandson was interested in this product and has already made some magic. Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/17/2006 by Sara Rath
Rating: 5

We purchased 2 Magic Sets for two different grandsons. It was a tremendous hit! The toy is very durable. There are excellent magic tricks (impressive for grandparents to view) and all children present (many ages) wanted to participate.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Nice Quality
Posted 12/4/2006
Rating: 5

If you are new to Melissa and Doug, they are a top quality toy maker that offers better alternatives to many of the plastic toys on the market. This magic set is certainly superior to other plastic (and pricey) sets I have.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 11/22/2006 by Pamela Buitendorp
Rating: 5

A very high quality product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 11/14/2006 by Terry Meyer
Rating: 4

Fun and easy to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 9/28/2006 by Kristi Reuss
Rating: 5

Great toy, the kids love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 9/21/2006 by Kimberly S. Rogge
Rating: 5

This was a huge hit with my 9 year old son. We've only had this set for 3 days and its already become a favorite. The only negative comment I can forewarn anyone about is you better buy more than one set if you have more than one child. The fighting over this has been brutal. HA! I highly recommend this very durable, high quality, extremely entertaining toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 9/20/2006 by AGH
Rating: 4

My 8 year old just loved, loved, loved this magic set. I enjoyed giving him this set because unlike a lot of other magic sets he's received, this one actually had unique tricks. The only negative, I wish it came with DVD instructions along with the written instructions. Top notch construction. I would purchase again this magic set again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magic Set
Posted 7/24/2006 by John J. Rinaldo
Rating: 5

High quality, solid, long-lasting and very cool looking. A great value, and I would pay more for such a wonderful toy/magic set. Perfect for kids from age 6 up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 9/22/2011
Rating: 4

Can't really say much about this product since it's a gift that won't be opened for another few weeks. Looks good, that's all I can say.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 7/29/2011 by DebbyDebby Bean - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a well made product like all of the Melissa & Doug toys. My grandchildren opened this present yesterday and played with it for quite a while. It will take some practice to learn all the magic tricks. I was very pleased with this toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 1/13/2010 by Penny Graff
Rating: 4

I bought this for my daughter. She is 10 and has been asking for a set of magic tricks for a while now. I thought she would be too old, but after reading other reviews I decided that it would probably be something she would enjoy, and I was correct. All of the tricks are simple, but not cheesy, and the set is very well made. Unfortunately I also read that it has been discontinued by the manufacturer.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/28/2009 by Carol Carr
Rating: 4

Very good basic magic kit. Probably for kids who are 8-10 years +. Many of the instructions had me and my husband stumped. It was difficult to figure out some of the tricks and in turn teach them to our 6 year old daughter. No bells and whistles in this, but overall a good basic product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magic Set
Posted 12/28/2009 by Anastasia Tarnaras
Rating: 3

Unfortunately I was not able to understand the instructions to explain them to my 6 year old, I think it's me and not the product, but sadly there will be no magic show going on. However we are very pleased with the other products and this was the only toy I think I may have to return.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Deluxe Magic set
Posted 9/3/2008 by Dahnelle Reynolds
Rating: 4

It looks to be very high quality and fun for my son!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Quality, Great Price
Posted 12/3/2013
Rating: 5

I've purchased other magic kits before and their pieces were made cheaply and got wrecked often before the kid learned how to do the tricks. The trick pieces are made of wood and fabric. They look nice, which helps keep the kid's interest high, and they don't fall apart easily. The trick instructions are reasonable enough for an 8-year-old to understand.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 2/28/2013 by Barbara Roberts - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson's 9th birthday and he loves it. It is age appropriate and the quality is excellent!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 9/17/2008 by Sarah Schuette - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Nice colors. Used for a photo shoot prop. Worked very well.

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 1/16/2011 by Dorothy C. Huebsch - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift to our out of town grandchild, who is autistic. To my knowledge, it has not yet been played with, but it looked like a very good toy. It looked simple and easy to use -- just what he needed to start to learn magic.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Delux Magic Set
Posted 12/15/2013 by REBECCA J DIRKSEN
Rating: 5

My son likes the wooden pieces and the magic wand. It's invites a 'hands-on' experience.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 4/23/2013
Rating: 4

My son got this for his 8th birthday and loves amazing his younger siblings with the magic. The tricks are easy enough for him to figure out on his own.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 12/27/2012 by Kelly McLaughlin
Rating: 4

Great quality A hit

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Deluxe Magic Set
Posted 1/11/2014 by Sherry Sievert - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

Looked much more sophisticated than what was received. It was made for what I would believe to be a 6 or 7 year old and not my 12 year old grandson who when he opened it was as shocked as I was that it was so cheaply put together with common items you can pretty much find anywhere.
Not impressed with the magic? You'll be amazed by our customer care. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for grand assistance. We contacted our customer promptly.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Deluxe Magic Set
Posted yesterday by Hazel Garrett
Rating: 4

This was a birthday gift for my 8 yr old grandson and he has enjoyed playing with it very much. Appreciate the fast service and the quality of the toy. It is wood, not plastic!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01