Home
Farm Sound Blocks
0

Customer reviews of Farm Sound Blocks by Melissa & Doug

Return to Farm Sound Blocks product information...

Farm Sound Blocks has been reviewed 237 times with an average rating of 4.38

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 10/8/2007
Rating: 4

My 20-month old son seems to enjoy this toy quite a bit. He's never been a big lover of puzzles, but this 2-piece cube set seems to have caught his attention. He's now had it for a couple of weeks, and is really starting to figure out how the pieces fit together. Of course he loves the noises and finds it fun to mimic the various sounds. My only complaint (and it doesn't seem to bother my son one bit) is the fact that the toy emits sounds randomly, and not just when the correct pieces are positioned in the tray. Overall it's a great toy, and I would recommend it, particularly for kids who haven't yet developed the patience for traditional puzzles.

17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for learning animal sounds
Posted 4/7/2009
Rating: 5

This product is great for learning animal sounds and working on matching. Maybe a little too adavnced for my 19-month-boy, as he thinks blocks are made for stacking, but he likes the sounds.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great little toy
Posted 7/16/2008 by August Weitkamp
Rating: 5



10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 5/1/2012
Rating: 5

For my 2 year old niece's birthday present. She opened all her toys, but kept coming back to play with this one. Didn't quite get the concept of putting the head and tail end together yet, but she will grow into it. Really emits the sound, very rewarding when she does it right. Not too loud, so won't drive mom and dad nuts.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 6/23/2010
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my son becasue it looked like a wonderful cause and effect toy. The blocks are still a bit heavy for him to manipulate and he's still a bit young for them, however it is wonderful to see his interest change and develop over time with the blocks. This is a wonderful toy and I'm glad we got it before he was truly ready to use it because wathcing him develop and look at it differently over time is beautiful. I highly recommend this toy as well as the Vehicle sounds set.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for teaching about farm animals
Posted 10/16/2009 by Tim
Rating: 5

I gave this to my 2 year old that is in love with farm animals at this point. He loves it!!! It's great for learning eye/hand coordination as well as fine motor skills and the reward is hearning the animal's sound. He has a failry easy time making the matches and tries to repeat the sounds after he hears them. A great learning tool!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

farm sound blocks
Posted 4/21/2009 by Maria Barbieri - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My llittle granddaughter loved it. She has fun trying to make the blocks make a sound.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/28/2011 by Julie Bly
Rating: 5

The baby LOVED it! She's 18 months and just LOVES this toy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 11/11/2010 by KATHRYN TECHEN
Rating: 5

This is great for a 1 year old, even though the ages are for 2 and up. My son loves to listen to the different animal noises, but has a hard time making matches on his own! Definitely a toy that can grow with him

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Sound Blocks Review
Posted 10/7/2010 by Liz Wood - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The child was very impressed with the sounds and noises that the blocks made. He was engaged in making the noises happen again and again. It really made him focus on how to get the blocks into the base in the right order.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

If your child loves animal sounds, this will be a great learning toy for him/her!
Posted 4/6/2010 by Jacqueline Kerstetter
Rating: 5

My son loves his Farm Sound Blocks! He is almost two, and is really good with shapes (so he figures out shape sorters pretty quickly). At first, I thought that this toy might not be interesting enough for him (that he'd figure it out too quickly)...but it challenges him in a different way (i.e.,matching pictures and placing the head in front of the tail). It has definitely kept his attention. I'm sure the "reward" of having a farm animal sound when he's done the blocks correctly helps maintain his interest. My husband and I are musicians, so the volume of the farm animal sounds is fine for us (i.e., noisy toys don't bother us at all). I think the volume of the sound might be a little on the louder side, but seeing that the blocks have to be in place for it to make sounds, I'm not too worried about hearing damage. (It would be hard for a toddler to hold it up to his/her ears without the blocks falling out.) Our experience with Melissa and Doug products has been very positive. It's so nice to have toys made out of wood! This toy, like all Melissa and Doug products, is also very high quality.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 1/17/2010 by Gail P - FRIEND
Rating: 4

The Farm sound Blocks were given as a birthday gift to a 2-yr old. She opened them and played with them immediately saying "mooo" for every animal but cows are her favorite. Other, slightly older girls who were present were also interested in playing with the blocks. Her mother told me that she is still playing with them days later. This is a perfect toy for 2+ yrs; no younger.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looked good
Posted 12/16/2009 by Alicia Winey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my 18 month old grandson for Christmas so as of 12/16 he has not opened it yet.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good toy
Posted 11/23/2009 by Shannon
Rating: 4

Our daughter, who isn't quite two, doesn't quite grasp what to do with this toy yet. However, I think once she is a little older she will enjoy it. It is a nice toy, good quality and intellectually stimulating. I agree with what other parents have said in that it is a little quiet. However, in my mind this is a good thing. How loud does it have to be for a child playing with it? For me, I'm glad it's not loud as I find loud toys grating.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 10/15/2009 by Dawn from Seattle
Rating: 4

I bought these toys for my daughter on her second birthday. While the animal sounds aren't as realistic as they might be, she enjoys the toy overall. The blocks are a good size for small hands to easily manipulate, and matching the pictures on the blocks is easier than trying to snap puzzle pieces together. Although the sound quality isn't great, it's not too loud (nice for parents) and fun for little ones regardless.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 10/15/2009
Rating: 5

Our 18 month and 2 1/2 year old grandchildren loved this. Over a weekend we saw each come back again and again to put the puzzle together.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for my one year old
Posted 9/22/2009 by Sandi Wellman
Rating: 5

My children love the animals and colors of this toy. It is a great starter puzzle.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 7/29/2009 by rafaela de la Huerta
Rating: 4

fun, space saving, easy to hold, nice design and construction

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

(Loud) Animal Noises
Posted 6/18/2012 by Melissa McCabe
Rating: 4

There is no volume control and the sounds are loud! The noises are very realistic - which is good and bad. It's good that the kids get the exposure to the actual sounds. But, my daughter almost looked confused when she heard them - LOL

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 11/17/2010 by Jane - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My twin 2 year old grandchildren both are enjoying the Farm Block Sounds. I especially like the fact that the correct sound cannot be heard until both blocks are positioned correctly, front to back. Their sizes are also a plus as they are easily handled. My only word of advice would be to make the animal sounds louder.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 11/16/2010 by Kristine
Rating: 5

Daughter loves the animal sounds.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 11/9/2010 by linda van meter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Plays with it almost all the time. Our grandson is 10 months old. He comes over 2 or 3 times a week.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 4/11/2010 by fran Phleger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I got this for my Grandson whom is two. He was so interested in the other toy I bought him he didn't really like or pay attention to it. So??????? I think it's a great toy but of course it wasn't mine.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 1/31/2010
Rating: 5

Cute and entertaining!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 1/19/2010 by Nancy Schultz
Rating: 5

Unable to review product

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/15/2009 by sam dent - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

i think its a great toy for learning i have a 2 year old grandaughter its a simple toy and not way can she get hut by it it reminds me of the good old fashion toys when i was a kid

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute product
Posted 11/19/2009
Rating: 4

Good sturdy blocks and at the right price.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/26/2010 by Theresa Green
Rating: 2

I was expecting the noise to come directly from the blocks. You have to put the blocks in the wood container to hear the noise the animals make. When the container is on the ground it is hard to hear the sounds. Also some of the animal noises do not sound like the actual animals.
We contacted our customer. If any Fat Brain Toy is not quite as you'd anticipated, consider a visit to our Returns & Exchanges center. With help from our friendly staff, every transaction can be soundly satisfying.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 7/5/2012 by M Joanne Kantner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Loves the beads and the wooden threader. It is a learning toy which minimized the frustration for the toddler. It is well designed and given the appropriate age.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 6/19/2012 by Linda Bonafield
Rating: 3

Good quality product except for the sounds. The sounds are too electronic -- my husband and I had trouble making out what the animal was supposed to be. The blocks are nice, with nice pictures and they are not too heavy to handle. Our 18 month-old is still a bit young for it, but I'm sure he'll like it later. However, I expected better from Melissa and Doug.
It's been a long time since the animals have been on the farm. If the animals sound baa-aad, th-oink about a call to our Returns & Exchanges center. We're here to help.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 2/20/2012 by Daniel Cortright - OTHER
Rating: 5

It is a well [worthwhile] investment. The 2 yr old won't even put it down. He likes copying the sounds it makes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 2/17/2012 by kathie kress - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Well made. Self-correcting when child places pieces incorrectly, he/she does not receive sound feedback. Teaches elementary puzzle skills anconcerpt of top, bottom, front and back.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 2/10/2012 by Debra Porter - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Im a Childcare Provider this block is one of the kids favorit toys they love putting the animals together and listening to the sounds they make

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 1/29/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson goes back and back to this toy. He learned early on how it works and can easily put it together correctly after just a few tries.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson
Posted 1/4/2012 by Betty Carson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We all loved this puzzle. It is unique and well made. Our 18 month old grandson will have to grow into it, because it's a little too difficult for him to do right now. His sisters, 7 1/2 and 3, and brother, 5 1/2, really had fun with it, as well as the adults.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/27/2011 by Mariaelda Diaz - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Although we love this product, there are couple of improvements taht would have made our experience much better. 1.) the batter case did screw did not open easily. Once open, it would not screw back in. Perhaps a longer screw would help? 2.) The animal sounds need a bit of improvement to sound more realistic. The volume was also too low. Unless the room is completely silent (rare with children), the sounds are difficult to hear.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very pleased
Posted 12/11/2011 by Liz Cotton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The product is sturdy and attractive. The animals are painted and not cheap decals. The entire toy is wooden instead of plastic. The animal sounds are not to loud or irritating.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/9/2011 by Gail Stamler
Rating: 4

It gets him to look at the blocks and put together the animal halves. It's very rewarding and funny when it makes the animal sound. He loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT
Posted 12/1/2011 by mariel
Rating: 5

Loves to stack and hear sounds

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 11/3/2011 by Aggie Wheeler
Rating: 5

I haven't yet given this to my Grandson, it is going to be one of his Christmas gifts. I know he's going to love it and I can hardly wait to give it to him!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning toy
Posted 9/29/2011 by BETH SONDERUP
Rating: 5

We live on a farm and want our 15 month old niece to know all about farm animals. This toy is perfect for her to learn farm animal sounds.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FARM SOUND BLOCKS
Posted 8/22/2011 by Sharon Bryant - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

The blocks seem to be quite sturdy and easy for little hands to handle. The sounds are very realistic - something he can easily mimic.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice toy, easy to use
Posted 8/8/2011 by Sarah
Rating: 5

This toy has nice engine noises for all the vehicles, but they're not too loud that it would drive the adults crazy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

loved it
Posted 2/23/2011 by Heather Jensen
Rating: 5

Got this as a gift for a 2 year old and he absolutely loved it. I like that it is a learning experience as well as fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 2/2/2011 by John Russell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

This is a fine toy. The only complaint I have is that it is too quiet. You can barely hear the sound. If I hold it up or put it on a cookie cooling rack to keep the bottom up in the air then you can hear it better. Since the speaker is on the bottom and it sits on its bottom you can't hear it well.
You want a MMMMMOOOO rather than a moo. We contacted our customer and offered a replacement Farm Blocks set if desired. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for green acres in customer service, neighbor. Greeeeen acres is the place to be...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 1/25/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very happy with the quality of toys and how they arrived. No complaints at all and I am planning on ordering more items from you.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy
Posted 12/30/2010 by kathleen
Rating: 5

My son, who is almost 1, really likes it when I show him how to match the blocks. The matching is a little complex- but maybe that is a good thing. I think when he gets older, he will probably play with it unassisted.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute for the price
Posted 12/30/2010 by Frank Santora
Rating: 4

My daughter is too young for this toy at 1 1/2, but for the price, I think in a few months it will be worth the money spent. Once they figure it out I'm guessing that they won;t play with it much, but for under $10 it teaches a good lesson and seems very well made. The blocks are tough enough to withstand use in other block-play activities. But hey, it's a puzzle, by nature they are made to be one shot deals. I mean how many erase their crosswords and do them again ?

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/30/2010 by Grandma
Rating: 5

This was bought for my 2 year old grand daughter. She loves it. She takes it from room to room with her and plays with the blocks as blocks and then places them in the holder. Her 6 year old brother enjoyed showing her how to put the blocks togetter to make the animal sounds.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/29/2010 by cindy
Rating: 5

super cute for toddlers.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good quality!
Posted 12/22/2010 by Rachael Hoadley
Rating: 5

This is being wrapped as a Christmas gift for my 20 month old nephew. It seems very durable and such a cute way to piece animals together!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun interactive toy!
Posted 12/16/2010 by Emily Koss - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Well, it's actually a Christmas gift for my grandson, and at this point he hasn't gotten to play with it yet, but my husband and I have been thoroughly entertained by it! And our friend's granddaughter LOVED the animal noises it makes!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/8/2010 by Alisha Wood
Rating: 5

Christmas gift for my son. Excited to give it to him.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandbaby Gift
Posted 12/7/2010 by Thomas Jelen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Both of my grand daughters a very bright and very different from one another. This toy has great problem solving components that I am certain they will both love. They are 11 days apart, with B day on the 3rd and 14th so they are both just a year. I can't wait to see the look on their faces when they figure out the puzzle. You should have a "share your pix" area…maybe that would be creepy…I don't know. Tell me what you think.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 11/30/2010 by Rhonda Krautheim - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is a Christmas present so cannot report play value.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm sound Blocks
Posted 6/30/2010 by John Thompson
Rating: 3

Caught his attention with the sounds.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 6/15/2010 by Jennifer Wright
Rating: 5

My Daughter loves this toy. She always is so excited to find a match.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 5/3/2010 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

love this product and so do my kids!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 3/17/2010 by Colleen Richardson
Rating: 4

The child is not quite 2 years old and he is still learning how to use it. Currently it is a game we do together. I would give it a higher rating if it were only made in the USA.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 3/4/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a great toy. My grandson seems to love the size of it as well as everything else. It's difficult to find quality, small toys for this age group.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 2/14/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

He loved the authentic sounds of the animals and figured out quickly that the blocks needed to be in the box.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 2/11/2010 by Jeryl Peterson - FRIEND
Rating: 5

These blocks were well received by both the child and all children and parents present. The birthday child would open other gifts and eventually go back to these blocks, take them out and wonder just where the noise was coming from - so cute! Also we all were impressed with the safe quality of the toy. One of the adults present wanted to know where I got the toy. Very impressive and I will continue to buy from Fat Brain Toys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good but not Great
Posted 2/10/2010 by Kathryne Stelzer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Sounds are not the best. Not as impressed as I had hoped. When sitting on carpet the sound is almost not audible.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Blocks
Posted 1/1/2010 by Brea Bradshaw
Rating: 5

These farm blocks are very fun (and of course, easy to use) They are made well, with good quality materials. My daughter likes them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 9/14/2011 by bonnie booker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

this is a christmas gift, but my 6 yr old grandaughter likes it. it is for a grand that will be 20 months at christmas time. i know he likes puzzles because last month he was playing with one at our family day. that is what made me buy this puzzle.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable toy
Posted 7/19/2010 by Lisa orzechowski
Rating: 5

My son is not yet 2, so I think he will play with it more as he gets a little older. My nephew, who is 4, loved the toy. It's well made and has fun animal sounds.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 7/17/2010 by Ann
Rating: 5

I love these blocks. Very interactive.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 2/25/2010 by Christopher Koll
Rating: 3

No quite what I expected. I plan to return the blocks.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 8/6/2009 by Jim Ishimaru - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The sound is pretty subdued. The sound was almost hard to hear, but it is a great educational toy.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 7/22/2012 by RONI K WRIGHT
Rating: 4

This puzzle keeps them busy for a long time. They can create real and imagined animals and listen to the sounds they make.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Satisfied
Posted 4/26/2012 by Caroline Burton
Rating: 3

I bought this for my 1 year old but my 2.5 year old plays with it more. She has the motor skills to pick up the blocks which are too big for the one year old to maneuver effectively. She loves making the animal sounds and when we put the wrong blocks together, we make up names like "shig" for a sheep - pig, or "dorse" for dog-horse. I think this is good for her understand of word structure. The 1 year old will play with it if I put it in front of him and put the blocks in place, but mostly he just takes them off the base and throws them aside. So, it's not great for a 1 year old. I have a feeling that once the novelty wears off, it will get dusty.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 4/24/2012 by kathy standorf
Rating: 4

THRILLED WITH THE WATER SYMPHONY, THE FARM BLOCKS THE COW DIDN;T WORK..

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great sound reinforcement
Posted 4/11/2012 by Deborah Anderson
Rating: 5

Built sturdily. Turns off after each use. Not too many combinations. Blocks big enough that they are not lost easily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 3/4/2012 by Cheryl Potter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Still young for this toy. But she loves the noise the animal make

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 1/18/2012
Rating: 4

Great item with very few pieces! Kids of all ages found it to be a fun toy to play with the younger ones.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty nice
Posted 1/10/2012 by Mom
Rating: 4

The blocks are high quality that i 've come to expect from fat brain. Only criticism is that the sounds could be a bit better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

O.K. Toy - good concept
Posted 1/1/2012 by Pam Collard
Rating: 4

I liked the toy, my 2 year old grandaughter liked the toy. That being said, it did not always work correctly and unless you changed the block configuration, it will continue to "moo", "baa", "neigh", etc. The animal sounds aren't very realistic. The volumn was good, audible but not too loud. The concept of matching the blocks is very good and my grandaughter really likes it when I help her. Overall, it's a good educational toy. I think I would have liked it better had it been made in the USA.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/27/2011 by Theresa L Branciforte - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

When my Granddaughter first saw this toy she said, -I'm scared. I think it was too realistic with the sounds. Instead of neigh for the horse, it's more like the real sound. Instead of baaa for the sheep it's the same... the real sound. It ended up being a favorite toy even though it took some getting used to.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/22/2011 by Barbara Dalby - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 18mth grandson gets a kick out of the animal sounds. Well worth the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/18/2011 by Wendy Moeller - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Well made, good teaching tool, sound and sight recognition.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute!
Posted 11/25/2011
Rating: 4

My nephew loves making the cow moo!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 10/18/2011 by barb pfeifer
Rating: 4

Niece is turning two, so great size for her to carry around, she loves the sounds

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Superfast
Posted 10/15/2011 by Paul
Rating: 5

Ordered on Wed. receceived it on Fri. (UPS). Grandson got it for his 2nd birthday last night and enjoyed it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for young kids
Posted 9/12/2011 by MELODY JOY FIELDS
Rating: 5

I bought this for my two-year-old's birthday. My four-year-old twins showed her how to play with it, and she then spent twenty minutes making all the animal sounds, one after another. She was so proud of herself! I was afraid it was too easy a toy for her, though and she'd be bored with it after that. Not so. The sounds bring all my kids back to the puzzle blocks again and again. And as an added bonus, my little girl is finally working on other puzzle toys we've had. They might not make noises, but she is inspired now.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

looks like good quality toys, A little smaller than I thought it would be.
Posted 8/23/2011 by Linda Hall
Rating: 4

Was a gift , did not open gifts at party, does not live near me, so will not know how he liked it. Unless the parents say so.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Blocks
Posted 8/1/2011 by JULIE INGERSOLL
Rating: 4

I bought this for a girl that is about to turn 2 because the family just had a new baby. She seemed to really like it, but wasn't quite old enough to do it herself. Not only could she not match up the animals, she really couldn't fit the blocks in by herself. If you would hold the blocks and turn them, she would tell you whether or not they matched. I think she just needs to be a little older. The sales lady told me it would be perfect for a 2 year old. I do not have kids, so I'm not sure if this toy needs to be for an older child, or just wasn't right for this child. I thought it was a great gift to keep her busy while the focus was on the new baby.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 5/19/2011 by Deborah Hontz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson love this toy when he is quiet enough to sit and play with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 4/27/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was purchased for my 17 mo old grandson, He liked it very much, played with it alot of the day. The animal sounds are authentic, except for the horse!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A good idea
Posted 3/18/2011 by Carol - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I thought this would be an excellent idea for my one-year-old grandson. I don't think he's quite old enough to get the idea. He will grow into it.
You can either wait until your child grows into it - or you can contact us! We're glad to help you find a toy that meets your child's developmental needs now. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 1/9/2011 by Jean-Pierre Jacqmotte
Rating: 4

Sounds are not loud enough

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/23/2010 by Eva Wyman
Rating: 4

The child likes to listen to the different sounds the animals make, so she works at it to get it right. I use it to teach her the names of the animals in German, and sentences like, "what does the cow say?" in German.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/20/2010 by Deanne Schuck - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Set of two blocks each with a 1/2 picture of farm animal. The holder that they rest in is the electronic portion. Match the animal correctly and it makes the sound of that farm animal.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

farm block puzzle
Posted 12/10/2010 by AMANDA L KRUSE
Rating: 4

Love this toy! Not only is it a great puzzle but also a learning tool for animal sounds!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves it!
Posted 11/25/2010 by Jan W.
Rating: 4

My 18 month old daughter loves animals and puzzles, making this a great gift for her. She loves the sounds. Great quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice wooden toy
Posted 6/13/2010 by Jessica Hall
Rating: 4

This toy has nice sound, nice pictures and feels like it is a quality product. My daughter is a little young to play with this by herself but she loves to play with it with Mommy and Daddy. It is nice to have the sounds of the animals and she is even trying to make some of the sounds herself now. This is also a toy that is fun for the parents and not annoying like so many of the other ones out there.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 1/6/2010 by Noah Wylie
Rating: 4

This is the neatest puzzle for little ones! My daughter just turned 2 - we gave the blockes to her for her birthday. She has needed help turning the block the right way to match it up, but she is delighted each time the puzzle 'responds' with a sound. I expect it won't be long till she can do it herself. Meanwhile her siblings have enjoyed it also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 4

I really like this toy. It was a gift for my nephew and we tried it out when he opened it Christmas Day. It was easy for my nephew to use and he really enjoyed listening to the sounds when he matched the pictures.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice toy!
Posted 12/22/2009
Rating: 4

I really like this product because it's unlike other toys I've seen. I think that it will be harder to keep my son interested in it for long because of the limited play options - only 6 animals to line up. The sounds are the natural reward which is a bonus!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 11/13/2013 by Ashley Halbasch - OTHER
Rating: 5

The blocks are really neat - I was surprised to see that my daighter could match up the animals.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 1/3/2013 by susan biggars
Rating: 5

I loved this toy puzzle for my granddaughter who is almost 2. Usually she won't sit still for any toy for very long, but this puzzle held her attention for quite some time. Her older brother, almost 6 was equally fascinated by this toy. I just love how the sound of the animal will activate when the puzzle is put together the correct way. I'm a big believer in puzzles, but in this fast-paced world, children rarely sit still long enough to complete one. My hopes are that with this one, the grandkids will begin to enjoy puzzling.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FARM SOUND BLOCKS
Posted 1/2/2013 by JESSICA HERNANDEZ
Rating: 5

IT IS A GREAT TOY! I REALLY LIKED IT AND SO DID MY SON.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 1/1/2013 by Kevin Samulski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product exceeded my expectations. I thought it was rather pricy when comparing it to other sites online and in stores. I decided on your product because of the actual pictures on the blocks. They were easier to identify the individual animals identity and coresponding halves. When we recieved it we could not believe how well built and substantial the pieces were. This is a toy that will last, not only for this child, but also for future childen to enjoy. I was extremly glad to see it was made out of wood and not plastic. It is well worth the price and much better than anything else I saw. The only thing that could improve it would be to change how the sound is emited. The sound gets muffled because the bottom sits too flat on the ground. Maybe adding something on the four corners on the bottom to raise it up a little would make it perfect.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 10/26/2012 by Nancy Speedy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Awesome teaching device

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She loves the reward.
Posted 10/24/2012 by Kathaleen Hanke - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

She loves it that she gets a response when she gets it right.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 10/22/2012 by gretchen schmidt
Rating: 5

my granddaughter loves animals, so this is a perfect toy for her.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 11/17/2013 by Mary Ruff
Rating: 5

Got this for my one year old granddaughter. Everyone in the family interacts with her and I think the adults have as much fun as she does.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 11/10/2013 by Kathleen Bissett
Rating: 5

Christmas gift, but feel certain she will love it!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 8/14/2013 by Paula Frey
Rating: 5

She likes to play with it and make the animal sounds. Cracks me up.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm SoundBlocks
Posted 8/11/2013 by Kathy Gma
Rating: 5

i purchased the "Farm Sound Blocks" for our 16 month granddaughter. She loved it! the sound made when matching the animal blocks was an added bonus.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 7/28/2013 by Irma Padamsee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

colors and graphics beautiful, solid so it stays put while granddaughter plays with it

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 7/17/2013 by Cheryl
Rating: 5

I ordered a lot of toys, including the Farm Sound blocks. All of these, including the blocks were well constructed and safe.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/6/2012 by Deborah Digiovanni
Rating: 5

loves the sounds, trys to mimic

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 10/26/2012 by Nancy Speedy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought two of these...one for each grandchild...the granddaughter in HI and the one here in NY

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Sounds
Posted 10/25/2012 by MKay
Rating: 4

Product is great for working on animals and the sounds they make.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 10/22/2012 by Joe
Rating: 5

This toy is well made, colorful, and the sounds are realistic. It is well worth the price. Cute toy.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 10/4/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

have not used it yet

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 1/1/2013
Rating: 5

My 2 year old loves it!

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 11/12/2013 by Debbie
Rating: 4

Bought for my 1 year old son and right now he does not play with it on his own. When we play with it together, he likes the sounds and playing with the blocks. His big sister (4 yrs) does play with it once in a while, but I think it is too basic of a toy for her. On the base, where the blocks sit, the circuit board is exposed so it can read the rubber sensors on the blocks to make the appropriate sound when the head and tail of the animal are aligned correctly. I hope that over time this circuit board does not get damaged.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 10/30/2013 by Lindsay Moir
Rating: 4

My niece LOVES animals and animal sounds. This was a perfect gift for her!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 10/30/2013 by Judith A Williams - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These items were purchased as gifts. One is a Christmas present and one is a Halloween gift. So the child has not received them yet but I made predictions as to how she would react.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 10/27/2013 by MARCIA WELCOME
Rating: 2

Volume is to low, can't hear the animal sounds that well.
Turn up the volume and share your concerns with us. We're happy to assist. We contacted our customer promptly. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great!!*!
Posted 10/23/2013 by tomasz szymanski
Rating: 5

My 16 month daughter love it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A little tough for little hands
Posted 10/15/2013 by M White - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

I bought the farm animal sounds block set and the vehicle sounds block set for my two year old grandson. He is learning to maneuver the blocks so they "make a picture" and doing quite well with that. In that respect, I think this toy is a great learning tool. However, when a child gets the blocks right, the sound should play almost as a reward or confirmation of the correct block placement. It doesn't always work, though. In order to get the sounds to play you have to line them up just so in the tray -- so that a sensor is activated. Even the adults have to jiggle and move the blocks around in order to get the sound to play. In addition, the speaker is quiet and it's on the bottom, resulting in the sound being almost undetectable. It works and sounds best if you have it on a hard surface... but even then it's kind of disappointing.
Insensitive farm animal sensor? Take stock of your options, and farm out your concerns at the Returns & Exchanges Center. We assisted our customer promptly.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 9/24/2013 by Susan Gerber
Rating: 5

Just turned 2 year old quickly learned how to play with this toy and enjoys hearing the corresponding animal noise.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 9/17/2013 by Alicia Bergthold
Rating: 5

Purchased as a Christmas gift for mu nephew. He loves animals and I love that it makes noises (Payback) I'm sure he is going to love it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son likes it
Posted 9/11/2013 by Tanya
Rating: 4

I bought this for my son who is only one. At first he wasn't sure about it but then once I showed him what to do he does like it and is learning how to match the animals to make sounds. He also tries to imitate the sound it makes.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My kids love Melissa and Doug Toys!
Posted 9/6/2013 by Angela V.
Rating: 5

My son loves to listen to the animal sounds once he gets the animal matched correctly.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm sound blocks
Posted 7/16/2013 by Janice Keyes
Rating: 5

Love the very realistic animal sounds and the length of each animal sound.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Sound Blocks makes a great gift.
Posted 6/25/2013 by Kathleen Nazareth - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew loves this puzzle. The sounds make it different from the rest of his puzzles.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 3/19/2013 by Sarah Norwood
Rating: 5

Great toy for Kids and even adults it is hard to resist putting the block together to hear the sounds that are made when making a match.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 2/7/2013 by Wendy Diestler
Rating: 3

Didn't like this one so much. My son tried it a few times and got frustrated that it only makes sounds when its together a certain way. He ended up just stacking the blocks. He even was able to bite off the contact points on the blocks that create the sounds.
Take the bite out of a bad experience with a visit to our Returns & Exchanges Center. Trial and error is encouraged. Biting the blocks... That's a nay, little farmer

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!!!
Posted 12/28/2012 by Anjelika Teynor - OTHER
Rating: 5

It is a great toy. My almost two year old twins do not yet fully understand the concept; however, I am sure they will start enjoying it soon. For now, they just stack the blocks or listen to the sounds the toy makes.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/26/2012
Rating: 5

It's adorable and our baby loves it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun educational toy
Posted 12/5/2012 by Francine Sargalski
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves this toy and won't put it down!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/5/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These blocks were for my two-year-old grandson. He plays with them all the time. We, his grandparents, live on a farm, so he likes the blocks with pictures and sounds from our farm.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm sound blocks
Posted 11/26/2012 by Kristin
Rating: 5

My baby hasn't played with it yet, I bought it for Christmas. It is really nice quality and works really well. I am sure my daughter will love it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

farm sound blocks
Posted 11/15/2012 by Gale Pokorny
Rating: 5

she's pretty young to match them up yet but loves to look at them and play with them

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blocks
Posted TODAY by Scott Ruther
Rating: 5

Two year old granddaughter plays with these blocks finds them fascinating and gets a huge kick out of making the sound blocks line up so they make the animal sounds

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 8 days ago by Ann Melnyk
Rating: 5

This is new to her and not a good judge of how she will respond after a couple if weeks

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love them!
Posted 20 days ago by Holli Crawford
Rating: 4

My 1 1/2 year old son and I love them. The only downfall but I guess makes the children think more is one block isn't just all front parts of the animals and the other block is all the back-ends of the animals. The blocks are mixed up so you do go back and forth to find the head of one to the butt of the other. However even with that they are very fun and durable. Durable being very important with a toddler!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 8/12/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The product is a gift, so we have not tried it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 7/2/2014 by Janet Lawrence
Rating: 4

Great toy for a 2 year old who loves animals. The sounds are great.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 5/22/2014 by Jeff Payne - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Product is well made, sturdy wood product Great learning toy Only suggestion would be to improve the sound quality, the animal sounds are not of a high quality, but after all they are blocks, but I have heard toys with better quality sound

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Poor sound, overall uninterested
Posted 5/16/2014 by sbee3
Rating: 5

The sounds this toy makes are barely audible, and really served as a warning to my son to disengage. He has never touched this toy, and it's just been sitting in his toy box waiting for me to give away.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 5/14/2014 by Lily Truong
Rating: 4

My boy didn't like the sound so he played without it

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy without staying power
Posted 4/15/2014 by Ben
Rating: 4

i bought this for my 2 year old's birthday, she absolutely loved it and stills plays with it, but is really only good for a couple minutes each play. she's learned the 6 animals and what they say, and there's really no more to it. it does what it does excellently though, is more hands-on than a book, and the front-back problem solving skills it teaches are also more valuable than the static pictures of books. it's tricky to rate really, being really great while at the same time finished so soon. the functionality hasn't been done particularly carefully. the blocks are well made but the electrics links are a bit out, so sometimes no sound is made until you take them out and try again a few more times, and the rooster occasionally makes a pig sound.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/30/2013 by PAULA JOHNSON
Rating: 5

THE SOUNDS ARE GREAT

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable
Posted 12/26/2013 by RAS
Rating: 4

Very cute! Just the right size for 14 month old hands. I forgot the AAA batteries though! Too much hustle and bustle from the time I ordered the product, received it, wrapped it and dashed out the door to remember I needed to provide batteries!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

down on the farm
Posted 12/26/2013 by Anthony J Musacchio
Rating: 4

well built, sturdy toy that combines the aspects of a wooden puzzle, memory game, and sounds to create an interactive experience.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/26/2013
Rating: 4

This was a gift and I haven't seen him play with it more that the night he got it.. but what I saw was a happy 18 mo with giggles!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/15/2013 by Helen Leonard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The product seems great. It is a Christmas present and my grandson has not seen it yet. I am sure that he will enjoy it. I will gladly tell you after Christmas if you wish, what he thought of it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

the kid loves it
Posted 12/8/2013 by Charles A Pizagno
Rating: 5

This 2 1/2 year old loves this, Easy to use and understand. Packs up nicely when he is done playing with it too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

WEAPON!
Posted 12/2/2013 by Jacquelyn Johnson - RELATIVE
Rating: 2

The fact that this has a age recommendation of 2 years blows my mind. This toy is HARD and HEAVY. A child could easily hurt themselves or others with this toy. I marked it as hasn't touched it because I did not give this to my 2 year old niece. To do so would have been irresponsible. I plan save it to give to her for her 3rd birthday, and even then I don't know. If you have a child that likes to toss things or play rough, this toy is NOT for you. I would NOT give this toy to a 2 year old. And even after, there are some 3 and 4 year-olds that I know would hurt themselves with this toy. It looks like it could be an interesting toy, if not for the weapon potential.
Here's your secret weapon if any toy is not as expected. Find peace of mind with a visit to our Returns & Exchanges Center. We contacted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/1/2013 by nan_calic@yahoo.ca Calic
Rating: 5

Unsure yet, it's a christmas gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animal Sound Making Blocks
Posted 10/14/2013 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This toy is very good for my nephew, he can grab the blocks by himself and work them into the tray. Only con is that they were heavier than I had expected.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 9/18/2013 by Melissa A
Rating: 3

Bought for my 2 year old granddaughter's birthday because she loves puzzles. The concept is very cool and I knew she would love it and she did until she heard some of the sounds. The horse scared her ... sounded like a woman screaming. The pig scared her a bit too ... sounded more like a growl to her I think. Although the animal sounds are completely realistic, maybe a bit too much. She finally warmed up to it after a few hours and it doesn't scare her anymore. Also, a couple of the blocks, you really have to maneuver to get it to make the sound.
A screaming horse? "Neigh" trouble at all. Visit our Returns & Exchanges Center. We contacted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 7/18/2013 by DEBBIE L DEMARIS
Rating: 3

The speakers are on the bottom of the base so the animal sounds are hard to hear.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 7/15/2013 by Morgan Linn
Rating: 4

I love that it teaches my child.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moo to You!
Posted 6/30/2013 by Jodi - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Good for what it's meant to do but does require an an adult to help the child explore various concepts that relate to the product. It is fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson's Birthday Gift
Posted 5/22/2013 by Diane G. - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The product arrived in excellent condition. I could tell the product was made well. I thought the colors of the animals were nice and it captured the interest of my grandson. The pieces seemed to be well put together so that it was safe for a one year old to use. The only thing that I found was that the sound was very quiet, and children love sound so I think the animal sounds could have been made a little louder.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun classic
Posted 5/1/2013 by laura k.
Rating: 4

The animal sounds are fun and engaging. The pictures are cute and brightly colored. It took my daughter a while to figure out how to align the blocks to make the sounds and she enjoyed turning them and being rewarded with the animal sound. It was frustrating that the toy is not ready to go out of the wrapper as batteries are not included and we had to hunt down AAAs and small screwdriver.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift
Posted 4/22/2013 by Joy Evans
Rating: 4

Got this as a gift for a 1-year-old boy and he loves it! Takes a couple of triple-A batteries that aren't included.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Therapy companion
Posted 3/22/2013 by Stephanie Gonyea
Rating: 4

I was excited to find this product. My son is in several different therapies and this toy addresses issues in two of them. Both of his speech pathologists have used this as a teaching tool and it also helps deal with my son's fine/gross motor skills.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 3/12/2013
Rating: 3

Good learning toy, sound needs to be louder.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 2/14/2013 by qtmommywifey77
Rating: 4

These are fun and educational- they teach animal sounds and help with hand eye coordination. My 23 month old played with them most of the night on the 1st day he got them. Since then he plays with them, but not consistently, but another child may be consumed by them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/31/2012
Rating: 3

The animal sounds aren't loud enough and not an adequate sound.
If the farm sounds are muffled - our concern comes through loud and clear. We contacted our customer promptly. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for sure assistance.)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Momoftwo
Posted 12/29/2012
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my almost 2year old son for Christmas. He plays with it frequently and loves the animal sounds. He still needs some help getting the pieces to match up.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/28/2012 by Annette - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

very unique and different

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/27/2012
Rating: 3

Got this for my 18 mo old daughter who is not talking. We were hoping that between our encouragement and the animal pictures and sounds that she might begin to imitate the sounds. The blocks are big and sturdy and the animal pictures are great, but the sounds (which was the purpose of the purchase for us) are pretty soft and the horse in particular sounds more like static.
The horse is a little hoarse. We assisted our customer promptly. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/27/2012 by Rachel Schuldt
Rating: 3

I was so excited to give my 21 month old son this gift, however, it honestly is not what I expected. I love the size of the blocks, but the volume of the sound is difficult to hear.
Listen, if you're not satisfied - we're here to help. We contacted our customer promptly. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for sound assistance.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/26/2012 by Kimberly Horning
Rating: 4

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my youngest daughter (10 months) but my older daughter (2 and a half) actually plays with it more. I think it will be a toy they both can enjoy for a while.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Sound Blocks
Posted 12/26/2012 by Kathy
Rating: 4

They are a good size for my little ones hands, great colors, and very sturdy. The sounds are nice but VERY hard to hear since the speaker is on the bottom of the base. I wish they would have put the speaker on the side of the base or else made it louder.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm sounds blocks
Posted 12/25/2012
Rating: 3

Dd likes the cow match and makes the blocks moo repeatedly. Sometimes they get stuck mooing though.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01