Home
Wood Stringing Beads
0

Customer reviews of Wood Stringing Beads by Melissa & Doug

Return to Wood Stringing Beads product information...

Wood Stringing Beads has been reviewed 121 times with an average rating of 4.55

Review for Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 2/21/2008 by Kaye Eckert
Rating: 4

Wood Stringing Beads is a high quality product that I purchased for my granddaughters and the four of us got into beading with it immediately. The wooden designs are adorable. However, and this is a big however, although the box is segmented for segregated storage, there is no cover to keep the beads secured. It only has a cellophane wrap.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 10/30/2008 by NH Mom
Rating: 5

I bought these for my five-year-old niece and they were a big hit. The alphabet beads for making personalized jewelry are especially appealing. Nice packaging, quality beads, an attractive gift.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Skeptical - Does it really seem like a fun gift?
Posted 12/10/2009 by Michelle Kenney - RELATIVE
Rating: 2

I am a little skeptical that my 4 year old niece will really like the wood stringing beads. First, the package/box is really thin and it doesn't seem like there's much to it. Second, the package doesn't really show how to use it, so it does require some hands-on work with her, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. She should be supervised. It's just that I wonder if she will understand and get excited about it. Third, I haven't unwrapped it, but there doesn't seem to be a cover to the box, so the beads will need a separate container, otherwise they will be everywhere (and anywhere)!

12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/14/2008 by lauren
Rating: 5

great product. the beads are colorful and durable and it is easy for my daughter to create jewelry with this set.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Customer Service!!
Posted 1/31/2009 by Sara J.
Rating: 5

I ordered the Melissa & Doug Stringing Beads that were pictured on the website. Unfortunately when it arrived it was a different version. Upon calling customer service, I was amazed at their professionalism and willingness to help me try to find the pictured item. Although that item was not longer available, I was VERY impressed with Fat Brain Toys and will definately shop with them again. My daughter will be receiving the bead set as a small gift for Valentine's Day and I know she'll enjoy the "new" version! (I do hope that Melissa & Doug will bring back last year's version!)

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads are awesome!
Posted 5/9/2011 by Laura
Rating: 4

I bought this for my daughter, who turned four this weekend, and she and her sister (age 2) played with it for two hours yesterday! It is well-made, fun, and helps with learning spelling. My only con is that it doesn't have a lid - the little pieces can get everywhere!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Girlie Gift
Posted 12/30/2010 by BROOK CRAIG
Rating: 5

I gave this set to a little girl whose mommy is in the hospital. Her mom said she loves the set and it has been a nice project for her when mommy is gone or when she's visiting mommy. It comes in a very nice compact container for easy storage or travel.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stringing beads
Posted 12/26/2010 by B. JERVIS
Rating: 5

Just purchased for my 2 year old- she can string the beads with minimal assistance due to the nice size and shape of the beads. My only complaint is there is not a cover for the case!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/27/2007 by Susan Bethards
Rating: 5

Excellent quality. Much better then expected. Clean lines with quality accessories. Granddaughter will enjoy working with these products for hours of fun.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden stringing beads
Posted 11/22/2011
Rating: 4

I have bought this bead set for a gift several times. It is always well received. It is a nice set. Cute colors.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/2/2009 by catherine illian
Rating: 5

my almost 5 year old niece loved these stringing beads-- she played with them for hours. My only complaint was the lovely wooden box it came in-- it has no top!! and so we threw it away-- bc it wasn't useful at all-- would be nice if the box came with a top--

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 10/18/2009
Rating: 5

This is a great item. It is easy to use and keeps a child entertained. The item was purchased for a 4 year old. The item would not be suitable for a younger child due to the dexterity involved in assembling it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stringing Beads
Posted 9/7/2009 by Keri McDonald
Rating: 5

Great for girl Age 5. Was used for many hours of craft fun immediately.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 1/13/2009 by barbara J. Davis
Rating: 5

great product for great price. Shipping was really fast. Hope to order again soon.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 3/31/2007 by Amanda Turano
Rating: 5

The wood stringing beads came with everything I needed for my daughters 8 yr old birthday party idea. We used them to make collars for the popular Webkinz toys. The girls loved the colorful shapes and designs. There were even many letters of the alphabet still left after all the collars were done. They were very easy to use and very sturdy too!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 2/16/2007 by Elisabeth Pallo
Rating: 5

My kids love these beads.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 2/8/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great shapes, and the laces have plastic ends to make it easier for preschool children.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/18/2006 by Tanya J Briggs
Rating: 5

Almost infinite ways to assemble the beads, plenty for several little girls to play with without having to barter or argue. I would have liked to see perhaps 2 versions of laces...so they can make a safer/stretchier necklaces than the laces allow. I hesitate to leave on a child running around playing unless supervised since depending on the knots one uses could perhaps be a hazard if caught on some playground equipment. But for a sit down activity at grandma's to keep a child entertained it is a hit. The wooden tray is perfect for keeping an organized little girl happy.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome for creativity!
Posted 11/9/2011 by Sarah
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 7 and 2 1/2 year old. They play with it together without fighting over the beads because there are plenty to share. Great for hours of fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 9/16/2011 by Ingrid Carter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Wished it was in a container with a lid.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 2/8/2011 by Michelle - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I got this for my 4.5 yr old daughter, she loves it. The beads can get a little difficult to string for little hands, but generally easy to do. Really good to help with letter recognition and spelling, also sequencing and patern making. My daughter gets real creative with the strings she makes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 1/2/2011 by Marcia Fody
Rating: 4

Needs a cover to put on once packaging is removed. Otherwise, good quality, easy to use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Quality Beads for First-time Jewelry Making
Posted 12/5/2010 by Andrea V
Rating: 5

Another great purchase from Melissa & Doug. The beads are well-made and I don't have to worry about anything toxic. I just realized my daughter loves stringing beads and these are just the right size.. not too big to wear but big enough for her 3 year old hands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 1/21/2010 by Jocelyn Clise
Rating: 5

This was a present for a 8 year old girl. She is very pleased, so I am happy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun, Horrible Case
Posted 12/29/2009 by Paul Norris
Rating: 3

My 4 year old daughter absolutely loves it. I like the clever ideas for learning the alphabet & spelling. My one complaint that held me from rating 5 stars - NO COVER. One false move & beads are everywhere. I barely solved the issue by wrapping it in plastic wrap. I'm baffled the toy-maker did not identify this massive flaw in the design of the case. I gave the toy 5 stars & the case gets a zero so the end result is a 3. Plastic wrap was not included.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/15/2009 by GERARD E SCHULER
Rating: 4

this is going to be used as a christmas gift for crafts .. it is for an 8 yr old girl who loves things of this king.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 10/16/2009 by Georgiana - FRIEND
Rating: 5

It's a gift, but it looks wonderful! My kids got upset that I didn't buy some for them as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/25/2008 by Shannon Moss
Rating: 4

Daughter really seems to love it. Very cute. Only complaint is would like to see it have a lid. As it is, we had to dispose of the wooden container in favor of a zip lock bag.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice beads
Posted 8/19/2008 by Terra Heck
Rating: 4

I bought these wood stringing beads as a birthday gift for my 8 year old step-daughter. When I received them in the mail, I was very happy with the quality of the beads. They were very colorful and they did not look like cheaply made wood. There were a lot of beads for her to choose from and it later provided for hours of play.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for my 11 year old niece
Posted 10/5/2010 by Danielle Aley
Rating: 5

This is a gift for my niece. I'm know she is going to love this and I'm so excited to give it to her!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So far so good
Posted 8/19/2008 by Jennifer Mc
Rating: 5

I have started to shop for the upcoming holidays, so this gift won't be "tested" until then. From what I can see, this item is what I expected it to be and I think my daughter will enjoy it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product Is Good
Posted 12/5/2007 by Jennifer Rowles
Rating: 4

The beads are nice, high quality wood beads, but are not what is shown in the picture.
This product has been updated. See note following product description.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/5/2007 by Lynn Castiglia
Rating: 3

Very cute set. The beads are more childish than I suspected based on the web pictures. Too babyish for an 8 year old, but would be good for a 3-5 year old.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Wood Strining Beads
Posted 6/23/2007 by Ken Sandberg
Rating: 4

My 4 year old daughter has played with them a couple of times and enjoys making necklaces and bracelets. Hopefully, she will gain an interest in spelling from these, but right now, all she is spelling is her name. The kit is of very high quality. The main downside to this toy is the many small pieces--could be a choking hazard for infants/very young children. On the other hand, there is the opportunity to work on manual dexterity, creativity and spelling. Overall, a reallly good toy.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational and Colorful Wooden Beads
Posted 2/19/2007 by GDR
Rating: 5

This box contains a nice set of beads both for kids that like to make strings with their name or any other word, and for kids that like to make nice colorful necklaces.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/20/2006 by J Johnson
Rating: 5

My 5 year old nephew thought this set was great.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beads
Posted 11/21/2006 by Amy Salinger
Rating: 5

Neatly organized, convenient little cubbies so that little kids can keep everything sorted easily. My niece will love these beads.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/15/2006 by Debbie Stephenson
Rating: 5

I bought this for a very precocious three year old boy. He had been fascinated with a necklace I had worn one day so I thought he might be ready for some stringing activity. I was worried that the pieces might be too small for him (and rather "girl" oriented with butterflies and hearts) but we played with it this morning and he was quite good with the small pieces. For a good half hour we made a necklace for his father using the letters DAD in the center. He was delighted and gave it to his father, but wanted it back again because there was only one green string that he had used and he wanted to use green again. We needed to do some running and gross motor activities immediately afterwards though!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

String Beads
Posted 1/24/2012 by Anne Brasher
Rating: 5

This is a nice product. No time yet for my granddaughter to play with it. Her birthday was yesterday. The pieces are small--so beware. But it is well made

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute
Posted 12/29/2011 by Shelah
Rating: 4

gift for my 5yr old. she loves all the cute bead shapes

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/27/2011 by ursula peterson
Rating: 4

Great product.Delivered as promised. My four year old is really into crafts

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/14/2011 by Bev Fuller`
Rating: 5

these beads are a Christmas gift so don't know how much she will play with this

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/14/2011 by Karen Packard
Rating: 5

She is 4 yrs. old and looks forward to making different jewelry.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great girl gift
Posted 11/26/2011 by JEANNIE OPELA
Rating: 4

great wooden girl gift

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/25/2011 by Carolyn Dillon - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Looks fun and imaginative, however can't rate it because it's a Christmas present.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very descriptive
Posted 12/16/2010 by Dolores Roberson
Rating: 4

Not a toy, I used them to add names to my christmas stockings. Painted the beads red and added block letters to a ribbon to pin on the stockings. Worked very well!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/12/2010
Rating: 4

the girls spend endless hours playing with this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/30/2009 by Margaret A Duffy
Rating: 4

I purchased this item for my 5 yr old granddaughter for Christmas. She loves it and has been stringing beads every day since she got it. She loves the fact that the strings are easy to use, the holes in the beads are uniform, and the strings go all the way through the beads - "Look, Grandma, I can stick the string all the way through the bead & it doesn't get stuck." She also likes the box, and that she can organize the beads and put them back when she wants to re-use them. I like that, too. The only drawback is that there is no lid on the box. Her mother got her one of the other sets of beads and that box has a clear plastic lid that slides through grooves in the top of the box. That would have been very nice for this box, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/28/2009 by Joan Swartz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

My almost 4 year old granddaughter enjoyed receiving it. I think it is a little too young for her. I think it would be more appropriate for a 3 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute gift for my 4 1/2 year old neice
Posted 12/26/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My neice loved this gift and couldn't wait to open it. The quality is excellent, but others are correct - there is no top. Once it's open, it's everywhere. We just need to find a creative solution to keep everything together. That's the only downside to this product. Otherwise - it's perfect for little girls!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/21/2009 by Christine Custer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Love the easy handling due to the shape of the beads. My granddaughter is enjoying the letter beads especially. Only wish the container came with a top.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/14/2009 by Melissa Grovijohn
Rating: 5

The Wood Stringing Beads arrived in a beautiful wood organizer that keeps everything in it's place. The wooden beads are of the finest quality and my daughter loves the vibrant colors. I would highly recommend this product to any parent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/6/2009 by Colleen Cole
Rating: 5

My 4 yr old luvs to make jewels for every occassion!! Its great for working with dexterity not to mention working with the alphabet!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood stringing beads
Posted 3/31/2011 by A grandmother - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Appealing to child and offers many options for creativity.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 7/13/2010 by Shelley Glover
Rating: 5

My daughter loved it! Made necklaces for all her friends until she ran out of letters.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 4/28/2010
Rating: 4

Makes a great birthday present! The pieces are not to small and it is a fun activity for my 4 year old.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 10/14/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this as well as some beads for my older Granddaughter. These beads were used by an almost 4 year old and were a hit. Easy to string, many choices of shapes and colors, provided many options.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product and Service
Posted 10/5/2009 by Manjari Lal
Rating: 5

I purchased the wood stringing bead set for my 2.5 year old daughter. The quality of this product is exceptional! There are wooden beads of different colors and shapes and also wooden alphabet beads. My daughter is able to sort them by colors, shapes and letters. The strings are also very good quality, they have plastic edge covering, which prevents the beads from slipping down from the other end. Also, Fat brain shipped the item the same day of ordering. I have previously also ordered toys through them and they have very prompt service. They also informed me via a separate email that the order had been delivered. Thank you for excellent service!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 10/4/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Picture gave the illusion of the item was big box instead it was very small

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 8/27/2009 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This was given as a gift and the parent of the child said it was something she didn't have and it was already being used. She really liked the alphabet letters because it gave her daughter practice creating small words while having fun. She also liked that it made several pieces and that she could create her own gifts to give to others.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 7/19/2009
Rating: 4

I bought this as a birthday gift for a four year-old girl. It is visually appealing as well as being a hit at a birthday party.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 3/14/2009 by Maria Barbieri - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Kept my grandchild busy. She loved it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/10/2007 by Barbara DeLong
Rating: 5

Very well made. Eye-catching. Melissa and Doug always make high quality products.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Bead Play
Posted 12/6/2007 by Darci
Rating: 5

Tons of Beads. Nicely painted. My daughter loves it. I love that it keeps her busy for a while.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/14/2007 by Lindsay Loxterman - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I haven't used the beads as they are a Christmas gift, but they look great and sturdy which is what I was going for.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/4/2007 by Leslie H
Rating: 5

Great product with lots of beads in lots of different colors, shapes and sizes. My daughters make necklaces to match favorite outfits. They love being able to spell out their names with the letter beads.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Toys
Posted 8/23/2007
Rating: 5

The quality of the Stringing Beads is excellent. My kids have a lot of fun with them! The price for them was also great! Melissa and Doug Toys use child-safe paint which is a must!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 8/14/2007 by April Griffin
Rating: 5

These are great! I got them for my 2 year old for a road trip and we were able to do them together. The beads are durable and the string is thick enough that she has not been able to pull it apart yet. (as she does with the ones with the embrodery thread)

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 12/19/2006 by Dana
Rating: 4

The recipient loved the beads. They were very sturdy and durable. There was a variety of beads in the kit for her to use, and the beads were big enough for her (she is 5) to hold on to and put together without needing help. I am very happy with the bead set.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/25/2006 by Doris L. Gowan
Rating: 4

Nice, good quality and not too small for my 4 year old.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/14/2006 by Kristen Baum
Rating: 4

I purchased this as a gift for a niece who thoroughly enjoyed stringing beads as a day care activity. I am sure she will enjoy these beads. I purchased these principally because they looked most like what my niece would enjoy and that they would be appropriate for her age/development phase.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wooden Beads
Posted 10/6/2006
Rating: 5

My niece really liked the product. She is 4 1/2 and was able to make her items alone and with help due to the size of the beads.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 8/17/2006 by Doreen Schimmenti
Rating: 5

Great! My kids loved it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 5/26/2012 by J Stone
Rating: 5

I purchased it as a gift for a niece. Haven't heard any feedback but they live some distance away so we don't see them often. You don't have to send me the $5 certificate since I really didn't do a review.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice bead set but not like pictured.
Posted 10/8/2009 by AlicjaTrout - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This seems like a great product for kids just learning how to spell, but I did not receive the item pictured, it's another version, the one they currently have on the Melissa & Doug website. I like this for a gift because it's not big and I will be traveling with it in a suitcase. Also Mom's think their kids have a lotta toys these days and mom's like to get crafty toys for stimulation and smaller toys that don't take up too much room.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 10/25/2012 by Kaethe Maguire - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Giving as a gift to a 4 year old girl. Should help with eye to hand coordination.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice gift for 5 year old girl
Posted 4/28/2014
Rating: 4

I bought it for a gift for my great niece's fifth birthday. She seemed very pleased with it when she opened the package. Her parents tell me she is enjoying making necklaces.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 4/14/2014 by Auntie
Rating: 5

Got this for my 5 year old great-niece's birthday. I haven't given it to her yet, but it looks to be of high quality and I believe will provide her with lots of fun, leaving her with nice finished products!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 11/20/2013 by Brittney
Rating: 4

Bought this item for my three daughters to play with. I love the colorful choices of beads, but do wish there were more strings. I also wish there was a better way to store the beads as is in the container, but this item does not come with a lid. All in all, it's been great fun for my girls and we recommend this product to others!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/7/2013 by Alice Barnes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

a 4 year old girl - we made one necklace together and then she was off and gone - has a very short attention span - so completing the necklace was good!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 11/6/2013 by MARY JANE SYKORA
Rating: 5

Many choices of beads to pick from makes it more fun. Child feels proud to have made something herself.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 10/30/2013 by TIMOTHY COOPER - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Could use some more laces. Child loves the beads and just the right size for their fingers.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Wood Stringing Beads
Posted 8/19/2013 by ANDREA MOODY - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Always need more beads to string

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome QUALITY product!
Posted 12/3/2012 by Kristel Hutchins - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful quality prduct. Nice wooden, smooth beads, no splinters. Beautifully painted. Nice quality wood. Kids loved playing with it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lot's of fun
Posted 11/26/2012 by Angela Moller
Rating: 5

I got this for my daughter for her 5th birthday and she loves it. She likes to spell out her name and the few other names/words she knows with the letters and then add the super cute other beads. My other kids, ages 7,9, and 11, also enjoyed make necklaces with this.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03