Home
Lacing Beads in a Box
0

Customer reviews of Lacing Beads in a Box by Melissa & Doug

Return to Lacing Beads in a Box product information...

Lacing Beads in a Box has been reviewed 112 times with an average rating of 4.56

Information about Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 11/18/2008
Rating: 5

This bead set is great. We bought it for our 2 year old daughter. It took her a bit to learn to string them herself but finally has the hang of it. The set it beautiful and well made. She has been known to make all sorts of towers with them and even roll them around and have races with them. With nice vibrant colors, her little brother loves them too.

17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads in A Box
Posted 10/29/2008 by M.H. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Classic learning toy, in this case with the bonus of numbers/counting -- excellent idea. My 3 year old grandchild and I are both delighted. Regret this version wasn't around when my own kids were small!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all
Posted 10/17/2008
Rating: 4

I bought the lacing beads for my two year old daughter because she loves this sort of activity. The other day we had her cousins over (a 7 year old girl, a 5 year old girl, and a 3 year old boy) and the lacing beds were a hit with all of them! They each took turns putting together different patterns, making "necklaces" and "belts". My daughter and her 3 year old cousin did require some assistance with lacing, but enjoyed the different size and shaped beads. I would recommend these to anyone.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 8/15/2011 by Marlene Bean - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my granddaughter who was only 18 months old, thinking she might not play with the beads until she was older, but she loved them immediately. At that age, she could even push the lace into a bead, but I had to help her turn it over to completely pull the lace through. She loves the bright colors, and likes to also chew on the lace or just move the bead out and then back into their wooden box. I think this was a wise purchase.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing beads in a box
Posted 10/14/2008 by Christine Knollman
Rating: 5

Beautifully made, gorgeous colors and fun shapes. So wonderful to watch all the different ways that children find to play with these beads! No age limit on this toy, even the Mom's and Dad's enjoy them.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great find
Posted 7/3/2009 by Laura L. Brown
Rating: 5

Perfect size for my 21 month old. She sat right down to the big bright wooden beads. She watched me lace them and immediately started lacing them. I was thrilled to find these as "lacing beads" was a skill listed on her 24 month check up. I couldn't find the right size before. A great find.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 9/1/2008 by Jill Vlcan
Rating: 5

My son loves the lacing beads. We are working on patterning with them. It is very easy for him to lace to beads onto the string.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 7/30/2008 by sonia mcneely
Rating: 5

I tought the quality of this item was great! It is a great way for my two year old to pratice her hand eye cordianation and dexterity. She can play with these all day

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 6/30/2008
Rating: 5

I am very happy with this toy. I purchased it for my grandson, and the bright colors and variety of beads keep him quite occupied. This product is good for practicing numbers, colors, shapes, as well as small hand coordination. Very nice product!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it...love it....love it
Posted 11/10/2008 by Jamie Blau
Rating: 5

My three year old loves this product. The size is perfect for her hands and she can be as creative as she wants over and over again.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 11/16/2010 by Kristine
Rating: 5

Plays with them all the time and good for problem solving.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 10/25/2010 by Sharon
Rating: 3

At 2 years of age, it's too advanced for her. She does play with the beads- she stacks them. Since I think it is a challenge for her, I know she will grow with it--and master it. We are lengthening the firm tips of the laces--to make it easier for her to thread.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good buy
Posted 9/12/2008 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Great buy for the price. Beads are large and colorful and, with 2 strings, great for sharing between kids.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 6/12/2008 by Phyllis A.
Rating: 5

Fabulous toy for a very active little boy to improve his fine motor coordination.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads
Posted 7/29/2008
Rating: 2

I am disappointed with this set. The box is not that high quality. Additionally, there is no lid for the box - it defeats the purpose of having a box!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 3/29/2011 by Melody Thomas
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson who needs some help with small motor skills, so far he likes this

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads
Posted 12/28/2010 by MICHELE BUZA
Rating: 4

Attractive coloring and easy for small hands to use. Great for teaching little ones eye hand coordination. Lots of shapes and counting activities.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 10/1/2010
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old granddaughter loved the different shapes, and colors! She is just identifying her numbers so she sat for a good length of time going over the number and counting the dots on the sides of the blocks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

M&D Lacing Beads
Posted 9/7/2010 by Claudine Williamson - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My neice was intrigued by this gift but did not spend that much time with it due to her love of the play kitchen and other toys. She did keep going back to these beads when she was not in the room with the kitchen set. I believe that once the new wears off of the other items that she will really like this one also. She was able to bead a few of the larger pieces and just generally liked the colors of all of these pieces.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 1/25/2010 by catherine white
Rating: 4

I bought this for my granddaughter who is three and my grandson who is 20 months. They love the bright colored beads. The 3 yr old can string the beads all by herself but the beads tend to fall off the other end unless you tie a temporary knot in the end. By tying the knot we then saw the kids swinging the shoestring with the beads on the end which could hurt if you were hit by it. So be careful around younger children, we also noticed them with the long shoestring wrapped around their necks several times. The kids definitely need supervision with this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

lacing beads
Posted 7/21/2009 by Stacey Clayton
Rating: 4

I love it but Zoe will only play with it for a couple of minutes before moving on. Pretty common for a 2 year old though!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 7/16/2009 by Becky Cox
Rating: 4

Melissa and Doug have the BEST toys for kids. Their simple ideas are great for kids to develop the skills they need. They also get away from the bells and whistles of today's toys and show that simple ideas are the best for children to develop skills to improve their lives.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 6/22/2009 by Judy Farrell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Love everything except the box doesn't have a lid!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads
Posted 1/16/2009 by Heidi Adams
Rating: 5

This product met all of my expectations. The beads are the perfect size for my three year old to handle all by herself, and she is enjoying making "necklaces." All of the beads can fit on one of the shoelace like strings.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 12/1/2008 by Lisa Kimmel
Rating: 4

i like the product. I purchased it for my 2 year old and she is enjoying it. The beads are large enough for her little hands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 10/8/2008 by Michelle Webster
Rating: 4

My daughter loves these lacing beads. They are colorful and fun and a great way for to work on her fine motor skills. She especially likes making necklaces for her dolls from the beads. She also uses the beads in her play kitchen as ingredients for soups and cakes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Product
Posted 6/5/2008 by Michael D. Telposky
Rating: 5

These lacing beads are wonderful. I have been using them since I got them with an autistic student. He has enjoyed them. He finds the colors and paint application interesting and exciting enough to keep his attention for a sustained length of time. I would highly recommend this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She likes them!
Posted 6/5/2008
Rating: 5

My daughter loves playing with these beads. They are of excellent quality and they're big enough that I don't worry about them being a choking hazard for a 2.5yr old

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 5/13/2008 by Erin N. Griffin
Rating: 5

Exactly what I wanted for my analytical toddler. She would rather take the crayons in and out of the box than color with them. I purchased this toy for our restaurant bag. It is easy to pack and keep together on the string.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 5/12/2008 by Jerelyn Finn
Rating: 5

The large beads are colorful and sturdy. My 2-1/2 year old grandson loves to count the spots on square beads as well as string them. Excellent toy for 2 and 3 year olds.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good bead set
Posted 4/24/2008 by Julia Blough
Rating: 4

I bought these for my 2 1/2 year old son to keep him busy while I work on my own beading projects. The beads are colorful and a nice variety of shapes. I wish the holes had been sanded smoother, though; the laces tend to snag a little on the beads. It doesn't bother my son, but I find it a little irritating. He's been using them as building blocks as well as beads. These sturdy beads should last forever and the strings could easily be replaced with regular shoelaces if they get lost.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2 year old boy loves it
Posted 3/8/2008 by Polly Murdock
Rating: 4

My 2 year old son got this for his birthday and loved it. He likes to string the beads, but loves to stacks the blocks even more.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson Loves These Beads
Posted 12/26/2007 by Debbie Stringer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My two year old grandson is speech delayed and I was looking for something to stimulate his senses. He wouldn't play with anything else after he opened these beads. He doesn't lace them yet, he tries to stack them like building blocks or lines them up according to shape, which surprised all of us. His 19 month old sister loved them too, which caused some friction between the two of them! The colors are bright and eye catching and the size is just right for his little hands. I am very pleased with this purchase!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 12/11/2007
Rating: 5

They are beautiful, colorful and my 3 year old grandchild loves them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads
Posted 10/31/2007 by Kristin McCormick
Rating: 4

These beads are great My almost 2year old was immediately interested in them. Especially when I showed her how to string them. She loves to have them tied on her neck and mine like a necklace. She is still having a bit of trouble beading them herself, but keeps trying. Nice product for a reasonable price. A lid to keep the set together after opening, would be beneficial. As is, they fall all over.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 11/16/2011 by LeeAnn W.
Rating: 5

I bought these beads for my two year old neices. They loved them and had no trouble learning how to lace them.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 8/21/2012 by Kirstin Hendrickson
Rating: 5

I'm a crafter, and my daughter desperately wants to copy mama and MAKE things. These let her sew and make jewelry without using unsafe materials!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 5/8/2012 by Lyndi - FRIEND
Rating: 3

My daughters (5yrs & 3 yrs) both love this toy! It's great practice of fine motor skills and they love to make "necklaces" with them. I would absolutely recommend this toy for young children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 12/23/2010 by Tammy Meyers - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Lacing Beads were a gift for my two year old granddaughter. She loves it! She loves it,and has been busy making "pretties" for everyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Provides hours of Creative Play
Posted 5/25/2010 by Kelly Shatswell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Ordered this product for my 2 year old Granddaughter. She loves the colors and shapes of the beads. The beads are a good size for her little hands, but also are a great size for safety reasons. She is only just figuring out about the lacing portion of play, but she will have no problem once she has it down. I think this is a great product it promotes a learning experience while providing hours of play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing beads
Posted 5/25/2010 by Liz Kaufman
Rating: 4

Loves the bright colors and shapes. Would like to have a couple more laces so that several kids could play together with it. This was purchased by grandma for grandson who is a "busy" boy and likes "hands on" things to do. Great for this 2 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This gift was a HIT!
Posted 3/25/2010 by Grandpa Ohlrich - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We were interested in buying our 3 year old granddaughter some lacing beads. Because of her age, we were looking for beads that weren't too small. These wooden beads were a great starter set for her to get used to. The coloring and difference in design of the beads is engaging. We can talk about colors, shapes and do some counting with her. Whenever she comes for a visit it is one of the first toys she wants to play with. She is very proud of her abitlty to string the beads. It would be nice if there was a clip that was included with the set so that she could close off the string by herself. She is too young to tie a knot. These wooden beads will last a long time, very durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads Are Great
Posted 3/24/2010
Rating: 5

Lots of fun in playing with these beads and the laces. It just would be nice if the little crate came with a lid. Enjoy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads--A Hit!
Posted 12/31/2009 by Sally Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My three year old granddaughter received these for a Christmas present and immediately went to work threading them. Her little one year old brother loved stacking them--a two-for-one hit. I am a bit concerned about the length of cording though the children are watched as they play and the cord is wound and tied by the parents when they are done.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 12/31/2009 by J. Graham - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Made of quality materials these colorful blocks are easy to hold for small hands and teach shapes. colors as well as dexterity when used as lacers. Because they are so versatile they provide ways for children to be creative and use their imaginations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 4

Great product. My 2 year old makes towers with the Beads! Love the colour.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 12/29/2009 by Jill Goolsby
Rating: 4

My 2 year old enjoys these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 12/13/2009 by Kaye Castellucci
Rating: 5

Good quality. Bright colors that are appealing to the eye. A great manipulative toy that will enhance the development of fine motor skills while providing hours of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing beads
Posted 12/8/2009 by kristin
Rating: 5

We are having a great time learning the different shapes, numbers and colors. This has been a wonderful sorce of learning and entertainment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Pleased
Posted 12/3/2009 by Julia C Ramage
Rating: 5

My niece was very attracted to the bright colors. Quality made toy. I liked the fact that everything fit neatly in a box that was also made to last. Thanks for having age appropriate toys available.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 12/1/2009 by ginny
Rating: 5

Looks great. For my grandchild for Christmas. Was impressed with all the items.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So Many Uses for Lacing Beads
Posted 10/16/2009 by Diana Franklin
Rating: 5

Even though our almost two year old daughter is a bit young for them right now, she is loving them! While she doesn't quite have all the coordination to lace them on her own yet, she likes to do this with help from Mommy or Daddy. She loves to wear the necklaces she creates. She is delighting in all the other features: naming shapes, colors and doing her version of "counting" as well. I can see that in a short time, she will be lacing on her own and then once that skill is old news, she will still use the shapes/colors/numbers for other play. She has incorporated the beads in with other block play as well. I think this is a great toy with many dimensions.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fine motor skills a plus!
Posted 10/9/2009 by mommy of two
Rating: 5

I have a 2 yr boy and a 5 yr girl. They both play with these and love them. We keep them in the family room adn they lace them up while wtching tv. They are great for fine motor practice. The kids can easily hold onto them and the holes are a good size so the kids can easily thread them. Would reccomend them to all my friends!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 10/5/2009 by Sherry Plaster
Rating: 5

My two year old loves to put things together and he loves these beads! Good toy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 9/3/2009 by Gloria Acosta-Neri
Rating: 4

My daughter was fascinated by the colors of the beads. She immediately began lacing. We had a blast beading and rebeading - just making up new games as the time passed. As far as quality, some of the beads get stuck on the lace and snag the thread but besides that great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 3/11/2009 by Hannah's Mom
Rating: 4

Hannah is 2 1/2 and loves this toy. She was able to string the beads together right away and I had her count in spanish and english how many beads we had on the string with each addition. She loved the shapes, colors and the size of the beads are perfect for her hands. The quality of the beads is great and I can see this becoming a perfect couch game for us. Only thing I wish was different would be that the box had a lid. Without careful adherence to putting the toy away together, I can see the beads getting lost, which may inevitably happen even with a lid.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 8/31/2008 by julie
Rating: 4

My daughter really likes the colors and the shapes-- no other lacing toys that i found offered this. The only thing i don't like is that the box that the beads are stored in has no top to it. That would be a great addition.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacking Beads in a box
Posted 6/24/2008
Rating: 4

Colorful, different shape blocks. I do wish they were just a little bit bigger, making it safe to leave out when baby brother is close by.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 3/30/2008 by Ginnie P
Rating: 5

I purchased these beads for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. She loves them and I am happy to see her working on her fine motor skills as well as creativity when she plays with them. I searched for a long time to find beads like these and they certainly have meet my expectations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 12/27/2007 by Jessica Newton
Rating: 4

My 3 year old loves these! He will play for hours. I love the different shapes & bright colors that you don't find with some of the other beads out there.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 11/24/2007 by Nancy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great toy for practicing finger dexterity! My 3 year old granddaughter just loves these beads. I make beaded jewelery myself and now she can create just like Nana!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Toy
Posted 8/28/2007 by Mary Garilis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The sizes, shapes and colors were attracting to my grandson. He was able to string the beads and the moved into pattern copying with ease. Attracting a child's attention is vital but holding that attention provides increased opportunity for learning. The combination of the toy and the size to enable him to hold them and insert the string as well as easily discernible variation provided success and generated increased interest and willingness to repeat and enjoy additional variation.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 7/26/2007 by Jennifer A.
Rating: 5

My little girl absolutely loves these lacing beads! We take them everywhere we go! I really love the wooden box they come in. However, I wish that it had a lid. Aside from that, the only other drawback is that I wish there were more laces included. We also use the beads to help with learning her numbers by sight and counting, patterns and we stack them. I would highly recommend this product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for Toddlers
Posted 7/12/2007
Rating: 5

These beads are large, chunky, toddler friendly beads with bright colors and wonderful shapes. My child loves to make necklaces. The blocks are also good to use for stacking so you really get two toys in one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 1/30/2007 by Kari Guffey
Rating: 5

Fun to play with. Easy to lace. It's difficult to close the box if all the pieces are not in there right.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 7/23/2006 by Bettyjean P Bradley
Rating: 4

These are attractive, colorful stringing beads in a great box for storing. The youngster 3+ who was given the beads started stringing them, choosing different sizes and colors and then unstrung them and used them like blocks. I think she had expected round beads for stringing to make a necklace.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Birthday Gift
Posted 1/21/2010 by Kerry
Rating: 5

I am a child and family counselor always looking for toys I can use in conjunction with my work. I purchased this toy for my friend who is also a child therapist with a two year old girl. Although the toy said it was intended for age 3, she and I both felt it was appropriate for her little girl and she was extremely excited about it helping develop fine motor skills as well as it being something "girly" as her daughter is very feminine and enjoys learning to do things that Mom does. I love this website and plan to order many more items for my own 2 year old as well as for use with my clients. The info provided on each toy and its possible uses as well as the shop by age feature is fantastic. Looking forward to doing lots of business here!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 1/2/2010 by JEAN BAUERLY - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought these Lacing Beads for my 2 grandchildren age 2 years old. They loved playing with them, mixing the colors and patterns of the blocks. They seemed about the right size and shape for a 2 year old's hands. I love the little wooden crate that they came in but I do wish that it had a cover to keep them all in. I would recomend these to anyone with small children.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 1/28/2009 by Connie Mellinger - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I really can't review the product, because it was a gift. It did seem to be of a good quality.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads
Posted 8/26/2008 by Chris Dokos - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The only thing different I would do is make the box close to keep the beads and strings enclosed when not in use.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 11/28/2010 by Ellen Friedman - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Purchased as a gift and haven't given it yet.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 8/25/2011 by Cheryl Mooney - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Unfortunately the toys are christmas presents for my grandchildren. Love your web site though.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stringing fun!
Posted 11/23/2013 by RACHEL N TRAYNHAM
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 2 year old to play with, and it's been a hit. She immediately wanted to open it, and has enjoyed the challenge of stringing beads onto the thread. The set comes with two laces which can be strung from both ends. I ended up manually knotting the end of one for the time being so she could string multiple beads; otherwise she was stringing them all the way down the lace and wondering why they were coming off. At the moment she's just interested in the challenge of stringing the beads, as she gets older I anticipate she'll have more fun in creating designs.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing Beads
Posted 9/30/2013
Rating: 4

This product is great for developing fine motor skills. We bought this for our two year old daughter and it is a little advanced for her. She is interested in it, so I'm sure it will be great in the future.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love these!
Posted 9/30/2013 by Christine Legault
Rating: 5

I remembered threading beads of different shapes as a child, so I was excited to find these. Including the obvious fine motor skills involved, it serves as a tool for shape identification, colors, etc. My 2 year old sits and works at it on her own, and finds it rewarding to show me her creation at the end. Then, I talk to her about the colors, and shapes. Excellent colors, and quality materials. Love these. Good weight even after strung, and good size for little hands.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best site ever!
Posted 10/10/2012 by Sandi Schram
Rating: 5

Actually this is a Christmas gift for a one year old. It is one of the most colorful and beautiful lacing toys I've seen.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 9/2/2012 by Brenda Vinson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I use it with 1-3 year olds in my home visiting job. They love it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 11/12/2013 by Steven A Brewer
Rating: 4

Our grand baby is 15 months. She loves the bright colors and spent a great deal of time stacking and knocking these down! She also got interested in helping us to thread the beads!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 9/19/2013 by Krista G
Rating: 5

Our two year old loves this toy. She has had it for a few days now and it still working on learning how to do it. Great learning experience, and also gives her something to focus on for a while. The quality of the beads and string is great. Highly recommend for a 2 year old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lacing beads in a box
Posted 9/18/2013 by LAURA J DECK
Rating: 5

The lacing beads are great for fine tuning motor skills. I can see the wheels turning in my daughters head as she plays with it. I like the fact that it is made from wood and will last a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 8/13/2013 by Nicole
Rating: 4

good for creativity and motor skills

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 1/22/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The beads are beautifully crafted. Their eye appeal keeps calling my granddaughter back to play more.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 12/26/2012
Rating: 5

Fun and great for fine motor skills!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 12/24/2012 by bridget purdy
Rating: 4

she really enjoys playing with this, keeps her very entertained.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 12/23/2012
Rating: 5

Well crafted and eye catching blocks. Great for development on so many levels.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Lacing Beads in a Box
Posted 12/20/2012 by Marla Misamore
Rating: 5

I can only assume on the play value (above) since this item is a Christmas present. I was thrilled at the quality of the product and the spectacular color array of the items. I am certain my granddaughter will LOVE this product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01