Home
Vehicles Sound Blocks
0

Customer reviews of Vehicles Sound Blocks by Melissa & Doug

Return to Vehicles Sound Blocks product information...

Vehicles Sound Blocks has been reviewed 58 times with an average rating of 4.57

Wonderful Toy!!
Posted 1/13/2008
Rating: 5

This item was a gift for my nephew (2) and I have had the joy of playing with it with him and my niece (3). The toy is simple enough to get started, yet holds their attention for much longer than most toys. I love that the only way to get the reward of sound is to put the blocks in the correct way, causing them to have to work harder than simply pushing a button. I highly recomend this toy and am hoping to get one for my son soon.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Give It A Try
Posted 5/17/2007 by Halina
Rating: 4

I think this toy is a good way to prepare my toddler girl (20 months) for bigger 9 or 16 piece cube puzzles. Vehicles Sound blocks are steady, with realistic sounds and nicely painted pictures (not stickers!) My daughter loves when I make the pictures for her and she can hear the sounds. She can't play by herself yet, but this is not a problem. I think she will grow into it. The reason I give this toy 4 stars is that I think it would be easier for children to figure out if you didn't have to switch left and right cubes or turn them upside down in order to make up different pictures one after another. The bottom line, the set is worth the money I payed. I would buy it again for the sake of adding some variety to peg puzzles.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 7/23/2009 by Karen - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

These vehicle sound blocks are fun as well as being multi-sensory. I would just want the sound to be a bit louder. I would definitely recommend this toy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 8/4/2009 by elizabeth
Rating: 4

This is a fun puzzle. It takes a bit of effort to get the magnets for the sound lined up just right. It also needs batteries and a very small screwdriver to put them in place. I gave the one I purchased as a gift and after it was opened it took another 15 minutes to find the right tool and get the them installed! Every thing else about the puzzle was great, my daughter loves it

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy
Posted 10/11/2009
Rating: 4

My 3 year old son is still having a hard time with puzzles due to his fine motor and cognitive delay.So i am always on the search for "different" puzzles. As he is interested in vehicles, he is really motivated for this one, with the sound effect beeing a special reward. working the somewhat big blocks with his hands seems to be good for his fine motor development. A good fit for us. We have not have it long enough to anything about durability, therefore only four stars

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 6/30/2011 by JILL R SOBCZYK
Rating: 4

He loves this toy and all the sounds it makes. It is a great toy to play with him or to keep him occupied while I am making dinner. A simple but ingenious little toy. Great for such a young age when puzzles are too complicated.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

grandparent
Posted 5/10/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 20 month old grandson. He was thrilled when he placed the blocks correctly and the resultin sounds were heard. He needed a little help with physically placing the blocks in the frame because he is still on sthe young side for this toy. He understands what to do and is able to correctly match the front and back halves of the vehicles on the blocks. He is happy with it and so am I.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 5/3/2010 by Kelsie O'Dell - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

My kids love this product always the first off the shelf and keeps them thinking..

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 3/17/2010 by Colleen Richardson
Rating: 4

Child enjoys all kinds of motor type sounds. He enjoys this a great deal. At 23 months he is still learning how to use it by himself.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sound Blocks
Posted 11/30/2011 by Patricia DelBene - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The blocks are high quality as been the usually expectation from the Melissa and Doug collection. We like to buy toys from the collection frequently. The grandkids love them and play with them all the time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 9/6/2011 by GL Kiser
Rating: 4

2 year old grandson loves these cubes. He is very interested in how things work, and loves machinery/equipment. He easily paired the image of plane, train, etc.. But when getting started he sometimes put the wrong block in front, or upside down. The sound reward kept him interested and driven to succeed. He is recovering from injury to his index fingers and this toy affords a fun physical therapy. His 4 year old sister also loves to play with the cubes. I wish the sound were a bit louder (who asks for THAT nowdays!?) A satisfying birthday gift or just plan fun toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He loved the Sound Blocks!
Posted 4/25/2011 by s. musumeci
Rating: 5

Liam not only loved the Easter toy, but so did his older sister. There was hand eye coordination involved, and also a 'match up' component as well. Once the vehicles were 'matched up' the sound of the specific vehicle sounded. Easy for a two year old, but the four year old also loved it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 11/21/2010 by Fariborz Rouchi
Rating: 5

He loves it. It is new so he plays with it often. So far so good. Loves the sounds and his face lights up when he gets it right.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 10/20/2010 by Barbara Deitrick
Rating: 5

Great product and great price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 5/3/2010
Rating: 5

Artwork is colorful and realistic on blocks Sounds are good quality and not too noisy Size and weight for little 2 year old hands is good, if a little too large, but this makes the blocks less "babyish" and hopefully a toy the child can enjoy for several years. The blocks are also fun for older siblings who can help teach the two year old how to manipulate the blocks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy
Posted 12/27/2009 by E Burkle - FRIEND
Rating: 4

A great thinking toy. I am not usually a fan of battery operated toys, but this one is great. Promotes problem solving with the reward of sound effects.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 12/29/2010 by Loretta B - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought the vehicle sound blocks for my grandson for Christmas. He is almost 2 years old. He loved it & his 4 year old brother enjoyed it as well. He helped his younger brother. I have not checked with my daughter to see how much they use it at home.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sturdy Toy
Posted 4/11/2012 by Deborah Anderson
Rating: 5

Colorful and neat sounds. Not too many combinations. Happy we purchased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice toy
Posted 12/10/2011
Rating: 5

We bought these blocks for our son and it was well worth it. They are safe and well built.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Vehicles Sound Blocks - 1 Yr Old
Posted 10/25/2011
Rating: 5

This toy is great but due to the technical nature of the toy, we're not sure if it can withstand the drool and slobber of a 1 Yr Old. We will see! It will be a long term toy - he will grow into it and does already like it a lot!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 12/26/2010 by eileen mood
Rating: 5

Nice product. I purchased for a 17 month old, it is a little advanced for him..but, I hope that he will grow into it...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 2/11/2010 by Jeryl Peterson - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The Review for this product is the same as the Farm Animals since they were given to twins - one boy and one girl.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 2/4/2010 by Dian Summerlot
Rating: 5

This was also one of Micah's birthday presents, he smiles and loves the cow.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sound blocks
Posted 2/2/2010 by Tamera Mensink
Rating: 4

Great for children with autism and very young children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Vehicle Sound Blocks
Posted 1/2/2010 by Amy R.Bennett - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

excellent toy for my 15 month old grandsons. Good construction and very reinforcing!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 12/23/2009 by John P. Bennett
Rating: 5

Gifts were just as advertised and as I had hoped.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 12/17/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Superior toy for learning matching picture pieces, identifying sounds, and coordination. Blocks are the perfect size for those little hands. Delightful!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 6/7/2011 by Kristine D'Ambrosio - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

this will be a gift-- i am sure they will be used all the time

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 7/22/2012 by RONI K WRIGHT
Rating: 4

We use this in our science area. It is a wonderful toy to help understand the sights and sounds of your world. Kids create vehicles and match pictures to make real ones. They are rewarded by the blocks making a sound they hear out in their world.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 1/2/2010 by Bliss Siman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It's a great product, except it doesn't keep (this) child's attention for very long.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 11/23/2010 by NICOLE M HOLTAM
Rating: 5

It's a christmas gift so he hasn't gotten it yet!!!!! :)

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Noah
Posted 11/5/2009 by DONA J. ZARR
Rating: 5

It's for Christmas so I am not sure how Noah will react, but it looks like a very nice toy.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learn and Listen
Posted 11/29/2012 by BB
Rating: 5

It's a great motor skill toy because they have to learn to align the two different blocks and when done correctly they will hear particukl the sound of the vehicle. The vehicles are also brightly colored which gets their attention.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 11/5/2012
Rating: 5

Awesome! This is a great matching puzzle for 2 and up...teaches matching and sounds...I love this toy!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great learning tool
Posted 10/17/2012
Rating: 4

Fun blocks that seem to be durable

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy
Posted 9/25/2012 by Bryon Spaeth
Rating: 5

My son likes the toy but it might be a little too old for him.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 4/7/2014 by BETTY A RHOADES
Rating: 4

took a little to get the hang of it but my grandson enjoys trying to get it to make the sound.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle Box
Posted 3/31/2014 by Marilyn Pierce
Rating: 5

The quality is excellent and the sounds it makes is pretty awesome! My 2 year old loves it and enjoys putting the puzzle together. It is a great learning tool.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Vehicles Sound Blocks
Posted 11/29/2013
Rating: 4

Our boys love these blocks! We bought this for our 1 year old son's birthday and our 2 1/2 year old won't put them down. We purchased the vehicle and animal sound blocks. Love the reaction our boys have when the correct sound plays. The only thing that I don't love is that you need to have them in the base for the sound to work. I had these years ago in my kindergarten class and there was no base. However, the base keeps them contained.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for children!
Posted 3/19/2013 by Sarah Norwood
Rating: 5

These were such a hit at a birthday party I attended and all the children wanted to play with them to hear the noises that were made. It helps them learn sounds as well as how to match up certain objects.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sound B;ocks
Posted 12/9/2012 by Christine Schmutzler
Rating: 5

My two year old grand daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01