Home
Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
0

Customer reviews of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob by Melissa & Doug

Return to Farm Friends Jumbo Knob product information...

Farm Friends Jumbo Knob has been reviewed 85 times with an average rating of 4.79

Puzzle Review
Posted 11/23/2009 by lvzdaycare
Rating: 5

I purchased this puzzle for my 18 month old granddaughter. She likes puzzles and farm animals, so I thought this would be a good choice. I like the large knobs which make the pieces easier to handle. When the pieces are removed, you can see a matching picture underneath. This makes it easier to know where to replace the pieces. This is a quality made puzzle, and I expect it will last for years.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Large Puzzle
Posted 7/7/2008 by Candice
Rating: 5

The puzzle was larger than I expected. It is a good, quality puzzle and the large knobs make it easy for my 8 month old to handle and play with.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for small hands
Posted 10/6/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

Given to my 15 month old great-nephew, appreciate the large knobs - great for small hands to grab.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 3/27/2009 by Kasi Chaloupka
Rating: 5

Our baby loves it. The knobs on the puzzle pieces are nice and big for the pudgy hands of a baby.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 10 month old LOVES it
Posted 7/17/2008 by E. Butterfield
Rating: 5

This puzzle is really good quality -- sturdy, no small pieces, feels safe and like it will last for years. The knobs are just right for my 10 month old's hands -- she loves to take the pieces out and move them around on her own (as I accompany each with its own soundtrack, "oink oink", ahem.) The pieces are nice and thick, so we play with them individually too, setting up a barn yard, driving them around in her toy truck, and so on. I love it that it's made of real wood, and that it's hand-made. (And I was disappointed to turn it over and see "Made in China"!! I thought it would be made in some New England wood shed by Melissa and Doug themselves. So disillusioned... Oh well -- it's still a GREAT toy.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 6/8/2008 by Jessica Bordelon
Rating: 4

The puzzle knobs are the perfect size for my 7-month-old son's hands. He loves to grab them and then, of course, the puzzle piece goes in his mouth!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 3/8/2008 by Marty
Rating: 5

My 18 month old grandson absolutely loves this puzzle! It is very easy for him to manipulate with the large knobs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Friends Jumbo Knob Puzzle
Posted 7/16/2009 by Kim Draughn
Rating: 5

This puzzle was very well made

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Puzzle
Posted 6/27/2012
Rating: 5

My twin one year old boys love this puzzle. The larger knobs are a must for kids this age.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this puzzle
Posted 5/4/2012 by LD
Rating: 5

Our son received this for his first brithday and loves it. He has other puzzles, but this seems to be the one he plays with most. He loves the animals and can easily grab the knobs. Learning the animals and the animal sounds is fun and educational. The puzzle is well made and the pieces fit well and are easily taken in and out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great colorful learning toy
Posted 1/26/2012 by Tracy Parise
Rating: 5

this is way better than a see and say to learn animal sounds. its better than just a puzzle because of the sounds. my grandson loves the sounds. He is entertained and he is learning. It is so much fun watching him learn and discover. Its a wonderful toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Friends Puzzle
Posted 1/20/2012 by Carolyn Rabideaux
Rating: 4

We bought this puzzle for our 11 1/2 month-old son. He plays with it several times each day. He has recently discovered that different size objects can fit together in various ways. Although he can't put the shapes in the puzzle by himself (yet) he loves to take them out and look at the bright pictures under the pieces. The knobs on the pieces are just the right size for his chubby little hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 12/19/2011 by Robin Boedeker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

sturdy, appropriate for age described, educational

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 10/25/2011
Rating: 5

This is my sons(18 months) favorite puzzle. Nice big knobs to hold on to and 8 pieces seems to be the perfect amount.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 8/6/2011 by COURTNEY
Rating: 5

We bought this and another puzzle for our 1 year old niece's birthday. Her parents sent a video of her playing with them for over an hour!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 3/31/2011 by TINA PANE
Rating: 5

Again all Melissa and Doug educational puzzles are of the best quality I've ever utilized.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Beginner Puzzle
Posted 2/19/2011
Rating: 5

This is an adorable puzzle. My 10 month old daughter loves taking the pieces out of the puzzle. We have fun singing Old McDonald with the pieces. The pieces are easy to fit back in their spots and the picture is underneath. The only down fall is that since my daughter is younger than the recommended age she is still mouthing toys and the edges are getting worn on the pieces she has mouthed. Otherwise we are very happy with the puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

puzzles
Posted 2/15/2011 by CYNTHIA L CORRITORE
Rating: 5

These puzzles were the perfect gift for one year olds. They reach for the puzzle piece handles, which are large enough to be grabbed easily by an infant hand. The bright colors seems to attract her attention, and there are no parts for her to put in her mouth. Overall, a great learning toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 2/13/2011 by Christine Dinsmore - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My 11-month old grandnephew loves this puzzle. It fits in with his overall curiosity about shapes, sizes, opening, closing, etc.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 4/25/2010 by Lelia Hall
Rating: 5

it is a gift and i haven't taken it out of its packaging. I am a fan of Melissa and Doug puzzles from past use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 4/22/2010 by Debbie Compton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Awesome first puzzle. Thick sturdy pieces with fat handles are perfect for little hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 1/2/2010 by Rae Frazer
Rating: 5

Quality materials, should last a life time. The knobs are perfect for little ones hands to grasp.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 12/27/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very high quality wood. The product is very well made. Good heavy material was used to make the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Friends
Posted 10/19/2009 by Chris Pendleton
Rating: 5

Nice chunky pieces for little hands

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 8/18/2009 by Thomas Maccarone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Large knobs are a real plus for small hands. Colorful pictures grab their attention. Craftmanship is excellent. There are no sharp edges or corners to worry about.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 7/13/2009 by Dakota Turley
Rating: 5

The product is durable, and exactly as promised. I am really pleased with the product and will be ordering more of Melissa & Doug products in the near future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 5/11/2009 by Susan Vasquez
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy for my 1 year old nephew. He loves it. The knobs are easy for him to grab.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute starter puzzle
Posted 1/11/2009 by C. Roeser
Rating: 4

This puzzle was recommended to me by a friend as a good gift for an almost one year old. The knobs are just the right size for a good grip, and the familiar farm animals are very nicely illustrated.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

jumbo knob puzzle
Posted 8/14/2008 by erik sheffield
Rating: 5

I love this item! My daughter loves this item! I plan on buying another.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 3/5/2008
Rating: 5

This puzzle is high quality craftsmanship. The animals are hand painted with large knobs. Perfect for my 15 month old. I would highly recommend this product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fine
Posted 1/18/2008 by JUHEE SONG
Rating: 5

The size is appropriate for the age. My child loves the jumbo knob.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 12/26/2007 by Kevin Huitt
Rating: 4

This is a great puzzle. The large knobs are great for little hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 12/20/2007 by Jennifer
Rating: 4

My daughter was instantly drawn to this puzzle. I also like the thickness of the pieces that allow them to stand upright out of the puzzle. I am very pleased with the purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 11/1/2007
Rating: 4

My 1 year old loves this puzzle. The knobs are easy for her to handle. The colors keep her interested and we have a good time adding farm animal sounds to the game as we solve the puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doug Farm Friends Jumbo Knob Puzzle
Posted 8/9/2007 by Grandma Patty - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The jumbo knob puzzle is great. The jumbo knob makes it easier for their little hands to maneuver the puzzle pieces. The farm animals puzzle pieces are big, colorful and friendly with smiling faces. I love the round edges, too. And you can't beat the price!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 7/23/2007 by Kim Wiese
Rating: 5

The quality of the puzzles is appreciated, but most of all my granddaughter loves to play with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Good Puzzle
Posted 7/16/2007 by Melissa
Rating: 4

My 18 month old plays with this puzzle each day. She is still used to the 3-piece puzzles, so she doesn't always place the many pieces back correctly. However, if your child has already mastered small puzzles, this is a good challenge for him/her, and not too overwhelming.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 6/18/2007 by Carla - Twins Mommy
Rating: 5

Farm Friends Jumbo Knob Puzzle is really nicely made, has great graphics, and smooth edges. It's one of the first puzzles that I bought my twins. The ink didn't even come off when one of my twins chewed on the piece!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Educational Toy!
Posted 4/17/2007 by Jessica
Rating: 4

I purchased this puzzle for my son who has Autism. The large knobs make it easier for him to grasp and place in the correct spots. The holes were a bit snug and hard for him to push into place. This doesn't take away from the educational aspect of the puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 4/1/2007
Rating: 5

As our granddaughter's first birthday gifts, these puzzles are well constructed and of great interest to her. She immediately latched on to the large knobs to pull the pieces out. Learning to put them back will take some time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 4/1/2007 by Jennifer
Rating: 5

My son loves these knob puzzles. They are a good way to help teach him the names of animals and improve hand-eye coordination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle For Little Ones!
Posted 3/19/2007 by D. Byrne
Rating: 5

Melissa & Doug have great products, and this puzzle is no exception. Although my 11 month old is not quite able to fit the pieces in perfectly, the large knobs give her the ability to hold the pieces with ease and experiment with positioning. It's a great first puzzle. It's top quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 3/18/2007 by Chris M.
Rating: 5

My 9 month old who is now trying to figure out what shapes go where. I did not like other puzzles with small handles - they were harder for him to grasp and I did worry that the small handles might not be safe. This puzzle with large handles is easy for him to grasp. I don't worry about the handle being too pointy and small to be safe. I also like the fact that it has eight different shapes for him to play with, versus some puzzles that only have three. This puzzle will challenge him for awhile. Right now, he can't quite get the pieces in but he enjoys taking them out, chewing on them, and then watching me put them back in. I would definitely give this puzzle to friends with little ones.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 2/1/2007 by Howie Levinson
Rating: 5

Excellent. Our 10 month old son loves the puzzle. We have always been pleased with the quality of Melissa and Doug products. This is certainly no exception. Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Toy, Great Price!
Posted 1/29/2007 by Chasity Lynch
Rating: 5

Couldn't have asked for anything better! It was just what we expected and we play with it everyday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lovely Puzzle
Posted 1/9/2007 by Joanne
Rating: 5

I am very pleased with the Farm Friends Jumbo Knob Puzzle. It is well-made, and the animals and farmer are nicely designed and brightly colored. The chunky knobs are a good size for small hands. My 13-month old is attracted to it, and plays with it often, although she is just beginning to grasp the concept of putting puzzles together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 12/19/2006 by Jeanne Stump - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful, sturdy knob puzzle and my one year old niece just loves it! The clues beneath the pieces really help a little one catch on.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 11/30/2006 by Candice A. Galvis
Rating: 5

My ten month old son loves it! The large knobs make it easy for him to hold the pieces and put the puzzle together. As we play together, I talk to him about the sounds the animals make. It makes a great "first" puzzle!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great First Puzzle
Posted 11/13/2006 by Stephanie R
Rating: 5

I have had lots of experience with puzzles for my own child and those made by Melissa & Doug seem to be the best. They are made of nice hardwood. The handles and sizes are always age appropriate. The farm theme of this particular puzzle is a great starter for teaching your little sweetie animal names and sounds. I highly recommend it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 11/9/2006
Rating: 5

The Farm Friend Jumbo Knob puzzle is great for my almost 18 month daughter. It really tests her dexterity. And it's fun too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 9/14/2006 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

A great sturdy toy for little ones.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 12/29/2009 by Sue Torgerson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Please look at my previous remarks--ditto for this puzzle.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle
Posted 10/22/2012
Rating: 4

My granddaughter loves the puzzle. She is not quite able to put the pieces in the spaces yet, but she likes the pictures and the big knobs are good for her little hands. The only issue so far is that she likes to put things in her mouth still and the pictures on the puzzle pieces are like a sticker. She has chewed on a few pieces and scraped the edges off.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 9/16/2012
Rating: 5

The knobs are really great at helping those little ones get the pieces into the right spot-cuts down on frustrations and really encourages keep trying

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 12/17/2013 by Danielle Gehring
Rating: 5

Old MacDonald come to life for my son...

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 7/29/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I got this for my grandson for his 1st birthday. He loves it. He hasn't mastered turning the pieces perfectly to fit them in, but he does know where they go, and enjoys doing it with a little help. The knobs are just the right size for this hands, and the quality makes it enjoyable to handle.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 7/17/2013 by Abiola Siwoniku
Rating: 5

This product has been excellently put together and it is a good learning process for the children at that early age. The safety aspect of the product is very much thought through because there are no small or little bits parts that could harm the children.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Farm Friends Jumbo Knob
Posted 6/13/2013 by David Gardner
Rating: 5

We use this product in home visits with families. Many children use this puzzle. We are able to work on animal recognition, sounds, and small motor skills with the knobs.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 4/3/2013 by Margaret Bourdette - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Love this puzzle as it is perfect for little fingers to better place the pieces.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 4/2/2013 by Annette - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Colorful, bright. Love the big knobs, makes it really easy for my 15 mo. old granddaughter to handle

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Farm Fun
Posted 12/26/2012 by Andrea
Rating: 5

My little guy (only 11 months) loves his new farm puzzle. The prime attraction right now is the knobs (tasty, tasty), but he also has fun moving the pieces around and occasionally trying to get them in their place on the board. This is a sturdy, good quality board puzzle that should last and last.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01