Home
Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
0

Customer reviews of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob by Melissa & Doug

Return to Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob product information...

Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob has been reviewed 61 times with an average rating of 4.59

A rating of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 7/28/2008
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my 15-month-old son so he can begin to recognize and learn about shapes. The knobs are large enough for my son to pick up the pieces. This is a big plus for me. The knobs are securely screwed onto the shape pieces, so there is no worry of the knobs coming off. I love the fact that the knobs were not glued onto the pieces. The quality and workmanship of the product are very good. The front surface is smooth, and the toy feels very durable. The only reason why I'm not rating the toy excellent is because (a minor point) I do not like the loose wood shavings on the back of the board. Yes, the board remains right side up most of the time, but my son is a very curious child and from time to time, he turns the board back side up. I'm a little concerned about possible splinters, but I monitor him everytime he plays with the toy. I will be placing stickers on the back of the board to eliminate any possibility of splinters.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 8/19/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I will be giving this toy to my grandson for his first birthday. It looks like he will enjoy it. I was not happy with shipping though as it arrived with the corners dented on two side as a result of being loosely wrapped in an oversized box with only brown paper wrap inside and not enough to adequately protect it. I don't want to pay to reship.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best 1st Puzzle Ever!
Posted 8/13/2009 by Julia B.
Rating: 5

We purchased this puzzle because it looked so durable- and it is. It has wonderfully held up to our 10-month old gnawing on the shapes. Since it is not made of cheap paper everything stays on the toy and not in his mouth. The big handles make it very easy for him to pick up the shapes. He can already put the circle into its place.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 6/28/2009 by Heidi Arnold
Rating: 5

good quality-my 15 mo old really likes the shapes and the knobs make it easy for her to move the pieces around.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my 15 month old loves this puzzle
Posted 8/22/2012 by Miranda Horton
Rating: 4

I got this for my son because he has become interested in anything he can remove and replace pieces from. As expected he loves this puzzle. He plays with it often and although he isn't capable of replacing all of the pieces by himself he loves the challenge of trying. In the first few days he went from only being able to replace the circle to learning how to turn the triangle so he could replace that piece. He is getting better and better at this everyday so I love that I can see him learning from it. It's a great toy to play with him because we can talk about the shapes and the colors. The only downside is that it is a little messy. There is a tiny amount of some saw dust like material that comes out of the middle of the puzzle and pieces. It's not anything major and it seems to be a smaller amount than when I first opened it but hit has gotten on my son's clothes which isn't a huge deal he just had to be dusted off a little bit.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 8/5/2009
Rating: 4

The color of the pentagon puzzle piece (lavender) does not match the spot it fits in. In addition, the color of the diamond (purple) does not match the spot it fits in. In fact, the diamond puzzle piece and hole for the pentagon seem to match which is quite confusing to young kids. Melissa and Doug need to have more quality control with their paint for the wooden puzzles.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 7/31/2009 by Donna L. Sutton
Rating: 5

The jumbo-size puzzle and wooden knobs are perfect for my 18 month old who is learning how to work a puzzle. A very sturdy product, very pleased with purchase.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good educational toy for babies
Posted 7/7/2009 by Taryn's mom
Rating: 5

I bought this item for my 10 month old baby and she can easily pick up the shapes with the jumbo knob. She not only can learn about matching shapes but also colors with this toy. It is a little advanced for her at this point but I like to buy toys that she can grow into. Right now, she enjoys picking up all the knobs from the board :-)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 2/17/2009 by Nicki Azami
Rating: 4

This is a great puzzle for toddlers. My daughter enjoys learning the names of geometrical shapes and practicing her motor skills. The knobs are great. The colors, however, do not correspond accurately with the puzzle pieces. The diamond puzzle piece is purple and the board part is blue. The pentagon shape on the puzzle board is the same color as the diamond puzzle piece. My daughter understands that the diamond puzzle piece has to go in the diamond shape, however, she is confused when the colors do not match.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Easel Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 9/26/2008
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 15 month old and he loved it. He has figured out the pieces within 3 days. It's a good basic set to start with. I have purchased a few more puzzles and he is learning everyday. I highly recommend.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun for a young toddler
Posted 7/24/2008
Rating: 5

i just got this for my 14 month-old. it's her first puzzle and she loves it. when she plays with it, we review the different shapes and colors and she gets very excited when she fits the right pieces in. the wood construction is great, too. love this toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT PUZZLES
Posted 1/16/2011 by Julie Birger - FRIEND
Rating: 5

So easy to grip the handles. Easy to teach the concepts of shapes and colors. Just love it and love Fat Brain Toys, too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 12/27/2010 by Ilana - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

Nephew loves the colors and the large nobs to pick up pieces but they only fit into the spaces one way.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 11/1/2010 by Peter Melchior
Rating: 4

My daughter likes this puzzle, she enjoys learning the names of the shapes and putting them in the right places.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 6/16/2009 by Lindsay Benoit
Rating: 5

This product exceeded my expectations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great start
Posted 1/13/2009 by Lauren Lollini
Rating: 4

As soon as I took this toy out of the package, my one year old daughter went right to it despite other new toys in her way. She immediately took out each shape. The larger knobs make it easy for her and the different colors incite her curiousity. She is still too young to successfully put them back into their spots but she is trying.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 10/21/2008 by Jodi Fine
Rating: 5

My kids love this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 7/22/2008 by Kamaldeen Rizvie Saldin
Rating: 5

love the large knobs for little kids!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 7/3/2008 by Heather
Rating: 5

My 18 month old son loves this toy. It keeps him busy for at least an hour every day. I would recommend this to any mother/grandmother for their children/grandchildren. I am so glad I found out about this puzzle. The knobs are large enough for my little one's hands to grasp.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 4/21/2008
Rating: 5

We bought the jumbo shape puzzle after our one year old son couldn't put it down at our neighbor's house. The large knobs makes it easier for him to lift the pieces up and carry them around. Right now he does not put each piece in correctly however he enjoys trying. Great purchase!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 4/2/2008
Rating: 5

Absolutely wonderful! I purchased this a second time for oue 18-month-old grandson because his mom took the original one home with them in February. It is one of his favorite toys--and he can put every shape in its correct place. Of course, he is encouraged with clapping, "good job," and other words of praise which he mimics--and then turns the puzzle upside down so all of the pieces fall out and he can start again! Would I buy it again? Already have and love it--and other Melissa and Greg items!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 3/31/2008 by Naomi Klein
Rating: 5

Fantastic toy for my 15 month old. All other puzzles we've tried have been too hard for her to grasp the pieces. This is perfect for her. She can actually easily grab onto the knob and pull them out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jumbo Knob Puzzle
Posted 2/6/2008
Rating: 5

Love the simplicity! My son loves matching up the shapes and colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 1/21/2008 by Kendra Dillard
Rating: 5

The item is as described. I love the Melissa and Doug products.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 1/15/2008 by Vivian Stark
Rating: 5

Great puzzle for little hands.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 1/14/2008 by Elizabeth Casey
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful, bright, colorful puzzle that my niece and nephew love!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 1/14/2008 by Elizabeth Du
Rating: 5

I just got this for my 1 year old son and couldn't be happier with it. It's made very well. Nice and sturdy, made of real wood, and well finished. I'm a huge fan of Melissa & Doug toys, and this is another good one to add to the list.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 1/13/2008 by Cindy A. Knight
Rating: 5

The Melissa and Doug Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob puzzle is a great addition to our child's learning items! With this puzzle, our child can learn her colors and shapes, and the large knobs help her manipulate the puzzle pieces. This puzzle helps her develop her fine motor skills, too. In addition, the quality is excellent. It's constructed of all wood and the product says that it is safe and conforms to the latest child safety code. Our child enjoys this puzzle very much! I would order it again!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Kids
Posted 1/9/2008 by Paul H Porter
Rating: 4

This puzzle is great for youngsters. Our 2 1/2 year old loves it. She is at the perfect age for it. The puzzle pieces fit exactly. If she was any younger, she would not have had the motor skills to put the pieces back without help. I think she'll enjoy this puzzle for quite a while.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quality Product!
Posted 12/28/2007 by Stephanie B Buckner
Rating: 5

These Melissa & Doug puzzles are the best! The 1 year old loves it! It's just the right size for him to grasp and as he gets older he'll be able to use it to learn his shapes! Very sturdy construction and bright colors!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 12/10/2007 by Deb Keelin
Rating: 5

The puzzles are great for tiny hands and is easier for the little ones to do.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We Love This Puzzle
Posted 6/27/2007 by Erin Green
Rating: 5

This puzzle is great for our 16 month-old. The knobs are easy for him to grab and he is also learning matching skills, colors, and shapes. Besides from being a mother, I am also a teacher and I love using these kinds of puzzles in the classroom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 6/27/2007 by Julie Tsang
Rating: 5

I order Melissa & Doug items because they're terrific! My daughter loves trying to figure out this puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect For My 1 Year Old Niece
Posted 5/17/2007 by Jennifer Knudsen
Rating: 4

This really is the right puzzle for a one year old. Enough challenge to make it interesting, but enough support to make it fun. My niece easily grasps the knobs and then can focus on fitting the shapes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shapes Jumbo Knob Puzzle
Posted 3/27/2007 by Elizabeth L Chamulak
Rating: 5

My daughter and her friends loved this puzzle. She liked the colors, the large knobs and the shapes. We are very happy with this purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 2/7/2007
Rating: 5

A very nice product with big pieces just right for little hands. Jumbo knobs are easy to grab.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 2/6/2007
Rating: 5

Perhaps my daughter is too young to enjoy this puzzle. She is 10 months old and it is her first puzzle. She has played with is it a little bit. The product is made of quality materials and incorporates bright colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 2/5/2007
Rating: 4

Good product. My son loves this puzzle. It is helping him learn the shapes and matching the colors of the puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob Puzzle
Posted 1/30/2007 by Kristin
Rating: 5

I barely got the plastic off this puzzle before my 11 month old daughter went after the big knobs on the colorful pieces. She loves the puzzle and I look forward to watching her figure it out in the coming months. The quality of this item is terrific. It will last forever.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 12/27/2006
Rating: 4

The knob size is great for young children. This puzzle is made of good materials.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 12/22/2006 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My two year old twins are absolutely enjoying this product. The knobs on the pieces not only make it easier to hold, but they enable them to manipulate the brightly colored geometric shapes with more accuracy. I have and will continue to purchase more Melissa & Doug educational toys for their durability and creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 12/19/2006 by Melissa
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this puzzle. The knobs are large and easy to handle and she learns colors and shapes. It is a heavy and durable wood puzzle, hard to come by these days.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Puzzle
Posted 10/30/2006
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this puzzle. It is nice to find a shape puzzle that does not have too much going on that will distract her from learning her colors and shapes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 10/16/2006 by Missy
Rating: 5

This jumbo knob puzzle is a great product. It is easy for my 10 mo old to use. The bright colors, large shapes and knobs are wonderful. I highly recommend it to all parents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 9/7/2006 by Kate Shchetnikova
Rating: 4

Easy for my 16 month old to use. Bright colors with the names of them as well. It would neat to have this puzzle in Russian (or another foreign language). The only issue is some minor splintering of the wood where pieces detach.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geometric Shapes Puzzle
Posted 8/18/2006 by Janine Murphy
Rating: 4

Love those large knobs for the baby. When we opened it, my little guy walked around the house, depositing the pieces in different rooms! It was hysterical.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 7/13/2006 by Sophie Harvey Butera
Rating: 3

It's a little too big and I thought there would be pictures or images of things under the shapes that would be revealed once the wood pieces were removed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Puzzle
Posted 9/27/2006 by Dawn Vieira
Rating: 5

This puzzle was super for my 17 month old because some of the shapes are easy, like the square, where others are more challenging, like the octagon. He really likes doing it. I also like the way he is learning his shapes and colors while doing the puzzle.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 9/13/2006 by Becky Catozzi
Rating: 5

A great puzzle for my one year old. It's good for learning shapes and easy for children to fit pieces in correct spots.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Geometric Shapes Jumbo Knob
Posted 6/30/2014 by cherie wilson
Rating: 4

My one year old grandson is attracted to and enjoys playing with the puzzle. He also chews on the pieces, so it would be better if it was made of real wood instead of a laminate.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01