Home
USA Map Sound Puzzle
0

Customer reviews of USA Map Sound Puzzle by Melissa & Doug

Return to USA Map Sound Puzzle product information...

USA Map Sound Puzzle has been reviewed 114 times with an average rating of 4.42

cheap wood
Posted 2/10/2009 by PAIGE P DO
Rating: 5

First off the wood that you used is cheap. It crack when my son pull out the the letter. Another thing is the edges of the wood is very sharp all around. I have to sand it down to make it smooth. Overall the product I would not recommend because of its cheap quality.

22 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks Better Than Actual Item
Posted 5/21/2008 by Maureen Plumb
Rating: 3

Product has very sturdy colorful pieces but are not cut correctly. Wherever the puzzle piece lands, the puzzle will begin to say that states name. Even when it is not the correct state landing on it. It is confusing to children. If all the pieces fall out by falling on the floor, you better make sure that you put it back together and not throw the pieces on top to do until later or the board will continue to talk and talk. Although the idea is good and the maker is well known for their superior craftsmanship, I can't give this a good rating.

21 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/19/2007 by Victoria - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 5 year old grandsons enjoy learning the names and capitals of the states from this map that talks to them. Even their 1 year old brother gets into the act to hear the capital names. It can get confusing when too many little hands or too quick an action causes delayed sounds far behind the action. Also, the problem of too many small New England states results in a long list that the boys tire of (and pick a new puzzle piece) before the end of the recitation.

18 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great puzzle!!
Posted 11/22/2008 by Tawnya Wales
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my 5 and 6 year old children. They love it and are quickly learning where the states are in relatin to where we live and also the capitals! Great learning tool!!

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Sound Map Puzzle
Posted 2/2/2008 by Judy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great tool for children who love puzzles.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning tool!
Posted 7/18/2012 by Cindy Lance
Rating: 5

I originally purchased the toy for my son, he loves the puzzle. After 6 days he knew where every piece fit and knew all of the USA states and capitals. I was amaze, I then took the toy to daycare and let the 3 yrs classroom teacher borrow the puzzle. The kids seemed to pick up on the sounds right away. It is a great learning tool.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 4/10/2011 by Gail Zaferes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

Unfortunately, some of the states don't work and generally, I'm disappointed and want to return it.
If any toy purchase leads to a puzzling state of distraction, we're a good fit for sure help. We provided our customer information for receiving a replacement United States Map Puzzle. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational Fun
Posted 1/12/2009 by Bobbie Van Gheem
Rating: 3

I had one of these as a kid. I remember playing with it all the time. It's probably the only reason I remember where all the states are. I'm just so glad that they've kept something simple and educational like this around for our kids!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/31/2009
Rating: 3

We bought this for our 4 year old puzzle lover. She had a hard time with it of course, not knowing the states or capitals. The intent of buying it was to introduce the US to her and the voice-activated states and capitals. I wish the voice was more realistic and not as computer generated, possibly to help her learn pronunciation better. I also wish the pieces were magnetic to help keep them together for storage with the board. Another thing that would be helpful is to have only correct placement of the piece give the state and capital. Any piece put in the wrong place still makes the voice of the correct name of state even though it is the wrong one.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/20/2010 by Patty B - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 3-year old grandson who does really well with puzzles. He LOVES learning about all the states and we are amazed that he remembers most of the state capitals. This toy has been not only tons of fun, but very educational, as well!. Recommend highly

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 5/14/2009 by Elena
Rating: 4

The sound is poor and difficult to understand.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great idea!
Posted 9/30/2009 by Karen Chynoweth
Rating: 4

I think this will end up being a great toy for my son as he gets older. He was given this toy for his 3rd birthday. He loves puzzles and he and another little 3-year-old girl were fascinated with it. She kept repeating the names of the capitals as the puzzle told them to her. There are a few things that make this puzzle too advanced for many kids. For one, even if you child is old enough to read, they have to know the state capitals really well to be able to do this puzzle easily. Instead of having the names of the states on the board, it's the capitals. Also, one annoying thing is that it will start telling you the name of the state as soon as the puzzle piece hits the board, even if it's in the wrong area. Other than that, I think it's a wonderful puzzle and it's wonderfully made!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good puzzle for kids
Posted 9/25/2009 by SANJAY GULABANI
Rating: 4

Our 3yr old daughter likes the puzzle. It has pictures on each state to indicate what the state is famous for.We use these pictures to help our daughter identify different states. She also likes to find the states where her cousins live. It lacks a on/off button or volume control. The sound is little loud and annoying at times -though this doesn't bother our daughter.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 6/7/2011 by Kristi Willey
Rating: 2

This puzzle is a little boring for our 4 year old daughter. She likes pretty and fun things to play with or put together. She likes to hear the states and capitals, but loses interest fast.
If your child enters the state of boredom, travel to the Returns & Exchanges center as this customer did. We'll map out the best route for your full satisfaction!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Map Sound Puzzle - Great for a Classroom!
Posted 6/16/2010 by Julie DeFilippo
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son was given this puzzle for his birthday last October. He brought it in to his first grade class for show and tell and the teacher fell in love with it. I ended up purchasing one for her class as an "end of the year" gift. It's very intuitive, fun and makes learning the states/capitals much more interesting for the kids! They all had a ball when my son brought it in for class and played with it constantly. One suggestion is to definitely place the puzzle pieces in a ziplock if your child is taking it to school...that way they won't go missing.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 1/27/2010 by Laverne Haller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We love the puzzle and my grand daughter is learning very fast the states.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Map puzzle with sound
Posted 1/19/2010 by Laurel Williston
Rating: 4

Wooden puzzle of the US with mostly individual states (a few New England states are grouped). The outlines are on the board and covering a light sensor in the appropriate spot triggers a recording of the state and its capital. Somewhat challenging, great fun, and educational.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 11/23/2007 by Roseleen Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 8 year old grandson loved it. Very educational.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 3/19/2012 by Barb - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Just gave it to my six-year-old twin grandaughters Sun. & we all had fun having them seek the states they have already been to and the states they are traveling to this week on vacation. It's a very niced eductional puzzle that I would like to see just a little bit bigger so each of the smallest states could have their very own puzzle pieces rather than be combined with another state. We did explain why Alaska is so far out of its proper location and that didn't seem to be a problem for the girls. Your product is definitely appreciated and will be a nice learning tool for the girls who are only in kindergarten at this time. Thank you!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Map Sound
Posted 1/8/2012 by Sheila Smith
Rating: 5

It works very well. The user is only 6, so frequency will not occur for a while. The grandparents are very impressed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just what I was looking for
Posted 11/9/2011 by Janene Marietta - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandkids had begun being interested in knowing where all the states are located. This takes it to a whole new level. A great quality puzzle and fun learning.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good educational toy
Posted 8/31/2011 by SKilmurry
Rating: 4

I have a 5 and 3 yr old that love puzzles. They enjoy this one even though they need a little help completing it. I don't care for the fact that the small states have to be clumped together 2-3 on one piece but I'm not sure how you would remedy this so I guess it's fine. Looking forward to when my oldest starts saying the capitols with the puzzle :)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

grandparent
Posted 8/9/2011 by Archie Gupton - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

1. A new duracell AAA battery lasted 4 hours, replaced it went back to working. 2. States are easy to remove, and reinsert...but, 3. Needs off on switch. 4. Shape of states are a gross approximation... obviously made not in USA. 5. Fair, not quality product, as all others I have purchased. 6. You are still my #1 source for fine toys, especially USA & European made.
7. Your destination for full satisfaction is just ahead. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for capital service. We assisted our customer promptly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 5/7/2011 by Susie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The 5 year old picked up how to do it very quickly. Even her 3 year old sister like trying it as she loves puzzles.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/31/2009 by Pela Steiner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This puzzle was given to my six year old grandson as a Christmas gift. He absolutely loves it and I like the fact that it is fun and educational as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great puzzle
Posted 12/4/2009 by Collette Melin
Rating: 5

Great product, really helps kids learn the state names and capitals. My five year old loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful learning toy!
Posted 1/8/2011 by Jacqueline Kerstetter
Rating: 5

I think this is an awesome learning toy! We have been traveling a lot with our 2.5 year old, so it's neat that he can identify some of the states that we've visited. (We're in Hawaii presently, and that one was super-easy for him to learn!) Because he's only 2 and 1/2, I help him with this puzzle. I'm guessing that he'll be doing it on his own when he hits his 3s. (He's really good at puzzles.) He loves this toy...and will love it evan more as he matures into it. One caveat: my teenaged niece told me that she had a moment of embarrassment when she said to her friend that Alaska was down by Hawaii. (She had a puzzle like this when she was younger, and she didnt' realize that Alaska was up by Canada. We all had a good laugh about that! (Make sure to let your little one know where Alasak really is.)

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 1/15/2012 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

This item ws a gift and is the puzzle she takes downto play with daily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift and even better learning toy!
Posted 1/1/2012 by Valerie Thoman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Colorful, sturdy, and fun for the kids to use!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/30/2011 by Kerrie Patten
Rating: 4

Our son is almost 4 and we knew that it would be a stretch...but give or take 6 months, I think he'll really like it. I was even glad we got it as I needed a refresher!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/27/2011 by Stephanie
Rating: 5

My 5 year old loves this puzzle and it is really helping her learn about the United States

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/20/2011
Rating: 4

Child excited that he could find correct pieces to put in place

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/8/2011 by Joan E. Pennisi
Rating: 4

I find this an excellent learning tool -- I am 75 yrs old (and a Grandma) and I LEARNED from it! My twin grandchildren enjoy it tremendously and are quickly learning about our wonderful USA. Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Map sound puzzle
Posted 12/6/2011 by Kendra Crawford
Rating: 3

Some of the state info is not entirely correct. For instance: Why is there a dairy cow on Oklahoma? Dairy cows are not from Oklahoma. Angus beef is and oil is. I think dairy cows are from a more northern state. Oklahoma is known more for its tornadoes and wind, also oil wells.
A fleet-footed dairy cow- likely a Wisconsin native hoofing it to greener pastures. We contacted the manufacturer for clarification. Mooooving on...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/3/2011 by Thomas Mosher
Rating: 4

Utilize for in-home schooling teaching state locations and capitals. Very useful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 1/17/2010 by James Hardman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

One of my favorites, educational that assists.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT PUZZLE
Posted 12/27/2009 by john cook
Rating: 5

My family actually played with this the past 2-3 days which has drawn a lot of curiosity for my 2yr old who now wants to try to put the pieces together every morning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 4/2/2007 by John Boligan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grand daughter who is four loves the puzzle. The only problem we had was getting the screw off to insert the battery.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Idea - Son Loves It
Posted 2/26/2007 by Maria Funk
Rating: 3

This is a great learning tool. My son is 3 and loves it. The only downside is the sensors are too sensitive. When you get near OH it says the name, which causes a bit of confusion. Take it. It may be on this one only. We try to put OH in 1st to help eliminate that problem. Some pieces are also a really tight fit and as you move work them in other states start to talk. I still think it's a great puzzle. Just a few kinks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/5/2006
Rating: 3

I admit that I bought this for my 3 year old (it is billed for age 5+) because I want to cultivate his interest in geography, but I really wish it had pegs to make it easier for little hands to pick up the pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 8/9/2012 by Hope Nordland
Rating: 5

Fabulous Map - My Grandson LOVES it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 1/28/2013 by Sarah Cascini - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This gift was for a 6 year old girl's birthday. She loved the map of the U.S. When she was asked what it was she said the United States of America. She was able to figure out the states by the shapes. However, we grownups, thought it would be more beneficial if the names of the states were printed on the base of the state above the capital. Her Dad is going to use a marker to add the name of the state. Just an idea that maybe they can put into the next production. Then there were a coupld of pieces that didn't have a state on them, was not marked. We had to wait until the end to figure out where they went. One was for DE, MD, and another state that was combined in the piece of the puzzle. It is going to help her learn her states and capitals and give her an advantage in school.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 1/6/2013 by Mary
Rating: 4

This is a typical Melissa & Doug high quality puzzle - sturdy pieces and great colors. We never took it out of the packaging however, and decided to take it back and exchange it for a larger puzzle where each state is a different piece (this puzzle had several states on one puzzle piece) and the new puzzle also includes the Canadian provinces. If you are interested in a basic USA board puzzle, this would be great; we just wanted something a little more advanced.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA map Review
Posted 10/24/2013 by Nilda Garza
Rating: 3

I honestly love that this map has sound, and that it even gives out the capital of each state. The thing is that the voice sounds very weird, hard to understand. My 3 year old did not care for it, my 5 year old did, but could tell was weirded out by the voice. I would also like to see and "on and off" button, so we can decide if we want sound or not.
Voice a concern - and afterward you'll talk up the value of our customer care. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details. We assisted our customer promptly.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 10/20/2013 by Barbara Toccafondi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My only suggestion would be that you vary the colors of the states so their shapes are more apparent.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 8/6/2013 by Jeanine Grimes
Rating: 5

Great for your older children 7-9 who like to be a little more challenged with their puzzles and also teaches them state placement and capitals.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Velcro ball game
Posted 3/3/2013 by Pam Moore - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Good toy. The children love to play it. Can play inside or outside.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 1/3/2013 by STACY
Rating: 2

This puzzle is not well made. My daughter had trouble getting the pieces to fit back together without adult assistance and we even struggled to the point of sanding the edge off one piece. I don't think this toy is up to your standards.
We take the edge off rough toy situations. We contacted our customer promptly to assist. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great educational puzzle!
Posted 9/27/2012 by Kristi Peters
Rating: 4

Probably got this a little prematurely for my 3 1/2 year old. She is interested in the puzzle, but I thnk it will really be played with more and used as a reference a couple of years from now.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 10/23/2012 by Dianne Stice - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this for a Christmas gift for my granddaughter. I won't know until after the holidays how she will enjoy it.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA map Sound Puzzle
Posted 7 days ago by Mary Ann McConnell
Rating: 5

This I'd one of the best educational toys ever! Our grandchildren know all of the states & capitals and they are pre school age.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Map of the US
Posted 7/22/2014 by Yolanda Staley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product is great to teach children in Kindergarden, 1st grade. My two grandchildren who are 8 and 6 are learning from this.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa & Doig States Puzzle
Posted 4/13/2014 by Stephanie D'Ettorre
Rating: 5

Wanted my 3 1/2yr old to learn where we live and other parts of the country that we explore. Puzzle has a lot if pieces (granted with so many states) but we keep them neatly in order and do the puzzle with her. The sounds are an added bonus bc she hear the state and Capitol which is very helpful

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/26/2013 by Judy Draper
Rating: 5

Great puzzle. Grandkids love it. Educational and fun at the same time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/24/2013 by Paul Claypool - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

as entertaining for adults as kids

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA puzzle
Posted 12/23/2013 by Alyson Short
Rating: 5

well made, educational toy. will be used for years, and can be passed to younger siblings

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very educational!!
Posted 12/11/2013 by Nana - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a birthday gift for our 6 year old grandaughter. She really enjoys playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Map puzzle makes geography fun!
Posted 12/10/2013 by Katherine Cagle
Rating: 5

The US map sound puzzle is a great tool to teach states and capitals. It makes learning fun and stimulating.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 11/17/2013 by Steve Galgoul
Rating: 5

Christmas gift, not yet ecieved. I know it will accomplish our objective with our grandkids.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE IT!!!!!
Posted 9/29/2013 by JD in Tampa
Rating: 5

My 27 month-old has been playing with this puzzle for about 10 days and can place all of the pieces correctly, knows in what states the different family members live or were born, and is starting to say the names of the states! We could not be more pleased! It is the first toy she looks for each morning.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 9/5/2013 by judy abeles
Rating: 5

A great opportunity to learn geography of state locations as well as capital cities. The sound feature contributes to making the map fun as well as educational.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 7/20/2013 by Devorah Beinart
Rating: 5

A birthday gift. He is thrilled that that the puzzle talks

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Puzzle map w/sound
Posted 5/28/2013 by robin grove
Rating: 5

This puzzle map is intended for my grandsons, ages 3+ and 5. Eventhough they have not visited (will be here in July) I have played with the map and have had lots of fun. I am certain this will be educational and fun for the kids. Thank you. I appreciate your kindness. I plan to order from you again.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

America puzzle
Posted 4/4/2013 by Melissa McDougal
Rating: 5

He loves it and its educational.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 4/3/2013 by Harry Hoffman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our four year old grandchildren are learning, given a little more time it will be like the block wagon they inherited. They keep on coming back.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/30/2012 by Megan Starnes
Rating: 4

Very good toy! My son was very interested in it. Only thing is that if he puts the piece in the wrong place it tells him the state and capital, and I am worried that it may confuse him. I am sure that once he gets the hang of the shapes of the states and how to fit them into the puzzle, this will work itself out!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/28/2012 by SHELLEY L BURKOSKI
Rating: 4

Love this! My 5 year old loves this puzzle....and my 3 year old enjoys it too!! Great gift!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Map Puzzle
Posted 12/27/2012
Rating: 4

My grandsons enjoyed it immensely after we opened gifts. I, however, thought it was confusing to have the State's name on the puzzle piece and capitol's name on the map. They kept trying to match the names which confused them, somewhat. Several of the states were grouped together which was also confusing, but they will figure that out after working it a few more times. Some of the symbols were off and odd... odd they didn't use official state symbols.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I love Educational Toys
Posted 12/26/2012 by ROSEMARIE MATZ
Rating: 5

There is no way that a child will not know their states and capitols if they own this puzzle and use it often.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

USA Map Puzzle
Posted 12/19/2012 by Angie Maxwell
Rating: 4

quality construction. Interesting approach--talking puzzle.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of USA Map Sound Puzzle
Posted 12/12/2012 by AMY K
Rating: 4

My 3 year is so excited about it. He took it for show and tell at daycare.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational but needs an off switch
Posted 11/15/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

We have only had the map puzzle for a few day. The kids love it and are learning the states, capitals and location on the map. It is great to hear the map say the name and then hear the kids repeat it. It is teaching them what I wanted them to learn. The only problem is once you put the batteries in, the map talks all the time. The slightest movement in the room and it will start saying the names of a state. The sensors must be very sensitive. I looked all over for an on/off switch and there is not one. The only way to get it to be quiet is to take the batteries out. That is a hassle to do that every time the kids want to play with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03