Home
Basic Skills Boards
0

Customer reviews of Basic Skills Boards by Melissa & Doug

Return to Basic Skills Boards product information...

Basic Skills Boards has been reviewed 106 times with an average rating of 4.45

Wish It Wasn't a Puzzle
Posted 3/1/2010 by Traci R
Rating: 2

I didn't realize that each basic skill piece came off. I think little hands and fingers learning the different fasteners would have an easier time if they all stayed on the large board.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Basic Skills Board
Posted 12/30/2009 by Dahlicia Holmes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The basic skills board is a great idea because my almost 2 yr old grandson loves to snap, zip, and click things together. If this board was not also designed as a puzzle, I would have rated this much higher. The fact that the pieces are also a puzzle; the pieces are not stable which makes it difficult to perform the task at hand. I found that my grandson's attention was not focused due to the mobile pieces. He barely plays with this toy.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Skills Toy
Posted 8/10/2008
Rating: 4

My 17 month old loves this toy. We bought it for a long car ride and it has become one of his favorites. While he can't do the button, he is obsessed with the zipper and buckle. One note: the wooden pieces come out, which we weren't happy about. So we simply glued them into place so we wouldn't lose them.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Puzzle
Posted 3/6/2012 by BETHANY p
Rating: 2

This toy has all sorts of gadgets that are fun for a kid to learn to manipulate. I wish it [the design] wasn't puzzle pieces that pop out though. It would be great if the pieces stayed in because zipping a zipper requires stabilization. Holding a puzzle piece is cumbersome. Also to keep track of pieces is annoying.
If you don't find complete peace with all the pieces - here's peace of mind. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for assurance that your satisfaction is 100% guaranteed!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great activity!
Posted 9/23/2008 by Kim B.
Rating: 5

My children and I played with this Basic Skills Board at a local children's museum and we fell in love. I immediately got online to order it. My 3 & 5 year olds use it to practice their "basic skills". I recommend it to anyone with youngsters learning to tie their shoes, do up buttons or zip up zippers. It's a great learning tool!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 11/27/2010 by Rosalie Gross
Rating: 1

I ordered 2 skills boards the one's with the button, laces, and snaps and was totally disappointed. The edges are sharp and the skills board required 2 adults to use the zippers and the buttons section.
Our customer service team zips to your rescue. We provided a credit for the defective skills board. If any Fat Brain Toy is unsatisfactory in any way, please contact us. We'll make it right. Visit our Returns & Exchanges center for full details.)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 3/15/2010 by Kelly O'Connor - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I did not like that it was a puzzle. I found the pieces hard to manuever individually.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product for a wide age group
Posted 8/31/2009 by Elizabeth LaBarbera
Rating: 4

Melissa and Doug always make a high quality product. This one is no different. We got it as a gift for a 1 year old - she loved playing with the pieces, I also got one for my almost 3 year old son - he loved working on his "skills". I'd say this is a great addition to any household!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 5/5/2011 by Tanya Rolf
Rating: 5

I don't think thiis toy is for a one year old, maybe close to a two year old instead.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Basic Skills Boards
Posted 10/25/2009
Rating: 5

Great puzzle and manipulative for little fingers! Our twin granddaughters celebrated their second birthday today and became activily engaged as soon as they opened this puzzle and the latch board one by the same company ("Melissa & Doug") They LOVED them both! I had the earllier version of these puzzle boards in my Head Stasrt classroom, and they were always the one table time activity that the children were attracted to....and they stood the test of time...and lots of handling over many years!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 7/10/2012 by Dan Kvachuk
Rating: 4

Bought for 1 yr old, will have to grow into it

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for fine motor skills!
Posted 2/24/2012 by KATHRYN AKINS
Rating: 5

I think this will be great for my son when he is a little older. Right now he can work the snap, and he likes to do the puzzle. I wanted this for him so he can work on buttons, laces, buckles, etc. I know he'll be doing those before I know it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Basic Skills Boards
Posted 12/16/2011
Rating: 3

Zipper is to hard to get started for the kids ages 2-4. The belt was very stiff and even I cannot get it unbuckled or rebuckled without a lot of work! Laces on shoe need to be longer too.
Complex skills not required. If this Basic Skills Board causes perspiration and anxiety, don't sweat it. Just as we assisted this customer with a replacement, we'll serve you swell as well. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 6/28/2011 by Arlene DANIELSEN - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Product used by eighteen month old twins and it keeps them busy. EXCITING TO SEE HOW MUCH THEY CAN DO WITH IT NOW AND HOW MUCH THEY CAN BE LEARNING.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Basic Skills Boards
Posted 11/29/2010 by Erin Carr
Rating: 3

I would have preferred that it was not a puzzle. Other than that I really like it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Basic Skills Boards
Posted 7/6/2010 by Christy Purdy
Rating: 5

This product is well designed and encourages use of dexterity well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good toy - not just the standard puzzle
Posted 11/23/2009 by Bridget
Rating: 4

I gave this toy for my son for his 2nd birthday. It did get lost in all the "fun" toys at first, but at the end of the weekend it was one that he kept going back to. My son is very good at fine motor control and is constantly messing with coats, shoes, etc. If he was not like this already I would have probably waited to the 3 yr recommended age by the manufacturer.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 5/13/2008 by Tracy Graves
Rating: 4

Great product. I've bought Melissa and Doug items before. Always have been happy with them. This purchase was for my 5 year old daughter who has autism. It will be used in her therapy sessions.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Basic Skills Boards
Posted 1/20/2009 by ruby dupont
Rating: 4

I like this, the button hole was a little to tight, but with increase use I think it will loosen.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wonderful
Posted 10/7/2008 by Andrea Isaac
Rating: 5

love this products. it is a great learning tool and is very cute.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Basic Skills Boards
Posted 6/1/2008
Rating: 5

The Melissa and Doug Basic Skill Board is better than pictured. Each "skill", button, zipper, etc., is on its own sturdy removable piece. My son isn't ready to put the whole bear together without help, but he loves to examine the various pieces, and I can take a few along in a diaper bag too.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 10/29/2007 by Neely McGrew
Rating: 4

So far this has been a great "toy" to help my daughter with her fine motor skills.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Will be great
Posted 5/4/2012 by LD
Rating: 4

Our son is a little young for this puzzle (only one), but he is still able to take the pieces out and put the bear back together. Super cute puzzle and great features. I do see it being awhile until he is able to them on his own because you have to hold the pieces in the puzzle while tying, buttoning, zipping, etc. Still will be a great educational toy I'm sure he will love.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Keeps a Toddler Busy
Posted 4/12/2012 by Debbie Bittner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves playing with the diiferent parts of this "puzzle". The first piece she was really interested in was the snap part that resembles her car seat straps.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 4/3/2012 by jennifer
Rating: 5

That is great. My son love them ands he has more interest to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Basic skills board
Posted 2/13/2012 by Russell Niles - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Seems like he's a little old at 3 for this. We probably should have bought it when he was 2.
If the Basic Skills Board is a cinch for your child, advance to our Returns & Exchanges center. You can tie in satisfaction with every purchase. Good news, eh? So what are you waiting for - zip to it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Basic Skills Boards
Posted 2/8/2012 by Vicki Williams - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this puzzle as a fun teaching toy for my 18 month old granddaughter. Within minutes she was repeating the words, snap, zipper, buckle and so on and eager to try all the skills. She loves this puzzle and I am sure she will play with it every time she comes to grandma's house!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Overall pleased
Posted 12/26/2011 by Tara Chambers
Rating: 4

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my daughter who is almost 2. She is able to do the snap and the buckle, but not the other skills yet (which is why I purchased it - to give her practice with these things). One thing I did not realize is that it is actually a puzzle so the pieces come off; this does make it more difficult to do some of the skills with the pieces moving, it would have been better if they were stationary. Overall, I think this is an innovative toy that teaches her how to use different kinds of clothing fasteners - it is well made and good value for the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Basic Skills Boards
Posted 11/25/2011 by Rebecca Cunningham
Rating: 5

Wonderful! Grabs his attention and we work on the skills together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love the puzzle
Posted 9/12/2011 by Kathy Yarbrough - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Bought it for my 3-year-old grandson and he was very excited. He had already mastered a couple of the skills, and tried really hard to work the other closures. I like that he can take out the individual pieces to work with, and he giggled at seeing the bear's undergarments beneath the 'clothing'. He even took the puzzle outside to show it to his Momma's friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ok toy!
Posted 9/7/2011 by Michelle Lebron
Rating: 3

My 2 1/2 year old plays with it but, gets bored with it within a minute. not much to do and it's still to early for her to learn how to tie laces, or even care to learn how to buckle a belt.
True, two year old children have short attention spans, though if your child not reasonably fasten-ated with any Fat Brain Toy - latch onto this! Snap to it and visit the Returns & Exchanges center. We guarantee 100% satisfaction with every purchase.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 3/11/2011 by Cassandra haden
Rating: 5

Love the bright colors! Great fofr developing fine motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Basic Skills Board
Posted 12/29/2010 by jane uzzell
Rating: 5

great for entertaining the grandchildren from 6 mos. to 4, even 7 when they are around, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 12/14/2010 by Kristina Zielke
Rating: 4

Its a good basic skills board. The little one I got it for is a bit obsessed with clips like on her booster and such, so this was a nice way to introduce more skills for her to work on. And she can unclip it, and not get herself out of the booster at the same time. :)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Basic Skills Board
Posted 11/25/2010 by Bonnie Walker
Rating: 5

This is exactly what I wanted for my 4yr old grandson to help him with his fine motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Basic Skills Board
Posted 11/14/2010 by SALLY
Rating: 5

Provides a good basic skills set for the complicated tasks that little fingers face: buttons, zippers, ties, snaps etc... It is a puzzle with 6 pieces that are removable and underneath the puzzle pieces the bear is wearing underpants and a t-shirt that me three year old thought was hilarious!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Basic Skills Boards
Posted 1/2/2010 by Rae Frazer
Rating: 5

Good use of rugged materials, should last several years worth of toddler-hood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for fine motor skills!
Posted 10/20/2009 by Yenia Randall
Rating: 5

I have a special needs toddler. This toy enhances coordination and attention! Our occupational therapist especially likes that all the tasks are on one board so it's easier for the child. would highly recommend it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Basic Skills Boards
Posted 10/11/2009 by Loretta Apel
Rating: 5

I think the Basic Skills Board is excellent. It is very well made and has all the common opening. I like that it is a puzzle as well. My children where very excited when they saw the Teddy - he is very cute.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging Fun For Toddlers
Posted 5/13/2008 by Marguerite
Rating: 5

My grandchildren are younger than the recommended age for this toy. They still enjoy it immensely as a puzzle. We have a great time talking about the various pieces. I am sure that they will master the real life skills as they mature. Enabling them hours of independent enjoyment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 12/27/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very attractive and educational. Our granddaughter really enjoys it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Basic Skills Boards
Posted 10/26/2009 by Jason Machado
Rating: 5

excellent. high quality.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 3/28/2013 by JOHN M NORMAN
Rating: 3

Very cute toy, but it is a bit challenging to do the tasks with puzzle pieces that are not securely mounted.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 5/14/2014 by Karen Roberts
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this. We were looking for something educational and fun for her birthday. We found it! She loves it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 1/1/2014 by Ada Bird - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The Basic Skills Board is the only item I was disappointed with. The zipper is very hard to zip and unzip. Keeps getting stuck. If you can send another zipper I would appreciate it.
Count on us to zip in and assist. We contacted our customer promptly. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for assured customer care.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super toy
Posted 11/13/2013 by Carol Rommelare
Rating: 5

Wonderful teaching toy. It's great to see a toddler playing with a toy that enhances his reasoning and fine motor skills. Wish I had this for my son when he was that age.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy nephew
Posted 4/2/2013 by Kesten King - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Everyone complemented the great quality

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good quality toy
Posted 1/13/2013
Rating: 4

I think this will be a toy my 3-year-old will need to grow into. He struggled with it the first time playing, and he hasn't wanted to play with it much since. But, I see the potential!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Basic Skills Boards
Posted 1/3/2013 by Grandma Smith
Rating: 4

Our grandson enjoyed it very much and will be great for fine motor control and puzzlers. The only thing we thought was a little hard was the button, the size is great, but it could use a little more room (more fabric) to get it through. It will be a good tool to prepare him for school and tying his own shoes. Thanks.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 12/31/2012
Rating: 3

I think that it would have been better if all the boards were attached to the bear. Some have gotten lost and there was no opportunity to practice.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 12/5/2012 by Amy Alvis
Rating: 5

Love Melissa and Doug puzzles!!! Good quality

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Basic Skills Boards
Posted 10/26/2012 by Nancy Speedy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Loves it....works great with an adult.....catching on to some things automatically

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Skills board
Posted 10/25/2012 by Katie G
Rating: 5

Great quality. Some of the skills my son cannot perform yet so he gets frustrated but the ones he can makes up for it. Sometimes a pain because the pieces come off the bear. With a toddler it would be easier if they were fixed.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 8/19/2012 by Shannon Ballesteros
Rating: 5

I wish I could review this item, however, although they have said they were delivered I have yet to receive them...

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Basic Skills Boards
Posted 11/14/2013
Rating: 5

So much fun watching my grand child discover and improve his motor skills...He carries it around with him everywhere, he loves it, we love it.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 4 days ago by Holli Crawford
Rating: 5

Very fun and intriguing. Everything on the board works well and the pieces are very durable. I am thinking about attaching/gluing the pieces onto the board so they don't get lost and they are all on the board to aid in completing the skills.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Buckle Puzzle
Posted 30 days ago by RACHEL S DOWNTAIN
Rating: 5

My son is still too young to learn buckles and such, but he loves to play with them! So, I got this for him and he absolutely loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 7/9/2014 by Martin Murphy - OTHER
Rating: 5

Mason ( the 2 year old boy ) was delighted with these challenging toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Puzzle
Posted 6/18/2014 by Roberta Wegner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

actually we have not "delivered" it but I think it is absolutely fascinating and oh so cute. If it entertains grandma it will certainly entertain and teach granddaughter.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, entertaining
Posted 6/3/2014 by kelli Emans
Rating: 4

Wish the material on the button and the belt where a bit easier for little hands, I even had difficulty with the button. Overall, fun toy! Interactive and helpful for learning tasks, my daughter loves the buckle!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Basic Skills
Posted 5/21/2014 by Wipawi Vanadit-Ellis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The board is perfect for a 2 years old. He is putting his own shoes on and is ready to learn how to put on a shirt and other dressing skills. The board is also very good in helping him develop his dexterity.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Basic skills board
Posted 4/22/2014 by Kay Geroux - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this for my granddaughter who has an affinity for problem solving, so although she isn't yet two years of age I felt she'd enjoy the challenge. The buckle is by far her favorite and the piece accompanies her often. Though she hasn't mastered the unbuckling she's persistent in fitting the two parts together. This can occupy her for upwards to ten minutes at a time. The zipper is also a favorite. So although I took a chance in purchasing this I'm pleased it intrigues her and will remain an interesting item as she develops. Cannot deny that it's eye catching and doesn't make a sound :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 3/24/2014
Rating: 4

My daughter realizes all this toy has to teach, one item at a time, so she keeps going back. Because there are so many different pieces it keeps her interest. I believe it is well made as it has taken a beating already between my 2 year old and the dog. Love that it is wood.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 1/11/2014 by chris moore - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Great toy plus a puzzle too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Basic Skills Boards
Posted 12/11/2013 by Shawn Beach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Great for manual dexterity, but unfortunately my son doesn't play with this toy [Basic Skills Board] much.
There is only one Basic Skill you need to know if a case like this. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for full satisfaction. We contacted our customer to offer a return or exchange for the item.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable
Posted 11/21/2013 by Lauren Beckett
Rating: 5

The puzzle is adorable and well made. The colors are bright and vivid, it will make a great present for my nephew.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great puzzle
Posted 11/12/2013 by Kristin McClenthen
Rating: 5

Given to two-year-old who loves it. Child loves un-doing pieces, will grow into doing them back up. Definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 10/21/2013
Rating: 5

This is a great product. It's not only practical as it has helped my two year old learn how to do zippers, etc., but it is fun for her to do everything on the board. Even my five year old plays with it once in awhile. Definitely worth the money. It's bright and colorful, serves a purpose, and is fun for kids!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 9/22/2013 by Taryn Lathem
Rating: 4

Good learning toy and over time I feel my son will benefit.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Basic Skills Board
Posted 9/17/2013 by CASSIDEE REEVE
Rating: 4

Very fun. My son loves puzzles, colors and anything he can 'work'. Great quality and great practice at real life skills. I bought this for my soon to be 2 year old and although it is still hard for him to do some things, like the lacing, he really enjoys playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for small hands!
Posted 9/13/2013
Rating: 5

My 2 yr old loves this! Its large pieces are great for small hands. I like how it's also a puzzle. It is bright and colorful and teaches all of the basic skills as advertised. The clip is a bit difficult for our daughter and I'm always afraid she might pinch her fingers in it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Basic Skills Boards
Posted 7/28/2013 by Joan Ladd - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My two year old grandson and his mother are both enjoying the Basic Skills Board his. He's very proud of himself when he accomplishes the task that she shows him how to do, especially "buttoning". They hope to move on to "tying laces" in the very near future!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Basic Skills Boards
Posted 12/26/2012 by Michael Estorer
Rating: 5

Some tasks are a bit difficult, but very engaging.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic fun
Posted 12/6/2012 by Sue Neubauer
Rating: 5

Beyond teaching the skills to zip, lace, buckle, tie, button and snap it is also a puzzle. It inidcates it's for age 3+ but is fine for younger children, too. Bright, colorful, strong and long lasting.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bilibo
Posted 4/4/2013 by Saundra Baker-McLean
Rating: 5

I was the video and bar graph and thought the bilibo would be a great gift for my 2 year old nephew and 1 year old son. Both love it. Both play with it in different ways. What I love the most is that it is a toy that works gross motors and allows creativity.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02