Home
Train - Do-It-Yourself
0

Customer reviews of Train - Do-It-Yourself by Melissa & Doug

Return to Train - Do-It-Yourself product information...

Train - Do-It-Yourself has been reviewed 30 times with an average rating of 4.53

MY son LOVEs Trains
Posted 11/15/2008 by Sarah
Rating: 4

My son has really enjoyed this kit. For the price (it was on sale I believe) it offered lots of entertainment and well spent time. With 13 children sometimes its hard to find things that entertain for long periods of time!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Train - Do-It-Yourself
Posted 5/9/2010
Rating: 4

I purchased this item for my newphew. He loves trains and this was a big hit! At three, he like to do things his way and this was his opportunity to make a train look like it was his design.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Train - Do-It-Yourself
Posted 11/29/2009 by diane schomer
Rating: 4

my son loved this- he is very into trains and this was a way for him to be creative and make one his own- after he finished painting it he plays with it all the time

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Train - Do-It-Yourself
Posted 7/21/2008 by Shawna
Rating: 4

I have not been disappointed with a Melissa and Doug product yet. 4 Stars.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Train - Do-It-Yourself
Posted 11/29/2010 by Jackie Hoffmann
Rating: 4

Each year our family does a Christmas Craft on Thanksgiving Weekend. Our ages range from 21 - 60 (at this time). We have purchased Christmas Village houses and Nutcrackers from different retail stores, but this year we wanted to do Trains. Although these were marketed for ages 4+ years, we enjoyed painting them and decorating them with rhinestones and bric-a-brac. They would have been easier to paint if lines or grooves had been on the product to make straighter lines, but overall, we had a grand time together as usual and now we have trains to add to our houses and nutcrackers.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Train - Do-It-Yourself
Posted 9/18/2009 by Addie Jensen
Rating: 5

Very nice toy. Had a lot of fun decorating it. Great for a creative child. Well made and everything was easy to use.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Haven't used this product yet
Posted 1/25/2009 by MICHELLE D STADEL
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my three year old son, we haven't used it yet. Like all Melissa and Doug, this appears well made.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Train - Do-It-Yourself
Posted 5/12/2012 by Diane Costello - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

awesome product. well constructed. being a thomas the train fan, my grandson was quite familiar with the names of the train parts :). he decided for himself which colors would go on which parts of the train. at 4 yrs of age, he needed a bit of help in placement of the stickers, but he did great. and, when the train was all completed, he took such pride in the little toy, knowing he was responsible for how 'cool' it looked. we loved the interaction and watching him and giving him positive feedback as he was painting, gluing, and stickering!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Pleased
Posted 11/16/2011 by Lori Trumbauer
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my 4 year old nephew. He has enjoyed assembling and then painting his train and then the best part was that he was so proud, he has his masterpiece proudly displayed with his store bought wooden toys. Very fun to work with!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Train - Do-It-Yourself
Posted 7/24/2011 by Jill Bikowski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I always trust Melissa and Doug products. The quality never disappoints.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gifts
Posted 11/4/2010 by Briana Garringer - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The color quality is great.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Gifts
Posted 10/5/2010 by Danielle Aley
Rating: 4

I bought all of these items as Christmas gifts. Although I haven't given them away yet, I'm excited to give these gifts. I bought several for my own son and the rest for nieces and nephews. I'm sure my baby boy is going to love his firetruck puzzle and his sorting blocks!!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Train - Do-It-Yourself
Posted 1/4/2013 by Kmox08 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

For my adult Son-in-Law...I am sure that he may add his own creative twist. I know he will enjoy making decorating this one. He may very well check out the design and make his own version of wooden train and more cars. Looking forward to seeing what this kit inspires!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Train - Do-It-Yourself
Posted 12/7/2010 by Shirley Davis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This gift was for a child I do not know. He is in our Angel program at church for the children of those in jail.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Train do it yourself
Posted 7/18/2013
Rating: 5

Very good quality of materials as well as instructions.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun activity
Posted 6/19/2013 by Danielle Faulkner
Rating: 4

My 4 year old boy loved helping me put this together and decorate. It turned out very cute.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Train - Do-It-Yourself
Posted 12/26/2012 by Ariane Reina
Rating: 5

lets the kid use his imagination

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Train review
Posted 12/19/2012 by Jasmine Mulcahy
Rating: 4

Great train! Fun to build and sparks creativity.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great craft
Posted 11/1/2012
Rating: 4

Fun project for preschoolers.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice craft toy
Posted 11/1/2012
Rating: 4

Nice craft to do with kids. Makes for a great toy or decoration.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Train
Posted 12/18/2013 by Marilou Strathern
Rating: 5

Great product... his 5 year old sister wanted one too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02