Home
Toolbox Fill & Spill
0

Customer reviews of Toolbox Fill & Spill by Melissa & Doug

Return to Toolbox Fill & Spill product information...

Toolbox Fill & Spill has been reviewed 66 times with an average rating of 4.70

Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 11/9/2008 by Larissa Pfau
Rating: 4

My daughter seems to like this toy, especially pulling the cord to make the drill vibrate. She will do that over and over. She is 18 months old now and is taking a liking to this toy slowly.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 12/28/2011 by MARK A HARMAN
Rating: 5

We love the sound the drill makes! The velcro pieces are nice as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 12/6/2011 by Elizabeth Andert
Rating: 4

Honestly, we gave this as a gift so I'm not certain of how much our friend Jack enjoys it, but when we gave it to him he seemed to be pretty interested. I think it's adorable and very age-appropriate.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toolbox spill and fill
Posted 11/21/2011 by Leslie Strickler
Rating: 5

Purchased as a first birthday gift and was the highlight of the party.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great toy for a great nephew
Posted 10/6/2011 by Debbie Bittner - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I called my neice-in-law and she said the baby loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect toy for a budding builder
Posted 9/12/2011 by AI
Rating: 4

The best part of the whole set is the vibrating drill. Four adults took turns to try to make it vibrate until a 3 year old girl came along and pulled on the cord on the bottom part of the handle, which got the drill vibrating. We all had a good laugh. The toys are soft, plush, and washable.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fill and Spill Tool Box
Posted 3/15/2011 by Omaha Mary
Rating: 5

Since purchasing the fill and spill tool box every time my husband is working on something our son is right there helping out. He enjoys being able to do the same big boy activities that his father does. The toys are well made and are holding up well. The drill has a device in it where you pull the cord and the drill vibrates, unlike other similar toys our son has yet to pull the cord hard enough to disable the vibration function. I would purchase this again and again.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 12/27/2010 by emily mcclung
Rating: 5

Our son needed to work on grasp and release, and this toy is perfect, not to mention he loves to "use" the tools.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Learn to build
Posted 11/8/2009 by Daniel Behrens
Rating: 5

As our sons grandfather is a new home contractor these tools will help to develop skills that his grandfather will want him to have. This toy has envoked our sons curiosity and motor skills. He is very intreged with what each of this tools does. It also involves interaction with myself and my wife to help teach him.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 11/4/2009 by Alexandrina V. Spaeth
Rating: 5

I was very happy with the Spill and fill toolbox. My son enjoys playing with this toy hours on in.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 7/6/2009
Rating: 4

A great little tool set! My twin 1 1/2 year olds always want to play with real tools, so I got them this set. The drill is a big hit because it vibrates. I still think they'd prefer real tools, but this is a lot safer!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toolbox fill and spill
Posted 7/1/2012 by Michelle
Rating: 4

Soft and safe for small children and infants. It also seems to encourage imagination. This toy is a good investment.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 5/29/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great product. Each of the items has come feature that elicits more interest for the baby. Some items stick together, some vibrate, some have texture. Bought it for 8 month old. Strongly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!!!
Posted 3/30/2012 by Jason L.
Rating: 4

The various textures and noises made buy these toys are great for entertaining my son. He is just now learning motor skills and what different textures are. He just loves to squeeze and chew on these toys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 6/13/2011 by CHAD A JOHNSON
Rating: 5

Whether its the hammer or the drill or the tool box itself he seems to always be playing with part of it. Our son is 6months old and he picks up the tool box and dumps it out on top of himself and chews on it all. I can't wait until he's a little older and can appreciate it even more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

toolbox fill and spill
Posted 3/15/2011 by michelle errico
Rating: 5

This product is great. My 7 month nephew loves it and wouldnt put it down

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 1/25/2011 by Bryant Boohar
Rating: 5

8 mo old son enjoys holding and playing with the tools. His favorite part is the toolbox. Very safe and quality toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 10/19/2010 by kathy mcconnell
Rating: 5

So well built with bright colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 6/9/2010 by Scott Harris - FRIEND
Rating: 4

He loves the drill. The vibrations really keep his attention. His 5 year old sister spends as much time as his playing with it. She likes to play with nuts & bolts and use tools on them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 3/18/2010 by David
Rating: 5

The "toolbox" contents fit well on our granddaughter's play mat. She loves the soft features and bright colors. She especially loves the vibrating "drill"

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fill & Spill toolbox
Posted 2/15/2010 by Danythe Hoyle
Rating: 4

I bought the toy for a shower gift. It is colorful and appears well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good
Posted 11/3/2009 by Jessica Rhinehart
Rating: 4

I ordered this for my 1 yr old nephew, he loves it. The threads come loose easily, but overall a good product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 10/12/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 19-month-old nephew for a family weekend getaway, so only got to see him play with it for two days. He was definitely interested and imitated the different actions performed with the varioius tools (e.g. cutting with the saw, putting the nails in, etc). The bonus was that his 4.5-year-old brother was also interested in the toy and took his turn!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 10/9/2009 by Roxanne Macneal
Rating: 4

I love M&D products.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fill and Spill Toolbox a big hit!
Posted 6/26/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this tool box for my 20 month old son and he loves it! I wanted him to get familiar with using tools, but a lot of the tool sets seem dangerous for a younger child (i.e., choking hazards, made of hard materials, etc.). These tools are perfect because they are fun and soft so I don't have to worry about him hurting himself with them. A plus for any parent with an active little boy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks like fun!
Posted 10/10/2009 by Stacy Gunderson
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my twin boys for Christmas, so they haven't played with it yet. It looks like a lot of fun!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AWESOME!!!
Posted 6/4/2013 by DYoung
Rating: 5

My one year old son loves his little toolbox!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great plush toolbox!
Posted 5/27/2013 by Teresa - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very soft and just right for small hands. Grandson loved it, especially the vibrating drill!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 5/21/2013 by Charlene - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The tools are soft, colorful and relates to a real life activity.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toolbox Fill and Spill
Posted 10/23/2012 by Kelly Petersen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for a Christmas gift, but am confident he will enjoy using it. Very fast and efficient service.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Child has not received gift yet.
Posted 10/21/2012 by Mary D'A - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was looking for soft toys that a one year old could play with and not hurt himself.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for little hands
Posted 9/1/2012
Rating: 5

Great set of tools. He loves the vibrating drill!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tool is great for a little one
Posted 8/14/2014 by RACHEL WAGNER
Rating: 5

Bought this for our 1 year old nephew - he loves playing with them. He doesn't have a lot of coordination yet so he was consistently getting bruises from hitting himself with the hard toys - these are great because they are soft and don't hurt him, he will sit and play with them forever, putting them in and out of the tool box, etc. Great toy would recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great first tool box
Posted 6/30/2014 by REBECCA J RENNERFELDT
Rating: 4

My son has really enjoyed his first tool set. I think he would like it more if it were plastic so he could bang the hammer but he is still enjoying it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tool Set
Posted 4/10/2014 by Rebecca Bolchoz - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This item is a gift and unfortunately I probably will not be able to see it in action for some time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 4/1/2014
Rating: 5

Very happy with the toy

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loveeee
Posted 3/12/2014 by Laura Schuerger
Rating: 5

My baby likes this toy sooooo much, he really likes to carry the tools around and I like it because it's soft and pliable so no risk of injury

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 12/15/2013 by Molly Crawford
Rating: 5

They are gifts and haven't been given yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 9/3/2013 by KIMBERLY CROSS
Rating: 5

The toy was given to a 1 year old even though it's recommended for 18+ months and he is able to handle it well and really enjoys playing with the different tools!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 6/5/2013 by DJ
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for our grandson's first birthday. Our daughter had requested some toys that were "Real World" play items. I had purchased some terrifically creative items for my two nephews, age 12, in the past from this site, so I knew they would have what I was looking for. It lived up to its description. He loves the fabric, the size of the items are perfect for his hands and it has no batteries to replace! I would definitely buy other products from this company.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 1/5/2013 by DIANA JOY - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Soft and and light,just right for my 1 year old grand babyboy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 12/30/2012 by Stephanie Bruno
Rating: 5

I'm not sure who enjoys this toolset more, my 4 mo old son or my husband.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Toolbox Fill & Spill
Posted 12/26/2012 by LORI L BAUSCH
Rating: 5

Gave this to my 9 month old nephew for Christmas. Both Dad and Grandpa where very impressed. My nephew immediately started chewing on the saw. Everything is covered in a soft fabric and the saw, screwdriver have a flexible plastic core that he really seemed to like to gnaw on. It will be a while before he actually plays with it as tools, but seems to like it a lot already

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toolbox Fill and Spill
Posted 11/27/2012 by Barb
Rating: 5

The toy was a baby gift so we haven't seen it used, but it was a big hit when opened. The baby's dad and uncle love their tools and they thought it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01