Home
Fishbowl Fill & Spill
0

Customer reviews of Fishbowl Fill & Spill by Melissa & Doug

Return to Fishbowl Fill & Spill product information...

Fishbowl Fill & Spill has been reviewed 40 times with an average rating of 4.45

Review of Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 7/28/2008 by Marinda Wentz
Rating: 5

This is a really cute group of toys. My son is only 3 1/2 months but he still is having fun knocking the octopus around with his arm and hearing the bells jingle inside. I have also "swam" them around in front of him and he enjoys this as well. This seems like it will be a great toy that he will grow with. And I have gotten many compliments on how neat this whole grouping is. I also really like how each creature makes a different sound.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 2/12/2010 by Diane DeMarais - EDUCATOR
Rating: 1

This product did not meet up to the name "Fill and Spill". The top of the product is so small. The sea animals definitely cannot spill out - in fact, I could barely pull them out at all. It caused frustration for my kids. They had to ask me to get the fish out for them. I ended up cutting the mesh off the bottom of the bowl, which has a slightly larger opening, so the children could pull the animals out themselves. Nothing is able to "spill" out. This is very frustrating to my toddlers since they love to fill and spill things.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 6/13/2008 by AIMEE J HARRIOTT
Rating: 5

The fishbowl fill and spill is a very good size for babies to hold onto. I like that it is dyed with natural coloring since everything will wnd up in babies mouth.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excellent quality
Posted 2/16/2012 by Kelli Davis
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 9 month old son. He's just started the stage where he loves to empty containers so I thought this would be perfect for him. So far, he plays with it occasionally throughout the day and it seems like a toy that should last him many more months of interest.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, colorful toy!
Posted 11/13/2011 by Lanette
Rating: 5

Very sweet idea for a children's toy! My son has fun putting the fish into the bowl and taking them back out. The bright colors make him very interested in it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 12/16/2010 by debra guerrieri-evans - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Beautiful toy...lovely to look at...great colors...attractive to young child...well constructed

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 12/1/2009 by Constance Aievoli-Kolb - FRIEND
Rating: 4

This product was colorful and easy for tiny hands to grab and hold. Since all the parts are soft it is also quite safe. Might be a little difficult for a six month hold to get in and out of opening but would be fine with a parent's help.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun!
Posted 8/12/2009 by jen w
Rating: 4

My son is only 7 months old so he can't get the full effect of putting the fish into the bowl yet, but it is kind of hard to get the fish in the bowl (for me), because the opening is small. BUT even at this age he loves to hold the fish and star and I love the fact that all the fish do different things (swish, squeak etc.). The bright colors are also fun! We really like this so far! It is also good quality and I think it will last quite a while.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fishbowl
Posted 3/3/2011 by diane bluechel - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

fishbowl was given to my twin grandsons. each one takes one of the items and enjoy the texture of each one by squeezing and placingin into mouth. they are just 5 months old so will wait to teach them how to reach into bowl and also teach them to share with each other.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Baby Shower Gift
Posted 10/4/2010 by MARY LIVINGSTON
Rating: 4

I only assume this review will be the case. I bought as a baby shower gift. I like the colors the, the textures, and I think it will be a good gift for many purposes for a baby.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 8/27/2010 by Chris Ridinger
Rating: 5

Very nice. Quality construction.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby toy
Posted 6/16/2010 by Kjestine Evans
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy as a gift for my 1 year old niece. She loves the sound that all the little animals make. It seems like a well constructed toy. I am probably going to purchase another one for my grandson when he turns one also.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dissatisfied
Posted 1/29/2010 by Anthony Richard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

The fish and other nautical beings, such as the star fish, cannot be dumped easily out of the container. This made my 1 year old frustrated. Also his brother who is 5 years old did not think that was good either.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 1/6/2010 by Christy Bateman
Rating: 4

My 7 month old loves the fish and the different sounds they make. The only thing that's a little frustrating is that he can't get the fish out himself, the opening on the fish tank is too small. Overall I am very pleased with the product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 7/28/2008 by Sharon Honeycutt
Rating: 5

This toy is for my 1-year-old grandson and his 3-year-old brother. The whole family has enjoyed playing with this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fill, Hard to Spill
Posted 1/2/2008 by Jennifer G
Rating: 4

This toy is very cute. My 5 month old loves it. The fish, octopus, starfish and sea horse are very colorful and fun to chew (or drool) on. The only issue is that an adult needs to push in or take the critters out of the Fishbowl. The opening is too small for them to 'Spill' out. Even my 3 year old has a tough time pulling them out or pushing them into the 'bowl'.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 12/27/2011 by mary HUGHES
Rating: 5

Was the biggest hit of all the gifts!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 6/13/2010
Rating: 4

Loved the fish and the crinkly sounds it made. She didn't want to put it down!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fishbowl fill and spill
Posted 2/2/2010 by Jon Pietras - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grand daughter Shelby likes the feel and textures of the fish and the colors. It gives her many hours of play fun and welcome free time for her mother.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 1/25/2010 by Brenda Staley - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Don't really know.. gave the toy as a gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 12/28/2009 by Becca Orend - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my five month old grandson for Christmas. While he doesn't yet enjoy putting the "sea creatures" back in the container, his older brother (2 years) does. The younger one seems to enjoy the bright colors and noises the creatures make. I also bought the insect fill & spill, and the bugs are even cuter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 12/1/2009 by Cynthia Sterling
Rating: 5

I like how it is soft to the touch for my grandson. It is easy to grap in his little hands. He like the different sounds also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 10/5/2009 by Sherry Plaster
Rating: 5

My 7 month old son loves this toy. It makes noises and is soft. This is the perfect toy for a baby this age.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melody Wann
Posted 7/19/2009 by Melody Wann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This product is colorful and interested our 4 month old. He enjoyed holding the fish.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 1/4/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We liked this fish bowl toy much better than the others because of the colors and the differences in the fish.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy, Very Eye Catching
Posted 12/11/2007 by M. Karns - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 7 month old granddaughter has had fun learning how to fill and spill. It allows us to spend time playing as she develops her eye/hand coordination. Like the bright colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hard to Spill
Posted 11/9/2007 by Elana Roston
Rating: 3

My seven month old son loves to chomp on the octopus's tentacles and to shake the seahorse. However, the name of this toy is a bit of a misnomer, as the neck of the aquarium isn't wide enough to actually spill all its contents out, even one by one, then refill it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 9/9/2007 by S. S.
Rating: 5

My 20 month old daughter loves fish and this product has 4 colorful sea creatures that are easy to grasp and put in and out of the bowl. Each creature makes a different noise when you squeeze or shake it. She loved it. I would recommend this product highly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

6 month old loved it!
Posted 11/19/2012
Rating: 5

This kept a six month old happily entertained at our Thanksgiving party. The colors, texture and size were perfect.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 12/1/2013
Rating: 5

This will be given to the baby at Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable
Posted 11/27/2013 by Cynthia Hargett - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift for my 7 month old grandson, I know he will ove it!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 11/12/2013 by Gale Whitten
Rating: 5

My grandchildren all love the ocean so this was a must for our 6 month old (by Christmas) and I'm sure all the cousins will want to help her play!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fishbowl Fill & Spill
Posted 10/7/2013 by Diane Genson
Rating: 4

My 1 year old just loves all the different textures and noises with this toy. We bought it for a 7 hour flight, and it worked wonders.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03