Home
Bug Jug Fill & Spill
0

Customer reviews of Bug Jug Fill & Spill by Melissa & Doug

Return to Bug Jug Fill & Spill product information...

Bug Jug Fill & Spill has been reviewed 87 times with an average rating of 4.69

Great gift
Posted 9/30/2008 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I gave this to my nephew for his first birthday, and his brother and sister loved it as much as he did. The 1 year old likes chewing on the toys more than anything, but his 3 year old brother loved putting them in the jar and taking them out, as well as crawling the bugs all over the place. Everyone thought it was a cute toy (looks just like the picture), and it seems like it is made very well. For the price, I think it is perfect.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 5/3/2010 by Phillip Braddock - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our granddaughter loves the Bug Jug Fill & Spill! We had purchased the Sea Animals Fill & Spill for her which she keeps at her house, but we wanted the Bug Jug for our house. The little bugs are adorable and easy for our granddaughter to hold. Each bug does something different; one rattles, one squeaks, one has crinkly wings, and one has a tinkly bell. She enjoys them all! When she's finished playiing with them, they "fly back" into their green jug. Wonderful!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Baby Toy!!!
Posted 6/10/2008 by Sarah K Tani
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our daughter when she was 8 months old after she received the Melissa & Doug Fill & Spill picnic basket as a gift. These are two of her favorite toys! All of the bugs have multiple functions (i.e. rattle, crinkle, texture, etc.) and she loves pulling them out of the jar and watching us stuff them back in.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yeah!
Posted 4/23/2008 by Jessica Whiting
Rating: 5

This is a fantastic toy. I would not have considered purchasing this for my one year old, but I did, only after a friend came over with her baby and one of these jar of bugs and he loved it. He just kept taking bugs out and putting them back - I love that the lid is attached so it won't get lost and all of the bugs have rattles, krinkly material or long legs so each bug is also an entertaining toy in it's own right. This is the only toy I've found so far that keeps his attention (and keeps him from crying) when I have to confine him to his playpen for a few minutes!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 1/3/2011 by LAURA S.
Rating: 4

I gave this toy to my friend's 9 month old. He loved it immediately. The bugs come connected by a string which made it easier for him to play with. As he grows, I think you could cut the strings and make it more kinestetically challenging.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 3/4/2010 by Sue Ricker - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I bought the bug jug originally for two of the babies in my childcare home, they are 8 months. and 10 months. They like the sounds each bug makes and try very hard to get them in and out of the jar. My older grandson, who is four spent the weekend with me and we made believe we went camping. He had a great time with the bugs. He hid them and we found them. He tried scaring me with them, which he thought was great fun. And we talked about each different bug and how it lived in our world.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Critters
Posted 11/1/2009 by LuAnn Miland - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my grandson's first birthday. He didn't hesitate to stick his hand in the jug and start pulling out bugs. I appreciated the fact that each bug had it's own sound, whether is squeaked or rustled, each one was fascinating.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 8/23/2012 by Myria Johnson
Rating: 3

My daughter so far has been into the other toys I purchased from this company. I have brought the bugs out twice but she doesn't seem interested yet. Mostly she tries to suck on the bag. I think they are really cool.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 8/5/2010 by jamie schrero
Rating: 5

she is still too young

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 8/23/2010 by grace loughrey
Rating: 5

Very happy with the quality

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 12/1/2009 by ginny
Rating: 5

I am sure this will be a Christmas hit

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 9/16/2009 by nancy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought the Bug Jug Fill and spill for my 13 month old grandaughter to travel with on cross country airline trip. SO glad I did! She really liked taking the bugs out of the jar and putting them back in.They are colorful and make a rattle sound. Would not buy it for a child older than 15 months though. It also collapses rather well. when I first opened the box I thought it would be too big to travel with; but it was easy to collapse, and kept its shape.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 12/27/2008 by Jean Rawls - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Very cute and colorful. I like that all the insects make different sounds or have different textures. It is a nice size for small children and I would recommend this toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love it
Posted 10/7/2008 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I had ordered one for my son when he was an infant and the kids are always drawn to and love playing with the bugs.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bug Jug is Big Fun!
Posted 3/16/2008 by Angela Suschena
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my 2 year old daughter, but my 8 month old son loves it as well. The bugs are interesting, sturdy and brightly colored, the jug fits little hands perfectly. Best of all, it causes no permanent damage if you step on it barefoot during a midnight feeding!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bug Jug Fill and Spill
Posted 1/22/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

As a mother, grandmother, and Early Childhood Educator I am very pleased to recommend this product. Our 6 month old granddaughter immediately was fascinated with the bugs. She began manipulating them and examining their every corner. I also know that the product will be used over and over as she approaches the "put it in and take it out" stage. This was a quality toy that I would buy again both personally and professionally.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 5/13/2008 by Jeff
Rating: 5

Great toy. We bought it for our 1 year old to "give" to her sister for the older sister's "bug birthday". They love to play with it together. Good quality. Cute bugs.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple but fun!
Posted 11/22/2010 by Samantha Wagner - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for my 10 month-old nephew, and he loves it! It's a very simple concept, but it's fun and adorable! He loves how each bug is a little different. Great toy for kids under one!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bug in a Jug order
Posted 11/22/2010 by Ellen Terry - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I love the bug in a Jug and can't wait to give it to my grandson this Christmas. I have a feeling all his cousins will want one too, even though they are a little older.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 10/28/2010 by kathleen miller
Rating: 5

Excellent quality and high play value

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great product!
Posted 2/25/2010 by Janis Stoll
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 7 month old son. He is just getting the concept of putting things "in" containers and then pulling them back out. I can see this product being used again and again as he looks with delight as I bring out another bug from the jug! The product is well made and is safe for him to throw around and crawl over.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice toy
Posted 2/8/2010 by Sarah M.
Rating: 5

I really like this bug jar. The four bugs are cute and each have various "things" they do, like crinkle, squeak, rattle, etc. Although the sides are plastic, the jar is well-made and has definitely been used for things other than bugs...think anything found in a play kitchen...and hasn't shown any wear-and-tear yet. Both my daughter (2 1/2) and son (14 months) like it a lot. Just a quick note--I think the title "fill and spill" is a misnomer...the bugs definitely can't "spill" out and it takes a motivated toddler to reach in and grab them. But this is only a plus in my book--my son's learned lots about problem solving already!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute
Posted 12/31/2009 by Carla Molina
Rating: 5

Love this toy for the under one set! My 7 month old is enjoying the textures and sounds each bug makes. Soon, I know she'll enjoy putting them in and out. I love the Fill & Spill series of toys. It makes so much sense for young babies who love to explore and discover new things. I can see this toy being around for a while because there's so much for her to enjoy - the individual bugs and the fill and spill jug. Perfect for little ones!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 12/18/2009
Rating: 5

I just love this toy!! I bought it for my 6 month old grandson who is absolutely fascinated by it. The jug and bugs are adorable. My 2 year old granddaughter loves it too. The bugs have different textures and sounds. I highly recommend this toy. You won't be disappointed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 7/12/2009 by Meggin DeMoss
Rating: 4

I wish the rattles were a little louder in some of the bugs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 4/7/2009 by Kathryn C - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Super cute! I got it to give as a gift. The bugs are a great size for little hands to hang on to. Each one makes cute little noises and the jar is a perfect size. I am sure that more then just the bugs will end up in the jar!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cute
Posted 2/20/2008 by Elizabeth Chandler
Rating: 4

My son loves pulling all the bugs out to test their individual sounds and putting them back in the jug. It is a hit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 12/21/2007 by Abigail Pearson
Rating: 5

The Bug Jug Fill and Spill is great. The bugs all have different features like crinkles or a rattle. I would definitely buy this for a friend. My son loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Toy
Posted 12/2/2007 by Chris
Rating: 5

Very nice and colorful toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 11/17/2007
Rating: 5

Excellent quality and stimulating for babies!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun sorting toy
Posted 7/10/2008 by Elizabeth Baldo
Rating: 5

My son is 9 months so we dont put them in the jug as much as we try to shake them out. But he loves the colors and the noises each one makes

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Fun
Posted 8/6/2012 by BShaw
Rating: 5

The bugs in this jug are great fun. They are colorful, cute and a little bit cuddly. The spider has been the center of the Itsy Bitsy Spider many times already. It is a compact toy that has provided lots of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 3/26/2012 by Vanessa Rohrs
Rating: 5

It is a baby shower gift for an entomologist, so I was looking for specific types of baby toys. This is perfect!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cutest Bug in a Jug!
Posted 2/6/2012 by Kimberlee Miceli - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This item was purchased as a birthday gift for my one-year-old nephew. He loves bugs so this was perfect! I love the feel of fabric, the noises it makes, and the construction of the jar itself. Great find for a unique gift idea!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fat Brain Toys Fabu
Posted 1/8/2012 by Laura LeBlanc - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

All the toys i picked were creative, colorful, durable, and easy to keep clean. All the products purchased arrived safe and sound and the adults enjoyed the toys as much as the child. Melisa & Doug toys stirred up some happy memories in all the adults. Very satisfied with all the products purchased. This is my only go-to toy store.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 12/4/2011
Rating: 5

XMas gift - no chance to play with it yet

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 12/1/2011 by Sheryl Thomas
Rating: 5

Bought for my grandson and he loves it! Super cute and helps him with hand eye coordination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thanks!
Posted 11/12/2011 by Alexander Schepin
Rating: 5

At 6 months, my daughter is very fond of them. Now 9 months, plays with them less, but still very much

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 11/8/2011 by Larry Higgins
Rating: 4

'tis intended as a future gift, appears to be well constructed and, by appearance will be well received.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bugs in a Jar
Posted 10/5/2011 by Debra Kelly
Rating: 5

The "creatures" are just the right size for little hands to hold. Put them in, take them out. Count them both ways! Colorful and durable - it's been a hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 8/31/2011 by Rachel Swartwood - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

I love the look of this toy. I think my grandson will love this. This will be a Christmas gift to him. Thanks!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A big hit!
Posted 6/13/2011 by Laurie McCabe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our eight-month-old grandson loves the Bug Jug! His favorite was the spider which he enjoyed hanging out of his mouth by one of the legs! Fun, cute, and very well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 1/19/2010 by Lisa Sherych
Rating: 5

This toy is wonderful. Very colorful, soft and versatile for my baby.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 1/18/2010 by Dave Fulle
Rating: 5

My son really likes the spider so far because he can naw on the spiders legs as he's teething. So, the good thing about these bugs is that you can throw them in the wash once your baby soaks them and gets them full of spit up! We like that each makes a different noise and resembles different bugs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bug Jar Fill n Spill
Posted 1/5/2010 by Teresa Baumgardner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 6-month old grandson was delighted with this toy. He hasn't yet figured out how to fill and spill the jar but still loves the colors, crinkles, and textures of the bugs and is drawn to the bright green celophane-like plastic of the jar. His mother and dad also like playing the toy with him! And the toy looks as if it will hold up well to everyday use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 1/2/2010 by Teresa A
Rating: 4

Product seems well made. My friends were tired of getting endless toys for their two boys that were full of sound effects. This is a simple toy that is lots of fun for young children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 12/29/2009 by kathleen shepard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It was for my 8 month old step-grandson. he loved it - especially the crinkly sound of the bugs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 12/28/2009 by Becca Orend - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The five month old boy loves the little critters, and his brother (almost 2) enjoys putting them in the jug.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Jenni Peters
Rating: 5

This was just what I was wanting for a 5 month old. The colors are wonderful, very vibrant and cheery. Each of the bugs make noise when played with, crinkle, bell, squeek. Right how he will play with each bug curiously and when he gets a bit older he'll figure out putting them in and taking them out of the jug. So it's a great toy for now and later. It's an awesome soft toy for when they can sit up but are still a bit wobbly because you can put it in front of them to play with and when they lean forward you don't have to worry about them bumping their head on it. Great for girls or boys with the colors it has. There is a fish bowl toy similar to the Bug Jar at Fat Brain as well, they would each make great baby gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun
Posted 12/26/2009 by Janet Miller
Rating: 4

Great for both my 7 month old niece and 3 year old nephew

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute
Posted 12/23/2009 by Jennnifer B
Rating: 4

great toy for hand eye coordination

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 12/21/2009 by Mary Matthews - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I was so excited when this toy arrived. I purchased this product for my daughter to give to her godson, my nephew. My nephew has two older sisters and his mother asked for "boy toys". Bugs scream boys and I really like that it has a handy case to keep all the pieces organized. I can't wiat until Christmas for my daughter to give him this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 12/25/2008 by christina w
Rating: 5

This was my 6 month old daughter's favorite Christmas present. She's a little too young to get them in and out of the jar yet, but they are the perfect size for her to handle and chew on. She loves that they make different noises as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 3/23/2011 by Rachael Richardson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great toy! Very cute, educational, great quality! Just an overall great product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 2/17/2010 by Amanda
Rating: 5

My baby girl really likes the bug jug. She especially likes the crunchy crinkle of the bugs. The only thing that is a little bit frustrating for her is the top of the jug is a little bit of a tight squeeze for her hand to pull the bugs out. She doesn't seem to mind to much and enjoys throwing the bugs around. I like that it's so colorful and the bugs are really cute. An overall good idea! Of course I wouldn't expect anything less of a Melissa & Doug product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute and playful!
Posted 11/24/2010 by Sarah - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

A unique toy! Soft to play with (or chew on), fun to shake and toss, and of course, fun to put in and dump out. My little nephew is a big fan of this toy.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 12/27/2012 by Kathy
Rating: 4

Our 6 month old loves the insects & spider. He can chew on them which is his main mode right now, loves the antennae in particular. I like it as he can grow into the jar aspect of it too.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 10/3/2012 by Christine Peck
Rating: 5

My 12 month old Grandson was infatuated with the spider and carried it everywhere

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Products
Posted 9/16/2012 by Tyler
Rating: 5

The Bugs Jug Fill & Spill is a great product for kids. All of the different bugs give my son a variety of activities and he loves trying to get them into the jug. A must have for little boys!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 12/2/2013 by DOREEN ANDERSON - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought the wooden fruit for both my Granddaughters and they just love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bug jug fill and spill
Posted 8/20/2013 by JUSTIN JAHNER
Rating: 5

Very well made, good fun for a one year old

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 5/1/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We sent the toys to my husband's grandson in another state. He is 9 months old and was sleeping when the toys arrived. My husband's daughter sent a message that she was not waiting until the baby woke up to play with the toys!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and high quality
Posted 4/28/2013 by Keiran Chiro - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Awesome quality of product, perfect for age group, bright fun colors and tough construction, this will be around for a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Bug Jug Fill & Spill
Posted 12/25/2012 by JOANN INGRAHAM - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

very cute - exactly what i was looking for

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

awesome
Posted 12/12/2012 by Joy A Ritchey
Rating: 4

can't wait to give this to my grandson. It's just the toy for a little boy who is using his fingers

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02