Home
Purse Fill & Spill
0

Customer reviews of Purse Fill & Spill by Melissa & Doug

Return to Purse Fill & Spill product information...

Purse Fill & Spill has been reviewed 92 times with an average rating of 4.57

A rating of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 2

Love the idea but the items are slightly too cartoonish for my daughter (17 months) to consider them "real". Even at her age, she knows the difference between a real cell phone and a fake one. This is not to say the product was falsely advertised or presented, rather it was not what I expected. It would be helpful if the individual items within the purse were shown close up so that one could see the detail.

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 4/3/2012 by Gerrie
Rating: 1

The items DO nothing. One looks like a rattle, yet the recommended age is 18 months. Expensive for a very disappointing product.
We contacted our customer. If the Fill & Spill toys do not rattle, crinkle, squeak, jingle - give us a jingle to let us know. We'll spill good news and fill your day with something better. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 11/8/2010 by vicki waggoner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Good quality materials, great size for small hands.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 9/3/2009 by Sharon Sullivan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our granddaughter loves her purse. She thinks she's such a big girl. The only problem I foresee is her losing all the small pieces. Her favorite part is the cell phone. What little girl doesn't like to talk on the phone?

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great girly gift...
Posted 10/30/2010 by California
Rating: 5

Perfect for little girls who want to pretend they are big girls. Granddaughter loves taking it to the store when we go shopping. Safe with no little pieces to worry about.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Such a cute baby item
Posted 10/18/2009 by Stephanie Bennett
Rating: 5

We purchased this purse for our 7 month old daughter for Christmas. It is so cute and every piece is washable. We love it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for my 11 month old
Posted 9/15/2009 by Crystal Jones
Rating: 5

I was a little hesitant at first when I purchased this product due to the complaints regarding the change purse opening being too small, but i haven't run into this problem. I think that this toy is great! My daughter really enjoys playing iwth the play cell phone, so that she can immitate mom and dad.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Soooo Cute!
Posted 2/17/2010 by Brooke Crass
Rating: 5

My 9 month old loves it, b/c the pieces are so soft. And she loves playing with the keys and the mirror. I'm sure this will be a toy that she likes to play with once she understands it's a purse like mommy's!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 2/13/2010
Rating: 5

Keeps baby busy! She LOVES it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 2/8/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Soft, fun toy. Bought for two girls, ages 6months & 2 years. The 2 sisters really enjoy the fill & spill aspect. The big sister helps the little one.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 12/30/2009 by Michelle R Scott
Rating: 5

My niece loved the Purse Fill and Spill. It is just right and a very good product

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 2/12/2012 by CANDICE J WATKINS
Rating: 4

Because of the name of the item, I thought it would be easy for our granddaughter to open the purse and dump the contents out like little girls like to do. That's not the case. One item comes out easily but the others are even hard for an adult.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 12/1/2008 by Tara Pfannenstiel
Rating: 5

My daughter loved this toy!

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 12/28/2010 by Jessica Loftus
Rating: 2

I wasn't too pleased with this toy. The opening of the purse is so small, you can hardly fit the toys inside of it. We bought one for my daughter who is 18 months, and she doesn't hardly play with it. She gets frustrated trying to shove the toys inside.
Interestingly, some like an overflowing purse, and some are neat from 18 months. We accommodate your child's needs and your purse strings too. Our customer was offered a return or exchange. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great 1st birthday gift
Posted 7/24/2012
Rating: 5

This was given to my daughter for her first birthday a year ago and she still plays with it everyday. I have since bought it for several little girls 1st birthdays.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 3/6/2012 by Kris Lampe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great toy. Gave it to one year old grand daughter for first birthday. She loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 2/14/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Was one of my granddaughter's first birthday presents, out of the many she received, she kept coming back to the purse. She enjoyed dumping it out and sharing pieces of the purse with others. I think it was a hit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 9/15/2011 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This was a "shower" gift for a little girl who isn't born yet. All the Mother's in attendance loved it!!!!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 5/10/2011 by CARI A MCCLANNAHAN
Rating: 5

She loves the purse and accessories that come with it! It's bright and soft too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Order of Sept 22
Posted 10/4/2010 by Pam Herrick
Rating: 5

I bought these items for our granddaughter who is due January 1, 2011. The order arrived very quickly, and each item was as described. I can't wait to see her play with these items. Thank you, and we will be shopping with you again!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 9/28/2010 by Harmony Rutter - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This toy is great! It was a gift for my cousins little girl. She loves to pull the items out of the purse and then put them back in again. Her favorite item is the keys, though all parts have been equally chewed on. :) And her Mom thought it was super cute and girlie. :)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purse
Posted 9/20/2010 by Janalee Doerfler
Rating: 5

I bought this since my daughter loved spilling my purse contents out and thought she would enjoy her own. She loves "making calls" and "texting" on her cell phone and grabs her keys to drive with mommy

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 2/1/2010 by Vanessa
Rating: 4

Very cute for my 18 month old. Of course the phone is the most fun for her. Being see-through is a nice thing-she knows what she is missing and what more can fit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 12/14/2009 by Debra Andrews
Rating: 4

The little girl I gave this to loved it. It was soft and furry. She didn't have any problem holding onto the items and you didn't have to worry about them breaking. Great idea.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 8/23/2012 by Bianca H. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great toy! My daughter loves it. Fun while learning to pick up and put things away at the same time!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 12/6/2011 by Elizabeth Serin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

This is the absolute cutest!!! Love Love Love it!!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute!
Posted 6/7/2012 by CECILY M HAGGERTY
Rating: 4

I gave this as a first birthday gift and the baby liked it right away.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 5/18/2012 by Michael Gawlick
Rating: 5

The toy was for my youngest daughter 1st birthday. She love's it and every where she goes its in her hand.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fill and spill success
Posted 8/22/2010 by LISA BOWMAN
Rating: 5

I bought this item as a gift for a friends' daughter,K. We have had two play dates since the party and each time, K has brought along her new purse. She will not put the thing down! She loves to find new item to put in her purse and take all of the items out and show you one by one. It's been a great opportunity to name things with her. This is a gift I would give again!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 7/29/2010 by Leslie McClure
Rating: 5

So girly, love all the different parts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 7/21/2010 by angela miller
Rating: 5

It is so cute. My daughter loves it and tries to carry it around just like mommy. The compact and change purse are adorable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purse Fill and Spill
Posted 7/6/2010 by Terry Bobbe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my granddaughter because she loves to 'take out and put back in'. It is pink and perfect.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 6/9/2010 by Amber Tuttle
Rating: 4

Very cute little toy my daughter loves walking around like mommy with her bag on her shoulder!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 6/9/2010 by Scott Harris - FRIEND
Rating: 5

She love the little cell phone. crawls around with it. Even holds it to her face if a phone rings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 3/30/2010 by Zoey delRio - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product is very cute. soft and cuddly. My granddaughter like the cell phone. I brought this for her !st birthday and she reallys likes it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 12/14/2009 by Edie Cummings - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I ordered both the Purse Fill & Spill and the Picnic Basket Fill & Spill for my youngest grandaughter as she loves to carry around anything that resembles a purse. She loves both - especially the purse.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 12/7/2009 by Michele Owen - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I have always been very pleased with Melissa & Doug products. They are very well made and very creative. This was purchased for my friends daughter who loves to put things inside other things. Pair that with it being a pocketbook and I just know that she will love it. it is colorful, soft, has a attractive design and is very well made. I look forward to giving it as a gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 12/8/2011 by P R BUTTERFIELD
Rating: 5

Item is a Christmas gift so child has not seen it yet. I love it so I am sure she will also!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 12/7/2011 by frank randall - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

our 2 year old granddaughter plays with all the parts - soft and safe

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purse fill & spill
Posted 8/8/2013 by Betty Garton
Rating: 5

Very age appropriate

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 8/5/2013 by VICKI SCHMER
Rating: 5

This gift was purchase for a 1-year-old girl's birthday. She loves it!! It is cute, brightly colored, well made and stimulates her curiosity in several different ways including with texture and sound. She loves to put the "coins" in the coin purse and take them out again. She also loves to put all of her accessories inside the purse and then take them out again. The compact has a mirror and she is very interested in seeing her reflection right now, so that is a big hit as well. The toy will be able to follow her as she learns numbers and shapes as well and longevity is a definite bonus.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 1/15/2013 by Owais Noorani
Rating: 3

Product is okay nothing special, nothing as advertised.
If any Fat Brain Toy brings less than your fill of fun, here's where you'll find full satisfaction. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for sure assistance.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She loves this.
Posted 10/24/2012 by Kathaleen Hanke - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is great for pretend play.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!!
Posted 10/20/2012 by Angela Miller - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This was a birthday gift for my niece. She kept playing with it while everyone tried to get her tp move on to the next present. It was great. The purse is really full. Almost seemed too full, but she lived it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 4/17/2013 by Stephen Olson
Rating: 5

fun toy for a little girl...the cosmetic bag with the additional stuff that can be taken out of it was a big hit

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas gift for granddaughter
Posted 10/22/2012 by Janet K. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This will be a Christmas gift but looks to be just what she will enjoy and learn from.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable
Posted 3 days ago by TERESA CLARK
Rating: 5

Soft and crinkly pieces gets and keeps my daughters attention.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 4/24/2014 by Nicole Hosford - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My niece loves to run around with her mommy's purses. This bag is the perfect size for her 1 yr old hands. She enjoys filling the bag up and dumping fhe contents out even more.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purse Fill and Spill
Posted 3/30/2014 by Amy Bleken
Rating: 5

Gave my 1 year old niece the Purse Fill and Spill. She has been taking the items out and putting them back in. She loves the big puffy coins and the car keys. She has been sitting patiently for about 45 minutes and just keeps putting the items in and then taking them out of the purse. Very fun watching her play with this! Highly recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 1/30/2014 by BJ - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The product is great the child is still a little young to enjoy it. She was less then a year old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ingenious
Posted 1/20/2014 by Kathleen Herin
Rating: 5

My 15 month old has this out daily, and she has quite a selection of toys. She's all girl and this fits the bill. It's not only a purse with a phone, coins etc, but it's a bag that she will empty out the contents and put other things into it as well. She will bring it to me to help her fit the coins back in the coin purse. It's so adorable to see her walking about the house with this.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 10/20/2013 by Jessica Collins - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Bought this for a gift for my niece. She loves carrying around a purse like a big girl and talking on her cell phone.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 8/15/2013 by Amna Khan - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

She loves it and takes it away from her sister's when they get close to it. Telling them it is hers.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun
Posted 8/6/2013 by jennifer b woods - FRIEND
Rating: 5

our son had the "boys fish" version of this toy and loved it so we have bought this for a few of the girls we know. They have all loved it and it is super cute

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 4/2/2013 by Annette - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Opening to bag could be bigger. Hard for her to get things in and out of it. Am sure she will get better at it as she grows older.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 3/20/2013 by Angela Provines - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my 2 year old granddaughter's birthday. She filled it immediately with all the accessories and continued to carry it all day long! She was quite grown up and seemed to love her purse!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purase Fill & Spill
Posted 2/6/2013 by Karen Case
Rating: 5

Delightful toy. My granddaughter loves it. Her own purse with keys and all!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for little girl
Posted 1/2/2013 by Roger G
Rating: 4

Little girl loves the purse, keys, etc...

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for a toddler!
Posted 12/25/2012 by E. Shaffner
Rating: 5

My 21 month old loves this toy! She is always trying to play with my purse and take things out of it so I got this for Christmas for her. I love that all the items inside are plush and soft. She loves to take them out and play, then stuff them all back inside and carry them around. She also likes that the purse is clear so she can see what she's carrying around inside. The little change purse with the tiny plush "coins" are her favorite item to put inside, along with the "cell phone". She loves this! Great to take along in the car too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

puzzle
Posted 12/6/2012 by Betty Schaffer - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Has not received gift. It is a Christmas present.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 12/6/2012 by Betty Schaffer - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Has not received the toy as it is a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 12/5/2012 by Donna Phillipson - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I cannot really respond to this very well at this time because it is a Christmas gift so i won't know the answer till after Christmas but I do love the weay it looks and how well made it is. i am sure that the recipient will love it. :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Purse Fill & Spill
Posted 2/19/2013 by Frank Szivos - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 5-year-old grandson loved his Boogie Board. He writes words and draws on it and loves to show off his math knowledge by adding numbers. The easy erase button makes it so easy for him to think, write, and draw whatever occurs to him. His mother thanked me for the gift because it keeps him occupied on long car trips and the occassional plane ride. It was a real winner.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01