Home
First Bead Maze
0

Customer reviews of First Bead Maze by Melissa & Doug

Return to First Bead Maze product information...

First Bead Maze has been reviewed 77 times with an average rating of 4.61

Not the best
Posted 2/17/2010 by Brooke Crass
Rating: 2

This toy isn't big... so if you are expecting a big bead thing, this isn't it!
If this 7 inch bead maze doesn't measure up, don't dismay. We're oversized in terms of our customers' satisfaction! If any Fat Brain Toy does not meet your expectations, please visit the Returns & Exchanges center.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great car toy!
Posted 7/20/2009 by Shelby Maddux
Rating: 5

My 1 1/2 year old loved manipulating the beads while siting in his car seat. Even his 4 year old sister found it entertaining! As with all M&D toys, it is well made.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of First Bead Maze
Posted 6/10/2009 by Stella Kemp - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Product is of high quality. It is a gift to a friend and I'm sure that her son will use as much as my child had.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of First Bead Maze
Posted 3/7/2012 by DeAnna Harris
Rating: 5

This toy entertains my child for very long stretches of time. My son is 7 months old and all over the place, but when I sit him down with the bead maze, he will spend time figuring out how to spin and move the beads across the maze.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about First Bead Maze
Posted 12/25/2011 by joy gadsden - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I think it is too small for a 1 1/2 year old. I thought it was larger. Do you sell the large ones?

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of First Bead Maze
Posted 4/5/2010 by Elaine
Rating: 5

My 10 mo. old grand-daughter was not too interested in this toy. It was hard to handle if it was not placed on a surface using suction cups to keep upright.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 12/28/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 1 year old grandchild received this item for Christmas and loved it. She was fascinated with all the colors and had lots of fun moving the beads all around the maze. It is well made and will hold up for lots of playtime. Recommend this!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toddler Toy
Posted 12/27/2009 by Shawna - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This product was a Christmas present for my 1 year old niece. The quality and construction was excellent, the price was great and she liked playing with it. Her mom loved the fact that it has suction cups on the bottom, so she can stick it to her high chair tray, or on a table at a restaurant.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Toy
Posted 4/19/2009 by Diana Harmon
Rating: 5

My 7 month old daughter first played with this toy at a friend's house and she enjoyed it so much I ordered one as soon as we got home. The strong suction cups make this the perfect highchair toy, and it provides her plenty of stimulation while I prepare her meals. I like that this toy feels very well constructed and seems like it will last through more than one child. I plan to buy more Melissa & Doug products in the near future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for First Bead Maze
Posted 3/31/2009 by sarah swarr
Rating: 5

The First Bead Maze keeps my 8 month old son's attention for long periods of time. This toy works his hands and helps him to incorporate and improve his visual motor skills. The suction cups are great because right now my son likes to throw everything onto the floor and he can't toss this toy thanks to the suction cups. It is a well designed sturdy toy and my little one is really enjoying it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of First Bead Maze
Posted 7/25/2008 by Marjorie Barker
Rating: 5

It is very sturdy. The beads move easily. My grandchildren really like it. There are no parts to get lost. They cannot pinch themselves on it. I was very satisfied with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about First Bead Maze
Posted 5/11/2008 by Alissa Sugrim
Rating: 4

Very well crafted. Love the suction cups on the bottom. My little ones can't throw it or do damage!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of First Bead Maze
Posted 8/9/2012 by susan davis
Rating: 4

Nice to have a small version of the maze that does not take up much room and can be used on a table or high chair.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Bead Maze
Posted 7/8/2012 by Sarah Conley-Miller
Rating: 4

This is a great educational toy. The colors and sounds keep my children's attention and we are starting to learn to count! This toy is a wonderful way to make learning fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about First Bead Maze
Posted 2/26/2012 by B Nelson
Rating: 5

Although baby is only 6 months he loves holding and touching the maze and beads. It adheres well to the surfaces we've tried. As he grows older we will use it to incorporate motor skills along with recognition of colors and shapes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bead Maze
Posted 1/20/2012 by CAROLYN E CROM
Rating: 5

Purchased for an 11 1/2 month old boy, but I enjoy it as well. I can see using this as a desk toy when my son outgrows it. The suction cups are very well constructed. The stick to almost any surface (wood, glass, plastic.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

loves it
Posted 12/19/2011 by ELIZABETH F COOKE
Rating: 5

My little one played with this in his highchair for a while when he was around 10mos-14 mos. He has lost interest since.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First bead Maze
Posted 12/11/2011 by Debbie Goldberg
Rating: 5

This product was requsted by my grand daughter, she loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Bead Maze
Posted 11/21/2011 by Kim L - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Purchased for grandson's first birthday. He enjoys moving the beads and the size is perfect for his age. It's a quality toy that we expect to have in family for many years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Satisfied!
Posted 11/18/2011 by Laurie Smith
Rating: 5

My Grandaughter is 9mos old. When shes awake, she's always busy with something. She LOVES the bead maze. Its perfect for her age level. Im VERY happy with my purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of First Bead Maze
Posted 9/22/2011
Rating: 4

This works for children of all ages. My daughter is 6 months old and likes to play with this toy while on the floor. Even though the recommended age is 1 and up - i think it is just fine for her and completely safe. Since all the beads are hooked on - there is nothing that can be swallowed or misplaced.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great learning toy
Posted 7/8/2011 by RACHELLE S LANCASTER
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my niece on her 1yr birthday. I haven't heard yet any pros or cons. The day she got it, I know the adults were playing with it a lot. I see these all the time at Dr's offices. Great way to learn colors and shapes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of First Bead Maze
Posted 6/22/2011 by Lori
Rating: 5

Colorful, sturdy, suction cups are great. Stays on surfaces so baby won't knock it over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for First Bead Maze
Posted 4/17/2011 by gina brummels
Rating: 4

Great toy to teach hand eye coordination. It is small enough to take in the car to play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

first bead maze
Posted 12/28/2010 by Melody
Rating: 5

Well designed with the suction cups for stability. Purchased fora a 6 mos. male child and the 18 mos. female child won't stop playing with this. Simulates the same design in physicians offices which I have always noticed being played with by the young children as well as 10-13.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Bead Maze
Posted 8/18/2010 by Lisa Cervo - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Benjamin really loves the toy. It seems to keep his interest which is a lot to say for a 6 month old

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Bead Maze
Posted 8/3/2010 by Sharon Wynn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My daughter in law is very pleased with it as well as the baby. She said she sees them in the baby's Doctor office and all the kids love them. My grand daughter is a bit too small to really enjoy it yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good way to begin
Posted 6/20/2010 by Stephanie Windemuth
Rating: 4

These are my 1-year-olds first introduction to Bead Mazes. It is simple enough for him to do, yet adds some complexity options with beads of various shapes/sizes. He really enjoys it. Bottom has 4 strong suction cups to hold it in place. We wish we were able to remove these as he is constantly moving and gets frustrated that he can't take it with him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of First Bead Maze
Posted 2/10/2010
Rating: 5

Love the suction cups on the bottom. Perfect size to take to a restaurant.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of First Bead Maze
Posted 1/3/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This has been a lifesaver. My 6 month old grandson loves to play with the beads and it has provided lots of entertainment for him while seated in his high chair. The design is sturdy, colorful and sized perfectly for small hands. It's fun to watch him study the maze and try to figure out how to move the beads from side to side. My only regret--I didn't purchase it sooner!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of First Bead Maze
Posted 12/29/2009 by Vicki Koffler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The bead maze is used by my one year old grandson and he enjoys watching the beads travel on the wires. The beads on the bottom are more or less extraneous because they don't travel under their own stimulus. The maze is the perfect size for a one year old. The colors and shapes of the beads are very attractive to a baby.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bright Colors!
Posted 12/22/2009 by Sydney Szumski
Rating: 5

I was extremely happy with this product when it arrived. The colors are very vibrant and I can only imagine it will be a huge hit with the child we bought it for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for First Bead Maze
Posted 11/3/2009 by susan schreibman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This looks like a great toy but I have not given it yet to see how well it works

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of First Bead Maze
Posted 10/14/2009 by Donna Polmounter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Again love it! gave it to all three of my childrens children and want to order more for family and friends!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of First Bead Maze
Posted 3/26/2009 by Mia Bencsath - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great first bead maze for young children. My son is 10.5 months old and already likes to play with it for a short while. He mostly likes to watch us move the beads. It should be a toy that will grow with him for awhile.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of First Bead Maze
Posted 1/20/2009 by Heidi Arnold
Rating: 5

My 10 month old baby enjoys this very much. the suction cups stick well and she can't knock it off her high chair or the table. Great for restaurants!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of First Bead Maze
Posted 10/27/2008 by Rachel Davis
Rating: 4

My one year old has a lot of fun with the toy on his highchair. My only problem with it is that the suction cups are too good - my son gets frustrated that he can't pick it up. Since that's the point of the suction cups, I guess they're working well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 8/1/2008
Rating: 5

My 18 month old daughter has been very fascinated with the First Bead Maze. Without promting, she has initiated playing with the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for First Bead Maze
Posted 6/13/2012 by GINGER MADDUX - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Could have been larger.
If 8 x 7 inches of Bead Maze falls short of your expectations, visit our Returns & Exchanges center for service that measures up! We assisted our customer promptly.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Suction Cups a Little Weak
Posted 3/23/2014 by Teri B.
Rating: 3

We wanted to get a toy to take along with us when we went out to eat. The biggest appeal was the suction cups on the bottom to keep it stationary. Our nine-month-old daughter can pull the toy up from the suction cups and it has hit her face a couple of times.
If the First Bead Maze can't stand up to your little Hercules, you'll find our customer care a strength! Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for assured assistance. We contacted our customer promptly.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about First Bead Maze
Posted 6/13/2013
Rating: 5

My daughter is one and loves this toy. It is very well engineered because it has suction cups beneath the toy so it can stick to multiple hard surfaces. She mainly plays with it standing with it on our coffee table, but will play with it everywhere including carpeted areas. The size is perfect for her and not to large which I was looking for. Lastly, I thought the price was good considering how much research I did on these and how costly they come. For the size and price I am quite pleased with this product. If you are in the market for a bead maze I would definitely suggest this one in particular.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of First Bead Maze
Posted 12/27/2012 by Mac Bellner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for him to have on the kitchen counter when he sits in his counter-clip high chair. He was so quickly bored with other play items sitting there and they end up on the floor right away. He already gives this maze a lot of attention while mom or dad is cooking or otherwise working in the kitchen. The parents rate it a huge success and say "sitting in the high chair has a whole new attraction now."

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FIRST BREAD MAZE
Posted 11/2/2012 by MELBA J BENTLEY
Rating: 5

Our 18 month old granddaughter (recipient or the above gift) was interested in it, but had also just received other toys so was checking them all out!!! It will occupy hours of her time, because she is so curious & loves creative repitition this offers!!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of First Bead Maze
Posted 10/21/2012 by Catherine Ciotti - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Hi, I am my grandson's "nana" and I purchase toys because I take care of him a few days a week. I use this bead toy when he's in his high chair and I'm preparing supper, he loves it, plays with it and it gives me time to prepare our meal. A very nice toy, made well also, I am very pleased. After he eats, it goes into his toy menagerie and he plays with it there also. Thanks! Nana Catherine

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about First Bead Maze
Posted 10/10/2012
Rating: 5

This toy continues to gets a lot of smiles and happy kicks whenever it's brought out. It's affordable. My ten month old plays with it daily for long periods of time. It really holds his interest. He loves the bright colors and the chunky shapes make it easy for him to maneuver.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Bead Maze
Posted 10/10/2012 by Grateful Ma
Rating: 5

Oh the kicks and smiles of anticipation that Ben gave as I pulled this from the box and put it before him on his highchair tray. He was stoked! The bright colors and chunky shapes engage his interest for ages. The yellow stars and red beads are his favorites.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of First Bead Maze
Posted 10/7/2012 by Nancy barrow - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Good construction, bright colors, met and/or exceeded my expectations. I will order another maze for my younger grandson when he is ready.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun, high quality
Posted 6/11/2014 by Mason B.
Rating: 5

Excellent quality, everything works/spins/slides as it should. Suction cups work well. My daughter likes playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product, great deal!
Posted 6/4/2014 by Rebecca
Rating: 5

Melissa & Doug products are always so well made and stand the test of time. Love the suction cups on this bead maze that make it a great toy to take out to restaurants to keep the little one busy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bead Maze
Posted 5/28/2014 by Jane M UZZELL
Rating: 5

2 of our granddaughters share an end-of-May birthday. At their party, we gave the 1 yr. old the bead maze, and the 4 yr. old a princess puzzle--also from Fat Brain. When the one yr. old opened the bead maze, the 4 yr. old also went over and started playing with it--and soon Mom was also moving the outside beads around. It was a hit with all ages!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of First Bead Maze
Posted 5/1/2014
Rating: 5

Smaller than I anticipated but ended up being the perfect size to carry around the house or to come on trips

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product.
Posted 3/18/2014 by April Odom
Rating: 5

Just the right travel size for the little one.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Could be a little better...
Posted 1/9/2014 by Hannah
Rating: 3

I love Melissa and Doug products and was so excited to find this little bead maze. I gave it to my 12 month old and was a little disappointed to see his interaction with it. 1. It is VERY small. I guess it was smaller than anticipated and he doesn't seem to be all that interested or impressed. 2. the suction cups don't work. They do not stick even on the most stickable surfaces and pop off the surface easily. The quality is still great, minus the suction cups, but would probably not purchase again in the future...or invest in a larger one up front.
Let this little reminder stick with you. With a visit to the Returns & Exchanges Center if a toy is defective, you'll become a bead-liever in our customer care. We assisted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bead maze
Posted 9/11/2013 by Tanya
Rating: 4

My one year old son loves this toy. He thinks its cool to make the beads move around.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about First Bead Maze
Posted 8/20/2013
Rating: 4

My 13 month old girl is not very interested in this yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

portable fun
Posted 8/15/2013 by Sheila A. Quinn - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This is a small version of the bead maze toys my child would not leave alone at the doctor's office. It is small enough to be portable--if like me you have a big diaper bag. But it has suction cups on the bottom to keep it stationary for safety--It was a gift for a special little girl and it was a big hit with both the child and her parents.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for First Bead Maze
Posted 8/12/2013
Rating: 5

Seems just the right size for a one year old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First Bead Maze
Posted 8/5/2013 by Dorie
Rating: 5

This is a great learning toy. The maze has beads with multiple shapes and colors that spin. Our pediatrician's office has a version of this maze, only larger, in his waiting room.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great portable toy!!
Posted 5/29/2013 by SJH - OTHER
Rating: 5

This bead maze is fabulous! If you're looking for a toy to keep your little one occupied in the car, at restaurants, etc this is a must buy. It's also perfect for regular ole playtime as well. Adults like it, too.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

besd maze
Posted 3/18/2013 by JENNIFER DEXTER
Rating: 3

I think the kids enjoy the different shaped beads and I love the suction cups on the base. Cant wait to use it on his high chair.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of First Bead Maze
Posted 12/30/2012 by Bruce
Rating: 5

My grand daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about First Bead Maze
Posted 12/6/2012 by Mark Ebneter - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Xmas gift. Not played with yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03