Home
Slice and Bake Cookie Set
0

Customer reviews of Slice and Bake Cookie Set by Melissa & Doug

Return to Slice and Bake Cookie Set product information...

Slice and Bake Cookie Set has been reviewed 113 times with an average rating of 4.83

A Hit When Our Granddaughter Comes to Visit
Posted 11/2/2009 by Grandpa - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Slice and Bake Cookie Set was in instant hit with our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter. She loves to "slice off" the cookie dough and place them on the cookie sheet. She came up with idea to put the cookie sheet under the couch to "bake" her cookies. She uses the oven mitt to get the cookies "out of the oven", just like Mom would do. She has no trouble placing the velcro frosted toppings on the cookies. The frosted toppings are colorful and attractive for her to play with. 12 cookies to slice, each with a frosting topping to apply. The set also includes a cookie sheet, plastic knife to slice the cookies in a can, and an oven mitt. Everything is well made, will last a long time. Melissa & Doug products are great! We always seem pleased with our purchases. Fat Brain carries a good assortment of toys and learing activities for young ones.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 3/22/2010 by Chris L - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased the product for a 2 year old, even though it was rated for 3+. I could see why it was rated for 3+ after playing with it with my granddaughter, however a two year old could handle it with an older child or adult helping to remove the cookies from the velcro on the cookie sheet. She loved it, and so did her mom! Two-year olds love to pretend and mimic what Mommy and Daddy do, and Melissa and Doug have nailed it with the design of their imagination stimulating toys! They are high quality and safe.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So fun!
Posted 6/15/2010 by Wyoming Dad - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Our one year old daughter loves playing with these cookies. They are velcro so they stay on the cookie sheet enabling her to put them in her oven without them falling on the floor. She can cut them and frost them. She serves us her cookies all the time. They are the first thing her friends go for when they come to play. We also bought the 3 year old neighbor some for her birthday and she adores them!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Teacher
Posted 1/13/2010 by Marion - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I had observed several children at a Birthday Party and over the Christmas Holiday playing with the Slice and Bake Cookie Set and all the children were engaged with the product. The children continued to play with the product using their Kitchen to bake the cookies and invite other members of their play group to enjoy tasting their baked goods. I immediately ordered the Slice and Bake Cookie Set on the Fat Brain Toys site for my grandchild and one for a friend. The customer service on this site is outstanding, helpful and a pleasure to work with. Thank you!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great 'life-like' Toy
Posted 1/12/2010 by Elizabeth LaBarbera
Rating: 5

This is an adorable set. I bought it for my 3yr old son and 10 month old daughter to share. The 3 year old LOVES to 'bake' just like Mommy (the 10 month old is currently just 'eating' the product). This is really high quality, and has kept my 3 year old entertained with making the cookies and then using the spatula to "move" the cookies. GREAT Toy at a GREAT Price!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 12/13/2009 by Richard Dobbeleare - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The cookie set is a great idea. This is for our three year old Granddaughter for Christmas. She loves to help with everything that is going on in the kitchen. She has her own play refrigerator and stove that she plays with in her bedroom.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for twin toddlers
Posted 10/13/2009 by Maribeth Callahan - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Bright colors, easy to handle, both girls emulated Mommy baking and they could share it very well. Lots of fun and a great product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 6/1/2011 by Carrie Taycher - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves to "bake" her cookies and decorate them for the party.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Your Little Cook Will Always Be a Hit With Slice and Bake Cookie Set!
Posted 5/29/2011 by Vicki Young
Rating: 5

The Slice and Bake Cookie Sheet is my favorite food item in my six granddaughter's play kitchens. It is simple, however, it brings authenticity and a realness to their cooking experience! Your little cook can make the cookies and put them in her oven to bake them for the family, which brings a learning experience to the fun of it all...as she will need to determine the cooking time to her award-winning cookies! She will always be rewarded when they come out "just right" every time! She'll be so excited to serve her playmates and family the cookies that she made, cooked and plated up!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cookie set
Posted 5/22/2011 by Melisa Barnes
Rating: 5

Allows for creative play and interactive with parents and sibling.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 3/8/2011 by Kate Scott
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 1/25/2011 by Ricia King
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this toy!!!! She tries to help mom cook so the pot holder and pan were used a lot initially. She stacks the cookies into the can and likes to "cut" them apart. She likes kitchen things so this was her favorite birthday toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Charming baking set
Posted 10/5/2010 by Kristi Smiley
Rating: 5

This set contains wooden "cookie" bases and wooden "cookie frosting" that fit together with velcro. The "cookies" all velcro together so the child can "slice" them apart with the toy wooden knife. The cookies also attach by velcro to the cookie sheet. This is a great feature that allows my 2 year old to carry them around without the "cookies" flying off the tray. This toy is so charming that my husband and I enjoy playing with this set with our daughter. Our daughter loves cutting the cookies apart and arrainging them on the cookie sheet. Well thought out, well constructed and almost indestructible. This was the over all winner from our daughters 2nd birthday party gift haul.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 4/27/2010 by Ken Gallaher - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Our daughter loved to serve play food - so will our new little friend.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

slice and bake cookie set
Posted 3/9/2010 by Teresa Drelicharz
Rating: 5

This is a fun, unique set that's made of wood and seems very durable. It has been a great addition to our play therapy room! It's a great way for kids to practice "slicing", and adding their own favorite flavor of frosting to their baking project. It's also a great way to start conversations about family interaction, activities and special times together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 1/4/2010 by andrea gregor
Rating: 5

Santa brought this toy to my 2 year old daughter for Christmas and both she and her 5 year old sister love it! They enjoying "slicing" the cookies as much as decorating them. It really does come with everything they need to pretend to be baking cookies. And, as I have always found with Melissa and Doug products, it is both adorable and built to last! The only caution I'd give is to teach your child right away not to let the pieces with the rough loops sit/fall loop-side-down on the carpet (or any similar surface) as they will adhere easily and could possibly damage carpet if it happens repeatedly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 12/15/2009 by Renee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

fantastic simple idea. The girls love it. They are always baking and giving their cookies different names, it has gone way beyond the humble chocolate cookie.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 10/12/2009 by Jennifer Troyer
Rating: 5

My daughters (2&6) love this along with all the other M&D food sets. We purchased this set to give to their friend turning 5. We know she will love it! The quality is awesome! Ours has lasted through many drops & bangs and still looks great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slice and Bake cookie Set
Posted 10/9/2009 by Sandy Marshall
Rating: 5

My Grandaughters love this item. It was the most favorite toy of the birthday party. They made cookies for everyone all afternoon. I have ordered another set for christmas, and also ordered the birthday cake and pizza set. I know they will be a hit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cookie Set
Posted 10/6/2009 by Tiffany Enochs
Rating: 5

I have yet to open the product as it's a gift. The product looks quality and appears like it will hold up well. The packaging was in perfect condition also.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 10/6/2009 by Lauren Scherer
Rating: 5

Love this set! Great gift for my 3 year old!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 9/4/2009 by Twin Mom
Rating: 5

Another great product from Melissa and Doug. This was our first food related item, but we'll definitely be buying more. The quality and sturdiness can't be beat. My 2 year old twin girls love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun, but needs a wooden box!
Posted 8/13/2009 by H. A. VI
Rating: 4

I love the Melissa & Doug toys and puzzles and that is why we ordered this for our 3 year old daughter. The only things that I would like different is for it to come in a wooden box, like the other Melissa & Doug velcro puzzles we have, and that the cookie dough container would be all plastic instead of hard cardboard. Lastability is key when you have four kids playing with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 7/20/2009 by Kathryn Ricard
Rating: 5

My 3 year old loved this toy and her 6 year old sister loves to play making cookies with her!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 7/20/2009 by Kathy Zonyk
Rating: 5

My 3 year old twin girls LOVE this toy. I should have purchased two of them! Easy to use, fun to play and educational also. The oven mitt is small enough for little hands and its been fun watching them "bake cookies" I recommend this to anyone with future bakers at their house!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 7/14/2009 by Sara Lindsey
Rating: 5

Great product! My 10 and 3 year love this! Great quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great set!
Posted 7/6/2009
Rating: 5

Melissa & Doug toys never fail to impress and this cookie set is no exception!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very satisfied Mom of three
Posted 6/29/2009 by Julie
Rating: 5

My kids have played with this everyday since they got it. I have a 4 yr old, 3 yr old, and 1 year old. They all play with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 6/16/2009
Rating: 5

Love the cookie set. I especially like that the cookies velcro to the cookie tray so that they stay on through all the play. I bought it based on reviews from others, and I am not disappointed. This will be a great addition to her kitchen set and other play food.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 4/8/2010 by Joy Usery
Rating: 5

Bought for our three year old daughter and she loved it even the older siblings got in on the play. Everything in the house suddenly became an oven and they were baking up a storm all day!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 2/1/2010 by Vanessa
Rating: 4

I purchased this as a gift for an almost 3 year old. She loves it and it can "grow" with her as you add the counting and sorting stages. It comes with an oven mitt which was a big hit!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 1/20/2010 by Erin Cook
Rating: 5

Super cute toy!! My daughter has a blast cutting and decorating her own cookies!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love This!
Posted 1/14/2010 by Jennifer McMillen
Rating: 5

My two year old loves this.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 12/19/2009 by Kelly McLaughlin
Rating: 5

Very cute toy. My daughter should love it for christmas

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 12/17/2009 by Jennifer Miller
Rating: 5

Bought my daughter this for Christmas and so she hasn't opened it. Looks like a great toy and we received it very quickly! I know that she will play pretend with this all day long!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 12/15/2009
Rating: 5

It is a great product for my neices. They both love toys like this.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 11/11/2009 by Mary T. Kasecky
Rating: 5

Ordered as a gift and has yet to be played with. The items are all visually appealing and I believe it will be well worth the money.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 9/22/2009 by Erik B. Roby
Rating: 5

From the moment we received the item in the mail our daughter has played with the cookie set. This is the first time I bought a Melissa and Doug product, as I usually buy Kid Kraft products. As a first time buyer I was shocked at how well made (not that Kid Kraft makes products of poor quality) and thought out this product is for educational purposes. This product is highly versatile and transitive. In other words, it is not absolutely necessary to have all the pieces with you at all times nor a kitchen set available in order to have pedagogical utility and have familial interaction - simply grab a few cookies and go, it is easy to conjure up some way to have multifaceted fun.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

slice and bake cookie set
Posted 10/8/2008 by Patricia Banovz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Product was great quality and I know she will use it for plenty of playtime hours.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 8/22/2012 by ABBY BLAIR
Rating: 5

This is a great toy! My kids of different ages all enjoy it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 8/22/2012 by ABBY BLAIR
Rating: 5

This is a great toy for young kids (age 18 mo - 2) as they love to place the items on the tray and reorganize them. My older kids (4, 7) love to play with it as actual pretend play and make cookies. Great toy all around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Grandchildren LOVE this!
Posted 8/6/2012 by Deanna Pingitore - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this cookie bake set to replace one I had bought for my grandchildren 3 years ago, when they were 3 and 4 years old. Their mom mentioned to me that they loved it so muc but are missing pieces having used it so much over the years....My grandson will be 7 in December and my grandaughter will turn 6 in February. I bought this to replace the one they had because they loved it so much. At my last visit, their mom bought them a cupcake set and they were so excited about it. While they were playing with it in the next room, I could hear them wishing they had the cookie set. I'm bringing it to them in Virginia next week along with the brownie set! LOVE IT!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 3/8/2012 by AMY R HOLIDAY
Rating: 5

My oldest got this for her best friend and she just loves it!! When we go over there the girls love "baking cookies" together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cute addition to a kitchen
Posted 2/6/2012 by Laura Miller
Rating: 4

Melissa and Doug make great kitchen products for kids who love to play cook. My daughter (age 3) liked this set so much that we got it as part of a friend's birthday gift. Well made, easy to store.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 12/28/2011 by Nancy L. Fravel
Rating: 5

My granddaughter tries to be like mommy. She puts on her chef hat, apron and oven mitts and bakes away.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 11/25/2011 by Mary Esh
Rating: 4

Very good product and toy for small children! My son loves "baking cookies" with it and pretending that its very "hot"! :) The only thing that I would prefer that would be different is that the velcro would be switched to magnets. The cookies are a little hard for my 3 year old to cut...But over all I love the qualiy and mind provoking product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it
Posted 11/9/2011 by Tera Carr
Rating: 5

my daughter loves this! it is a "go to" during play time and i don't see that changing anytime soon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cookies
Posted 10/20/2011 by MEGAN H
Rating: 5

My 4 1/2 YO picked this out for a friend's birthday because she really enjoys playing with the set she received for Christmas 2 years ago. She still has tons of fun baking & frosting these cookies in her play kitchen and she wanted to share that with another child. What better recommendation could you ask for? Melissa and Doug make great quality toys and this has held up really well after much baking play and also tossing them around and spinning them like coins and anything else a 2-4 year old can dish out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super cute, great gift for my neice.
Posted 10/2/2011 by Ashley Roosa
Rating: 4

Great toy - high quality, durable wood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 12/28/2010 by Lorraine Nyholm
Rating: 5

My 2 year old loves these cookies. She puts on the oven mitt and tells me how hot the ccokies are just out of the oven. She hasn't stopped playing with them since we gave them to her.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 12/23/2010 by Gail Keller
Rating: 5

This was a Christmas gift to our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter and my daughter told me she loved it. She had to be showed how to use the spatula to get the cookies on and off the cookie sheet but, she knew what everything else was and how to use each item. It was good that she and her mommy had just made cookies together the day before!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Niece loves it
Posted 11/14/2010 by Kathy Wilson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My niece who just turned 3 is loving the set. She loves pretending she is making delicious treats for the family. She won't let anyone help her because it is in her kitchen LOL

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 10/29/2010 by AMBER L JOHN
Rating: 5

Great playfood made of great quality!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 8/19/2010 by ANN
Rating: 4

Great idea and lots of fun. If the velcro gets turned the wrong way it is sometimes hard for the child to understand. But that is part of the learning process.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 7/28/2010 by Cynthia Martinchalk
Rating: 5

What a great idea. We are beginning to really take a close look at all of the Melissa and Doug products.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 3/12/2010 by Josh
Rating: 4

Green, safe, easy to use and fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great gift!
Posted 3/8/2010
Rating: 5

I have been giving this item as a gift for awhile now and it always seems to be a hit! Fun for a wide range of ages and perfect for the little chef in all of us.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 3/3/2010 by Lauren Strong - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Even better than I expected. It was a gift for my friends 2 year old daughter and apparently it was the favorite toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

slice and bake cookie set
Posted 2/9/2010 by stacie piontek
Rating: 5

My 3 year old and 6 year old love this toy. They bake cookies all the time now. They love to cut them and serve them up at tea parties. It's fun to scrape them off the baking sheet with the spatula. Awesome toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 1/28/2010 by Sharon Johnson
Rating: 4

This has been a delightful toy. Even without a kitchen play set my 4 year-old uses it plenty. I do think it'd be even better with a play kitchen, though! But she's been creative in using other things for the oven, like the coffee table or chair.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 1/21/2010 by Teri Oberg - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This gift was bought for my nieces who love their play kitchen. It was a big hit with them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Cookie Set
Posted 1/20/2010 by Stephanie Epstein
Rating: 5

Both my son and daughter love playing with this cookie set. It's well made and allows for creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

slice and bake cookie set
Posted 1/6/2010
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for a friend's daughter. I saw her open the gift and she was thrilled. I was amazed at the detail and quality of the gift set. I thought the cookie dough roll was very realistic and best of all sturdy. As you know the best part was cutting the realistic dough off with the knife. Buy this for a sweet kid in your life they will LOVE it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 1/5/2010 by Darlene Buhr - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

good quality materials. Fun for the 1 year old and for the adults as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic, high quality toy
Posted 1/3/2010 by Natalie
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a birthday present for my 3-year niece who has every sort of plastic, commercial toy imaginable. I was thrilled that her other plastic presents were cast aside so she could 'cook' and decorate with the slice and bake cookie set. My 20 month old daughter was also taken by them and could easily work out how to layer the decorations etc. They cookies were also used as construction blocks to see how tall they could stack them. The wooden construction is solid and the valcro easy to use and seems hard wearing. The valcro is also good at keeping them in place on the tray, making it a bit more difficult for bits to go missing during play. I highly recommend this product for any young bakers!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Most Amazing toy!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Stephanie Cirrito
Rating: 5

My husband doubted me when I showed him this slice and bake product. But I bought it for our 3 1/2 yr daughter anyway. Oh MY!! She LOVES it, It has taken up at least 30 minutes of playtime at least twicw a day, since we gave it to her Christmas morning! She love to slice them. Since they come on the tray, I showed her how to put them together and that they go in the can, She loves them. I can't wait to shop for her B day in March!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cookie set
Posted 12/27/2009 by Lou Shetler
Rating: 5

The children in my daughters daycare love to "cook" this is a cute set

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 12/25/2009
Rating: 5

The slice and bake cookie set was a great christmas gift for a 2 year old! She loves it!!! It is great for when her mom is baking she can "bake" her own cookies. She feels like such a big girl!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 12/24/2009 by BARBARA ROWLEY - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

amazing, realistic and absolutely adorable....I wished I ahd purchased 2 more for the rest of my neices.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 12/23/2009 by Debra Sharpe
Rating: 4

This is a gift, so it has not been played with yet. I know it will be a highlight this Christmas season and will be played with for a long time to come. Thanks for carrying quality items that aren't going to break two minutes after they are out of the package!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 12/23/2009 by Nina Butkin
Rating: 5

Love Melissa and Doug toys

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 10/16/2009 by Terry J Lnenicka
Rating: 5

Good quality, and well made. My granddaughter loves it and has not stopped playing with it.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 9/3/2009 by Edward Fedok
Rating: 5

This is a very well made toy with lots of play value. My granddaughters use theirs all the time and so I bought this one for my grandson (different family).

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Yum and fun
Posted 11/10/2010 by Carrie Lebel
Rating: 5

This is a well thought out toy for a young child. I highly recommend it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cookie set
Posted 5/24/2010 by sarah
Rating: 4

My daughter really likes this set, but doesn't play with it as much as the cupcake set by Melissa & Doug. It is well constructed and worth the cost.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 12/12/2009 by Kenneth Fort - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Outstanding product. Very well constructed and solid for some serious play time. Our granddaughter just loves "cooking" these products. She is very happy and so are we. I do not believe you can find better quality out there.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 11/22/2009 by TIMBERLY SOZIO
Rating: 5

My daughter loves her new slice and bake cookie set by Melissa and Doug. She recently turned 3 and received this as a gift. So far, I think it's her favorite thing! The pieces are large and chunky making it great for her little hands, and even more great is that nothing can be accidentally swallowed! Because it's make out of wood, it's very durable and she and I both love the bright colors! It's a really cute toy!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 11/19/2009 by lim Lathem
Rating: 3

Good all except for the cookie box. It will not last since it has a thin paper wrap that a child could rip in a heartbeat.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 10/27/2009 by Cheryl - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

great size for little hands. So many things can be learned as far as counting. colors. following directions. Fun Fun times.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slice and Bake Set is Awesome
Posted 10/14/2009 by Michael Harris
Rating: 5

This was purchased for a 3 year old birthday boy but enjoyed by children up to 10 years old. Great for imagination play and even math by counting cookies. High quality wood product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 10/13/2009 by Paige Hall
Rating: 5

Great imaginative toy! My 2 1/2 year old daughter loves all the different variations of cookies she can make with this toy. Well made, overall just a really great toy. You can never go wrong with Melissa and Doug!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 8/6/2009 by jo
Rating: 5

Love most all of Melissa & Doug Products. Sturdy, realistic encourage imaginative play. Chose these (Cookie set & sandwich set) to STAY at Gran's house. They do not duplicate those at home. Although I have purchased a number of other sets as gifts.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 7/6/2009 by Elaine Bock - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My two year old granddaughter just loves it. She loves to cut the cookies and eat the frosting. (pretend). I thought she would have a little trouble using the knife to cut them but she does just fine. Since she doesn't have a little oven, she uses the box it came to bake them. We also have been counting and identifying the different colors on the frosting.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 6/30/2009 by Erika W.
Rating: 5

Love the melissa and doug products.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my daughter loves it
Posted 6/23/2009 by Lucinda Serr
Rating: 5

Mydaughter got this as a birhtdy present and loves it, she plays with it everyday

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slice and Bake cookie set
Posted 6/15/2009 by Halle
Rating: 5

Great gift for little girl! Mom's a baker so she can bake right along!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 2/16/2009 by Denise McClanahan
Rating: 5

Excelent product. Melissa and Doug are top quality.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 1/12/2009 by Donna Haas
Rating: 5

This cookie set has thoroghly entertained all of my grandchildren, ages 2 thru 5. Prior to having this to play with they had been using one of my spatulas and dominoes to pretend bake....this is so much better and so cute! Construction is great...safe and durable. I much prefer wooden toys over plastic so this is perfect.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 1/17/2010 by Gail P - FRIEND
Rating: 3

This toy would be a good choice for group interaction with an adult who is baking. Without that, I see the child becoming bored fairly easily. Also, I didn't like the fact that it was made in China.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 11/3/2009 by maureen crisp
Rating: 5

This is really cool, my daughter loves it!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Set!
Posted 10/15/2009
Rating: 5

The cookie set is a big hit with my boys - ages 2 & 6. The set comes with all of the supplies young chefs need to bake cookies. It's well made & fun to play with.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 7/22/2009 by Michele Gibison
Rating: 5

There are alot of ways to play with the toy. It keeps my toddler very entertained!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 10/18/2008 by Joseph Berg
Rating: 5

The set is a gift for my daughter's birthday in December, so we actually haven't opened it yet.

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 10/16/2012 by Terri Wallace
Rating: 5

My daughter loves it. She plays with it everyday and thinks she is really baking her cookies. It is wood and it is very strong and durable. Better than what the stores can offer. It is not cheap plastic or cheap wood. I'm impressed. Just beautiful and well hand crafted.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 11/17/2013
Rating: 5

This set is very age-appropriate and allows for creative play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun gift!
Posted 9/26/2013 by JACKIE
Rating: 5

We gave this to our niece for her third birthday and I got a photo from her mom right after the party of her playing with this with her sister, and they love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Melissa and Doug Baking Toys
Posted 3/26/2013 by KELLY N SAVERY
Rating: 5

Bought this for my 2 year old great niece's birthday and she loves it. Thanks for suggesting it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 12/14/2012 by elsa graff
Rating: 5

Great qualitiy toy. My daugther loves it and plays with it all the time. The container is great so you can keep all the pieces together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Slice and Bake Cookie Set
Posted 11/13/2012 by Jennifer Lawson
Rating: 5

This was the perfect accessory for my daughter's new kitchen. She loves pretending that she is baking cookies! This product is wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02