Home
Animal Puzzle Book
0

Customer reviews of Animal Puzzle Book by Melissa & Doug

Return to Animal Puzzle Book product information...

Animal Puzzle Book has been reviewed 9 times with an average rating of 4.89

Great book
Posted 3/17/2010 by Kathy Steele - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have "twin" grandsons. They were both born on March 30th, weighed the same but were born a little over 5 hrs apart. One in California and one in Pennsylvania. I bought this for one of the boys but I should have bought it for them both. We were able to celebrate thier birthdays together this year(although a little early) and Wyatt said "ooohhh" when he opened it. Owen liked it also as did Wyatt's almost 4 yr old brother Jack. What I liked best was that the pieces were magnetizes so the animals stay in the book. It was ahit with everyone including the parents and grandparents.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Animal Puzzle Book
Posted 11/10/2009 by Nicole Roesel
Rating: 5

Great product- the magnetic pieces stay in great! My 2 year old nephew LOVES it!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle Book
Posted 12/11/2012 by Connie
Rating: 5

I have two grand children who are 13 and 17 months old. They love pulling the pieces of these books and putting them back in! The pieces are sturdy as is the entire book so I'm sure they'll get a lot of use out of the books.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animal puzzle book
Posted 11/9/2012 by Alejandra Maudet - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Beautiful illustrations, perfect size and weight for toddler hands, added values from figures being magnetic.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worth its weight!
Posted 7/30/2013 by Christine Legault
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 21 month old daughter. I am teaching her animal names and using magnets and tub toys as my visual aides. We use them on a magnetic dry erase board and draw habitats around them. The product as a whole is heavy and a bit awkward with the sting ties as the binding, so she doesn't handle it often. This is good, however, because I'm afraid she's going to drop it on her stocking feet in the house. Although, a great idea to take places, it stays home for now, because of its weight. Eventually, it will make it's way to Grandma's fridge and dry erase board when she gets old enough to handle it's overall bulk, but for now, just the meatiness of the individual magnets is good enough in her little hands. It's a great alternative to the flimsier thin magnets that are on the market because these don't bend and crack when little hands think they should. I recommend this toy, but NOT if it's going to be stored where it could fall on someone's bare piggy toes.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animal puzzle
Posted 12/8/2013 by Mark Manzella
Rating: 5

I bought this for my great nephew. He already loves books, and books with animals is almost the perfect gift. Then throw in the aspect of it being a puzzle and it really captivates him when he wants to read. Awesome gift

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Animal Puzzle Book
Posted 7/15/2013 by Nancy Webb
Rating: 5

A very good product and portable. I use it in my play therapy practice and find the children are intrigued by it. It is a good teaching toy and increases fine motor skills.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01