Home
Bella's Mystery Deck II
0

Customer reviews of Bella's Mystery Deck II by MindWare

Return to Bella's Mystery Deck II product information...

Bella's Mystery Deck II has been reviewed 21 times with an average rating of 4.81

Fun to do together
Posted 2/23/2011 by Susie Hart
Rating: 5

I got this for my daughter's 10th birthday(Feb) at her request after we finished the original deck she got for Christmas. She loves these and likes to take turns reading and solving the mysteries at bedtime. The are quick 5 minute mysteries, so we can get through a few each night. She also likes to read them on her own. Using a mirror to read the solutions is a fun aspect of the cards. Some of the mysteries are a bit difficult for her as she doesn't have the background/general knowledge to solve them, but on the flip side is developing this knowledge when we chat about the solutions together. She is learning to read/listen carefully and use critical thinking skills to determine "whodunnit". Highly recommend--I only wish there was a "Bella 3" as we will be finishing these soon!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for creative play!
Posted 12/9/2010 by Brent T.
Rating: 5

When friends come over to play, Bella's Mystery Deck is what they end up spending the most time on. It can be used individually or with a small group (2 seems to work well). This product was at the top of this year's wish list for my daughter.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Bella's Mystery Deck II
Posted 6/9/2008
Rating: 4

I am using this product with children who have language lags. I am a speech and language pathologist. With this game, I am looking at reading, reading comprehension and reasoning. I am using this with children who are in the 4th-6th grades. The children are enjoying the stories and the questions.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Bella's Mystery Deck II
Posted 1/20/2012
Rating: 4

My niece really liked this gift - she had already used Bella's Mystery Deck I in her school. It would be great for travel or for summer break, but during the school year with all of her other homework, she only plays with it once in a while.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Bella's Mystery Deck II
Posted 4/10/2010
Rating: 5

My seven and nine year olds love this and the original Bella's Mystery Deck and have been enjoying them for years. They ask me to read a few of them to them every once in a while and can't seem to get enough of them. We marvel at how many "bad guys" there are in Bella's neighborhood. Ring snatchers and naughty school children all exposed by bright Bella who recommends they come clean and do the right thing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Mind Puzzler
Posted 12/14/2007 by Peggy Doerwaldt - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I ordered this because my 9 year old niece finished the first Bella's deck in 2 hours! This is also a great family game. We all enjoyed trying to solve the mysteries together, even my 5 year old son had something to input. Thanks for the great mind puzzler and family fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bella's Mystery Deck II
Posted 4/6/2006 by james Abruzzo
Rating: 5

I bought the product for my mother because she used Bella's Mystery Deck 1 when she works with my nephew who has a learning disability. She finds it a great tool in getting him to use his problem solving abilities. The mysteries are very interesting and it helps him keep focused.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Another winner!
Posted 7/3/2012
Rating: 5

My 10 year old daughter devoured the first deck & this was a follow-up that I bought with a credit from Fat Brain due to a different bday present that was defective. (Thanks, Fat Brain, for making it right!) I rated this "won't put it down" because although this is not something she will go back to again and again, she could not put down this deck or the first one until she made her way through all the cards in one sitting. This toy is for mystery lovers of both genders and a wide age range. Older and younger siblings will enjoy these cards.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Bella's Mystery Deck II
Posted 3/5/2012 by Jennifer Bird
Rating: 5

Extremely creative toy. Stimulates curiousity!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Bella's Mystery Deck II
Posted 12/8/2010 by Ellen Dowd
Rating: 5

My 10 yr old daughter loves both decks. The stories are engaging encourage her to use her thinking skills. I would definitley purchase these again for a child who enjoys reading adventures/mysteries and solving problems.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 3/16/2010 by Holly Salzbrener
Rating: 5

Really fun for kids who like to read and figure out problems. Great for road trip or airplane rides.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Bella's Mystery Deck II
Posted 2/11/2010 by Peg from Vermont
Rating: 5

We purchased Bella Mystery Deck II for our 10 yr old daughter after a friend brought it on a car trip. As a parent, I was highly impressed with the stories... fun, adventurous, thought provoking. My daughter could not wait to get home and order a set with her own money! That says something about the value she put on the deck!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bella's Mystery Deck 2
Posted 1/8/2010 by Gillian Blackwell
Rating: 5

great niece is half way through first pack and looking forward to doing this pack.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bella's Mystery Deck II
Posted 12/14/2009 by Darli Leichliter
Rating: 5

What a neat thing. My 9 year old loves the challenge. It makes learning fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Bella's Mystery Deck II
Posted 12/8/2009 by Michael D. Perry IV
Rating: 5

My daughters (8 & 10) LOVE them! We got both sets (and wish there were more). They enjoy working together and as parents we love the fact they require thinking but yet are not too hard. Highly recommend them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Bella's Mystery Deck II
Posted 5/23/2008 by Sandra L. Tomasoski
Rating: 5

My grandson loved this deck. He is 7 years old. There were a few "mysteries" he didn't have full knowledge of, but overall we had a lot of fun solving them. He did learn from them. Loved the whole answer in the mirror theory. We used a real mirror, it was much clearer. Hopefully there are more decks in the future. Would definitely purchase them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03