Home
Qwirkle
0

Customer reviews of Qwirkle by MindWare

Return to Qwirkle product information...

Qwirkle has been reviewed 233 times with an average rating of 4.65

Qwirkle Review
Posted 9/3/2008 by Sujatha Murugesan
Rating: 5

This is a really fun game which even adults can enjoy. It is a very good game to play as a family. The game is easy to learn but also requires some strategic thinking. So it is a really good game for kids and adults alike. This is one game that you can keep in your game collection for a long time.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game!
Posted 8/28/2008 by Gail R.
Rating: 5

My niece & nephew love to play this so much that we ordered one for Grandma's house too! It's similar to dominoes, but uses colors and shapes. Play is easily adaptable to various age groups. Even the 3-year-old plays.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Qwirkle
Posted 8/27/2008 by Patricia M. Brumley
Rating: 5

This is the most exciting game I have added to my inventor in ages. I have played it with my 8 year old niece and my two daughters, ages 35 and 39. A good time was had by all. It is definitely an item I will be considering as a Christmas gift.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Qwirkle
Posted 9/28/2008 by Pam Ferguson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I think this a great game. It is more involved than we originally thought, as there are many ways to play defense and block plays. We are able to play this game with all of the age groups and it make people think spacely and evaluate the whole board of playing pieces. I highly recommend it.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle (I need this one for home, too!)
Posted 11/9/2008 by Neala Arnold
Rating: 5

I just bought a variety of board games for my elementary media center and Qwirkle stood out to me as one I would like for my personal collection. It reminds me a bit of Scrabble, Set, and Rummikub all put together. For those who have trouble keeping track of all four features with Set, Qwirkle might be a more friendly option. Besides, there's something very pleasing about the look and feel of the colorful wooden tiles. Fun and challenging.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 7/23/2008 by Janet
Rating: 5

This is a great family game, our 6 and 9 year olds love to play it. It's straightforward for younger players but involves strategic thinking too! A bit like dominoes with a twist!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quirkle is fantastic
Posted 1/19/2011 by Kay from Cove
Rating: 5

Because of the recommendations from several reliable sources, I ordered two Quirkle games to give away as gifts. One of them to my own grown daughter and her boyfriend. The two of them played it so constantly over the following week that the rest of the family barely got to try it. And then they took it with them when they went home; we are obviously going to need our own game to keep here. The game pieces are colorful and sturdy, and the enclosed bag (used in the game) also serves as an easy way to take Quirkle with you on a trip. One really lovely thing about Quirkle is its appeal to all ages. Although my college-graduate "kids" were entranced, it is a game that a 7-year-old can easily learn and soon be competitive with the adults. I always love games the little ones can win, especially when it is a game based on strategy. For game aficianados, Quirkle uses the same principles as the card game "SET," but gives everyone more options and time to think, instead of being a race.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Qwirkle
Posted 5/3/2010 by Jonita Hammer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We're finding it great for children, even 4 and above, but also entertaining for adults! I am a grandmother and bought it to keep at my house, and acutally my husband and I are having fun putting the more difficult strategy into play as a competitive game. We did change one of the rules since there were only the two of us; we used 8 rather than 6 tiles and that helped the game go a little faster, which we like.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved playing with my granddaughter
Posted 2/5/2009 by Grammy from WI
Rating: 4

We found it a fun relaxing game that just the two of us can play. It's difficult to find a game for 2 that's fun and doesn't take forever to get through. We will enjoy many hours of entertainment with it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful game - for any age
Posted 4/17/2008 by Michelle
Rating: 5

This game is fun for our 4 year old, our 6 year old, and the grownups too. We haven't played with the official rules yet (keeping score), but you don't need to. It's one of our favorites that we take with us when we travel. Highly recommended.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really challenging game!
Posted 11/11/2009 by Uhn Kim
Rating: 5

My 10 year-old boy loves this game. He is enthusiastic to get bonus points by making a qwirkle. And the quality of the wooden pieces are as good as wooden blocks, so my 3 year-old boy plays by making towers and pyramids.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 11/11/2009 by Christine David
Rating: 5

We love this game. My 8 year old anticipates playing every day...he's constantly asking me to play with him. I love the strategic part of it and he's really challenged by the game! He likes to make up his own rules so I have to reign him in sometimes but wow, this is his favorite game of all time!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quirkle
Posted 11/6/2009 by Cheekoo
Rating: 5

This is a great game. It can be played with you kids (5 yrs +) or with other adults -- can be as complicated / nuanced or simple as you want it to be. Great for bringing familes / friends together. Typical game will last 30-45 minutes. Think of the game as Scrabble with shapes and colors -- you don't need to have a great vacabulary to enjoy this game!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

qwirkle
Posted 11/5/2009
Rating: 4

idea is great, my 4 y.o. could play it with us by not using any scoring system or strategy but just the basic concept of the game to placing all his tiles in the right place.... the quality of the wood tiles are not quite impressive though, few of them have some chips, wish they are made of higher quality wood or plastic...

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle good
Posted 7/7/2009 by DOROTHY B DURRENBERGER
Rating: 5

I am familiar with Qwirkle so I think it is great. great for a great range of ages. That is why it is such a good family game

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 7/6/2009 by Pamela Moody
Rating: 5

I played Quirkle with some adult friends and enjoyed it much more than I expected, so I bought it for my very smart nephew's ninth birthday. I think he and his brother will enjoy it as much as the adults do.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 6/24/2009 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I learned about this game from a friend who is the 'queen of great game.' She and several others had played it and they were hooked. As soon as my game arrived we spent the evening playing Qwirkle. It is very easy to understand yet it's a great brain challenger. We had a great time playing it. I think you will soon have another order for the game of Qwirkle.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for Friends and Family
Posted 2/12/2009 by Joanna McGuffey
Rating: 5

We love the game Quirkle. Addicting fun for adults and children alike. Our children don't even realize they are learning in the process of playing. Our family recieved the game as a gift and purchased this game for two separate families as gifts.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Qwirkle
Posted 1/21/2009 by Bobbie Marshall - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughters received this game for Christmas. We had so much fun with it that I ordered one for my house. Have not played with my actual game but know what it is like and know that we will enjoy it for years to come. Am having company this week end and are going to introduce the game to them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle - great game!
Posted 11/21/2008 by Amney
Rating: 5

Great game...fun to play with mom, dad and our 5 year old daughter!!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wow!
Posted 10/8/2009 by Claudia Harkins
Rating: 5

This was the best online ordering experience I've ever had. I bought the game for a birthday gift and never imagined it would be here in time, since I only had 3 days. What a treat to have my present to take to the party! You are my kind of company! Thanks, Claudia Harkins

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Qwirkle
Posted 6/20/2012 by Brenda Roberson
Rating: 5

This is an awesome game for any age!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great logic game
Posted 5/14/2012 by PETER EVANS
Rating: 5

This is a great logic game it is a simple concept that is easy to teach and difficult to master. It has the makings of a long time classic.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great logic game
Posted 5/14/2012 by PETER EVANS
Rating: 5

This is a great logic game it is a simple concept that is easy to teach and difficult to master. It has the makings of a long time classic.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 4/12/2012 by L. Wells - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am a special education teacher and have used this game with both my students and my gifted and talented nephews. Students of all abilities find the game intriguing and have a hard time putting it down. In fact, adults enjoy it too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Qwirkle
Posted 12/12/2011 by Wendy Lewis - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I purchased this game to be used for our church youth group. Have found it to be fun for children 5 years old through 5th grade. Great game!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle is a great game!
Posted 1/21/2011 by Theresa Jordan - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This is a great game that can be made harder (keeping score) or easier (not keeping score!) depending on the age of the players. My kids range in age from 4 yrs to 9 yrs and they all love to play this game. I love that it has sturdy wood tiles and a nice fabric pouch for keeping the tiles in.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle is a hit !
Posted 7/8/2009 by CS Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is the 3rd Qwirkle game I have bought for family and friends and everyone loves it! One friend goes around the house repeating "Qwirkle" in different voices because it's so much fun to say! He's a little "qwirky" anyway ;) Even small children like to stack the tiles or just play matching games without any rules. I used regular shipping from you and 2nd day air from another supplier for a game for my sister. Yours arrived in the same amount of time. Could have saved myself a little $$ if I had ordered both from you. The only slight problem with this GREAT game is that in certain lighting situations, there is a reflection on the top of the tiles. This makes it a little more challenging to discern shapes and colors. Except for this, I would have rated it all 5 stars.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Qwirkle
Posted 7/8/2009 by John Morgan
Rating: 5

Our six year old grandson and eight year old granddaughter played the game with their grandma. Not only did they love the game, but wanted to play more even after their parents came to pick them up to go home. They both caught on quickly and they looked for all the right moves.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We all love Qwirkle
Posted 1/19/2009 by Cristi Morris
Rating: 5

I have children ranging in age from 7 to 21, and we all play. It is fun for all ages and it exercises our brains. I just wish more than 4 could play at a time. I highly recommend the game!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great family game
Posted 1/7/2009 - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

My daughter is 6 and is just starting to understand games that have more strategy involved. The game does go on fairly long for her and we sometimes have to get her refocused, but this will be a nice game as she grows older. My husband and I really like it too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Qwirkle
Posted 8/18/2008 by Timothy
Rating: 5

Very simple, easy to learn game, but surprisingly deep in play. Fun game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle a fun game
Posted 8/9/2008 by Erik
Rating: 5

Qwirkle is lots of fun. Good, well made, family game that requires thinking and matching skills. Good for 2 players but better with more.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 7/21/2008 by Robert Klein
Rating: 3

Qwirkle is a great game. We have played it with six year olds and we are seventy year olds. The problem is that some of the tiles are grooved on the back side and therefore, overtime, can be recognized. Also, red and orange can be difficult to distinguish.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

qwirkle
Posted 6/23/2008 by Eileen Sorenson
Rating: 5

Love this skill practicing, strategy thinking, problem-solving, game! I will use it for school! It promotes interaction and participation. It is brightly colored and made of fine craftsmanship.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bought for Christmas Gift
Posted 6/20/2008 by Kimberly De Simone
Rating: 4

I can't really say, as I never played the game. I bought it for my mother who loves it because she can play it with her friends as well as her four grandchildren. Universal appeal, she says.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game for Family!
Posted 6/1/2008
Rating: 5

A great game with thinking and strategy, but simple enough our 8 year old neice is great at it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Qwirkle
Posted 5/26/2008 by Jo Ann H Lawshae
Rating: 5

Wonderful game for the whole family. Even our 4 year old grandsoon has made his own rules and loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strategic, Colorful Scrabble...Sorta
Posted 4/29/2008 by Gary
Rating: 4

Qwirkle is an easy-to-learn, quick, fun-to-play tile-laying game. It has similarities to Scrabble in that you place tiles into the playing area only in one row per turn -- just as you would add letters to the Scrabble board to form one or more new words. Qwirkle can be played by children who can't spell yet, however. All that's needed is the ability to distinguish shapes and colors. (Note: Colorblind people may not be able to play this game, depending on the severity of their colorblindness.) Qwirkle plays quickly, but you may find yourself taking a few extra seconds to find that best place to play your tiles for maximum scoring. Qwirkle tiles are generally well-made, though there may be a few with small defects. The tiles are painted wood that have a nice feel and heft to them. Qwirkle is probably unlike anything else you've ever played and can easily engage the interest of passers-by. It's fun to play, and, in the end, that's what games are all about.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 4/23/2008 by Patrick Manning
Rating: 5

Excellent game - plays fast and well. One of the best aspects I have enjoyed is the age range it can accomodate for players. A great family game that is is both fun and thoughtful. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Bit Like Scrabble, A Bit Like Set, And A Bit Like Dominos
Posted 12/14/2007 by Glen Whitney
Rating: 4

The title of the review is actually a quote from my 9-year-old daughter, who likes this game a lot. The simplicity of the rules is one of its major strengths: each tile has two characteristics, a color and a shape, with six possibilities each. Tiles are played crossword-fashion, and each contiguous straight-line group of tiles must all share one characteristic and all be different in the other characteristic. That rule means that the longest possible group is six tiles, and there's a scoring bonus for adding the sixth tile to a group. That's essentially the entire rules, which means that anyone new to the game can get started full speed almost immediately. The resulting gameplay is quite pleasant. You need to keep track of the nooks and crannies where you might be able to put a tile for a big score, and there's a big premium on making plays that score along multiple lines. You should try to add to three or four different lines as much as possible. This game does well at allowing players of different ages to play together. Although I can easily outscore my daughter, she still enjoys playing, partly because the game pieces and the patterns they make on the table are so attractive. The only negative comment that I have is that the game with 108 tiles (three each of the 36 possibilities) runs on a bit long for two players. We might try with just two of the sets of 36, but then there might be too big a chance that the tile you need for a great combination is already used up. Maybe it would be better to try with three sets of 5 color/5 shape combinations, for 75 tiles, adjusting the bonus for completing a set of 5.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Qwirkle
Posted 11/25/2008 by Betty Williams
Rating: 5

I just read the outside box after they arrived, and I thought how clever it was and how much our grandsons would enjoy it. I can't wait to play it with them.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excited to try it
Posted 10/28/2008 by Dawn Culley
Rating: 5

Purchased this as a Christmas gift for our family. We haven't played it yet, but it looks like a lot of fun.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Qwirkle
Posted 2/10/2009 by jayne arvold
Rating: 5

fun game for families of all ages. we played qwirkle with family members who are both kindergartners and senior citizens.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Qwirkle
Posted 8/14/2008
Rating: 3

Qwirkle definitely gets creative juices going. It is simple to learn, but difficult to outplay your opponents. Unfortunately, my colorblind friends had a difficult time with the game and the paint smell was not very pleasant. Also, the tiles needn't be so big, and hard to carry around.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Qwirkle
Posted 12/6/2007 by Barbara Kossove - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Enjoyed by my grandson. It's a favorite.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Qwirkle
Posted 1/1/2012 by Rita Quick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 3 year old grandaughter loved this toy. She loves puzzles and she really liked the challenge of the cards. Making the found shapes fit to create the final shape really interested her.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Qwirkle
Posted 12/12/2011
Rating: 5

Fun for adults and children. Looking forward to using this for our traditional Friday night game nights with the family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVED It!
Posted 7/7/2011 by JENNIFER C CHRISTENSEN
Rating: 5

I am a teacher and bought this game to use both in my classroom, and for tutoring. While I haven't had the opportunity to use the game in my classroom yet, I have used it several times with a couple of the kids I tutor during the summer. They have absolutely LOVED it. It makes them look for connections and makes them think. I am a huge fan of problem solving games that require stragic thinking and this game is perfect for that!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Qwirkle
Posted 3/31/2011 by Rochelle
Rating: 5

our 3 yr old loves to add pieces and she gets them right too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Must Have!!
Posted 3/27/2011 by J R
Rating: 5

My whole family loves this game! We got it for our kids, but we still play it with just adults. Easy to learn and fun to play. It's a must have for any game collection!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Qwirkle
Posted 3/7/2011 by Ahra Yi
Rating: 5

I have 3 children (6,5, 3). The youngest just likes to use the pieces to make designs and patterns. The older two love the game. It was difficult for me to understand the rules but once we all got it we enjoy playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Qwirkle
Posted 2/8/2011 by Helen Bushby - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Colorful game pieces of nice quality and are easy to handle. It's a good game to play with a wide range of ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Qwirkle
Posted 12/27/2010 by Elizabeth Rogers - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I already own Qwirkle and have enjoyed playing it with my husband and two step daughters. We bought it this Christmas for my family and enjoyed playing it together on Christmas morning as we waited for family to gather. It is difficult for people who are color blind to play, but overall we really like the quality of the product and love playing it with children over the age of 6 and adults!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 5/31/2010 by LYNN BRAGA
Rating: 5

At first it was a little confusing, but once we got the hang of it was very addictive. We played with 4 people ranging in age from 9 years old to 70 years old and we all loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Qwirkle
Posted 3/4/2010 by Melvin Kay
Rating: 5

Our Families are game players and Quirkle raised our experience to another great level. Far different than Scrabble, Rummy Q and our other games that we will still play. I have already purchased three games to give as gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 3/4/2010 by Virginia A Smith
Rating: 5

We have played this game with our six year old grandchild. Because Qwirkle is sufficiently challenging, yet does not require a proficient reader, kids and adults can really have fun playing it. We really love it. There is one small problem with the tiles. The orange and red colors are too much alike, particularly when playing in artificial lighting. This is not Fat Brain Toys problem, however, but a manufacturing one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Qwirkle
Posted 3/1/2010 by Jill McClaskey
Rating: 5

Love this game - bought as a gift for my daughter

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quirkle
Posted 2/23/2010 by CHERYL L TIERNEY
Rating: 4

The game was interesting and easy to learn for adults. Even our 5 year old grandson, who the gift was for, caught on quickly to what we were doing. The game to be kept easy or made more challenging, depending on the age of players. It was a game that lasted about 15 or 20 minuets with 3 adult players, which we also liked. The color on the tiles could have been better. It was sometimes difficult to discern the color between two of them. The game conveniently came with a pull-string bag for storage. I would buy it again for a gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Qwirkle
Posted 2/22/2010 by Michael W. Raynolds
Rating: 5

This is a great game for adults and older children, but it can also be played as a co-operative game with younger children with lots of flexibility on "rules". It's turned into a real family game: co-op for all, cut-throat for some of the older of us. Everything about it is satisfying: the play, the tiles, the shapes. One quibble with Qwirkle would be that the red and orange and blue and green colors in dim lights are not easy to discriminate. Sharper color contrasts would enhance the game. I like the bag that goes with the tiles as opposed to using the box, as well. Great game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE THIS GAME!!!
Posted 2/18/2010
Rating: 5

This game is fun for families or at school. I am an elementary school teacher and I allow my gifted students to play with this game as a warm up sometimes. They enjoy it and if is often a first choice for them. I also have a 6 year old at home and we play this game, too. It is good for colors, shapes, and problem solving.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quirkle
Posted 2/9/2010 by Jeanne A. Heaton
Rating: 5

This game is so fun. I've played with 2 and I've played 8 and it works well with both size groups. You can play with kids or adults and it's still a challenge. I like games that don't require spelling or a dictionary so this fits that bill. It's not so hard that you can't talk about other things while you play but it's challenging enough that it holds your attention and brings you back for more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

what an amazing game!
Posted 1/20/2010 by Md mom
Rating: 5

We have a 41/2 and 7 year old and love this game as a family! The difficulty level can be raised as they get older and math concepts come into play and more strategy as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 1/11/2010 by Randy Woo
Rating: 5

Excellent board game! My nephew came up to me a week after Christmas and said," Thanks for the Game!" I really like it! I highly recommend this game to any child that likes board games!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We loved Qwirkle
Posted 1/11/2010 by Cindie Luhman
Rating: 5

We played Qwirkle for the first time this weekend. We played with a 10 yr old, a 23 yr old, an 18 yr old and a 40 something yr old and all enjoyed the game and could be competitive together. It held everyone's interest. Easy to learn but difficult to master - perfect for a family with a wide range of ages and interests. Reminds me of Blokus and builds similar skills. Very well made wooden blocks, strong clothe bag, easy and sturdy and easy to read instruction sheet. Would recommend. Good value for our dollar.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Qwirkle
Posted 1/7/2010 by Joyce Pierce
Rating: 4

Played Qwirkle with my older grandson on Christmas -- held his attention and mine. Sturdy game - no breakable or fragile pieces. Should be of interest to the entire family. (2 adults, one 6 year old and one 3 year old)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 12/30/2009
Rating: 5

The premise of this game sounds simple, but once there are a few tiles out on the table it is surprisingly challenging. Although this was a Christmas gift for my 9 year old son, we had family members up to 86 playing it over the holidays and it was voted in the top two favorite games overall. (The other was a game we had never heard of called "Doodle Dice".) I like that there is a bit of chance to the game. It evens the playing field and adds some excitement. This is one we will definitely play frequently.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 12/27/2009 by Kathleen K.
Rating: 5

I gave this to my 10 year old nephew for Christmas. He is a rather advanced child for his age. Keeping that in mind, he, as well as his father, mother and 6 year old sister were all able to play the game together and have a good time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Qwirkle
Posted 12/26/2009 by Ashley
Rating: 5

Great Game. The twins love to play it and it helps them with vocabulary.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 12/24/2009 by Stacie Fuss
Rating: 5

From what I have seen, this is an excellent game that is educational and fun for the entire family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Qwirkle
Posted 12/23/2009 by Alexandra J MacRae
Rating: 4

Great. As advertised.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Qwirkle
Posted 12/22/2009
Rating: 5

A fun game. Good for family game night.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Color Words
Posted 12/17/2009 by Linda Gaikwad
Rating: 5

Quirkle feels like Scrabble, but instead of pulling words from your head, you see possibilities on the table. I found myself calling them color words and shape words. If someone made an incorrect play, we'd say "That's not a word!" Very fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 12/1/2009 by Debbie Curnyn
Rating: 5

This was a fun product to use. I must admit I had some difficulty figuring out the rules, which confirmed the great problem-solving aspect of the game. Peices also has a nice feel to them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Qwirkle
Posted 11/30/2009 by Cynthia Scott - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Good family fun for all. Great for the little ones that do not read as of yet. Easy pieces for the grandchildren to hold and the adults had fun playing, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quirkle
Posted 11/25/2009 by Brenda C
Rating: 4

A game the whole family is enjoying.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 11/3/2009 by Ken Rock
Rating: 4

There are several reviews of this product on the internet. What I have found is that the game is simple to learn, easy to play, and fun for all ages. My 8 year old niece loves the game and wants to play whenever she comes over to visit. It is a bit simplistic for an all adult group, but when children are a part of the group, this game fits the bill nicely.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quirkle
Posted 10/26/2009 by Lori Liljenquist
Rating: 4

Great game. Fun for all ages

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Qwirkle
Posted 10/25/2009 by Jessica Holton
Rating: 4

I (Santa) bought this game for my daughter after not hearing about ANY other toy/game for three weeks now, since visiting a friends home and playing it there.... I can't wait for my 5 year old to teach me this game Christmas morning.... and play it on Friday night "Family nights"

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 10/22/2009 by Jodi Graeber
Rating: 5

My family played this game at a friends house and we had a great time. So this yr it will be a family Christmas present.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Qwirkle
Posted 10/5/2009 by Debra K Baker
Rating: 4

like dominos only more colorful

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quarkle--for all ages
Posted 9/21/2009 by Robin M
Rating: 5

A great game for all ages! Children can beat their parents! The first time I played, I had to play again. It is like Scrabble without words, and a great pre-math, pre-reading game for 4s and 5s. I have given more than 5 as gifts, and I try to also include the card game Blink, which is like a 3 minute Quarkle-on-the-go. Great for when kids have to wait.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this game!!
Posted 9/17/2009 by Michelle Z
Rating: 5

What a great game! It's one that all ages will love. My husband and I have been playing it every night since it shipped, and we just love it! We were wondering why it hasn't hit major retailers yet. Best game we have played in ages!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game for my 5 and 7 years old
Posted 9/17/2009 by MINGDER YANG
Rating: 5

This is a great game with easy rule even my 5 years old daughter can understand. They love to play the game with Mom and Dad. It is especially fun when they get a Qwirkle. The game is easy to learn and play. And it is hard to master so I feel it can be played for quite a while as it can grow with your kid's mind. Would be a great travel toy to have. I do wish they comes with a box to hold the tiles so I know we have all the pieces before we put it away. now it is in a bag so without counting, you will have no idea if one is missing under the sofa.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy Mom
Posted 9/9/2009 by Cynthia Goodwin
Rating: 5

This wonderfully made game make little ones and even parnets have to think. Your kids can actually beat you when you are trying to win!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 8/5/2009 by Pamela Lynn barnes - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Great game and great service. Will order from you guys again

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 7/16/2009 by Danielle
Rating: 5

We love this game. It is great for people of all ages. We have played every evening since receiving it in the mail.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 7/10/2009 by Delane Larson
Rating: 5

This is a great game that takes thought and strategy. It's great for adults and it is easy for kids to play. This game is fun for the whole family!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Qwirkle
Posted 5/25/2009 by Jeremy
Rating: 5

This is a great game that lots of ages and skill levels can play. We highly recommend it and have given it as gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Qwirkle
Posted 5/3/2009 by Patty Thibodeau
Rating: 5

Love the game, it's fun for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Qwirkle
Posted 4/22/2009 by Beth Huth
Rating: 3

Qwirkle has the right idea. You get to think "out of the box" and create patterns in all directions using both shapes and colors. My girls and I loved the idea of the game. When we sat to play it we all felt like the directions were lacking. Almost immediately there was disagreement on patterning. When we turned to the directions there was not a comprehensive answer. Now we play it with our own directions and have fun with the overall concept of the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game for the Whole Family
Posted 8/24/2008 by Gwen Claessen
Rating: 5

Our family (ages 4 years to Adult) LOVES this game. We have a few similiar games in our game closet but this one quickly became a favorite. The wood playing blocks are fun and easy for all sizes of hands to handle and the simplicity of the game makes it attractive to all ages/skill levels. Our son calls it the "Scrabble of Shapes and Colors." Because the rules are easy, this is also a great one to share with friends. We highly recommend this fun, cerebral game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle is amazing!
Posted 4/16/2008 by Rita Fornino
Rating: 5

Qwirkle is an incredible game for children and adults alike to enjoy. It have come with us on vacation where we introduced it to a number of friends, each of whom have subsequently gotten their own game! My 6 year old is consistently the winner! My 68 year old father even bought his own game! This is one game that shouldn't be passed over!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Game Play
Posted 4/7/2008 by Lynne Norikane
Rating: 3

The game itself is excellent, a mix of Scrabble and Dominos. Easy to learn, quick to play, no accurate spelling required! However, the current production run is terrible - the tiles may have chips in them. Paint is thin, stamped shapes not always complete, not always centered. This production run is a disappointment. The next production run by this manufacturer is promised to be much better, addressing the issues mentioned above.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Game For The Whole Family
Posted 3/27/2008 by Barbara Keiper - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent quality pieces, easily handled by even the smallest hands. Bright colors make the shapes stand out from the black background. Rules are easy to learn. Qwirkle can easily be adapted for preschool children who are more excited about matching attributes than scoring points. A great game for the whole family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun and easy to set up
Posted 3/20/2008 by YunJi Qian
Rating: 4

this game is fun and easy to set up and bring with you... if youre going with someone to a dr. appt, or if you are playing before food in the oven is done... it is not a long game, and it is super fun. it also has super simple rules, so it is good for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gin/scrabble
Posted 3/18/2008 by Sarah+Willow LeTard
Rating: 4

Really fun and challenging. Very educational too (not SAT prep style; thinking style) A 7 year old can play to their level, and adult can play to their level- no forced smiles while you claim to be having fun. The drawbacks: 108 tiles, but players don't get a rack to put their "hand" of tiles in. The game can get very big by the time you are nearing the end (108 tiles). The box everything comes in isn't very sturdy, it needed a tape job by the end of the first game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quirkle
Posted 3/13/2008 by Jerry Lee
Rating: 5

We love this game. I read about it and bought one for my grand-sons for Christmas 2007. The whole family has played it many times. They even bought it alone on a family trip to Mexico. There my other daughter thought it seemed like a great game to teach my young grand daughter so I bought another one to give to her as a gift. I will be buying another one soon, to keep here and take in our RV so we can play it too. Its easy for travel, it all comes in a bag, pieces can't break. Its fun for the whole family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle is a great game
Posted 3/9/2008 by Johanna Ellis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Qwirkle is a great game. It is scrabble with patterns and colors. I love watching the board happen. All the patterns and colors are fun to watch. We borrowed of scrabble letter holder and use them for our Qwirkle blocks. The blocks are easier to look at at an angle. I love the wood blocks, the bag for the blocks. I think it is a great addition to my game pool. I play alot of boggle and scrabble and this is a pleasant change.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

David's Review
Posted 3/6/2008 by David N. Lowe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Quirkle is a great game. II's easy to learn and play, but most of all its FUN. Agreat family or guest game with lots of laughs. All ages can play at the same time nd everyone has lots of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Qwirkle
Posted 3/5/2008 by Carol V - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A lot of fun. It reminded me of scrabble in many ways. The kids, aged 6,8,9,11 enjoyed it very much. As an adult I found it a game I could enjoy playing with the my grandchildren. We did take it a step beyond the instructions to make it more exciting, and that is easy to do once you get the hang of the game. I highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 3/5/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 6 year old grandson cannot stop playing Qwirkle! It involves his planning and strategy skills and uses math as he keeps score. Great fun for grandparents, too!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Qwirkle
Posted 2/12/2008 by Nikki Ogle
Rating: 5

This is a very fun game that all my children love to play. Toddlers will love to sort the matching shapes and learn their colors. As an alternative you can use this to play a memory type game as well and the pre-K kiddos can play along with the big kids! Mom and Dad's can enjoy playing a game the ENTIRE family will enjoy no matter what age or level as it can be as simple or as strategic as you make it. There's a reason it has won so many awards!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Qwirkle
Posted 1/4/2008 by Agatha Taormina
Rating: 4

We like this game as an alternative to Triominoes or other matching games. It is easy to learn and quick to play. We like the sturdiness of the tiles. In some light we have some trouble differentiating between the orange and red tiles and between the blue and purple tiles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 12/27/2007 by Byron Gave
Rating: 5

We've bought a number of games over the past few years and this game is the best of all of them. It is similar to Ingenious, which was last year's chart topper and is also a favorite, but different enough to be interesting and exciting to play. We love this game and will buy copies of it as gifts to houses we visit. Our grown children agree that this is the best game of the year.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle - Very Fun
Posted 12/26/2007 by Kara
Rating: 4

This game of strategy is simple to learn and fun to play. I think my only beef with it is that I have a large family and only four people at a time can play other than that, perfect.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle Pops
Posted 12/20/2007 by Pop-pop - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

What a terrific game for my two grandchildren. My 5 year old jumped right in and grasped the rules of play. My 2 year grandson was able to help me organize and place my tiles. They are big enough for little fingers. He quickly mastered the names of the shapes and colors. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Qwirkle
Posted 12/11/2007 by Kelly
Rating: 5

Great game! It is like they mixed scramble and suduko. Would be a great game for a school class room. It is good for pattern recognizing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Strategy For All Ages
Posted 12/7/2007 by Nancy T
Rating: 5

This game can be played on many levels from simple to complex and can even be competative. It is fun and captivating and great for all ages. The first time I played it there were four in the group, ages 5,10, 37, 54.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Qwirkle
Posted 12/6/2007 by Jean Farthing
Rating: 5

We were very pleased to find this great toy. Great for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 12/4/2007 by Ronald L. Stuursma
Rating: 5

I'm usually not a game player, but I bought this for our family gathering. My wife and I tried it out last evening and loved it. The instructions and scoring are easy to understand. I can see that it will be equally fun to play with my 6 year old granddaughter and my 32 year old mensa daughter. Excellent purchase!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Qwirkle
Posted 12/3/2007
Rating: 5

Such a fun game. The children love it and it really takes some thought to play and keep score. Very educational for 6 and 8 year olds. Grandma likes to play too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quirkle
Posted 11/30/2007
Rating: 4

We played just one time to start. It was fun and challenging but we did not have confidence that we were following the instructions quite right. It may take us a few times through just to get the hang of it. We saw immediately the comparrison with Scrabble and Dominos. It was good because we played with a non-reader and he did really well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Qwirkle
Posted 11/30/2007
Rating: 5

Good quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game!
Posted 11/27/2007 by Denise
Rating: 4

This is a very fun game for the whole family. It's fun to play with any number of people, and you can play it over and over, and it's always different.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quirkle
Posted 11/23/2007 by Jennifer A Guy
Rating: 5

We love this game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Qwirkle
Posted 11/23/2007 by Virginia L. Owens
Rating: 5

The entire family is able to play and be challenged by this wonderful game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Family Game
Posted 11/23/2007 by Joyce Perkins
Rating: 5

I bought Qwirkle because my grandchildren like to play games and chose it because it has won several awards. This game is made of high quality materials and is not difficult to learn. It is similar to dominos but involves alot more thinking and strategy and a score is kept during the game. I played it with my 6 year old grandaughter and it was fun and kept both of our interests. I think adults would like playing this game as well as children and like dominos will stand the test of time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Qwirkle
Posted 11/21/2007
Rating: 5

Excellent game. Great to find a game that makes my 5 and 8 year old happy, as well as the adults!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Elizabeth S. Marshall
Posted 11/21/2007
Rating: 4

Quirkle is a game that is deceptively easy to play, yet challenging to master!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Qwirkle
Posted 11/19/2007 by Carol L. Beserra
Rating: 4

My granddaughter, daughter and I enjoyed playing this game! I think it will be lots of fun for the whole family!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 11/16/2007 by Catherine Ritch
Rating: 5

My neighbor had purchased thsi game because a friend of her developed it. We loved it and bought 3 of them. We will probably order more because all age levels can play this without a lot of instruction. We introduced it to our Monday Night Football group and to relatives in Illinois. We probably will have to order more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Qwirkle
Posted 11/14/2007
Rating: 4

The game is simple but it requires cunning and strategy planning. Fun and easy. You can be hooked to this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Qwirkle
Posted 11/11/2007 by M Clark
Rating: 5

Product is as described. Fun and challenging game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 11/8/2007 by K. Rivera
Rating: 4

Well made, elementary introduction to old fashioned dominoes with new learning twist.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 11/2/2007 by N. Reagan
Rating: 5

Excellent family game! We play with my kids, ages 11 and 13. This is one game where the oldest doesn't always win, and adults enjoy the challenge too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 11/1/2007 by Tami Provencher
Rating: 5

My husband and I love this game and plan to play it with our children when they get a little older. They are 3 and 5 years old now. We anticipate it being a great family game that's a good addition to other staples (like Sorry!, Yahtzee, Uno, etc.). We are planning on giving several as gifts to other couples and families for Christmas. It's simple to learn and yet requires strategy that can be continually developed as you play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Qwirkle
Posted 10/24/2007 by Taylor S Gepper
Rating: 4

The game is great and came in perfect shape. Fun game to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Qwirkle
Posted 10/22/2007 by SJ
Rating: 5

This great game is fun for the whole family. Challenging enough for my 10 year old to play in his gifted class at school and basic enough that my 6 year old immediately caught on and loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 10/17/2007 by Lynnda Pekel
Rating: 4

My 7 year old really enjoyed Qwirkle and it provides a good "brain workout" for everybody.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Qwirkle
Posted 10/11/2007 by Beth Harris
Rating: 4

If you like Domino type games, I think you will enjoy Qwirkle. It reminds me of a mix of Mexican Train Game and Scrabble, but with shapes & colors. My husband & I played this game with our parents and they both really enjoyed it. It was not so complicated that it intimidated them (which new games often do) and it can be played enjoyably with 2 people on up to 4. I'm very happy that I found it and look forward to playing it with other family members that are much more competitive than my parents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple and Complex at the Same Time
Posted 10/2/2007 by Philip Kegelmeyer
Rating: 5

Qwirkle is like a cross between Set and Dominoes. Despite having unusual mechanics, it can be taught in just a couple of minutes. It has subtle strategies and interesting nuances. The game is just as balanced for 2, 3, or 4 players. And it's fun to look at to boot. Recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 9/17/2007 by Kathleen Mcguinness
Rating: 5

Fun game combining the manipulative aspect of dominoes with the strategies of Scrabble and the grouping challenge of Set. Great fun for my games palying family!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Qwirkle
Posted 8/29/2007
Rating: 5

A fun game for all ages. I enjoy the simplicity. Quality game pieces include one bag and game tiles. Easy to learn, strategy is involved, easy to clean-up and put away. Game states 6 and up....more enjoyable for 8 and up unless you were born with "MENSA" in your blood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 7/21/2007 by Jeanne Kingsley
Rating: 5

Awesome game! My family loves to play Scrabble and this game has helped my children improve tile placement.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game For the Young and Old
Posted 7/13/2007
Rating: 4

I introduced Qwirkle to my game group last week, and we enjoyed it very much. The rules are simple, but the depth of play was greater than we originally thought. I recommend this game to people who enjoy light abstract strategy games. My only concern is that the painted wooden pieces are likely to become marked over time. Bake-lite tiles would be wonderful!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Qwirkle
Posted 6/23/2007 by Manny Burgess
Rating: 4

Quirkle is delightful and easy to learn. I've used it with 8-year olds as well as adults. You can play it leisurely and not score points, or you can use more strategy to try and win with higher point moves. Great little game overall!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Qwirkle
Posted 6/18/2007 by Shawn R. Maxwell
Rating: 4

Qwirkle is a fun, quick to learn and play game while keeping a strong sense of strategy. Easy enough for anyone to learn while having replay value to keep bringing people back.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle Is Fun!
Posted 5/21/2007 by Anne Gilchrist
Rating: 4

My 10 year old son calls this game a cross between Set and Scrabble. I initially bought this game for my 16 year old daughter who loves to play Set. Her only complaint about this is she can't carry it around with her, like she does with Set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful game for all ages
Posted 10/9/2011
Rating: 5

This is a great family game that can be enjoyed by several ages at the same time. We really enjoy the game so much that we've purchased it several times as a gift.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I would order again.
Posted 11/5/2009 by Marie B. Bradford
Rating: 5

I can't review this product as yet. I purchased it as a Christmas gift for my daughter and her family. I am sure they will love it! It works for all ages. Like dominos, only you just have to concentrate on colors and shapes. This is a game that the whole family can play on game night. Children are 7 and 5.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Qwirkle
Posted 11/18/2010
Rating: 1

Great toy for a 6yr old learning patterns and excited about having fun and learning!

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Qwirkle
Posted 9/23/2012 by Wanda Gallup - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We played this as a family group and couldn't quit. We were all ages ranging from 83 to 11 and all could understand the instructions, learned the different strategies, loved the challenge. We were only going to play a while...but we couldn't pull ourselves away. It was easy for all of us to see the tiles and they weren't easily messed up by our younger hands. We all stayed focused as we looked for out best moves-only to be messed up by our neighbor- and have to tart again. I had to have one for each of my married children.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good family game
Posted 11 days ago by RYAN GREEN
Rating: 5

Qwirkle is a fun matching game with a subtle strategy. I've played this game with adults and with kids, and both groups enjoy the game. The kids have a bit more trouble understanding the scoring, but they also seem less concerned with the scoring. Adults spend a bit more time considering their moves to maximize their score and not leave an opening for an opponent to claim a Qwirkle (set of six, worth 6 extra points), but adults still play quickly enough that the game progresses at a reasonable speed. The game is not so strategic that the younger players and new players will be left behind, but has enough strategy that the decisions are not trivial and adults can have fun too. The game pieces are a great size and made of sturdy, painted wood. The colors are nice and bright and the shapes are well defined. Unfortunately, the game is highly color-dependent with no real work-around, so color-blind players may have a hard time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Playing the game qwirkle is so much fun I bought three
Posted 4/7/2014 by Phyllis
Rating: 5

I enjoyed playing this game with lady friends so I bought three; one for each set of twin grand children, 5 years old and 10 years old and one for home for my husband and me.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Qwirkle
Posted 1/3/2014 by Crystal
Rating: 4

Great game to play with my 6 year old!! It is a lot of fun. The pieces are made out of wood and comes with a nice bag to keep the pieces in. A little spendy but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Qwirkle
Posted 9/17/2013 by Stephen Nedzwecky
Rating: 5

Played the game with adult friends, we had a blast and played several times!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Qwirkle
Posted 12/17/2012 by Sharon DiTucci - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great game for the entire family. It is challenging for all ages and can be modified for younger kids to participate. We found it to be lots of fun with a large crowd and just as fun with only a few people. It's a great new game option for family gatherings and we have enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01