Home
The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit
0

Customer reviews of The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit by Magnetic Poetry

Return to The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit product information...

The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit has been reviewed 41 times with an average rating of 4.71

Magnetic Poetry
Posted 4/8/2010 by Rachel
Rating: 5

Purchased four different Magnetic Poetry products, ther were shipped in a timely manner and arrived on schedule. (: Couldn't be happier with the magnets, my husband and I love leaving messages for each other on the fridge.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit
Posted 5/20/2008 by melanie tymes
Rating: 5

Ingenious and intelectual but still fun. Stimulates creativity and great for all ages.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

the name is very fitting
Posted 12/24/2009 by Jennifer Wilson
Rating: 5

as writers my boyfriend and I are both great lovers of words. this gift is perfect for playing around with new words especially while standing in the kitchen with coffee or waiting for dinner to cook. we hope to order the original poetry kit soon to add to the refridgerator. I wasn't sure what to get my boyfriend for Xmas because neither of us are huge gift-givers, but upon opening it he was very excited, and said that he had wanted one for a while. thanks!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Endless creativity for so little expense
Posted 12/21/2009 by Joanne L Curry
Rating: 4

Magnetic poetry sets make a great winter pastime for family and friends. Manipulating words builds creativity and reading/ imagery/ vocabulary skills for all ages. One negative- some of the pieces were not magnetized and don't cling to the steel surface. This item was a gift, so I haven't read the directions flyer yet to see if there is a remedy for this.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun product
Posted 6/8/2009 by mary
Rating: 5

Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit has a wonderful collection of words that are fun to use-nefarious and munificent for example. I use them at home with my kids on the fridge, and use them in the classroom with my students. They quickly find words they love, working them into their vocabulary and using them daily. This is a fun product!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 5/17/2009 by Nissa F.
Rating: 5

My daughter wanted to get magnetic poetry for her grandmother for Mother's Day. We finally chose to get the Shakespeare and Genius poetry kits. Although she opened both, the Shakespeare set has gotten the most play. Our refrigerator is completely covered with Elizabethan prose and they are trying to figure out where to put the Genius set. I think my mother enjoys it more than my daughter actually. I'm really glad we chose these.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit
Posted 10/16/2009 by Susan Whalen
Rating: 5

The product arrived, just as described on your website. I'm a high school teacher, and bought these for my students to use. They were an immediate hit, from the moment I put them up in my classroom. I actually watched my students going independently to dictionaries, in order to play well with this genius edition (I didn't put up the small dictionary included in the kit). They came in early to school, and during their lunch period, to play with this, and have asked for more editions. ... what more could a teacher ask for? It's a form of play that actually teaches the kids something about vocabulary and composition, and they are *begging* me to give them more.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit
Posted 2/24/2010 by Lucia Livingston
Rating: 5

It's really a fun way to improve vocab and handy to have at eye level on the frig. A great teaching tool too. Thanks, Lucia

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Fun
Posted 6/9/2009 by Elizabeth Konopka
Rating: 4

A few months back I purchased the Erotic magnetic poetry set for my house and everyone who has visited couldn't resist leaving their mark... wink wink. I figured having another set of words to play with could only mean more fun so I purchased the Genious set. I love the words that were chosen and only wish they would make a second edition so that there were more!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Makes me feel like a genius
Posted 6/8/2009 by Lynn Anslow
Rating: 5

A great selection of words to play with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Daughter Loved It!
Posted 1/25/2008 by Kim Hacker
Rating: 4

My daughter just graduated from college and loves having this on her refrigerator. It is quite a draw during parties.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit
Posted 11/22/2007 by Joanna Hanson
Rating: 5

Great item. Extremely fun and educational.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Almost-Genius
Posted 5/5/2006 by Ben Wilhelm - OTHER
Rating: 4

Let's get the basics out of the way first: The printing is fine and matches the original set. The magnetics are exactly as magnetic as I would have hoped. The cuts are fine and the magnets split apart easily. So the only thing left to talk about is the actual word choice, which I found slightly disappointing. Yes, it's got complicated words. But it doesn't have *enough* of them. It seems to be designed to stand alone, which from a marketing perspective is reasonable, but I'd much prefer a Genius Add-on that included nothing but obscure and complicated words. As it is, it includes many basic words like "woman", "after", and "when". It comes with a little paper "dictionary" with definitions of their strangest words, and even these are a bit disappointing. "Obscure" is not particularly obscure. "Caterwaul" is pretty common, and "Cunning" . . . what? This isn't a genius word. On the other hand, many of them are truly great. "Ersatz". "Fusillade". "Profligate". "Temerity". These are what I bought the set for, and the words that are good are *great*. I just wish the entire set was like that. Maybe we need a Super-Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit. So, summary: The great words are fantastic, but don't expect more than a quarter of the words to be really wonderful.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnet Poetry is Cool
Posted 9/26/2005 by Bonnie Badenoch
Rating: 5

I love magnetic poetry, so this definitely adds to the flexibility of my collection. Your service was also excellent.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit
Posted 9/22/2005 by Terri Fleck
Rating: 5

This item was used as a gift and both the giver and the receiver ... and everyone else in the office ... are loving it! Works great; words are interesting and challenging (without being TOO challenging)! Thanks for a great gift! (Also purchased the magnetic sign language kit --- not so happy with that, the concept is great but some of the symbols are so small you really can't tell how to imitate them)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Genius Fun!
Posted 8/9/2005 by Pam Amendola
Rating: 5

I love this product. My kids and I have a great time making new sentences and are learning a new word every day!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit
Posted 3/11/2005 by Allison Morris
Rating: 3

smaller than i thought it would be, but still a good deal at $10. it was part of a gift i gave for christmas and it was well rcvd. The genius that i gave it to was having a fun time looking through at at the words that were in the kit, and he's using them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A toy that makes even an adult think twice!
Posted 11/23/2004 by Lezlie Patrick
Rating: 5

I love this Magnetic Poetry Selection. It happens to be for a friend who loves the English Language but struggles with it so even at age 61 it can be a painless educational aid. We put these on the refrigerator and they become a seamless, silent form of silly, or sane, communication. Thanks for making our Brains Fatter!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit
Posted 12/28/2010 by Ryan Gautschi
Rating: 5

Great item - magnetic poetry with some spectacular words!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun with words
Posted 12/21/2010 by Claudine Williamson
Rating: 4

Great use of vocabulary and magnets. It stimulates the thought process of putting together words into ideas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnetic Poetry Kit Review
Posted 12/25/2009 by Krystal Lovelace
Rating: 5

Fun and educational at the same time. One of my favorite of the magnetic poetry kits.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Gift!
Posted 11/25/2008 - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

I found this to be a great gift for coworkers!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit
Posted 11/1/2007 by Kathleen Maiberger
Rating: 5

We have not even begun to initiate Magnetic Poetry, but having the tiles out has evoked curiosity and a team building in our office.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit
Posted 9/5/2007
Rating: 5

This kit has some incredible words. It surprised me with some words I didn't even know existed. It comes with a little dictionary to define the words you don't know.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great! Love the Merchandise!
Posted 3/4/2007 by Linda Dehut
Rating: 5

Love it! This was just what I was looking for! Thank you!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magnificent Magnets
Posted 8/27/2006 - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

I bought this for my brother, who is incredibly intelligent. I took one look at the words in the box, and I know he will love it! I've used Magnetic Poetry products before and I know they are good quality, good word selection, etc. I think this is a great version for those who actually are intelligent, or for those who want to pretend they are! Lots of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit
Posted 6/7/2006
Rating: 5

This product was exactly what I expected it to be. It was purchased for my granddaughter who is entering middle school next year. She was delighted with all the "big" words and started learning some of them immediately. She will be using some to decorate her locker in th fall. Thanks for including the dictionary.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

magnetic poetry
Posted 1/5/2006 by Ronda L Johansen
Rating: 5

Fat Brain had the biggest selection of magnetic poetry that I found. The poetry itself was a big hit. This product even comes with a mini dictionary to help you use the big words it contains! We are very happy with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit
Posted 1/5/2006 by maya lee
Rating: 5

My grandchildren had a lot of fun with this kit. One is a genius (really) and one is a poet, so it was amazing to watch them with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High School Magnetic Poetry
Posted 4/24/2005 by Judith Schaffner
Rating: 4

Kids loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cooking
Posted 3/11/2005 by Flora Houle
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift on the strong recommendations of my co-worker. I am pleased with the kit and I would not hesitate to buy them for other family and friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Genius Magnetic Poetry Kit
Posted 3/11/2005 by Sarah Nichols
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for a friend...he liked it a lot! He thought it was very funny.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 11/4/2004 by Karen Aron
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a gift for one of my college friends. She is having a great time with it on her fridge. Very fun product with lots of great words!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01