Home
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 44 times with an average rating of 4.64

Creative toy
Posted 2/17/2010 by Mom of 3
Rating: 5

My 4 1/2 year old daughter loves these things and can do them without assistance from an adult - the legend showign what numbers correspond with what colored tiles is easy enough to understand. I'd say each mosiac takes her about a half an hour. Pictures are well done and are on a cardboard backing. Cute gift when done to send along to a grandparent too.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for the girl who has everything
Posted 5/31/2010
Rating: 5

My niece is into the princess fad, and it was almost impossible to find a gift for her birthday that she didn't already have. This is not a Disney princess product, so I was pretty sure this would be new to her, and it was. She was very excited to see it and played with it immediately. It definitely requires attention, patience, and good fine motor skills. My niece turned six when I gave it to her, and it seemed like the right age to be working on the projects. It's not the kind of gift you play with every day, but it's great to set it up during quiet times and work on it for a long stretch. She loves it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/1/2008
Rating: 5

My 5 year old daughter declared this to be her most favorite toy. It provides many hours of just plain fun as the mosaic takes shape right in front of her eyes.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 9/10/2011 by carey sutcliffe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my grandaughter loves mosaics. Was thrilled with the princess mosaic. Contained 4 pictures which were constantly worked on. They came with a hanger. She could not wait to display them in her arts and crafts room.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a fun craft
Posted 1/19/2011 by Alice Mulhearn
Rating: 5

My 6 1/2 year old daughter got this for christmas and really enjoyed making the pictures, especially with me or a friend. The best part is no mess! Easy to figure out, just peeling stickers and following the color codes. No complicated instructions! A fun easy craft for girls who love making pictures. Of course, once you're done you can't re-use it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 4/28/2010 by Margie Blevins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Princess Sticky Mosaics was a birthday gift for our 6 year old grand daughter. We visited two months later and saw the finished projects on display. She LOVED the gift and hinted for another set. The toy is high quality and easy to complete although it does require patience, ability to follow visual directions, and good hand-eye coordination. Thank you for stocking a gift that was a good value and a hit with our grand daughter.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/15/2010 by Gramp - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The adhesive pieces are very small to handle.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Princess Mosaics
Posted 1/13/2010 by Sandee Williams
Rating: 5

I bought this for my Granddaughters 4th birthday. She loves it! She is able to do it by herself, but she wants either Mom, Dad, Sister or a Grandparent there to watch her work on her picture. She feels so proud that she can do this herself and how nice her work is. I am very glad that I purchased this for her.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/4/2010 by Darlene Immeker - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We gave this to our granddaughter and she loved it. She is just for but it was easy for her to do.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/28/2007 by Angela S Mossman
Rating: 4

My daughter really enjoyed the sticky mosaics. I just was sorry she finished them so fast. Of course they look so good we will hang them on the wall, but it would be awesome if there was a product like this that was reuseable. She was very happy with it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 7/21/2008 by Allyson Fisch
Rating: 3

Great for our 3.5 year old when I needed her to do something quiet without supervision. However, it doesn't inspire the most creativity in her. She lost interest after completing two mosaics. Others of her friends have loved it though. I put it away for awhile and will take out the remaining cards for a later date.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 7/5/2012 by Andrea Gerber
Rating: 3

Its hard to tell exactly what we were buying from the photos and description. Its a nice toy, but a little boring as it is based on paint-by-numbers strategies. That said, my 5 year old picked it herself, and seemed genuinely excited when she first got it. I haven't seen her use it in a few days though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

niece was ecstatic and played with it immediately
Posted 12/7/2011 by Heidi Perry
Rating: 5

My niece is 6 years old, and she loves princesses. This is a great crafty gift that she can work on with her mom and keep when it's done.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 11/21/2011 by Julie Paquette
Rating: 4

Stickers are always a hit with kids under 10. This present was purchased for my niece's 6th birthday. She immediately wanted to start playing with it. What surprised me was that her 4 year old brother also loved it. This present was a real success.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a great craft project
Posted 12/31/2010 by Anne A.
Rating: 4

Our 6 year old granddaughter loved this toy and so did her mother!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/27/2010 by edee Boyer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought 5 for grandchildren ages 4 to 10. Not only was the service great, but the kids loved them and they are really pretty when completed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Princess project
Posted 12/21/2010 by Tish
Rating: 4

Gave this to my 6 year old niece for her birthday. She liked it and played with it for an hour or two initially but got bored with it. We sat the next weekend and worked on a picture for a few min and then she wanted to change the color/number pattern b/c she was bored following the color/numbers. We created a different pattern

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sticky Mosaics
Posted 12/16/2010 by Gordon Benton
Rating: 4

Grand child really likes it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Daughter delighted with Mosaic Princess
Posted 10/12/2010 by Pennye Taylor
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my daughter's 7th birthday. She was thrilled, and began working on her first creation soon after her party. The mosaic tiles seem to be holding up well to small hands. Thank you Fat Brain for another great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 9/22/2010
Rating: 5

Great project for rainy days! Keeps the child concentrated on matching numbers and colors in a fun way!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 9/11/2010
Rating: 5

She was very excited about this gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 5/24/2010 by Lisa
Rating: 4

Love it...great rainy day activity...takes quite a while. I only gave it 4 stars since I have to help out a bit. Great for my 6 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sticky Mosaics - Princess
Posted 12/10/2009 by Carrie Ogilvie
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift so haven't opened yet. I love your organization. Your follow up with me has been excellent. Web site not the best.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 9/27/2009
Rating: 5

My 5 year old loves this project. She would've completed all 4 designs the first day if I'd let her! She recieved a set like this for her birthday and it is was her favorite gift. I thought it was so unique and such a good idea, I've started buying them for all of her friends birthdays too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sticky Mosaics
Posted 5/27/2009 by Mom3
Rating: 5

This is a great project for boys and girls. We have the princess and the pirates. It is a great learning experience for kids in many ways... 1. Follow the numbers 2. Follow directions 3. To see the end result This is something that is a great bonding experience with your kids. My five year old really enjoys working with them. It is also a project that older kids would enjoy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sticky Mosaics - Princess
Posted 7/1/2008 by Christina E
Rating: 5

This product is wonderful. My 5 yr old daughter loves creating the art and can spend hours doing it. The pieces are small but she's able to manage them, placing them in the right spot to create the beautiful picture.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Princesses Stick Together
Posted 1/3/2008 by Heidi R. Crosby
Rating: 5

This is a good quiet toy for my 5 1/2 year old. The projects require a bit of care, but no adult oversight, and the finished products are very satisfying. Her brother likes working on Orb Factory mosaic kits, too, and he sometimes helps her despite the subject matter. I do wish the folks at The Orb Factory would produce a product similar to their museum art one, but one that would appeal more to girls.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/3/2008 by Amy Meyer
Rating: 5

This is a terrific product! It kept all 3 of my kids (ages 10, 8, and 6) busy for quite a while. Even my 10 year old, who never sits still. They absolutely loved it. It's also a great product for fine motor skill practice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 12/16/2007 by Gil Adamowski
Rating: 5

My niece loved this when she got it as a gift. So we decided to give it to our other nieces as well and so far they love it. Once they start one of the pictures they can not stop and the sense of excitement when they complete them is awesome. Recommed to any adult that loved to see a happy child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/18/2007 by AID
Rating: 5

Lots of fun, good rainy day project for the kids! My 4 year old was able to do this with no problem.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 10/31/2012 by kristen arrivee - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grand daughter took one look at this and sat down for two hours of concentrated enjoyment. Great toy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 3/31/2013
Rating: 4

Keeps children busy for a long time. Only four templates so toy really only lasts for 4 hours total.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Holds Interest & Very Pretty
Posted 1/14/2013
Rating: 5

Bought this as a gift for a 6 year old girl. After all her toys were opened she pulled out the Sticky Mosasic first and couldn't put it down. All the other girls at party wanted to help too. The project really held their interest and was a very pretty picture that her Mom was going to frame for her room.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/3/2013 by Linda Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grand daughter is 5. She was very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/28/2012 by Nancy Wichman
Rating: 5

My 5 year old niece received this for Christmas. She loved it! She sat down and completed her first picture and it looked great!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Christmas Toys
Posted 12/26/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Very fun art project! My niece really loved this!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sticky Mosaics - Princess
Posted 12/26/2012 by Carolyn James - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for a 6 year-old and she loved it! She immediately chose a picture to decorate and set about creating it. She was so excited she couldn't wait to show her little sister how to do it, saying - You are going to LOVE IT! Great gift!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01